Find companies:
Tim Hortons
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,481 reviews

Tim Hortons Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable
Supervisor (Current Employee), Red Deer, ABJune 24, 2014
Pros: discounts in foods
I am enjoyable in my work especially in busy hours because I felt I am doing my right responsibility and I am happy about my co-workers and the management itself because they are all nice and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun and happy place to work
Team Member (Former Employee), Burks Falls, ONJune 24, 2014
Tim Horton's was an amazing place to work at. Everyone was like family and we all shared our laughs when we were not busy.
A typical day at work would be to greet your peers, go to your position, serve your customers and always make them happy.
Management was awesome. I felt very close with them and they helped with any questions I had and were always – more... very understanding.
The most enjoyable part of the job was always being excited to go to work.
There is nothing more pleasurable then working with people you love, family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The workplace is busy but fun.
Supervisor (Former Employee), Labrador City, NLJune 24, 2014
As the supervisor, my main responsibility is to make sure that the work flow of the employees are smooth and customers are happy. I learned how to put more effort on the job and my co-workers are nice. I enjoyed giving fast customer service to the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was always a nice atmosphere, and had very flexible hours.
Baker and Cashier (Former Employee), Kitchener, ONJune 24, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at work was a lot of running and just being with friends that felt like family. I learned how to multi-task a lot better and faster ways to do somethings, and how to efficiently work in a tandem team. My co-workers were the best and always helped me if i needed help. My most enjoyable part of the job was having little kids come up to me – more... to order their food and the look on their faces when i severed them was just price-less. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job to Have for Backshift
Baker/Maintenance (Former Employee), Halifax, NSJune 23, 2014
Pros: free meals and coffee... perfect for my sleep schedule
Cons: not allowed to smoke at work.
I worked at Tim Horton's for night shift and loved it... I generally had to help Drive-Through out with orders, cleaned and cooked the morning products... but it was pretty good... The only thing I didn't like about it is they didn't let you have a smoke break... If you were a smoker you had to go your whole shift without a smoke.... That's hard on – more... me because I'm a Heavy smoker myself... I can go 3-4 hours without a smoke at work but I look forward to my smokes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really good workplace
Key Holder (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONJune 23, 2014
Pros: the employees
Cons: late nights
everyone was very welcoming and friendly, a really good first job. management was always caring and understanding and co-workers where always a joy to work with. training new people was also a great experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was good, always went by fast
Team member (Former Employee), ChesteremereJune 23, 2014
Pros: free donuts, hot beverages and discounts
Working at Tim Hortons was always good, there was always work to do. When you finished one task a rush would come in. Lets say, it kept you on your toes. You got two 15 minute breaks working a full 8hrs. My experience at Tim Hortons taught me the works of being a cashier and how to handle money. The management was good and kept everything in order. – more... Everyone there are all different ages, so it was always fun and a learning experience getting to know each other and working with them in an actual working environment. The hardest time of the day was the last ten minutes of your shift and your still trying to keep yourself busy! (Especially when its a long 8 hours) The most enjoyable part was getting to work with people all around! You learn a lot from customers and co workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and fund workplace.
Food Service Supervisor (Current Employee), Westmount, Edmonton AlbertaJune 22, 2014
Pros: free meal
Cons: overtimeproduc
I usually encountered different kinds of customers everyday. I learned how to deliver exceptional customer service. I am one of the management team and I delegate tasks with my subordinates. I practice open communication at work with my co-workers to a have smooth shift.
The hardest part of the job is getting a complaint from the customers and finding – more... the root cause why it happens.
The most enjoyable part of the job is I interact with different kind of people, with different moods and aspects and I am having fun communicating with them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am very hardworking, confident, creative and resourceful. I work hard toward the company's goal and have enough experience to get a job.
TEAM MEMBER (Former Employee), Kelowna, BCJune 22, 2014
I learned how to handle the difficult situations and work under pressure. Being positive in attitude in have excellent customer service skill. the most enjoyable part of the job was when I help customer and they say thank you for being there when they need me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a good workplace.
Cashier (Former Employee), Summerside, PEJune 22, 2014
Pros: benefits.
Cons: snotty people
Everybody was a team. Nobody ever hated on another. Always was a home away from home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at tim hortons
Cashier (Former Employee), Woodstock onJune 22, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: not enough hours
it was to boring of a job and i didnt get enough hours it had some good benefits like nice management. overall it is a good job for 2 years but after that it gets boring
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard to work with tim horton
Team member/ FC/ Baker (Current Employee), Saskatoon, SKJune 22, 2014
you can learn a lot through a Tim Horton management standard and work ethics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier/Baker (Former Employee), London, ONJune 21, 2014
- Line Work
- packages Mc Donalds condiments
- managers don't like to take responsibility
- co-workers were mostly temps
- machines breaking down
- easy work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the people are good to work with, productive, fun, learn new things all the time
front counter/ drive thru attendant (Current Employee), mayor magrathJune 21, 2014
it is an excellent first job but since i have worked there for so long i feel like i want to work somewhere else.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First job in Canada
Customer Service (Former Employee), Kitchener, ONJune 21, 2014
Pros: free donuts, cookies while you work
Cons: stand up on your feet for a long time
This job gave me a lot of people skills and made a lot of friends while I am working at Tim Hortons.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Customer Service Team Member (Former Employee), BramptonJune 21, 2014
always busy place. Management is good. co- workers are always supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
cashier (Former Employee), HalifaxJune 20, 2014
Pros: discounts, friendly customers & employees
Cons: backshift
I honestly very much enjoy working with people, helping people etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
morning opening
Supervisor (Current Employee), London, ONJune 19, 2014
Pros: friendly astmosphere, bennifits
Cons: alot of favourtisim long hours on feet, grumpy customers everyone in a hurry
A typical day at tim hortons is arriving at work.. heating ovens doing morning bake. preparing store for they rest of staff. getting coffee brewing. being sure that all product is ready and waiting for customers.. Being sure all staff know there positions and there stations are ready and always stocked. I have learned that know matter how long u work – more... for timhortons u aren't treated like you count all the time.. That favourtisim is in all jobs and well no matter what you do its not good enough.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Busy workplace with amazing staff.
Team Member (Storefront) (Current Employee), London, ONJune 19, 2014
Pros: free coffee during shifts, half priced food during breaks.
I enjoy working with my coworkers as well as our regular customers. They are what keeps me motivated to stay at the location I'm at, even when moving across town and being right next to a different one. I've build friendships with the staff members and I love my job because of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE WORKPLACE
Customer service and production (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJune 19, 2014
VERY FAST PACED WORK ENVIRONMENT
GOOD MANAGEMENT
LEARNED TIME MANAGEMENT
FRIENDLY STAFF

About Tim Hortons

Tim Hortons Inc. is a Canadian fast casual restaurant known for its coffee and doughnuts. It is also Canada's largest fast food – Read more