Tim Hortons Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family environment
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Acton, ON17 October 2017
i loved this job mainly for the family environment. i built alot of relationships with customers. it was a really fun place to work and very laid back.
Pros
free lunch, get to work in a team environment
Cons
shifts felt so long
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
member (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON17 October 2017
Pros:
free lunch
Friendly staff
Flexible hours


Cons:
People called in alot so you had to work extra shifts
Long hours
Some people didn't do there jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn to work in a very busy environment
Baker (Former Employee) –  New Minas, NS17 October 2017
Friendly environment and very nice working experience. You learn to be a team player and adjust to any other workplace that requires you to perform under pressure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Chilliwack, BC17 October 2017
Tim hortons is a great place to work. The people are kind and will help u learn anything u need to know about your job . i really enjoyed working there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organizing files and managing money
Cashier (Former Employee) –  London, ON17 October 2017
Get easily along with costumers, understand them and be patient. Managing the money in a good way.
The hardest part of the job could be confusing something without affecting the costumer's impression.
The most enjoyable part of the job is getting along with a lot of people and being passionate about it.
Pros
Talking to a lot of people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Server (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON17 October 2017
unreasonable hours, bad pay (under student minimum wage), most employees were understanding, nice and good people to be around. The manager was not likeable.
Pros
free food
Cons
bad pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work environment
customer service (Former Employee) –  Sundre, AB17 October 2017
to be able to work in a fast paced environment and work with others and hopefully everyone is on the same level of work that you are or things will not work well for your team or customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult job
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC17 October 2017
Very stressful job in which you need to wake at at 4: am every day and deal with some sleeping and tiered workers who know nothing about good behavior.
Pros
Health benefits
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment
Team Member full time (Former Employee) –  Virden, MB17 October 2017
as a team member id enjoy making customers coffees the way they liked it and taking there orders at till. i learned to move fast. the hardest part of the job was being happy while the most enjoyable part was seeing the customers happy with me.
Pros
two 15 minute breaks in a shift
Cons
not the happiest environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
clerk (Former Employee) –  St. Theresa Point, MB17 October 2017
i gained experience in serving customers and i usually worked after school hours, part time and very flexible for me. It was very diverse and I leaned how to handle rude customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours. Nice people
Tim Hortons Team Member (Former Employee) –  Arthur, ON17 October 2017
Management are good nice people.
They are very Understandable.
Flexible hours.
Friendly staff.
Fun.
If you had a problem they had no issues correcting it.
Pros
Nice managent
Cons
Long shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and fastpace
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB16 October 2017
Having fun and dealing with customers is one of the factor that you need to face in daily basis. but working as a team is the best thing you can do.
Pros
free food
Cons
Lots of customers complaint to deal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent temporary job
TEAM MEMBER (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON16 October 2017
Not recommended to anyone looking for a full time permanent job. Management is poor. The scheduling was very badly done, i'm a high school student and had a very hard time balancing work school and sports, eventually had to quit sports. worked there for year and a half
Pros
lots of hours
Cons
unorganized scheduling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drama
Server/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Midland, ON16 October 2017
Management allows people who have been there for a while to push around everyone else. I was there too long and watching it all happen. It was a great first job, and I made friends, but just like anywhere there is lots of drama and customers can be harsh.
Pros
Great First Job
Cons
Drama
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no
Customer Service Representative /Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 October 2017
its a very bussy place , have no time for fun. I am a supervisor 6-8 staff work under me its all good working and serving with educated people I enjoy.
the hardest part of the job is kitchen located little far from Tims .
Pros
yes we do get lunch and breakfast we pay only little
Cons
mmm
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a busy place to work
Front Counter Attendant (Former Employee) –  Trenton, ON16 October 2017
It was a awesome place to work at. You meet a lot of people and the team is excellent. The service is great also they talk with customers. Some stores are very clean
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced enjoyable work experience with great co workers
Storefront/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Brandon, MB16 October 2017
At Tim Hortons some of the more difficult times of the day were when your shift started because of the morning rush, but overall once you start your shift you're warmly greeted by your coworkers and can easily start working in tandem with everyone. Its a very well organized workplace and everyone helps out in anyway they can to effectively solve either customer issues or just general time constraints. You will get to know your managers and they will get to know you because they actively seek to make sure everyone they employ is comfortable and enjoying their shifts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All Right
Counter Staff (Former Employee) –  Creston, BC16 October 2017
It was simply an all right job. It was not, however, good enough for me accept a bonus to come back and work there in between university semesters. It quickly became very time consuming while having to balance school.
Pros
Varying shifts available
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Customer service (Former Employee) –  North Bay, ON16 October 2017
Enjoyed working here. A typical day included working for most of the day in a fast paced environment, usually drive thru. Making coffee and food also taking time to helps with cleaning and stocking of items. A great environment to work in and lots of chances to move up.
Pros
Accomodating
Cons
On your feet all day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good experience
Tim Hortons Team Member (Former Employee) –  Lake Country, BC16 October 2017
Working at Tim Horton's was by far the best fast food chain to work at. Most of the staff and managers were really polite and nice to work with, but the management i found was just terrible reason why i left.
Pros
always had things to do
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tim Hortons. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 9,881 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6