Tim Hortons Employee Reviews

Found 6,987 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work
Restaurant Manager (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 April 2017
My day always started in a very fast based work environment .
Where i learned multi tasking and also an efficient team work.
As i was manager of the store i was responsible for better customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Challenging
Cashier/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Kamloops, BC17 April 2017
Timtons is a good place to work especially as a student based on their flexibility and the experience you acquired which will prepare you further for higher or more tactical challenging positions in the future as you grow in Labour market.It makes you stronger and confident. Timhortons is no place for the lazy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's productive and a good place to work if it's your first job.
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON17 April 2017
Tim Horton's is a good job to start with but it get's boring if you're use to fast pace workplaces. They tend to pick on new workers and expect them to do everything.
Pros
50% off of everything and free hot drinks
Cons
They're not clean.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, able to learn new skills
Team Member (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Surrey-White Rock, BC17 April 2017
Amazing work place, I was able to learn many new skills. The job was easy to learn, but proper training was not taught. The manager was rude and disrespectful. Made fun of other employees, gossiped, embarrassed co-workers in front of customer, and disappointing leadership skills.
Pros
Discounted food.
Cons
Rude manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place good for partimer
Store Front (Current Employee) –  North Battleford, SK16 April 2017
nice workplace flexible hours good for partimers friendly co workers and bosses fast pace working environment slow salary increase always busy store good to recommend for partimers
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
busy and tiring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical workplace
Supervisor, Store Front Employee (Former Employee) –  Alliston, ON16 April 2017
- fun place to work
-difficult to get time off when it was needed
-learned a lot of new and useful tip
-get to meet a lot of nice people and a lot of new friendships are made
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and memorable work experience
Storefront Cashier (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 April 2017
Tim Horton's was a pleasant experience. I learned a lot of valuable skills in the workforce such as time management, teamwork and communication skills that I can use not only in the workforce, but in my day to day life.
Pros
Free food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and multi-cultural work place.
Supervisor/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 April 2017
Tim Hortons is a great place for experience in sales. You enjoy learning cultures, languages and experiences of people from different backgrounds at Tims.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was decent, and a job.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB16 April 2017
Very different from my previous location.
Friendly workers who have been there awhile knew their job.
New workers from time to time.
Overall it was a decent workplace.
Pros
Free food item on lunch break. Hot beverages were free for break.
Cons
Long and boring shifts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy, but fun and worthwhile
Baker (Former Employee) –  Langstaff and Weston, ON16 April 2017
Every day was an energetic day, filled with hundreds of orders and hungry customers. I learned that the fast food industry is much more fast paced than it seemed and that it can be stressful if behind orders. The hardest part was mostly dealing with long orders and if you were behind on making the orders, which happens rarely. The most enjoyable part of this job is when all the customers are happy with their orders and that all the orders are done and on time.
Pros
Delicious food
Cons
Limited Ovens
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring
Crew Member - Front Cashier (Former Employee) –  Maple, ON16 April 2017
to many rules and regulation to follow up on, cant be making mistakes or else your fired. pretty dissatisfying considering they pay very low and the amount work being put in
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON16 April 2017
Good place to work, simple and easy first job that teaches you the basics to get you going as a teenager. Very fast paced environment, teaches you how to multitask and how to properly work with othe
Pros
free coffee
Cons
inconsistant hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy serving with the guests
Manager (Current Employee) –  North York, ON16 April 2017
Help people to get the job easily. Meeting and knowing different cultures. Fun entertaining guests. Gps not helping the restaurant level of bstandards
Pros
MORE HRS
Cons
MANAGEMENT
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
store front
Store Front (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB15 April 2017
just selling products and cleaning. a lot of standing around. easy job but the management team is very bias. you definitel have to earn you pay, just make coffee, sell doughnuts and clean dishes. not too much to it
Pros
free lunch
Cons
managment is very very strict
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
timmies daycamp
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON15 April 2017
it was the opening to berries tim hortons camp there was alot going on music natives with powwows and i was a server for food drinks and icecream it was fun to do
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced enviroment that can be fun depending on the franchisee
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON15 April 2017
I worked at Tim Hortons for 11 years with multiple owners and different psrts of Ontario. The environment depends on the mangement and the owner. The guests are for the most part are great wherever you end up working.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tim Hortons
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Campbell River, BC15 April 2017
somewhat a good place to work. nice people, salary is at the minimum, management is good. the ocean view is quite a relief from a busy day. You are given 2x a week off.
Pros
free doughnut, coffees
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Improved Skills
Team Member (Former Employee) –  70 gerrard st. west Toronto, ON14 April 2017
I was good to work in Tim Hortons as you can learn so many different things.I started with customer service then learn how to bake and then gain knowledge about the sandwich station. Basically now I can do everything in Tim Hortons
Pros
nice to talk to different guest and know them eventually
Cons
no growth of salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work
Food and Beverage Server (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON14 April 2017
Nice work place and good team work.Public dealing and opportunity to deal with different culture of people. Safety is always priority, so employees are always encourage to give good services in safe manner.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Differs from store to store
Store Front (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON14 April 2017
The store I worked at was a sit down only. It wasn't the busiest place so sometimes it got pretty boring. I had four managers come and go and it really makes a difference who is in charge. An incompetent and/or rude manager can make every work day the most stressful day of your life( even at slow times). The last manager is what made me and most of the staff leave the job. What I guess I'm saying is that managers and owners can make it either a good or bad experience.
Pros
Easy to learn
Cons
Stressful at times boring at others
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tim Hortons. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 8,163 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6

CEO Approval

75%
2,509 ratings
Add your rating