Find companies:
Tim Hortons
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,145 reviews

Tim Hortons Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managment
Cashier (Current Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 30, 2014
I have learned a better way to handle stress, how to cooperate with new employees, help new employees to learn new things at floor.

Its always fun to talk to customers about their complaints and passing them to manager to sort out the matter and give customers best response so we don't loose our customers and our publicity has no negative issues.

The – more... most hardest part of the job when new employees are hired and its our responsibility to make them comfortable and make them learn the procedure of work.

The most favourite part of mine is customer service, when customers has something to talk about complaints or the information they want to know. I always enjoy the moment, when there is situation where I have to deal with some issues with customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast paced workplace
Cashier (Former Employee), Mallorytown, ONMarch 29, 2014
fast paced, it was on the highway so lots of customers, great management, and a great first job for anyone, great co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced working environment with very friendly team members
Supervisor (Current Employee), Markham, ONMarch 29, 2014
As a fast food restaurant its very unpredictable business that keeps me on toes to be prepared for the rush of customers. I have learned to manage people of all kinds of age and ethnicity. Being in the management team I have gained experience in resolving internal team members conflicts. Handling Cash, taking the inventory, placing orders, preparing – more... daily reports. The most challenging and the best part of the job that I find hardest and at the same time enjoy is multitasking and keeping everyone focused during the rush period. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had good friends there made a really happy workplace
Server/cashier Acting supervisor (Former Employee), Orillia, ONMarch 29, 2014
Pros: free coffee
Cons: not alot of money
learned about working at fast pace gave me good experience for later in life
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy and fun
Baker (Former Employee), hamiltonMarch 29, 2014
good place to work, very busy and i like the hours. The people are good to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive,customer service oriented .
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Burlington, ONMarch 28, 2014
Pros: free hot drinks, titbits
Cons: alternate shifts
I enjoyed every single day at work. Meeting new customers and serving our loyal customers made this job enjoyable.I learned how to be patient and how little it takes to make someone's day .I appreciate all my co-workers ,we worked as a successful team.Everyone knows what to do and when to do it.The manager is very helpful that added to the success of – more... our team .the hardest part of the job is when it gets extremely busy ,we challenge ourselves to give our best to keep the customers satisfied during rush hours . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun emplolyees to work with.
Customer service (Former Employee), Cambridge, OnMarch 28, 2014
Pros: 30 miniute breaks
Cons: night shift so sometimes a bit boring
Always filled with things to do so the time went faster. Worked the night shift so it was pretty busy from the people that worked in factories. Was a fun environment to be in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good experience.
Supervisor & Team member (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 28, 2014
Learned a lot fromto work life in Tim Hortons. It is a good opportunity to start career as a student.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productivity is rewarded in tips and food
Team Member (Former Employee), saint john new brunswickMarch 28, 2014
Pros: friendly co workers
Cons: short breaks
I really liked the people i got to work with. They gave me time off when I needed. It was a friendly work place
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun working area
Team Member (Current Employee), Niagara Falls, ONMarch 28, 2014
great working environment, fast pace area, great employers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to start working. Fun and fast paced work
Food service worker, Supervisor (Former Employee), Surrey, BCMarch 28, 2014
a typical day at work would be to start the day with planning what tasks everyone would be doing. Then I would sit in the office to count money, data entry, deposits and payroll entry. Then I would make sure all the tasks were getting done by all employees.

I learned how to deal with money, bake, be a cashier, how to prepare food and drinks, and all – more... at a fast pace.

Most co-workers were friendly, and did their jobs.

The hardest part of the job was to take order from management, and make sure they were done properly.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the office work, and baking. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Customer Service (Former Employee), Brampton, ONMarch 27, 2014
-Allowed for growth and developing skills
-Great staff and management team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
funny job
Hostess (Former Employee), Calgary, ABMarch 27, 2014
waiting on guest and cleaning and handling money and making coffee
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Good environment, Great Managment
Part time and Full time (Former Employee), Cambridge, ONMarch 27, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: minimum wage
Requires patience and conflict resolution skills. We work with different types of people and come in to contact with various types of customers. The hours are flexible; they try and cater to everyone's needs. The hardest part of the job is dealing with difficult or angry customers, it requires a lot of patience and tension defusing skills. The most – more... enjoyable part of the job is the friendships you develop with the co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very busy place
Customer Service (Current Employee), Sault Ste. Marie, ONMarch 27, 2014
Pros: free coffee
Cons: too busy an no staff
I make coffee.
Ive leaned to deal with people.
Management can work on a few things.
Co-workers are great.
Trying to keep everyone happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot has changed I'm, sure.
Cashier/Prepper (Former Employee), DorvalMarch 27, 2014
Haven't been there in a while, heard management changed and that it is no good anymore. It's a shame.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable employment
Storefront Supervisor (Current Employee), Fort Erie, ONMarch 26, 2014
• Provide customer service throughout daily shifts
• Receive payments by cash and credit card
• Perform maintenance tasks such as minor and major cleaning
• Supervise fellow employees and make sure proper service and products are delivered
• Responsible for carrying management keys, dispensing checks, and also for daily skimming
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work experience at tim hortons
Customer Service (Former Employee), repentignyMarch 26, 2014
Pros: half price off everything, good employees, good customers, a lot of hours
Cons: stressful during rush hour
a typical day at work for me would be to serve customers at the counter. i would take their orders at the counter and drive thru. I would prepare the food throughout the day such as the muffins, the cookies, the donuts, etc. i would clean the workplace clean.

during the night shift, i would empty everything and refill everything for the next day. i – more... would make fresh batches of muffins, donuts, cookies, etc. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Efficient Workplace
Busser/Store Front (Former Employee), PuslinchMarch 26, 2014
Pros: free warm drinks
Cons: cold food had to pay for
-I would work store front and take everyone's orders and then if no one was around i would stock the fridges and make sure everything was all stocked up
-I learned how to be patient with customers and how important it is
-My management was awesome we had a lot in common and they were flexible but firm
-My co-workers were fun and we always got our work – more... done
-The hardest part would have been making sure everything was done up to my managers expectations
-The most enjoyable part of the job was definitely meeting all the customers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced environment with a group of friendly individuals
Storefront Employee (Current Employee), Cambridge, ONMarch 26, 2014
Pros: great employees
Cons: changing shifts
I have enjoyed working at Tim Horton's over the last few years. It is a job in which I am constantly moving, and always interacting with others. A typical day at work involved serving customers, interacting with other employees, preparing beverages and food items and ensuring our spaces were kept clean. I learned that it is okay to make mistakes, as – more... long as you learn how to change your understanding so as not to make them a second time.

My fellow employees were very friendly, and a delight to work with. The most difficult obstacles I ever encountered were never with another employee, but with difficult customers on extremely busy shifts. However, these issues were few and far between, and I was content to enjoy the perks of the job, which included interacting with hundreds of people each day, from regulars to new individuals.

Tim Horton's was an amazing place to work, I was lucky enough to be placed in a store with close knit employees and a positive work environment. I am very thankful I got the opportunity to be a part of the Tim Horton's family. – less

About Tim Hortons

Tim Hortons Inc. is a Canadian fast casual restaurant known for its coffee and doughnuts. It is also Canada's largest fast food – Read more