Find companies:
Tim Hortons
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,936 reviews

Tim Hortons Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive , fun work place , amazing place to start , best experiences.
Team member, Food prep, Cashier, Customer service (Current Employee), Erin , ONNovember 13, 2014
Pros: surprise lunches for good reviews
Cons: being surrounded by donuts
I work the morning shift so we have non stop rushes in drive thru and storefront , I absolutely love the company I work for , nice staff , amazing management , I learned customer service is always the most important ,it's about making someones day and letting them know you'll provide amazing service every time and being fast and efficient. The hardest – more... part is when someone calls in sick and we are short staffed but in the end it makes anyone work harder . the best part is tasting all the new food that comes in and of course learning new things, but making customers happy is always the best feeling you could have. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A New Experience
Customer Service (Former Employee), Lindsay, ONNovember 13, 2014
Pros: discount on food & beverages
I started as a Waitress so I learned a lot about customer service & dealing with unhappy customers first hand.
The Management was great, they were good @ training me on new things I had never done before.
My co-workers were knowledgeable with things I didn't know because they had been working @ the job for longer then I have been.
The Hardest part of – more... the job was dealing with unhappy customers & learning how to deal with new people of the public.
The enjoyable part was working with one of my bosses & she was great we had a lot of fun from planning events to picking new items for menu. Serving the regular customers & making fun out of the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Barista (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MBNovember 13, 2014
Pros: free lunch, coworkers were awesome.
Cons: the pay rate was not to my liking
it was all good but the transportation was an issue. the atmosphere was awesome. it was a small area so it was easy to maintain cleaning. staff was minimal. it was in a remote area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work
Store Front (Former Employee), Lakefield, ONNovember 13, 2014
Coworkers were not supportive, not a great team environment like I expected
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly co workers and customers
Front Counter Clerk (Former Employee), Dowling ONNovember 12, 2014
Pros: free drinks
Cons: starting early
Great hours and management. Gets boring doing the same tasks over and over.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have vowed to never work here again!
Counter staff (Former Employee), elmvale, ONNovember 12, 2014
Pros: experience, wages, co-workers
Cons: horrible management, long hours, customers, no real chances for advancement
As far as starter jobs go, I found this one to be the worst. As soon as our owner changed the quality went down, cleanliness went down and overall work environment went down. It's bad enough dealing with mean customers but having to deal with horrible bosses just made this the job from hardfor me. My co-workers were always a fun to be around but the – more... management made it hard to really feel relaxed as you were working. I guess the most enjoyable part for me was that I was making money, it was minimum wage but that was fine since I was still a student. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace with chances of advancement!
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Richmond Hill, ONNovember 12, 2014
The staff members are extremely friendly and helpful. The unit truly worked together as a team and there are plenty of room for advancement if one is willing to commit to the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service and quality control
Team Shift Supervisor (Current Employee), Port Hope, ONNovember 11, 2014
work in a fast paced team environment
provide excellent customer service
provide quality products to customers
general cleaning duties
train and mentor new team members
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
belittling
Customer Service/ Manager (Current Employee), Hamilton, ONNovember 11, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: everything!
some staff were amazing yet others had no job ethic. No point in moving up the ladder because you get treated worse! Owners are horrible and disrespectful. No problem belittling you! TDL has too many things going on all at once! If you want to come home stressed out on the verge of a mental break down than this is the job for you!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
belittling
Customer Service/ Manager (Current Employee), Hamilton, ONNovember 11, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: everything!
some staff were amazing yet others had no job ethic. No point in moving up the ladder because you get treated worse! Owners are horrible and disrespectful. No problem belittling you! TDL has too many things going on all at once! If you want to come home stressed out on the verge of a mental break down than this is the job for you!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BUSY WORK PLACE DELIVERING EXCEPTIONAL AND FRIENDLY SERVICE
Supervisor and Food Counter Attendant (Former Employee), Calgary, ABNovember 11, 2014
a workplace that enhances people skills and ability to prioritize and multitask.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Place
Cashier (Former Employee), Burlington, ONNovember 11, 2014
Pros: good coworkers, decent environment
A typical day at work is busy always on the go, always something to do. Co-workers where the best always made work enjoyable
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Food Counter Attendant (Current Employee), Namao Edmonton AlbertaNovember 10, 2014
Pros: free hot beverage and donuts and muffins
I used to work 6 days a week
I used to do sandwich station and baking
I learned baking techniques
A very happy and energetic team
The whole team work hand and hand to hit daily target
Easy to approached management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tim Hortons
Cashier, and shift manager (Former Employee), Halifax, NSNovember 10, 2014
I enjoyed working here, it was my first job! I had good times with the staff, and met a lot of great people!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough and overbearing
Team Member (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONNovember 10, 2014
My nights, as I worked Midnights, started out smooth and only downgraded from there.
I learned how to deal with a bunch of kinds of people, ranging from drunks to people who are high to complete jerks.
Management and my co-workers didn't seem to care much about my problems, like when I got sick enough to start throwing up, and they did nothing but offer – more... me a small break.
The hardest part of the job was managing cleaning, drive-thru and the counters all by myself until about 6AM every night/day and not getting a break for food.
The only part I enjoyed was the times it was quiet and the really slow nights, because I was able to get my cleaning done and was able to go home a bit earlier than normal. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier
Cashier/ stock (Former Employee), London, ONNovember 9, 2014
• Unloaded Tim Hortons stock truck, Filled freezer
• Worked The cash after the Freezer was stocked
• Served costumer with fast friendly service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but fast paced
Cashier/runner (Former Employee), Moncton, New BrunswickNovember 9, 2014
Pros: discounts, friendly customers
Cons: short hours
Tim Horton's was a fun, but very fast paced work environment filled with many different types of employees. Unfortunately, many of the employees were affected in a negative way by the fast paced nature of the restaurant and that caused them to be grumpy and not very fun to work with. In other ways, though, the company was nice to work with. Many of – more... the customers were regulars and if it wasn't too busy they would stop by and chat while they drank their coffee, to me that was the best part. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun filled workplace
Customer Service and Cashier (Former Employee), Stoney Creek, ONNovember 8, 2014
Excellent people to work for, not the greatest pay, but fun filled work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job
production (Former Employee), St. Jacobs, ONNovember 8, 2014
Pros: great work enviroment.
it was a great place to work, loved what my duties (production). learned lots of valuable skills that are needed in the work world. enjoyed meeting all the new people and seeing all the reoccurring customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
Customer Service/ Store Front (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 7, 2014
i started off working tons of hours, and then for no reason my hours were cut to below part time hours

About Tim Hortons

Tim Hortons Inc. is a Canadian fast casual restaurant known for its coffee and doughnuts. It is also Canada's largest fast food – Read more