Find companies:
Tim Hortons
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,927 reviews

Tim Hortons Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i worked in tim horton more than 5 years i experienced alot good and bad things but i do enjoy it serving the costumers and talking to them
Food Counter Supervisor (Current Employee), Edmonton AlbertaNovember 17, 2014
Pros: 50% off discount
Cons: 40 hours per week
great! i have alot of fun working with my team and customers sometimes we made a mistake but we making it right,right away.i do enjoy baking and working with the team.i have lots of thing to do everyday like receiving and ordering also managing the shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay work environment.
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Kelowna, BCNovember 17, 2014
the only thing i liked about this work place is that the drive thru is a fast paced environment ...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for now
Customer Care/Cashier (Current Employee), Surrey, BCNovember 16, 2014
Pros: not match with my experience
Cons: early hours
Looking for office job full time or part time in my filed of accounting. Alao like to specialze in some area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not an ideal work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Morinville, ABNovember 16, 2014
I did not enjoy working at Tim Hortons. The staff didn't get along, the hours were not ideal, and it was constantly understaffed for a place that was consistently busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love to work there.
storefront team member (Current Employee), Edmonton, AlbertaNovember 15, 2014
Pros: get drinks for free.
Everybody is co operative. It really is fun to work there. I enjoy it a lot. Also the co workers there are really helpful and nice there. Well, if talking about the typical day, there was no typical day at my workplace until now. Also nothing is hard in any job. It seems hard when you start something for the first time but experience makes it easy. – more... I like the Drive thru service and making coffee. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Supervisor (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABNovember 15, 2014
Main Duties of the Job:
• Supervise, co-ordinate and schedule the activities of staff who prepare, portion and serve food
• May operate cash register, monitor cash-outs and do float verification
• Has knowledge of security and emergency procedures
• Has knowledge of opening and closing procedures of whole component
• Monitor of sign in and sign out – more... procedures for employees
• Report injuries, accidents, maintenance requirements and floor conditions to management
• Report pest problems and document accordingly
• Ensure food and beverage products are of high quality
• Enforce all company policies and procedures
• Ensure products are ordered and documented through requisition system, based on a par list
• Responsible for all aspects of operation, maintenance and cleanliness in the cafeteria and sitting area
• Ensure that all signage is properly presented and notify management if any changes are necessary
• Minimize waste of products and ensure proper portions of product used
• Effectively train new employees/staff in job duties, sanitation and safety procedures
• May participate in the selection of food service staff and assist in the development of policies, procedures and budgets
• May plan cafeteria menus and determine related food and labour costs – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
happy enviorment
Cashier/ Training for management/Kitchen (Former Employee), Moncton, NBNovember 14, 2014
Pros: free coffee n programs
Cons: hard on the feet
Loved my co workers n job. :) Will be applying agin for work. Tim horton's has helped many people n family's n i support them 100%
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great beginner
Supervisor (Former Employee), Waterford, ONNovember 14, 2014
Pros: close to school
Cons: management
Great first job, lots of good experiences. Made many friends there, miss them dearly. Good scholarship opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast and fun workplace
Baker/Front Staff (Former Employee), Peterborough, ONNovember 14, 2014
got to make some pretty weird sandwiches and deal with some unique customers but i enjoyed the over all experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's good for me because all time i got support everyone but do hard work in this job.
cashier (Current Employee), Calgary, ABNovember 13, 2014
Pros: yes we give free food
Cons: sometimes
Everytime busy Tim Horton. Good customer service is main purpose and always frees food in tim Horton so sometime i do hard work it's management is good.I enjoy mostly in saturday $ sunday because my all team member is good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place.
Storefront employee (Former Employee), Markham OnNovember 13, 2014
Pros: can't think of any to be honest.
Cons: make you stay back, racist, terrible people.
I dreaded going to work at Tim Hortons.. The management and crew were fairly racist and always talking in their own language. The customer service is also terrible as they would always rush the drive thru when the order isn't even finished yet.. All in all. Not suggested to work here unless you really need the money
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive , fun work place , amazing place to start , best experiences.
Team member, Food prep, Cashier, Customer service (Current Employee), Erin , ONNovember 13, 2014
Pros: surprise lunches for good reviews
Cons: being surrounded by donuts
I work the morning shift so we have non stop rushes in drive thru and storefront , I absolutely love the company I work for , nice staff , amazing management , I learned customer service is always the most important ,it's about making someones day and letting them know you'll provide amazing service every time and being fast and efficient. The hardest – more... part is when someone calls in sick and we are short staffed but in the end it makes anyone work harder . the best part is tasting all the new food that comes in and of course learning new things, but making customers happy is always the best feeling you could have. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive , fun work place , amazing place to start , best experiences.
Team member, Food prep, Cashier, Customer service (Current Employee), Erin , ONNovember 13, 2014
Pros: surprise lunches for good reviews
Cons: being surrounded by donuts
I work the morning shift so we have non stop rushes in drive thru and storefront , I absolutely love the company I work for , nice staff , amazing management , I learned customer service is always the most important ,it's about making someones day and letting them know you'll provide amazing service every time and being fast and efficient. The hardest – more... part is when someone calls in sick and we are short staffed but in the end it makes anyone work harder . the best part is tasting all the new food that comes in and of course learning new things, but making customers happy is always the best feeling you could have. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A New Experience
Customer Service (Former Employee), Lindsay, ONNovember 13, 2014
Pros: discount on food & beverages
I started as a Waitress so I learned a lot about customer service & dealing with unhappy customers first hand.
The Management was great, they were good @ training me on new things I had never done before.
My co-workers were knowledgeable with things I didn't know because they had been working @ the job for longer then I have been.
The Hardest part of – more... the job was dealing with unhappy customers & learning how to deal with new people of the public.
The enjoyable part was working with one of my bosses & she was great we had a lot of fun from planning events to picking new items for menu. Serving the regular customers & making fun out of the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Barista (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MBNovember 13, 2014
Pros: free lunch, coworkers were awesome.
Cons: the pay rate was not to my liking
it was all good but the transportation was an issue. the atmosphere was awesome. it was a small area so it was easy to maintain cleaning. staff was minimal. it was in a remote area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work
Store Front (Former Employee), Lakefield, ONNovember 13, 2014
Coworkers were not supportive, not a great team environment like I expected
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly co workers and customers
Front Counter Clerk (Former Employee), Dowling ONNovember 12, 2014
Pros: free drinks
Cons: starting early
Great hours and management. Gets boring doing the same tasks over and over.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have vowed to never work here again!
Counter staff (Former Employee), elmvale, ONNovember 12, 2014
Pros: experience, wages, co-workers
Cons: horrible management, long hours, customers, no real chances for advancement
As far as starter jobs go, I found this one to be the worst. As soon as our owner changed the quality went down, cleanliness went down and overall work environment went down. It's bad enough dealing with mean customers but having to deal with horrible bosses just made this the job from hardfor me. My co-workers were always a fun to be around but the – more... management made it hard to really feel relaxed as you were working. I guess the most enjoyable part for me was that I was making money, it was minimum wage but that was fine since I was still a student. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace with chances of advancement!
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Richmond Hill, ONNovember 12, 2014
The staff members are extremely friendly and helpful. The unit truly worked together as a team and there are plenty of room for advancement if one is willing to commit to the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service and quality control
Team Shift Supervisor (Current Employee), Port Hope, ONNovember 11, 2014
work in a fast paced team environment
provide excellent customer service
provide quality products to customers
general cleaning duties
train and mentor new team members

About Tim Hortons

Tim Hortons Inc. is a Canadian fast casual restaurant known for its coffee and doughnuts. It is also Canada's largest fast food – Read more