Tim Hortons Employee Reviews

Found 6,979 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast face environment
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  University Avenue18 April 2017
Safe and secured environment
Employees are friendly and could easily adapt the environment
A job that I don't look forward to
Fast face environment
All around job, sandwich, cashier...
Low management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Start
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON18 April 2017
A good starting job to get into the working world. However I don't find the food service industry very appealing to stay in long term. I ended up watching the clock in down time once I'd done all other duties between serving customers. I need a job that keeps me challenged and working steady from beginning to end. I don't like down time.
Pros
Paid Lunch and breaks
Cons
Customers can be awful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON18 April 2017
the company is very fast pace, and will keep you on your toes!
Must be able to work quickly, and in a friendly manner! Overall, working with different customers everyday is very interesting!
Pros
free soup
Cons
can be overwhelming
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours good people
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Ontario18 April 2017
Fast passed work in drive through . I learned many valuable customer service interactions. Management is helpful. Hardest part is rush hour when it is the most fast passed and the most enjoyable part of the job is being able to give someone a smile with there coffee and hopefully brighten up there day.
Pros
some discounts and a free bagel with cream cheese each work day
Cons
unskilled labor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not my dream job
Store Front (Current Employee) –  Oromocto, NB18 April 2017
I've worked at Tim Hortons for four years now, I've been treated poorly. Our manager back in 2014 abused her power as manager, treated everyone like dirt and even pushed a few girls out of her way. They do not care about your availability and will make you work whatever shift they want.
Pros
Free coffee
Cons
Mistreated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fast Paced
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Brandon, MB18 April 2017
I like this job for the fast paced work place. The job is fairly challenging with the fast pace and having to keep on my toes. The hours are flexible and easy to work with.
Pros
Good people
Cons
High turn over
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Stratford, ON18 April 2017
Tim hortons is best place to start with and Its best place for future opportuities. I used to love my job. My managers and owners were very friendly and they were very cooperative. The hardest part was to leave tim hortons due to my husband's job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tim Hortons is a great company corporately
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Parkhill, ON18 April 2017
Tim Hortons does a lot for the community and the country with smile cookie and camp day programs,
Most restaurants are privately owned and that is where most discrepancies arise.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honest review
Cashier and Team member (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON18 April 2017
As a part timer, the hours given were really good and sufficient but the work that they gave us was a lot compared to the pay. The environment was friendly because the team was great. However, the management was not good, they were rude and didn't care about the employees which was the reason for a lot of people quitting. It was a fun job as you met new customers everyday and made friends but it's not a job for everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
timmies!!!
Front-counter Cashier (Former Employee) –  Port Elgin, ON18 April 2017
I liked tim hortons it was a great starter job and was flexible with my personal life. Although it seemed a lot of the time management was selected based off of who you knew not what you knew caused a bit of frustration, hopefully times have changed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Tim Hortons?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was good
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Alliston, ON18 April 2017
I enjoyed working there, I loved the managers and the people. They always gave me the time I needed off and were always willing to work with my schedule and willing to give me the hours i need.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tim Hortons
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, ON17 April 2017
Working a variety of different shifts and with many different employees. Serving customers the best way you can. Training new staff, learning new products that Tim Horton's has to offer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Handling cash/ Customer service (Current Employee) –  Sicamous, BC17 April 2017
Everyone that you work with are nice and fun to be around. I learned that customer service isn't easy. The work place is a fun place to be in. The managers are really great with letting the first responders leave for emergency calls such as firefighters and highway rescue
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like Most Tim Hortons
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Courtice, ON17 April 2017
It operated like most tim hortons I enjoyed it and the overall atomsphere was good I unfortunately had to leave due to a rare allergy that developed but would have stayed if I could.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work
Restaurant Manager (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 April 2017
My day always started in a very fast based work environment .
Where i learned multi tasking and also an efficient team work.
As i was manager of the store i was responsible for better customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Challenging
Cashier/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Kamloops, BC17 April 2017
Timtons is a good place to work especially as a student based on their flexibility and the experience you acquired which will prepare you further for higher or more tactical challenging positions in the future as you grow in Labour market.It makes you stronger and confident. Timhortons is no place for the lazy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's productive and a good place to work if it's your first job.
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON17 April 2017
Tim Horton's is a good job to start with but it get's boring if you're use to fast pace workplaces. They tend to pick on new workers and expect them to do everything.
Pros
50% off of everything and free hot drinks
Cons
They're not clean.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, able to learn new skills
Team Member (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Surrey-White Rock, BC17 April 2017
Amazing work place, I was able to learn many new skills. The job was easy to learn, but proper training was not taught. The manager was rude and disrespectful. Made fun of other employees, gossiped, embarrassed co-workers in front of customer, and disappointing leadership skills.
Pros
Discounted food.
Cons
Rude manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place good for partimer
Store Front (Current Employee) –  North Battleford, SK16 April 2017
nice workplace flexible hours good for partimers friendly co workers and bosses fast pace working environment slow salary increase always busy store good to recommend for partimers
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
busy and tiring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical workplace
Supervisor, Store Front Employee (Former Employee) –  Alliston, ON16 April 2017
- fun place to work
-difficult to get time off when it was needed
-learned a lot of new and useful tip
-get to meet a lot of nice people and a lot of new friendships are made
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tim Hortons. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 8,155 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6

CEO Approval

75%
2,497 ratings
Add your rating