Tim Hortons Employee Reviews

Found 6,072 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with good communication
Baker (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC19 January 2017
Good workplace with nice and friendly environment.
Good chance for improving language skill.
Customer service is the most enjoyable part of the job.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Antigonish, NS19 January 2017
Good job to learn the basics of the work place. This is where i learned my cashier skills.. also it teaches you how to manage in a fast on your feet job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not just coworkers and not just a job
Store Front (Current Employee) –  Acton, ON19 January 2017
My social skills developed greatly over the time I spent at Tim Hortons. I made friends with both staff and customers and was sad to go. While it could be chaotic at times I learned to prioritise the work that needed to be done
Pros
Flexible hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tim Hortons
Cashier and Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Lower Sackville, NS19 January 2017
On a typical day I learned lessons In time management, customer service skills and made lasting friendships with my coworkers in the process. This job is very social which is one of the things I most enjoyed about it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Quesnel, BC19 January 2017
Fast paced environment
Learned almost every job type in the place
The manager at the time was an excellent manager very easy to get along with and understanding
Coworkers worked well together
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Organised and Detail-oriented management.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Napanee, ON18 January 2017
Highly organised hard working effective skilled leader independent and efficient in fast-paced multitasking environments; able to effectively accomplish tasks with enthusiasm and creatively.
Pros
Good learning experiance.
Cons
Did not agree with some management choices.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
energetic work place
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 January 2017
Great in customer service, High turn over, very accommodating, long hours, Minimum pay, Management is great, not enough trust etc
Pros
discounts
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good place for a first job.
Store Front (Former Employee) –  Okotoks, AB18 January 2017
I was happy to work there through high school, but it's good for a first job. Good place to make money full time and part time. The manager can be head strong.
Pros
Percentage off of food.
Cons
Make manager not my cup of tea.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Pierrefonds, QC18 January 2017
A typical day of work is very repetitive you make coffee, serve customer, fetch their orders and so on. I learnt how to speed up my work process and how to always know when a customer is ready. The management was pretty good. Co-Workers were awesome and very plesant. Hardest part of the job is the rushes. The most enjoyable is the discount on food.
Pros
DIscount on food
Cons
very fast pace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place to work, management is disrespectful
Baker/Cashier (Former Employee) –  London, ON18 January 2017
treated unfairly. management didn't follow rules and regulations. will never work at another timmies again. wont even recommend this job to anyone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace to be and great staff
Tim Hortons Team Member (Former Employee) –  Chambly, QC18 January 2017
I loved working there from day 1. They push you to be the best and make sure you know how to do everything the right way. The people were great. I would go back anytime.
Pros
Great people
Cons
When its dead its boring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved my job I was slow and they let me go
am baker (Former Employee) –  Fredericton, NB18 January 2017
Fast paced job with high standards great people and action oriented. the hardest part of the job was to get all product in just 3 hours.
Pros
the benefits
Cons
the hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier / store front
Cashier Store Front (Former Employee) –  London, ON18 January 2017
Clocked in and served customers in a kind and timely manner. Worked well with coworkers in a fast paced enviroment. Attended anything the managers required of me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced , friendly staff
Barista/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS18 January 2017
Very fast paced which is my type of work environment , friendly positive staff , productive staff and enjoy the customers
Pros
Free hot drinks and donuts
Cons
Sometimes shifts were sparatic
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Storefront Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Wolfville, NS18 January 2017
This job was one where you stood at the counter and served coffee and took payment. I didn't learn much other then how to serve a coffee right and how to use a cash registar. Management helped when they could but weren't there all of the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Store Front (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON17 January 2017
Worked for them 4 years and my health took a toll badly I quit been off 6 months and feel fantastic. It's stressful, they over work you for underpaid wages. The way they speak to employees is ridiculous.
Pros
paycheck
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON17 January 2017
Fun environment
co-workers were nice and easy to work with
i have learnt to manage my time
the hardest part of the job was long hours
the most enjoyable part of this job is meeting new people
Pros
co-workers
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON17 January 2017
It was a great experience working at Tim Horton's. Being a sales associate, we got a lot of opportunities to deal with customers and experience new things.
Pros
Great people, well organized work
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Sales front (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON17 January 2017
Productive workplace. Got a chance to improve my speaking and listening skills and get used to the Canadian culture.
Tim Hortons was a great place to start my career. I interact with customers, take their orders, suggest them ways to save money by ordering combinations.
I also learned how to manage time because time is the essence in a front desk sales.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tim Hortons
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Arthur, ON17 January 2017
A great learning environment for someone going into their first job and also a great place to meet some good people. Tim Hortons brings the ability to learn people skills and customer service while still making it a good experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 7,045 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6