Find companies:
Timken
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
112 reviews

Timken Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have no comment
SENIOR PROCESS EQUIPMENT OPERATOR (Former Employee), Altavista, VANovember 12, 2014
I have no comment. It paid my bills. I have no further comment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistant work in a great close family-like work enviroment
Machinist (Former Employee), Dahlonega, GANovember 9, 2014
I enjoyed my time employed at The Timken Company (now Koyo) in Dahlonega, GA while also a student at North Georgia College and State University. I worked 2nd and 3rd shift during my three year stint with the Company. Very friendly low supervised management as long as the expectations were met on time with quality as top priority.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Material Handler (Current Employee), Duncan, SCOctober 28, 2014
Great company, awesome management team. Great co workers awesome environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Aerospace Assembly (Current Employee), Rutherfordton, NCOctober 15, 2014
Love my co-workers and team leader on 2nd shift. Worked 3 years as a temp before hired. Was hired with benefits and no more pay. No jobs being posted so not looking to advance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multicultural customers make everlasting friends
Customer Relations Management Representative (Former Employee), Smyrna, GAOctober 1, 2014
Worked for 24 years and it was an excellent experience.Great company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly,family oriented& very productive
Production Machinist (Former Employee), Lincolnton, NCOctober 1, 2014
Pros: holiday dinners
Cons: we only had one break and it was lunch(it was only 20mins.
my work day would begin with organizing & stocking my work area .getting machines up & running. also helping or assisting other operators. I also did safety inspections. by working this particular line of work how to work with people & how to always be courteous, kind, and to be patient and always willing to help. this way I always enjoyed my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
CNC MACHINIST (Former Employee), Gaffney SCSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: good people, good planning
Cons: buisness got slow and was layed off
good management, great communication, nothing bad to say at all
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
CNC Operator (Current Employee), Union, SCSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: high pay
Cons: work enviroment, health insurance, poor leadership
I have never worked for a company in which management treated the employees so bad. Even the best employees are talked down to and disrespected. For the most part advancement goes to those who are friends with the powers that be and not to those that are qualified.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work enviroment
Sorter (Former Employee), Honea Path, SCSeptember 2, 2014
learned how to work hard and enjoy a paycheck I sorted tiny parts for gmc my supervisor was a great man I really likd this job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
NDT II/PRODUCTION LEAD PERSON (Current Employee), Keene, NHAugust 19, 2014
Pros: high pay
Cons: lots of office politics
Many changes for this plant while transitioning through tough ecconomic times. Still the beszt company in our area for compensation and stability.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Straddle Operator (Former Employee), Canton, OHAugust 12, 2014
Pros: great pay, benefits, and people to work with.
Made excellent income. Wish I could go back. Loved driving a straddle.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun while it lasted
Utility operator (Former Employee), Keene, nhJuly 28, 2014
Pros: paid breaks, good schedule, nice people to work for
Cons: job security, short breaks, sometimes there was a lot of work then no work
Working at timken pretty much was a good time while I was there. I started out sandblasting and deburring parts. Then I was transferred to a different department (it was okay but not great). Got laid off in 2012.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Lead Manufacturing Associate (Current Employee), Gaffney, SCJuly 28, 2014
Pros: job stability
Cons: few opportunities for advancement
Fast paced work environment with safety as a primary focus followed by producing quality product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best rorational Schedule
Process Technician (Current Employee), Randleman, NCJuly 24, 2014
6 day weekend every month, best people to work with and great work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
steel worker (Current Employee), Canton, OHJune 30, 2014
Pros: pay and benefits are good
Cons: swing shift, have to work weekends and holidays, no time off
Not good to be an hourly employee here. They make you work swing shift even though they could get by with straight shifts. Research shows working swing shift will take about 7yrs off a persons life so less pension they have to pay. You will work all holidays except Christmas day. You will work most weekends. They claim to be diverse but in 4 departments – more... I was in all the bosses were white males. No females. No minorities. Only look into this place if you want to have no life and be treated like a prisoner. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing stays the same
AUDITOR II (Current Employee), Canton, OhioJune 7, 2014
Pros: new faces and new challeges daily
Cons: too little family life
The atmosphere is fairly relaxed. I have learned a great deal about the importance of controls within a company. This company is very driven about controls and we are very much supported by the top management It is much easier to go out in the field and do a great job for the company when you have the support by management. I enjoy working with my co-workers. – more... We have a great group of individuals in the Audit Department. That is important since we could travel together for long time periods of time together. The hardest part of my job is being away from my family so often but it is also a blessing to come home. The most enjoyable part of my job is meeting so many different people all over the world. I'm always learning and my job is always different. The tests may be the same but how I get the results may not be the same. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experiences, sound management.
Programmer/Analyst (Former Employee), Canton, OHJune 3, 2014
Pros: great projects, helpfull associates and management.
Cons: on-call after hours and low pay comparisions.
I was able to experience some great projects while at The Timken Company; from bearings to steel, to HR and payroll. The management was both exacting and supportive. They expected a lot, but they also supported your needs. Their training for their IT associates was excellent and was very individualized. The training period typically lasted 6 month to – more... 9 months. While I finished in 3 months, I was ready for my selection of departments. After training I was provided choices of which department to support. Kudos to them for the great training and experience of awesome projects! The most difficult part of my career there was supporting IT systems requiring on-call after hours and long weekends. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plant Closure
Manufacturing Systems Coordinator (Former Employee), Clinton, SCJune 2, 2014
ok place to work. then we lost our jobs. Employees were great to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for a global company with muti-cultural atmosphere
Supervisor Security / Fire (Current Employee), Corporate OfficesMay 2, 2014
Pros: worked with a lot of respectful associates
Cons: many meetings that ran over weekly
I was fortunate enough to have a shift that was very respectful. My manager would take the time out of her busy schedule and teach me the budget and how to save money during this process. I will forever be greatful for her and her time.

My 33 years of service has been rewarding and have been rewarded
also.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Analyst
analyst (Current Employee), Canton, OHApril 24, 2014
Pros: hours, pay, benefits
Cons: you worked until your job was done often taking work home, micromanaged, nepotism
Management sucks. Pay is good. Benefits and hours aren't that bad. Lack of fairness from employee to employee. What is Ok for one person isn't OK for another. Micromanaged all day long. Nepotism in full effect- people got jobs bc of who they knew and not educational background and experience. Felt bad for those who were qualified. Manager played favorites, – more... but I guess you can have these instances at any place of employment. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Timken

The Timken Company keeps its bearings straight. The company makes bearings that find their way into products from consumer appliances to – Read more