TIRECRAFT Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here
Technician (Current Employee) –  Port Coquitlam, BC9 November 2017
Worst shop I have ever been in. I came in as a technician only reason I took the job was cause of the high pay. The service advisor and owner didn't know what they were doing. I was told we get cars in and cars out that's it. I was constantly getting screamed at and expected to work for free. I constantly got asked to stay late without pay. Do not work for these guys
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
disorganized place to work
General Technician (Former Employee) –  Aldergrove, BC30 August 2017
chaotic workplace with poor management. Service writer did not know what they were doing creating a very stressful environment. the employees were great to work with
Cons
Always overtime, stressful, low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
TIRE TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB18 April 2017
great crew an great place to work. loved every minute of it. the sales team was there when you needed them, a safe place to work they always strive to be the best.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a great place to work for
Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Fort Saskatchewan, AB14 February 2017
I would open the store and shop, make coffie and wait for customers to come in. my day would consist of making appointments and answering phone calls.
I learned a lot about tires while I was working there.
hardest part of the job was time management when we were at busy peaks.
the most enjoyable part of the job was meeting customers and the people that I worked with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved My job and had awesome Customers
Sales Mananger (Former Employee) –  Edmonton14 December 2016
I Loved My job, seeing my customers daily was what made it fun. Physically tough, but never stopped learning. Co workers were good, one great Assistant Manager who did way more than the other but the poor assistant is protected by Management, but for the most part everyone worked hard,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run around with your head cutoff
Manager (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB6 September 2016
They have no processes, they like to fly by the seat of their pants.
No structure
when you develop a process they say cool and never look at it again.
It was like running into a brick wall and talking to deaf ears.
Worst JOB I have ever had.
Would never in a million years go back.
Pros
good salary
Cons
Long Hours, lots of broken promises, no structure, no processes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to be part of.
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Lac La Biche, AB5 July 2016
Worked very hard but had a great crew to work with, so rarely did the work day turn into a grind. Extremely long hours created an impossible work life balance.
Pros
Great team environment, good pay.
Cons
Extreme hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON20 June 2016
It was a great place to work in, always busy days went fast. Amazing people to work with.
Management was great.
I loved the people who I worked with
Pros
Tirecraft picnic
Cons
none i loved it there
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for.Lots of on the job experience.
Mechanics helper (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB28 April 2016
Being able to learn from licensed techs was a great thing.And having the staff being confident with my results.I learned how to work well with others,and experience all the different types of vehicles we repaired.The management at Tirecraft are great.Many decades of repeat customers.The hardest part of the job was trying to meet promice times for customers.The most enjoyable part of the job was the friendly people,both internal co-workers and long time customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management not supportive
Tire technician (Former Employee) –  Lloydminster, AB24 February 2016
After my hours were cut in half. I had plans one day after my 5 hour shift. A call came in and I refused to stay after and as a result I was fired.
Pros
Working with a very experience guy on large farm tractor tires.
Cons
Being fired by management because I would not staylextra when I had plans
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Front Counter Sales (Former Employee) –  Sherwood Park, AB20 May 2015
Due to recent owner changes I did not like the new owners he was very rude and did not treat me with much respect. before the new owners came in I was learning lots and progressing with signing the companies biggest account that the new owner lost in his first 2 weeks.
Cons
new owners not very good
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tirecraft
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Calgary, Alberta21 August 2014
My husband owns 2 Tirecraft locations. I was his right hand (wo)man.
I did all the bookkeeping, monitored staff, customer service, receivables, payables, margins forecasting etc. I did it all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long days bad wage no weekends
tire service technician (Former Employee) –  kelowna bc7 July 2014
long day, angry staff, alcoholic bosses. learned how to use a tire changer machine, balancer machine, got farmilliar with air tools,
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Stoney Creek, ON16 January 2014
always busy so time flew learned how to change tires properly
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TIRECRAFT. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.8
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.9
Culture
3.1