Tim Hortons Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very challenging workplace
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Bridgewater, NS15 October 2017
challenging workplace, I do not wish to rate this workplace, it has its ups and downs. as any job. hard work and long on your feet. can best describe this position
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job.
Crew member (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON15 October 2017
Initiate actions to improve on my tasks. It was good job. Work relentlessly and need to take long commute. Tim Hortons foster information to workers to improve on their performance.
Pros
Promoted meal
Cons
long travel time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and customer oriented job
Food Counter Attendant (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB15 October 2017
I normally assigned as the Food counter attendant and meet a lot of customer daily. I have a morning and afternoon shifts. Its fun working there because there are a lot of Filipinos hired on that specific branch. My work varies everyday because we are trained to be assigned at the different work stations.
Pros
Free meals
Cons
Shifts hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place where everyone felt like family
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Rosedale, BC14 October 2017
Great place to work at if you are still in school. Had no problem getting the hours wanted. learned how to work in fast paced environments. Hardest part of the job is being short staffed every week.
Pros
50% off purchases
Cons
Stressful environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect Part Time Position
Overnight Baker (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON14 October 2017
For me this opportunity came at the right time. I was in need of work as I had young children and the hours provided worked perfect for me. Typical day was taking care of baked good and customer service. Management was amazing here!
Pros
Amazing Owners
Cons
Lower Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Store Front (Former Employee) –  Blind River, ON13 October 2017
long shifts and hard work, well deserved pay, hard job to balance with school, very stressful. The company is well trained and well staffed. Very easy to communicate concerns with and a secure job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a OK workplace, nothing exciting.
Store Front (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 October 2017
I learned how to work fast in a busy time. As we all know tim hortons is such a busy coffee shop in Canada. We always need to work fast but of course neatly. I made some good friends there. Overall i learned to hardwork, work fast and last not least always keep a smile on your face even if you are on your worse
Pros
too much work for only minimum wage
Cons
no free lunch. only 30% discount
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor workplace
Baker (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 October 2017
The only reason I have remained at this company for 5 years is because it was my job throughout high school and the hours are good. I was employed here simply to pay off school in an environment I was confident in. Poor management and bad work environment.
Pros
Good hours
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful place to work
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Orleans, ON13 October 2017
If applying to work at any tim hortons in orleans; don't. As someone who worked there for years and was a supervisor and got along with all of my coworkers there and at my current job; the management is terrible. The owners do not care about their workers whatsoever. They would rather fire someone that has worked there for ten years than give them a two cent raise.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of change in last few years
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB13 October 2017
When I worked for this franchisee things were fun and we still got work done. Ever since they got bought out by Restaurants Brands Ltd though they lost focus on customer and only think about speed and money.
Pros
Fast paced environment makes day go faster
Cons
All about speed, not quality of service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Glace Bay, NS13 October 2017
great place to work but there are no benefit for after one yrhrs are pretty slow .. I was under the asumption that when hired i was ful time but not getting fulltime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It wasn’t the best
Tim Hortons Team Member (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 October 2017
Management is really bad where I was anyways and what’s with nobody speaking English ! It makes you feel out of place. They wouldn’t care to help you and would get mad if you weren’t sure how to do something
Pros
Free coffee
Cons
Working weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB13 October 2017
Everyday was a busy day but In very shift you learn new things. Learn about teamwork and imd management. Its a great place to learn and to start with. Happy environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the people felt like family. Felt like a part of the team
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON12 October 2017
I started working there as an after school job, became pregnant by 19. It was better to just go back to the job that I knew already. When I went back I quickly moved to supervisor for roughly 3 years.
Pros
Free coffe while working
Cons
Hard on the body
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice to work near Home
Tim Horton's Cashier (Current Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC12 October 2017
Each Day is different we meet everyday new people we learn languages . I can adjust with all kind of people and I am a multi tasker . We dont have any benefits. I can work in a team.
Pros
We get 50% off the food in lunch
Cons
We dont get any benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good team spirit job
Team member (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB12 October 2017
Management is good,little lack of co ordination.rest is good .
multicultural atmosphere.can understand lifestyle and views of people interest in food and options
Pros
nice team spirit, multi cultural
Cons
low wage, no raise for longer period, no growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Tim Hortons Team Member (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON12 October 2017
As a young adult tim hortons helped me get ready for the real world experience and prepare me for high pace work place and multi tasking. Tim hortons is a great first job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great staff but Managers were not the easiest to work with
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON12 October 2017
I enjoy working with customers and i enjoyed working with the staff member, however the management were the not the easiest to work for. some stores managers can be great to work with and make it easy and enjoyable to come in everyday.
Pros
free drinks and snacks
Cons
long hours with not enough breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Stittsville, ON12 October 2017
Busy, always changing environment. Good job to interact with many different types of people. Allows you to use your problem solving skills. Customer satisfaction.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
should work hard
Stock Associate (Current Employee) –  Birchmount Park, ON12 October 2017
I was not able to work at most of the days bcoz of lack of availability but the work there is very good and it is easy to learn and there is not that much work load
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tim Hortons. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 9,881 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6