Find companies:
Tim Hortons
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,750 reviews

Tim Hortons Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tim hortons review
Crew Member (Former Employee), Barrie, ONSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: fast pace
Cons: management
working here was good work was fast paced and team oriented.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FAST PACED ENVIRONMENT
Supervisor (Current Employee), SASKATOON, SKSeptember 16, 2014
One of the best places to work at. good overall learning experience. learning to work in teams and coordinating with the co-workers is the best part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
baker and store front midnight
Baker / Customer Service (Former Employee), bellevilleSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: good people
Cons: long hour
work at the store and like with my team

work at the midnight and clean maching and deli
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved the managment
baker (Former Employee), wasaga beach onSeptember 15, 2014
it was fast moving work always on your toes. the people were nice. the hours were alright.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Routine
Team Member/ Baker (Former Employee), Binbrook, ONSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: free coffee
Cons: stricter policy every week
The typical day is almost the exact same depending on what i could do. What i learned is try to know every job so I am available to do so. Management where pretty nice up front and my co-workers were close to my age so I wasn't usually bored. The hardest part was never knowing what could ruin your routine like frequent and unexpected rushes of people. – more... The best part was, I would imagine, break time. I was able to control my time between 15-30 mins. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Cashier/Server (Former Employee), Red Deer, ABSeptember 14, 2014
Fast paced emvironment.
Constantly on your feet, management wasn't the best, co-workers were fantastic, nice and easy to talk to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Cashier (Former Employee), Guelph, ONSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: discount
Cons: physically demanding and fast paced
My typical day at work. When I arrive I make sure my uniform is clean and sign in to work. Make sure everything is stocked, serve and make sure coffee is fresh. When there are no customers check floor, bathroom and tables to if their clean. I learned how important teamwork is. The management treated there employees with respect. The hardest part of – more... the job was rush hour. The most enjoyable part the job was serving the customers with a smile. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABSeptember 11, 2014
Front counter service. Interaction with numerous people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and very flexible hours
Coffee server & Order taker (Current Employee), 829 Lakeshore boulevard eastSeptember 11, 2014
Depending o n the days that you worked, you would either have a really busy day or a slow and maddening one. The co-workers were really nice and friendly,the work culture was dependant on when you worked -if you worked on the day shifts, you would't really get to know the night shift-.The hardest part of the job was the insane amount of people you would – more... have come in during rush hour. The most enjoyable part of the job was the people you met and the stories they had to tell. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tim Hortons was great experiance
Customer Service (Former Employee), Peterborough, ONSeptember 10, 2014
A typical day at work was very busy which I didn't mid at all because id rather it be busy then very slow. It helped me a lot with my communication skills and work ethic. I learned how to take orders, work the cash register, stock and clean and make and promote food for the store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management team doesnt do well
Supervisor (Former Employee), mississaugaSeptember 10, 2014
they don't give you enough hours . theyre only nice when they need you but when they don't they treat you like garbage
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Storefront cashier (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONSeptember 10, 2014
Worked very hard to achieve time standards at drive thru. Gave fast and friendly service to all customers. Worked as a team with other employees.
Corrected many incorrect orders for customers. Dealt with customer complaints.
Enjoyed working so quickly and under pressure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working place
Customer Service (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 10, 2014
it was a good working place for me because i learned many skills from this job, like how to solve problems according to person without effecting anything, customer service skills and working under stress and time management and multitasking skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work for
TEAM MEMBER (Former Employee), Rocky Mountain House, ABSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: free coffee and donets
Cons: rude management
A typical day at work for Tim Hortons is busy and vary hectic. what I learned is you have to be a easy going don't care about being put down by the foreign workers or the management. the management at the one I work for was vary rude and did not deal with things in a proper manner and they did not care about putting you down at all. the hardest part – more... of the job for me was going to work and being put down but a foreign work with a name they had called me. the most enjoyable part for me was meeting people from different places around the world. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ridiculous
maintenence (Former Employee), Alliston, ONSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: horrible conditions
The job started well but then with time it grew Long and boring. with un imaginable hours and bottleneck , if you dont like fast pace this is not for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Student job
Sales Associate (Current Employee), BramptonSeptember 9, 2014
Great starter job, very flexible for students. Typical day is serving coffee and enjoying discussion among workers and strangers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A welcoming place with friendly smiles
Cashier (Current Employee), Ottawa, On.September 8, 2014
Pros: friendly costumers.
Cons: being timed though drive though.
A typical day at my work place involves being friendly and kind to all the people who walk in and out of my store. My day usually starts at 7 AM and ends around 4 PM. I'm constantly learning new things every day, I learn a lot about my regular costumers and employees as well. Being at my work place for almost 5 years, you get to know your regular costumers. – more... The hardest part of my day is usually in the morning. Everyone needs their daily dose of caffeine it tends to get extremely busy when everyone is just starting to head into work and being timed per a car is not easy. Usually cashing out at a drive though window I am timed for each car that is stopped at my window. I have to get between 14-16 seconds per a car. Being friendly and dealing with times is the hardest part of my day but I understand that is it a part of my job, fast, and efficient service. The most enjoyable part of my job is that I am able to see all of my regular costumers that I've gotten to know over the 5 years, I usually see their car as their pulling into the Tim Hortons parking lot and have their coffee, bagel, or their whole order already ready by the time they walk into the front door. I absolutely love seeing them smile, to know that I am starting someones day off with a smile, makes me feel good about myself. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely polite, friendly staff
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Palgrave, ONSeptember 8, 2014
Everyone was polite and friendly. They all tried very hard to help you learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast-paced environment with great management and co-workers
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Renfrew, ONSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: 50% off meals during working hours
Cons: only half-hour lunch breaks
A typical day at work would be consistently serving customers fast, friendly and accurately, as well as problem solving when need be.
I've learned how to multi-task better and more fluently, be more organized, work independently as well as part of a team, and how to work in a fast-paced environment ensuring that all customers are satisfied in a short – more... amount of time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Job
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Digby, NSSeptember 7, 2014
It wasn't the best place for me to work when I was working there but it was a paying job. It wasn't all that bad the people were nice and things got done when they needed to be. Very fast-paced as well.

About Tim Hortons

Tim Hortons Inc. is a Canadian fast casual restaurant known for its coffee and doughnuts. It is also Canada's largest fast food – Read more