Find companies:
TMK IPSCO
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
27 reviews

TMK IPSCO Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Operator/End Finisher (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 23, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: 30 min breaks
A really good company to work for but management could be better
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible supervisor and management
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: going home
Cons: 30 minute lunch, pay going down, bad manager, supervisor and leadmen
Start out as a great job, but the plant manager quit and some behind him took over. He took charge and put someone with no experience on the line in place. He tells u how to do ur job without ever doing it. U trying to tell him problems but he has an answer for everything. He makes bad decision after another, and if something is not going right it's – more... the employees fault, instead of his, he talks down to u like ur a kid, but ur 10 years older than he is. They tell all the employees that there is people to take ur place all the time, not a fun work environment. They schedule holidays off and the day before say u have to work. It's like a prison, u can't eat any thing between start of work and lunch, u have to watch ur back just to get water, and if u stand there for two minutes with a cup they ask what are u doing. Production bonus goes down every month, used to be $2.25 an hour now with these people it's 50 cents. Even though the same amount of pipe is running. Very cut throat, I miss my old job. Don't come here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global market leader in energy pipe production.
Senior Capital Projects Manager (Former Employee), Downers Grove, ILAugust 2, 2014
Global market leader in energy pipe production operating facilities around the world including 11 in the US. Product offerings include a wide range of welded products and premium connections for the oil and natural gas drilling industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and pay
Buck on operator (Former Employee), Catoosa, OKJuly 24, 2014
Started out with meeting to know what work was needed done that night, set-up area on line for work , and then work all night on the line for 12 hrs,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful place to work
QA (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 4, 2014
Pros: good benefits, lots of overtime, bonuses every month
Cons: working holidays & weekends, poor management, lots of favoritism
This once was a great place to work once the plant manager left it went to S$&T.Management shows lots of favortism to a select few and let's them do whatever they want,and promote whom they want.All they care about is production and not the workers, however this is a good place to learn the basics and then move on there's no future here
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not most fun place to work.
CNC Operator (Current Employee), Houston, TXJune 19, 2014
Not a great work schedule.
Management is blind
Hard to get basic equipment to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay and benefits decent.
Inspection (Current Employee), Brookfield, OHMay 22, 2014
Pros: good salary, bonuses, and benefits
Cons: some serious internal power struggle issues.
It will take you years to actually get two weeks in a row off for vacation. They split it up like 5 days in spring, three days in fall, two days in winter. Employees are rewarded for "snitching" on other employees. Some of the line leaders treat you like you are 5 years old. Work is repetitive and the hours are long. Your schedule will change with very – more... little notice.
Most enjoyable part of job is getting off work. Very repetitive work on the line. You will perform the same job function for up to 12 hours a day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable company
laborer (Current Employee), Camanche, IAApril 16, 2014
Pros: good insurance
Cons: monthly incentives arent guarnteed good.
Unstable steel industry with fluctuating incentives. 12 hour swing shifts. Clean on down time. Operate machines where needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work environment
labor (Former Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: good people that care about their job
Cons: incompetent general manager with no experience in the field
Tmk ipsco has been a very good company , but for the last year it has turned into a very unfair and very difficult place to work at. There is a lot of hard working people in this company but the plant manager and general supervisor just give preference to the selected few. It has become a really bad company to work at, where it seems to be no future – more... no positons to advance your career. I would suggest anyone trying to work at this place to think if you want to be stuck at one position with no future what so ever. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We were like a family.
Administrative Assistant / Receptionist (Former Employee), Downers Grove, ILNovember 25, 2013
Pros: the people
Cons: they decided to relocate to houston, tx.
My fellow employees were more like family than co-workers. Everyone was very friendly and was always willing to give a helping hand when needed. I always went to work with a smile on my face and knew that in the event I did need to speak to someone that everyone's doors were always open. The hardest part of my job was forcing myself to leave at the – more... end of the day! :) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this place is a mess when it comes to HR and the plant manager that runs it
cnc (Current Employee), houstonNovember 5, 2013
Pros: sucks
Cons: slaves
This place has favortisim and racism we are slaves not employees here all they care is pipe not employees I work here and trust me I hate it
Sooner ill be out of this place, no one can work in peace if your a machinist they want numbers and if your production is low hell you have he supervisor at your machine asking whats the problem and even if you – more... tell them they don't understand and if you don't believe me apply heres the address 8216 miller rd3 houston texas 77049 good luck. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good potential, difficult work environment.
Cat 966K Forklift Operator, Material Handler, GL (Current Employee), Catoosa, OKSeptember 10, 2013
Currently working as a forklift/loader operator, night shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DONT WORK FOR THIS COMPANY
Sales (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 15, 2013
Pros: pay and benefits
Cons: management
The pay and benefits are really good. My supervisor is horrible. The sad part is that he knows that he is horrible, and thinks that it is funny. I just don't understand why he doesn't change. People in my department quit every 6-12 months. I hate this place and my job. I turned down 3 offers to work here. GOD HELP ME!!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
demanding job that allows no quality of life. work 12hr shifts
Crane Follower (Current Employee), Ambridge,PaAugust 6, 2013
Pros: wages
Cons: environment, never 40 hr week, expects you to work with no outside life;.
does not care about any quality of family life for its associates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good quality supervisors with poor management
NDT operator (Former Employee), Port of catoosaJuly 1, 2013
great people to work with and directly for (i.e.: the supervisors). however to upper management the employee is nothing but a slave with no family, and no outside life. while I was there 90% of the time on Monday I'd be scheduled off for the weekend and come Thursday the schedule would be changed leaving only 2 days to cancel plans. this would be excusable – more... every once in awhile. but it happen almost every week I worked there – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't waste your time!
Accounting (Former Employee), HoustonMay 14, 2013
Pros: benefits & pay
Cons: management
The second week I started there an employee told me that she would not even bother to learn my name because the turnover in this company is terrible and nobody lasts more than a year, its true!!! In just a year I lost my job along with 5 coworkers in the same department!! Management makes changes without thinking of the end result they let good people – more... go while they let the mediocre that makes all the mistakes stay. Other coworkers are desperately looking for other jobs.Very dissapointing experience. I wish I would have never accepted their job offer, they really wanted me take the job so they went above and beyond to offer me a good pay rate no other company will match what they were paying me I will end up having to accept a paycut. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellant Company
Manager (Current Employee), Houston, TXApril 22, 2013
TMK Ipsco is an excellant company to work for. They are very profitable and are willing to invest in their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A GOOD COMPANY BUT POOR MGT..
end finisher/swage operator (Former Employee), Houston, TXMarch 9, 2013
Pros: benefits/pay
Cons: long hours/no time for ur family
The supervisor at the houston plant has medical issues and does not go hand and hand alot of times with the employees at the job,favortism was all i seen, had to be in the inner circle
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace, high energy, keep you on your toes workplace.
Quality Control (Former Employee), Wilder KYFebruary 11, 2013
Pros: great money
Cons: extreme elements
This was a great job, exposed to all elements, hours went by very fast. Left on your own to do your job. I learned very much about quality control and management of shipping. Great people to work with on a daily basis. The elements and being exposed to them made the job difficult at times, but it also made you appreciate the average day and how 60 degrees – more... is a beautiful thing. The best part about the job was getting into that rhythm and being in the zone and pumping out product and hearing the dollar signs ringing away the workday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Corporate Leadership
CNC machinist (Current Employee), Houston TXDecember 20, 2012
Cons: management, poor leadership
Very politically driven company. A lot of unethical behavior going on especially in management and in Houston Ultra HR department. This company needs a complete corp restructuring!