Tim Hortons Employee Reviews

Found 6,569 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Kamloops, BC14 March 2017
Manager is great. Sometimes will put you in the place you want to work, but most of the time you will work in the area you hate. Fun atomsphere, Too much drama sometimes.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent entry level
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON14 March 2017
A typical day for me would start at 6am sharp. I enjoyed serving the regular walk in crowd and trying to memorize peoples regular order. My managers and co-workers were always supportive of me and always had the dedication on teaching how to do things right.
Pros
Free coffee on shift
Cons
Repetitive
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB14 March 2017
Typical day at work is work as hard as you can to keep my job. The job culture isn't diverted. Management is very strict. Salary is difficult to get a raise. No problem balancing my life and work. Most enjoyable part of my job is communicating with my fellow co-workers and work under pressure at all times and mostly do the beverages.
Pros
perform work duties in general
Cons
barely get hours and a raise
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Trainer (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON14 March 2017
The staff is very petty and the management team is abusive. The mental and emotional abusive by management is the worst. Long shifts were required without adequate breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment as well as staff
Cashier and Baker (Current Employee) –  Whitby, ON14 March 2017
Tim Hortons has a great work environment and the staff members all work well together.The supervisors and managers are very flexibility and understanding when it comes to employees availability.
Pros
Meal plan
Cons
there is not enough training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON14 March 2017
this was my first job and I loved it. the hours were great. you can always ask for more or less hours per week. The people I worked with were also great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hit or Miss
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Byron, ON14 March 2017
This is not to say All Tim Horton's are not so good to work at, In fact, the one I worked at for three years had a generally pleasant atmosphere. However, I did work at another Tim Horton's for a couple of months, because that's how long I could stand to work there and it was not so good. To find a good Tim Horton's is a 'Hit or miss" scenario and this is for a number of reasons. The main reason is because every Tim Horton's is ran differently and and has a very different "Family atmosphere". At the Tim Horton's I worked for only a couple of months, there was not much regulation coming from management. Co-workers would swear at customers and each other, and harass one another without any recourse. This made for a very unpleasant work atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over view
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  timmins14 March 2017
The location I was at, had poor management and it wasn't a fun work place. The shift were alright, but the manager would show favourites so it was hard to be able to find work fair.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 March 2017
Customer Service
People person
customer satisfactory
handled the duties and respond the customer's wants and provide them with the stuff that they need.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Storefront Cashier (Former Employee) –  North Sydney, NS13 March 2017
I was treated like dirt from the first shift I worked until the last shift I worked. One of the supervisors always yelled at me for her own mistakes and always talked badly about some of the regular customers for no reason. Another employee also gave attitude my first shift and made me hate the job from the start.
Pros
Eating donuts
Cons
Goldie
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall, a really good work environment. happy go lucky.
Deli Clerk (Current Employee) –  Valleyview, AB13 March 2017
i really enjoy working here, everyone here is easy to get along with. the managers are easy to work with and for. typically, its a wonderful 8 hour work shift.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
the odd time a grouchy customer
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for starters
Team Member and Baker (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB13 March 2017
not good for the long run
standing the whole day
15 minute break
low wage
management are cool they are easy to deal with
donuts are not that good
i hate ice caps
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Woodstock, ON13 March 2017
Awesome staff, fun and caring customers, flexible around work hours and personal life. Made life long friendships, now have experience in customer service and handling money.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unfair treatment of workers
Cashier/Barista (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB13 March 2017
I had been very sick and hospitalized after being on vacation for two weeks. When I returned home from the hospital they had left a letter on my doorstep notifying me of my termination due to the fact that I had called in sick. They fired me under a misunderstanding and it was quite unfair the way they had done it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great way to enter the work force
Counter Worker (Former Employee) –  Campbellford, ON13 March 2017
Tim Hortons was my first employer and definitely instilled a sense of work ethic, as well as an understanding as to what working for a living actually means.
Pros
working alongside other students
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job, easy to learn
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Petawawa, ON13 March 2017
I enjoyed working here as my first job. the only complaint i have is the management wasnt very accomodating. another con is that its open 24/7. over all good experience working with the company
Pros
50% off at lunch
Cons
Open 24/7
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment
Team Leader/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON13 March 2017
Tim Hortons is a very busy place but fun,staff are cool, I enjoyed
my job being there,challenging role but can manage..
Great experienced and great people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Komoka, ON13 March 2017
Great workplace with a lot of room to grow within the company. . .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place for part time work
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON13 March 2017
had o previous experience in customer service but now pretty good at it also improved communication skills. Learned about the working culture and diversity in workplace.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not an easy workplace
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  London, ON13 March 2017
Busy work place.
Not all team members work as hard as others.
Management is fair.
Like our regular customers.
Not all employees are treated equally.
Like working with public.
Pros
Drink coffee, free food
Cons
Long hours, Not enough employees
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 7,591 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6