Tim Hortons Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but bad management
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Courtenay, BC20 February 2018
Fun to make coffee for people, and enjoyable work environment. Work is straight forward and easy, but management needs work. Customers can be rude but thats with anything really.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast
PRODUCTION MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Cornwall, ON20 February 2018
I worked as a cook so it was a really good job. very early hours which I did not enjoy 4am is a little early to start your day off. only being there for 8 hours though was a plus.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok for high school and young workers
Counter Clerk (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON19 February 2018
Okay job if your young and in high school. Not so good for raising a family and working here. They expect too much out of you when you are willing to go the extra mile. I did like the people I worked with, however the managers will power trip
Pros
10% off and free tea and coffee while working
Cons
Hard work not appreited
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fine part time work
Customer Experience/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Stratford, ON19 February 2018
nearly impossible to get shifts covered.
management holds grudges, and shows favouritism.
owners at the time were very rude and condescending.
best part of the job were friendships made with customers and coworkers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Weekend Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON19 February 2018
Learn to work at a fast pace. Friendly customers. Meet new people. Get trained for multitude of duties. Safety training etc. Supervisor training. How to use all equipment.
Pros
I can pick my hours
Cons
Very fast pace some days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice palce to work
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON19 February 2018
I learned so many things how to tackle customers. How to talk with them patiently. How to do work in team and I make so many new friends at my work place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Baker (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON18 February 2018
The is a great place to work. Tim Horton's has very friendly staff, is helpful with your life, and provides good hours. The staff is very friendly to me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad for a first job
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON18 February 2018
I worked at Tim Hortons for my first job, enjoyed 0% of my time there, management was flakey yet desperate, they constantly asked me to stay late, but would sometimes cancel shifts. No paid breaks, minimum wage, sometimes got underpaid but overall, when I worked there at 15 it taught me about jobs and how they work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Storefront Staff (Former Employee) –  Coldbrook, NS18 February 2018
I used work in Coldbrook, the store and people are great however the management is poor. this led to slow drive through times and poor customer review.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good start for finding a job
Front Member Team (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 February 2018
You basically do everything in the store: from making coffee, beverages and food.
I learn how to serve customer and improve my communication skills.
There's a lot of work to do there so it's quite exhausted. However, it's a good chance for you to meet people and gain some experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fantastic beneifts and lots of hours
Cashier/Baker (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB18 February 2018
pretty basic, everything is very easy to learn and you always have hours guaranteed, they are also very good with giving time off when you need it, management is awesome
Pros
lots of hours
Cons
rude customers, but can be dealt with
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management stuff are very helpull and friendly.
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON18 February 2018
Working in tim hortons help me to grow and give me more experience. All my co-workers are very friendly and specially my manager help me a lot how to improve my customer service. And treat customer right. P
Pros
Discount
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Staffs
Food Counter Attendant (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB18 February 2018
" Take customer's order
" Assemble and prepare food and food orders
" Serve customers at counter
" Stock refrigerators and keep records of the quantities of food used
" Receive payment for food items purchased
" General housekeeping duties
" Professionally answer phone calls
Pros
friendly staffs
Cons
super busy and no schedule during summer; store was located in a university that's why
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best first experience in customer service
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON17 February 2018
I had a wonderful time working at Tim Horton's. I had a great manager that hired me at the youngest age they could. He showed me the ins and outs of the company and helped me grow my confidence in customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Staff Member (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON17 February 2018
I learned a lot everyday. It was sometimes hard to keep up with the fast paced environment but I made sure work as hard as I could. Working hard and having fun while doing it paid off as I learned a lot about collaboration.
Pros
discount on food
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this place wasn't very good to work at
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Airdrie, AB16 February 2018
i didn't enjoy working at tim hortons at all. they don't treat employees with respect. they left me feeling upset 9 times out of ten and i just couldn't take it anymore.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good First Job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC16 February 2018
Was great until the management got mad over a simple mistake and then blacklisted said employee. It's a good first job as they are very accommodating to students
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice co workers.
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Carleton Place, ON16 February 2018
Nice working environment. Supervisor cares about the employees. Customers are sometimes hard to deal with. Very fast pace. Stressful and high maintenance. Long shifts with minimal breaks.
Pros
Benefits and good pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tim Horton's is a great fast food coffee shop that is fast past and if you got time to lean you got time to clean
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Angus, ON16 February 2018
A typical day at Tim Horton's i would say that it is a cheer full, out going but a hard working team, what i have learned from Tim Horton's is working with new people i didn't know. how to be on time, how to work as a time and how to have great worth ethic's
Pros
meet lots of new people
Cons
shift cuts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Cashier (Current Employee) –  North Vancouver, BC16 February 2018
I have been working at Tim Hortons Full-time and Part-time. Able to learn good customer service skills. Experienced handling cash.
Experienced taking orders from customers.
Experienced with food and drink.
Friendly co-workers.
Uniform required.
Safety guidelines followed.
Pros
Free Coffee and discount on food while on shift
Cons
Tiring, unrewarding, but. a decent paycheque
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tim Hortons. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 11,149 reviews
53.3K
43.6K
32.9K
2789
1545

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture