Tim Hortons Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 5,173 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Manager/Baker (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ONJuly 11, 2016
I was hired as a baker, but then when they switched to frozen products, I was forced into management. The position was very enjoyable, and I learned a great deal.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Cashier / Drive (Current Employee) –  North Battleford, SKJuly 11, 2016
good work environment, fast paced, i learn to handle busy periods alone or in a tandem. the management is easy to get along with and they understand when you need help with a situation
Cons
long hours, same shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  AirportJuly 11, 2016
Busy day, never ending story at the tim hortons. Very hard and its hard to balance a normal lifestyle
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Fun
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ONJuly 11, 2016
Not a great place to work. Everyone is very competitive and two- faced. Supervisors basically walk around and get paid to do nothing. Work environment is hostile and stressful.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Counter Staff (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BCJuly 10, 2016
- learn how to work fast and under presure
- co-workers are friendly and willing to help new worker
- manager willing to listen
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment and enjoyable job.
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  North Bay, ONJuly 10, 2016
Working with people on a regular basis is very enjoyable. It is also nice to see people come in and feel the friendliness of the staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Store Front Server (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ONJuly 10, 2016
This job is a great job to prepare you for future opportunities, a good atmosphere and good coworkers very friendly, always a fast paced job
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was hard
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJuly 10, 2016
It was hard trying to get along with some co-workers who are close minded and rude. Their schedules aren't flexible. I had to wait over 10 months to get my desired schedule. For someone who doesnt have parents and in need of benefits, I am still not required of getting any.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Nighttime staff/Baker (Former Employee) –  Petawawa, ONJuly 10, 2016
I enjoyed working for Tim Hortons but each store was run differently. Hours were very unreliable. Coworkers were fun to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Supervisor/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONJuly 10, 2016
team work is best,customer are always friendly,best place to work to learn customer service,coffee is very testy,management is great
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great customer experience
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Mallorytown, ONJuly 10, 2016
I enjoy working at Tim Hortons. I love the customer experience.
The issue I have is with my main employer. I feel that I have been there 5 years. I feel they favor certain employees for job advancements.
Pros
discounts
Cons
unsupervised floor
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun to work with.
Room Attendant/Laundry Attendant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 9, 2016
Fast paced food company fun to work with a team, good training in hospitality and customer service.I love to work in 24/7 restaurant I love the afternoon shift. Management are nice. Hard but enjoy to work.
Pros
Free coffee some donuts are free
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  North Vancouver, BCJuly 9, 2016
great work place to start out in if you have no customer experience they will train you well. i miss working here and having a Zellers and wish we still had one in Prince Rupert.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly and productive
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 9, 2016
amazing service.
friendly co-workers.
understanding managers.
learnt how to work and handle fast paced environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to start out
Supervisor/Team Member (Former Employee) –  Keswick, ONJuly 9, 2016
Very busy and fast paced.
You learn how to work with others.
My management team was fun to be around and work with.
The hardest part of the job is dealing with rude customers but the best part is being able to have fun while you are working.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast past
Cashier/coffee maker/deli (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ONJuly 9, 2016
I have leaned that you have to be able to work fast paced working in the Tim Hortons industry, especially if you are working in drive thru. You have to be able work well not only in a team but independently as well. There are times where you will have to work by yourself. For example, I was working in a kiosk location where at times I would have to run drive thru and front by myself for certain periods of time. My co-workers were great to work with and always willing to help out when help was needed. I enjoyed working with the public and getting to know some of the locals in the area. Though working by myself or sort staff was stressful at times when it was busy, it helped build my independency and confidence. Lastly, the hardest part of the job was working on deli. It was enjoyable at times, but once again when it became overall busy it was hard to keep up with orders from both drive thru and front.
Pros
Team work and building independence
Cons
Short Staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
With customer
Sale Associate (Former Employee) –  Décarie, MONTREAL QCJuly 8, 2016
I learned so much. Time management. Services fast.Listing to the co worker,I have to service what they asking me.The hardest part in tim customer chang the mind very fast so I have to serve more fast.
Pros
FREE LUNCH
Cons
LONG HOURS
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nightshift
Customer Service/Baker (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ONJuly 8, 2016
working nights as a baker was tough, your days are nights and nights are days.it got easier over time, worked with amazing staff and learned a lot from tim hortons
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service / cashier
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ONJuly 8, 2016
Working at a Tim Hortons is always a bit stressful becuase its very busy specially in brampton. You have to be fast and careful.
but overall experience is very good.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and friendly
Day Time Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBJuly 7, 2016
Tim Hortons was my first job being a supervisor and i found it to have alot of responsibility and i actually really enjoyed it. I met all different religions and also learnt about them as well. The hardest part sometimes was the rush but then when is was over and my shift was done that was my enjoyable part of the job.
Pros
good coffee
Cons
rush when long line ups
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 6,021 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6