Find companies:
Tim Hortons
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,486 reviews

Tim Hortons Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great if you need flexibility and job security
Counter Staff (Former Employee), Oakville, ONJuly 3, 2014
Pros: some free items, usually flexible, great co-workers, uniforms are supplied
Tim Horton's gave me the opportunity to learn how to provide great customer service and allowed me to strengthen some skills and make many good friends. I also loved the regular guest and learned some by name and order

However, in the last year they have become so customer focused and are forgetting about making employees happy and team moral. My thing – more... is, if your team is happy this will reflect onto the service they provide to your customers. Management seems to like using a "do this or else" attitude to try and get things done.

It wasn't always this way and I used to love the job very much. And I'm sure this is not at all Tim Horton's locations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outdoors job, worked alone
Supervisor (Former Employee), kitchener, ONJuly 3, 2014
Pros: good pay good hours
Cons: no help from management when asked
I would work from 7am-3pm every day, I worked at a large shopping plaza I attended the beds on the grounds pulling weeds and pruning shrubs. Fall clean up and spring clean up and garbage pick up. Management would frequent the area but provided little help. co workers only came by once a week to cut the lawns. The hardest part was weeding everyday with – more... little help. The most enjoyable was being out side to enjoy the nice days. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Usually a great atmosphere and a great learning environment
Supervisor, Baker, Truck Crew, Overnight Floor (Former Employee), Belleville, ONJuly 2, 2014
Mostly easy to get along with coworkers, relatable management, definitely learned quite a bit here about time management and customer service related skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Cashier (Former Employee), Port Dover, ONJuly 2, 2014
Pros: assigned breaks, great staff
Really enjoyed it. Constant sanitizing whenever needed. Customers and staff were very enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with fun people
Counter Attendant (Former Employee), Port Perry, ONJuly 2, 2014
Pros: discounted food
Cons: difficulty to advance
Tim Horton's is a fun entry level job. I have learned to bake the donuts, do various deli prep, and I also learned to diffuse an upset customer situation. The coworkers are fun to work with. The hardest part of the job was the lunch rush. The most enjoyable part of the job was seeing the smile on the regular customer's faces when you get their order – more... ready for them – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Store FrontJuly 2, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: low pay
I learned many useful skills that I can use in many different jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Manager (Former Employee), winnipegJune 30, 2014
it was nice working with this company.i was manager .i had 36 people working under me
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BUSY
EMPLOYEE - TIM HORTON'S (Former Employee), Nobel, ONJune 30, 2014
I worked at one of the busiest Timmies in Ontario, a typical day would leave me breathless, very stressful and face paced environment but manageable to myself and others familiar with the pace. The co workers were so friendly, we were a family. I learned to keep up with the face pace, deal with customers in a friendly and positive manner and make a – more... delicious coffee. This Tim Hortins is no longer standing unfortunately, due to the highway bypass. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy but fun environment
Cashier (Former Employee), Waterloo, ONJune 30, 2014
Pros: helpful, nice co-workers
Cons: long hours
My previous job was busy at time but my co-workers had a great attitude which made completing tasks faster and they were also extremely helpful when needed. Management was also very understanding with my schedule and fair in shift distribution, they sufficiently notified me of any changes to my schedule or location and finally they helped me whenever – more... I had questions about the job I was scheduled to do. The hardest part of the job were an overflow of customers and the pressure to keep up with the details of all the orders. I did push past my limits and now complete multiple orders on much more efficient level, the most enjoyable part of my previous job was talking to the customers and establishing a fun, light conversation with them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coffee is the life blood of a canadian
Cashier (Former Employee), grande prairieJune 30, 2014
easy , productive & a understanding work environment allows people to get along and work together in a fun way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good beginner job.
Cash (Former Employee), whitby, ON.June 30, 2014
This is a great job for someone in high school, for a first job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good starter job
Customer Service Associate (Part-Time) (Current Employee), Ottawa OrleansJune 28, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: long days
The job had long and hard hours with little to no breaks. The co-workers were all amazing and super helpful. The hardest part of the job is the early 5 am opening shifts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place is fun and outgoing
Baker at Gateway (Current Employee), Grimsby, ONJune 28, 2014
I liked Tim Hortons, the only thing that made it really hard was the time of shift and the length which was a 4am to 4pm work shift
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service and handling cash
Cashier (Current Employee), St.John's, NLJune 27, 2014
Pros: above average salary
Cons: streesfull
problem solving skill
leadership
new employee training
branding
maintaining and organize a clear work place
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Work Place with Fun Activities
Store Front (Former Employee), Brampton, ONJune 27, 2014
Pros: discounted meals
A typical day at work is to make and serve coffee to customers who are always on a rush. We must make their orders fast and accurately. I learned to deal and respect the differences of each persons culture. I am able to handle different customer complaints by listening and accepting my mistakes and make sure to do it right next time to avoid the same – more... situation. My co-workers are the best. We work as a team and helped each other. The hardest part of the job is when someone called in sick and you need to work double. The most enjoyable part of my job is when we are doing some activities for the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
taking orders
Customer Service (Former Employee), Brantford, ONJune 27, 2014
taking people orders. making there orders and handlng the cash register.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work with customers and staff
BAKER (Former Employee), southridge drive okotoksJune 27, 2014
Pros: getting to work with peers and making new friends
Cons: long hrs
started work at 330am worked till 1130am learned how to bake and lots of intricasies of method baking.management was wonderful and so were my coworkers.the hardest part of the job was getting up so early.the most enjoyable was working with people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy and interactive place.
Sales associate (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJune 27, 2014
during my time at Tim Hortons, i have learnt a lot of customer service skills. i had an amazing time with my coworkers and managers. the hardest part of the job was dealing with unsatisfied customers, but after some time and experience i learnt how to approach and handle the situation so that i could solve the problem in the most efficient and effective – more... way. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Front Counter Attendant (Former Employee), st. albertJune 26, 2014
busy working with Tim's, fast pace and people are very friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's fun
Front Counter (Current Employee), Parry Sound, ONJune 26, 2014
Pros: free muffins!
Cons: long hours
You get along with everyone so well, and its a great experience

About Tim Hortons

Tim Hortons Inc. is a Canadian fast casual restaurant known for its coffee and doughnuts. It is also Canada's largest fast food – Read more