Find companies:
Tim Hortons
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,499 reviews

Tim Hortons Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BUSY
EMPLOYEE - TIM HORTON'S (Former Employee), Nobel, ONJune 30, 2014
I worked at one of the busiest Timmies in Ontario, a typical day would leave me breathless, very stressful and face paced environment but manageable to myself and others familiar with the pace. The co workers were so friendly, we were a family. I learned to keep up with the face pace, deal with customers in a friendly and positive manner and make a – more... delicious coffee. This Tim Hortins is no longer standing unfortunately, due to the highway bypass. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy but fun environment
Cashier (Former Employee), Waterloo, ONJune 30, 2014
Pros: helpful, nice co-workers
Cons: long hours
My previous job was busy at time but my co-workers had a great attitude which made completing tasks faster and they were also extremely helpful when needed. Management was also very understanding with my schedule and fair in shift distribution, they sufficiently notified me of any changes to my schedule or location and finally they helped me whenever – more... I had questions about the job I was scheduled to do. The hardest part of the job were an overflow of customers and the pressure to keep up with the details of all the orders. I did push past my limits and now complete multiple orders on much more efficient level, the most enjoyable part of my previous job was talking to the customers and establishing a fun, light conversation with them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coffee is the life blood of a canadian
Cashier (Former Employee), grande prairieJune 30, 2014
easy , productive & a understanding work environment allows people to get along and work together in a fun way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good beginner job.
Cash (Former Employee), whitby, ON.June 30, 2014
This is a great job for someone in high school, for a first job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good starter job
Customer Service Associate (Part-Time) (Current Employee), Ottawa OrleansJune 28, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: long days
The job had long and hard hours with little to no breaks. The co-workers were all amazing and super helpful. The hardest part of the job is the early 5 am opening shifts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place is fun and outgoing
Baker at Gateway (Current Employee), Grimsby, ONJune 28, 2014
I liked Tim Hortons, the only thing that made it really hard was the time of shift and the length which was a 4am to 4pm work shift
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service and handling cash
Cashier (Current Employee), St.John's, NLJune 27, 2014
Pros: above average salary
Cons: streesfull
problem solving skill
leadership
new employee training
branding
maintaining and organize a clear work place
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Work Place with Fun Activities
Store Front (Former Employee), Brampton, ONJune 27, 2014
Pros: discounted meals
A typical day at work is to make and serve coffee to customers who are always on a rush. We must make their orders fast and accurately. I learned to deal and respect the differences of each persons culture. I am able to handle different customer complaints by listening and accepting my mistakes and make sure to do it right next time to avoid the same – more... situation. My co-workers are the best. We work as a team and helped each other. The hardest part of the job is when someone called in sick and you need to work double. The most enjoyable part of my job is when we are doing some activities for the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
taking orders
Customer Service (Former Employee), Brantford, ONJune 27, 2014
taking people orders. making there orders and handlng the cash register.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work with customers and staff
BAKER (Former Employee), southridge drive okotoksJune 27, 2014
Pros: getting to work with peers and making new friends
Cons: long hrs
started work at 330am worked till 1130am learned how to bake and lots of intricasies of method baking.management was wonderful and so were my coworkers.the hardest part of the job was getting up so early.the most enjoyable was working with people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy and interactive place.
Sales associate (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJune 27, 2014
during my time at Tim Hortons, i have learnt a lot of customer service skills. i had an amazing time with my coworkers and managers. the hardest part of the job was dealing with unsatisfied customers, but after some time and experience i learnt how to approach and handle the situation so that i could solve the problem in the most efficient and effective – more... way. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Front Counter Attendant (Former Employee), st. albertJune 26, 2014
busy working with Tim's, fast pace and people are very friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's fun
Front Counter (Current Employee), Parry Sound, ONJune 26, 2014
Pros: free muffins!
Cons: long hours
You get along with everyone so well, and its a great experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temporary job
Food Counter Attendant (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJune 26, 2014
routinary type of job, no career advancements, no benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun.
Food service supervisor (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABJune 25, 2014
Working in this company is very enjoyable, management are so friendly and good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment focusing on excellent customer service
Baker (Current Employee), Barrie, OntarioJune 25, 2014
My day as a baker begins at 4:45 am where my responsibility is to ensure the baked good display and sandwich bar are stocked and ready for the day by 6:00 am while assisting the front counter with customer orders. Throughout the morning, my job is to maintain the the breakfast items and baked good ensuring the lunch item are ready and available by 10:00 – more... am. During the shift, food preparation is necessary for the next shift and proper cleaning and sanitation of the kitchen is a constant. Communication between the sandwich bar and baker is key to the success of the breakfast/lunch rush. I enjoy the challenge of keeping up with the insane daily demands of a baker – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Full-time Drive Thru Team (Former Employee), mississaugaJune 25, 2014
great high energy people very fast paced and cultural people love the business and management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and great experience.
Cashier (Former Employee), Boisbriand, QCJune 25, 2014
Pros: benefits, tip, experience, wonderful people.
Cons: rush hours.
Working at Tim Hortons taught me how to handle customers by the bulk and how to manage all sorts of customers from the elderly to the problematic. Working for customer service also helped me improve on my French speaking capabilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable
Supervisor (Current Employee), Red Deer, ABJune 24, 2014
Pros: discounts in foods
I am enjoyable in my work especially in busy hours because I felt I am doing my right responsibility and I am happy about my co-workers and the management itself because they are all nice and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun and happy place to work
Team Member (Former Employee), Burks Falls, ONJune 24, 2014
Tim Horton's was an amazing place to work at. Everyone was like family and we all shared our laughs when we were not busy.
A typical day at work would be to greet your peers, go to your position, serve your customers and always make them happy.
Management was awesome. I felt very close with them and they helped with any questions I had and were always – more... very understanding.
The most enjoyable part of the job was always being excited to go to work.
There is nothing more pleasurable then working with people you love, family. – less

About Tim Hortons

Tim Hortons Inc. is a Canadian fast casual restaurant known for its coffee and doughnuts. It is also Canada's largest fast food – Read more