Tim Hortons Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 5,171 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of responsability
Baker/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Vaudreuil-Dorion, QCJuly 13, 2016
I did night shifts and sometimes I was alone. I had to manage the back of the restaurant as well as taking orders from customers. It pushed me to use every second of my time, so I learned to use my time efficiently/
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you are family
Trainer (Current Employee) –  Pitt Meadows, BCJuly 13, 2016
start with by stoking up, then you will need to multi-task and quick on your feet that may be running for drive thru and then another would be helping soup and sandwich.
Pros
you get unlimited coffee and tea while on the job. you will also get 50% off.
Cons
you will only get the perks while working.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and great work environment
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Bridgetown, NSJuly 13, 2016
Conveying an upbeat and positive attitude towards customer, helping them make decisions, up-selling products, correctly process cash transactions, completing list of chores, dealing with a fast paced environment and filling orders, multitasking and working well under pressure.
Pros
Fast paced environment, Upbeat staff
Cons
Long days
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Store Front Employee (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ONJuly 13, 2016
Served beverages, sandwiches, other baked goods
Did truck deliveries and stocked up fridges
Kept the store clean and tidy
Pros
free food
Cons
grumpy customers
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service
Team Member/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ONJuly 13, 2016
It's a fast paced working environment which requires great accuracy and speed. Mostly required team work which makes the job most enjoyable cause I love working in teams. You also have to be able to manage your time in order to complete your and complete the orders.
Pros
Free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for accomodating
Customer Service/Server (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJuly 13, 2016
They accommodated my availability well. The team members were segregated according to race. The days flew by fast. Overall it was a good company
Pros
instore discount
Cons
some miscommunication
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment with a culture of teamwork.
Supervisor/Baker/Front Counter Staff (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABJuly 13, 2016
A very good place to be. Coworkers were always easy to get along with as well as Managment/Ownership. Lots of coffee & donuts going out.
Pros
Free Coffee
Cons
Working nights
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Markham, ONJuly 13, 2016
Terrible place to work, manager is a complete b!tc#, often given 10 hour shifts last minute and don't bother requesting days off in advance because they won't give it to you.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good team-work
Trainer and Team member (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 12, 2016
this job give me opportunity to communicate with lots of different people everyday.
get skill of manage and lead the co-workers to obtain goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and team work
Trainer and Team member (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 12, 2016
learn ability to work and communicate with co-workers effectively and productively.
opportunity to meet and communicate with different people everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NSJuly 12, 2016
awesome, good job experience, supportive supervisor, excellent staff, nice working hours, safe and secure. fun and exciting work
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Storefront Team Member (Current Employee) –  Kingston, ONJuly 12, 2016
I've worked every position there from baker to midnight to storefront, it's a fast paced environment for the most part.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun team, great work experience with pressure
Server/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Burnaby BCJuly 12, 2016
Tim Hortons taught me how to handle several things at once and the great food that they taught me howto make and what was so different in this company.
Pros
Free Drinks
Cons
Work under pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and really hands on
Tim Hortons Team Member (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJuly 12, 2016
Every shift is like a constant rush hour, non-stop, fast pace, but enjoyable. My co-workers are like family, they make the shift enjoyable. I've learned a lot from my co-workers, not only skills for the job at Tim Horton, but also skills for life in general.
Having a strong sense of time management is extremely important, because not only do we have to serve our guest and maintain cleanliness in our restaurant but we also have secondary task to complete before the shift ends. The hardest part of this job would be keeping up with our drive thru times and making sure our customers have a 100% satisfaction when they enter and leave the restaurant.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tim Horton's and team member
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ONJuly 11, 2016
i work the cash/ drive thru, and sandwich center. i have learn many skills like keeping my work station clean and stocked. i have worked day,evening, and night shift. i can stock/ merchandise the store as needed. I have learned good time management skills, how to a team player, to keep my work station clean and organized. i get along great with my managers and co-workers. i love the fast paced environment, and seeing a happy customer leave with correct order. i love getting to meet new people and work with new team members Some other skills are:
- listening skills
-help handle customer complaints
-help train new staff members
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and challenging
front staff (Former Employee) –  Prince George, BCJuly 11, 2016
I learned how to deal with customers and working with a team,the management are good and the co workers are very professional
Pros
free lunch and discounts on purchases
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast but fun work environment
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Peterborough, ONJuly 11, 2016
Tim Horton's provides a friendly, fast paced environment. Everything is timed so you are always pushing to be your fastest whether its stocking or making coffees.
Pros
50% off
Cons
too many iced capps
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJuly 11, 2016
If you wish to retain a position at a fast food restaurant, then you better work fast. I worked at Tim Horton's for over 2 years but ultimately resigned because there aren't any positions you can advance too other than a manager.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Difficult to advance to a higher position
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Manager/Baker (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ONJuly 11, 2016
I was hired as a baker, but then when they switched to frozen products, I was forced into management. The position was very enjoyable, and I learned a great deal.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Cashier / Drive (Current Employee) –  North Battleford, SKJuly 11, 2016
good work environment, fast paced, i learn to handle busy periods alone or in a tandem. the management is easy to get along with and they understand when you need help with a situation
Cons
long hours, same shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 6,017 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6