Find companies:
Tim Hortons
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,556 reviews

Tim Hortons Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fast paced work place
Kitchen Staff/Restaurant Team Member (Former Employee), Virden, MBAugust 18, 2014
-I made a variety of food and beverages at a fast pace
-Alternated between preparing food and drinks to working till and drive thru.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tim hortans
Front till and runner for other coffee stations (Current Employee), Creston, BCAugust 18, 2014
From Tim Hortans i learned to stay organzied and how to sucsessfuly handel money transactions. i enjoyed working with the customers and making them smile. my co workers were amazing they loved me and i loved them i am still a tim hortans family member in thier eyes. my most enjoyed part of the job was making every one around me smile., my store manager – more... to my suprivisors. to even letting the kids sneek the first tim bit out of the box. working inspiers me. what good is the day if you cant smile. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
cashier (Former Employee), DartmouthAugust 18, 2014
Welcome costumers to our new store , prepare their food
the people i worked with were awesome crew
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tim Hortons
Team Member (Former Employee), Cambridge, ONAugust 17, 2014
Pros: free hot drinks
Cons: not flexible with shift changes or holidays
My experience at Tim Hortons was overall very good and successful. I enjoyed everyone i worked with and all the friendships i made. A typical day working at Tim Hortons would be busy, a lot of cleaning, prepping food,making coffee and making sure all our guests are satisfied with their experience at Tim Hortons. I learned how to be responsible and organized, – more... and people skills. The hardest part of the job would be constantly being on your feet and running around for 8-10 hours. Although the job was difficult at times, the most enjoyable part was making guests happy with their experience and making bonds with my co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work enviroment
Baker (Former Employee), High River, ABAugust 17, 2014
Pros: free coffee
Cons: the pay was not efficient enough
Fast paced environment having to bake the donuts and bread keeping up with the customers orders.

learned several techniques that helped bake many different types of donuts and breads

workplaces and kitchen was well managed which made working in such a fast pace environment easy.

my co-workers at tim hortons worked well with each other making the – more... job organized and easy.

hardest part of the job was trying to keep up with the lunch rush.

.working with a fun group of people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with the scope to demonstrate excellent customer service experience
Serving as the customer service representative (Current Employee), Etobicoke, Toronto, OntarioAugust 17, 2014
Pros: free lunch combo, medical insurance
Cons: less scope for career growth
Tim Horton is an excellent place to demonstrate fantastic customer service experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent learning experience with customers
Store Front (Former Employee), Etobicoke, ONAugust 16, 2014
Pros: great staff
Cons: lack of communcation with the managers
I would be working the nightshift and I would clean the whole restaurant as well as serving customers. I have learned to be patient with customers and different ways to deal with them. There will times when a customer is very frustrated. I feel that it is important to give them 110% to there satisfaction. The management does slack on communication but – more... otherwise they will work around your busy hours. The co-workers are excellent. I have ups and downs with some co-workers but I will always treat them as if they were family. We all work as a team and will be treated with respect no matter what happens. The hardest part of the job was that I didnt feel very safe working at night time from the experience that I have witnessed. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new people everyday knowing that I have made them very happy to start there morning routine. I enjoy talking to customers and I make sure that I give them everything they ordered with an extra smile on the side. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast-paced work environment
Cashier (Current Employee), Lively, ONAugust 15, 2014
The first few hours of work would go by very quick because there are a lot of customers and it kept me busy and focused. As the shift goes on, less people start coming so the last few hours goes by very slow and seems to drag on. My co-workers are fun to work with and they help the shift go by fast. The management can be nice, but they are very unorganized – more... and like to pick favorites so it is very stressful and irritating. The hardest part of the job would be trying to make sure I get the same schedule. I talked to the management and they agreed to it, and told me that they would let me know in advance if there needed to be any changes and so far, they have not given me any notice but keep changing my schedule. The most enjoyable part of the job, is seeing people I know come in, as well as getting to see my co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and great coworkers
Store front employee (Former Employee), Aylmer, ONAugust 14, 2014
loved tim hortons by far best job yet, loved the management, liked the hours, wish it would have payed more but its alot better then nothing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what i do
Head baker, makes all the productivity (Current Employee), Tantallon store number 04968August 13, 2014
Pros: free tea
Cons: no coverage for me during the day
Im the morning baker . I work 9+ hr days i do all the tdl ordering and the freezer ordering , i receive the orders tuesday and friday . My current store is not a 24 hr store its new opened on dec 24 , so i have to go in and bake everything from scratch , there is nothing on the shelves when I start.

The store is picking up business but still slow so – more... there isnt any real growth and that is what im looking for

we have the theatre bake design at the location, so enjoy working the counter as much as the baking aspect

I have the respect of the co-workers there a great bunch of people to work with we have a great time at work and are able to get the job done – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy going and multi culture
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), edmonton abAugust 13, 2014
Pros: multiple breaks
Cons: hot coffee being spilled on you
i didn't work at timhortons very long, but the short time i worked there, it was a decent job, easy to do, very fast paced, good employees, always there to help each other out .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day at Tim Hortons
Storefront Team Member (Former Employee), TorontoAugust 12, 2014
Pros: certain percentage of discount
Cons: don't get treated well
- Maintain the restaurant's surroundings
- Learned how to make Tim Horton's drinks
- Some of the co-worked were easy going, taught me how to do certain things
- The management in my opinion needs communication between each other because they need to be saying one common procedure to everyone instead having different things
- The most enjoyable part – more... of the job is interacting with the customers and develop a personal relationship with them – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, productive environment
Cashier (Former Employee), Orangeville, ONAugust 12, 2014
I worked midnights here, we did all the cleaning as well as serve customers as they came.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice working environment
Tim member-Cashier (Former Employee), Weyburn, SKAugust 10, 2014
excellent management
diverse cultural environment.
nice pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Friendly Workplace
Store Front and Baker (Current Employee), Brampton OntarioAugust 10, 2014
Great experience learning from others and my self.
Developed many grateful skills and characteristics such as working hard and problem solving.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tfw take over
Supervisor/ Weekend Manager (Former Employee), Halifax, NSAugust 10, 2014
Pros: ?
if you want to work with TFW workers, this is the perfect job. halifax airport, all i have to say
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pased enviorment
Baker (Current Employee), Whitby, ONAugust 9, 2014
Pros: 50 precent off certain items on breaks
Cons: the breaks are short
it a job that really keeps u moving fast paced work place busy most of the times lots to do and take care of nice supervisors and good employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work enviorment
Baker/customer service (Former Employee), Halifax, NSAugust 9, 2014
Pros: great staff and customers
Cons: salary
My work day at Tim Horton's started for the most part a 3 AM. I enjoyed the quiet time in the morning to prepare for a busy day.
I learned a lot about food prep and handling. There was great management and a great team where I worked to make each day fun but also challenging. The store was very fast pace and you had to be on your toes every minute to – more... make sure the customers got there order quick and correctly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Crew Member (Current Employee), Dartmouth, NSAugust 8, 2014
Working for Tim Hortons is definitely a fun experience. We are a close knit family who get to joke and laugh but still get all our work done, work hard and pull our own weight.
My typical day at work would included preparing caffeinated beverages for customers, stocking paper and plastic products like our lids, cups, straws, napkins, canned coffees. – more... cleaning the machines we use, as well as the assigned chores for that shift.
We are a hard working store. We have won the always fresh competition for the last four years making us number one store in nova scotia, this year we were also ranked number one store in canada. The hardest part about this job would have to be the pressure to maintain the stores status. we really never stop preparing or cleaning because you never know when you could get an inspection, and maintaining a clean composed store determines if we qualify for always fresh. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast- paced work environment
Supervisor (Current Employee), OntarioAugust 8, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: rude customers
Working at Tim Horton's is a great experience. Tim Horton's allows you to show off your skills and be rewarded for it. Chances of growing within the company is very high as they are always looking for new management staff. The hardest part of the job is constantly having to be fast paced which can be very tiring. The staff of Tim Horton's are able to – more... create good friendships and team skills as the environment is small and constant. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Tim Hortons

Tim Hortons Inc. is a Canadian fast casual restaurant known for its coffee and doughnuts. It is also Canada's largest fast food – Read more