Tim Hortons Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 4,847 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tim Hortons
Stocker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMay 5, 2016
Management was lenient in terms of work hours. Co-workers were friendly and great to work with. The work was easy, and coats were provided when working in the freezers.
Pros
Free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management
Supervisor/Manager (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ONMay 5, 2016
A typical day at work is people not listening and making the work day difficult
not paying attention to orders which makes more complaints
hardest part of the job is knowing i'm baby sitting people older then me and only getting minimum wage
Pros
only paying .25 cents a hour for food
Cons
not enough money a hour
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Fast Paced
Storefront Team Member (Current Employee) –  Tillsonburg, ONMay 5, 2016
Serve customers and clean everyday. Job needs a lot of focus to excel and you have to be at good multi-tasking.

Not many opportunities for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Full Time Store Front (Current Employee) –  Oshawa, ONMay 5, 2016
Fast paced environment
Must be able to be on your feet for 8 hours
Always areas of moving up within the company
work/life balance is easy to maintain
Benefits are great aswell
Management is very easy going and has an excellent open door policy .
Pros
Discount on product while working
Cons
The busyness can become overwhelming at times
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast-paced work environment
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMay 5, 2016
During my two years of working in Tim Hortons a typical day starts from 5:00 a.m. and usually ends around 2:00 p.m. I enjoyed the fast paced work environment as I remained busy during my shift. I learned how to work under pressure while remaining calm and achieving customer satisfaction. I have dealt with guests and co-workers from various cultural backgrounds and all walks of life which educated me a great deal about Canadian norms and cultures.
Pros
Friendly environment
Cons
Low payment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Taber, ABMay 5, 2016
Everyday was a regular day. Serve customers and please their needs to coffee or to the food Tim Horton's sold. Daily cash and transactions and constant moving around. The co-workers were fun to get along with, I enjoyed because of them. The down part about this job was that the management was terrible. They'd treat the co-workers bad if they made a small accident. The manager wasn't as great as people would see her/him as they would think. People quit there because of the management and they seem to ask why they keep needing more employee's. And I'm being honest*. Everything else about this job was good but that.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy and happy workplace
Cashier/Food Counter Attendant (Former Employee) –  Brooks, ABMay 4, 2016
Customers were good.
Co-workers were very supportive and helpful.
Management were nice and really care their staff.
They provided all the stuff that staff needed
Pros
free meal
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physical and demanding job
Baker (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ONMay 4, 2016
The job is very and it takes time to get use to 12 hour shifts. the job required you to problem solving on what job you were working on. Alot of hours where given for a student but it is worth the the money if you an handle the hours. Supervisor trained employees well, on most days the job is pretty repetitive.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMay 4, 2016
it is very busy in day
to do work in team
coworkers are nice and friendly
night shifts are good
good management and understandable
hardest part is abgel station
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer
Food Counter Attendant (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONMay 4, 2016
I was a volunteer at the Brampton Animal Shelter because of my secondary school requirement to complete hours. It was an amazing place to volunteer and learn about animals and pets and I had fun playing and feeding the animals there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Sherwood Park, ABMay 4, 2016
Everyday I would be given the role of either working as a storefront or a drive-thru person. I would meet many different kinds of people and get to know them in the small amount of time I serve them. Considering it was my first job, I learned what it's like to work with people in a fast-paced environment where people are expected to work together to get a certain task done. I got along with the people I worked with and enjoyed building new relationships with them. The thing I most enjoyed about working there was meeting all kinds of people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Job with Many Amazing people
counter staff (Former Employee) –  Battleford, SKMay 4, 2016
The people were amazing to work with/for. The pay was amazing, if I didn't need to move I would still be working there to this date!
Pros
Free Drinks while on Shift, Discounts
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay place to work, very demanding but keeps you on your feet
Storefront/Baker (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ONMay 4, 2016
It was an good experience and I learned a lot about customer satisfaction and team leading skills as well. I also learned things I've never done before like cash register and preparing meals. As a baker i got a lot of time to self reflect and also improve, but when there was free time i would help on cash. Working for Tim Horton's was an overall good experience!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steady and fun work environment
Production team member (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 4, 2016
Tim Hortons is a great environment that teaches you how to respond to quick situations and how to work within a team around you. Often as a baker you need to prepare for the day and fill the showcase, and for an order that we send to other places. My favorite part of the job is interacting and communicating with my co-workers who have the same job as me and the customers within the community.
Pros
free items
Cons
crazy rushes
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at.
Food Counter Attendant (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABMay 4, 2016
Because its a fun place to work, sometimes i didnt feel like I am actually working. Its like being and hanging out with friends. There is no hard parts because I really loved what Im doing.
Pros
Free coffees
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Process sales, train employees
Team Member/Trainer (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ONMay 4, 2016
This job is fast pace, steady line up and can be loud at times.I have learned whys to handle customer complaints and how to be a good shift leader. I enjoy working with my co-wokers, and get along with the management team.
Pros
Flexiale schedule, benefits, steady hours
Cons
slow down in summer
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
underpaid
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB 167ave 51 stMay 4, 2016
I was supervisor and health and safety and i was only making $12 this was after 3 raises! once i got pregnant they took a couple of my raises away. bosses don't care about you they only care about pushing their business.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible scheduling
Storefront and Baker (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS and Barrie, ONMay 4, 2016
Tim Hortons is a great place for employees who need to work around a complex schedule. They are well known for working with their employees to find mutually beneficial solutions to problems.
Pros
Flexible hours, fast paced enviroment
Cons
Management style differs between locations in drastic ways
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
baker
Baker (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ONMay 4, 2016
consistent hours, staff is friendly..always opportunity to move up in company. good place to work at temporarily. costumers are also very friendly
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for an entry level position
Counter Clerk (Former Employee) –  London, ONMay 4, 2016
Great for an entry level position/students and people requiring a short term position. Very very busy and flexible hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 5,647 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture