Tim Hortons Employee Reviews

Found 7,975 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Orillia, ON14 August 2017
expected to serve coffee to people who don't even view you as a person. get in trouble for more than 20 sec serving time
for a company that doesn't value its employees and enjoy intimidating its younger employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much work for not enough pay
Barrista cashier (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB14 August 2017
The girls literally slave for 8 hours with limited breaks. The pay is not work the physical and mental labor. There are some staff who are very slack and the others have to make up for it and they both get paid the same. Your constantly busy and it's hard on the head.
Pros
Tips
Cons
Short breaks small salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
J'aime le service à la clientèle
Gérante (Former Employee) –  Sainte-Agathe-des-Monts, QC14 August 2017
J'aime travailler avec les gens et offrir le meilleur de moi même .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agréable as certains moments.
Caissière et service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Cavendish et côté st Luc14 August 2017
Un moment donner sa deviens long et épuissant lorsque tu apprécie pas ton travaille.
Pros
Rabais employée
Cons
Pause courtes.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rude management and co workers
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON13 August 2017
I have never worked in such a messy and drama filled place before. Walking into work felt like i was going to highschool because of all the drama that MANAGERS were creating!! It was absolutely the worst work experience of my entire life.
Pros
Early dismissal some days
Cons
Rude coworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment fun people
Cashier/Baker (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON13 August 2017
was good working there. everyone was nice. hardest part of the job was dealing with rude or unsatisfied customers. Although it was a pretty easy job..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Food Service Supervisor (Current Employee) –  St. Paul, AB13 August 2017
Fast pace isnt for everyone, you have to be willing to give it your all! speed and efficiency is a must! Doing all this with a great attutude and big smiles! 🤗
Pros
Amazing caring owners to work for/Free meals
Cons
Can get stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Newcastle, ON13 August 2017
The staff made the shift go by really fast. It also depends on what kind of staff you have, they can either make the shift or break it. The management was friendly, they just wanted to make sure they got their drive thru times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emploie étudiant
Membre d'équipe (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC13 August 2017
Travailler dans un Tim Hortons n’es pas partout pareil. Chaques restaurants est franchisé et aura donc un propriétaire différent. Parfois ce propriétaire possède plusieurs Tim Hortons et vous relèverez d’un gérant le plus souvent.
L’ambiance, la flexibilité des horaires et les exigences variront selon le gérant.

Tim Hortons offre le plus souvent des horaires très flexible. Une équipe jeunes et dynamiques.
Un salaire minimum, avec de très rare augmentation.
Les possibilités d’avancement sont minime.

Le rabais employé est a la discretion du propriétaire. Allant d’inexistant à repas gratuit.
Pros
Horaires Flexible
Cons
Aucune possibilité de Carrière
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive and fun workplace.
Counter Clerk (Current Employee) –  Lefevre, BC12 August 2017
Working at Tim Horton's, I learned about customer service. Management was great, I felt comfortable talking about problems at work, if it were to happen. Work place culture, everyone is friendly, we get along respectively, the hardest part of the job is expecting enough staff then the outcome becoming a one-man team. The most enjoyable part of the job was having the shift run smoothly. Being an employee at Tim Hortons is nice when your job and the establishment works together and smoothly.
Pros
Having your shift run smoothly.
Cons
Being a one-man team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Le travaille..
Caissière (Current Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC12 August 2017
Les journées de travaille sont bien le soir, sa peut etres long. Par example à celui que je travaille mes horaires et les disponibilités sont pas respectés.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive super busy and need your speed to bake
baker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 August 2017
Everyone treats you like family here, for new employees they are very understanding if you're not confident at doing something yet and help guide you. Bonus - free food + tips
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
j'ai apprise
HÔTESSE, SUPERVISEUR, ASSISTANTE GÉRANTE (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 August 2017
ce que j'ai apprise de ce travail est les taches multiples
Pros
la satisfactions de finir le temps de roche
Cons
entre les titre une difference de 0.25$ à 0.50$
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff are not treated well
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 August 2017
The store front staff are treated poorly, customer verbally abuse them and management does nothing to support them. When customers complain about the staff, after abusing them, the staff are then given warning
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work
Tim Hortons Employee (Former Employee) –  Mono, ON11 August 2017
Customers and employees were always rude and in bad moods, never felt i was treated right by anyone. Everyone was out for themselves and were unreliable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace, learning company
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC11 August 2017
Tim hortons is a great place to learn in, its demand for "the guest comes first" is a very good thing to learn on doing for a job, the customers can be very short tempered. But the job is overal a great learning experience.
Pros
Experience
Cons
Unstable hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Food Prep and Handling (Current Employee) –  Orleans, ON11 August 2017
when I worked at this location I was immediately amazed by how friendly and fun all my co workers were. My time at this job gave me a lot more people and time management skills. Management at this store wasn't always the best and it was pretty much continuously changing.
Pros
50% discount while working only
Cons
Burns
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Barista/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB10 August 2017
I learned how to deal with different types of customers and how to meet there demands. The management there was run very well and they made the culture very welcoming. The most enjoyable part of the job was serving the customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well learned.
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  London, ON10 August 2017
There not all the same but the one i work at was poorly managed. I'm not saying it is the worst but it does help increase teamwork and situational awareness.
Pros
good company
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good job for students and not for long term.
Trainer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 August 2017
Its a good job for students but not for long term. The pay is very low. The culture of the location I worked at is like family. I recommend it for students. It has flexible hours which is great for a student.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tim Hortons. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 9,355 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6