Find companies:
Tim Hortons
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,861 reviews

Tim Hortons Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tim Hortons
Baker (Former Employee), Peterborough, OntarioNovember 22, 2014
Baked at Tim Hortons; was the best experience of working there. Management was a good team at times; but lead on us to believe many things, that never was made possible. The team was great and we worked well together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment but excellent management and coworkers
Storefront Employee (Former Employee), 90 Adelaide StreetNovember 21, 2014
Pros: free lunches, good management and coworkers
Cons: overnight shift
Customer service jobs are always demanding because the customer is not always right, but I feel I did an excellent job at serving people while I always maintained a positive attitude.
A typical day at work included serving customers, maintaining a clean working area and receiving stock on behalf of the manager when he was absent.
Both the managers I – more... worked for at Tim Hortons where extremely pleased by my performance both because I never missed a shift and because I would cover the shifts when others where not able to make it. As for my coworkers, I got along pretty well with them which I think is important in general but more so when you are working in a fast paced environment such as a downtown Tim Hortons.
The hardest part of the job was rush hour, as there was definitely a lot of pressure to serve people fast. The part of this job I enjoyed the most was helping the baker in the back, as it was a little more relaxing and I got to see how things worked in the back. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
sales associate (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONNovember 21, 2014
Learned tons of new ways to work together as a team with others. Also learned tons of new ways to work on my own when in a rush. Loved working with others and loved when the elderly came by.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn't recommend it to others.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Lakeshore, OnNovember 20, 2014
Great place to meet new people. A bonus to meet the community through customer service. A flexible job for those in school or those with a family, as long as you aren't part of management. It can be fun working with others in a fast-paced manner and challenging, even though it is repetitive. Employers lack respect when handling situations with employees. – more... High expectations of those in management with little praise and low pay. Even though you spend years with the company, you are easily replaceable to them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Variety Of Jobs/Tasks Makes Days Refreshing
Customer service, Server, Cashier, Sandwich Maker (Former Employee), North Bay, ONNovember 20, 2014
Pros: discounts, team spirit, fast shifts, good customers
Cons: pressure maybe high some days, some negative customers
A typical day would start by looking at the schedule to see where i was placed that day. I could jump from station to station to help out co workers depending on the type of day we were having. I could jump from sandwich maker, to counter, to drive thru with ease. I learned alot about team work and also how to ask for help so i could get over the feeling – more... that i had to do everything myself. There were some really hard times, like 1/2 the staff calling in sick at the last minute; the remainder of us would have to strictly stick to our stations, but through these experiences i learnt to be a faster, more efficient worker, and it brought us closer to together as a team. Because after we handled such a feat as taking charge of the restaurant on lunch rush with short staff, we could pat each other on the back and say "Wow! Good Job Everyone! It's over!" Those were some good times :) We also gained new respect for everyone who pulled their own weight. One thing i enjoyed was that the time went by so quick! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Place
Team Member (Former Employee), Edmonton, AlbertaNovember 19, 2014
Pros: great customers and 50% off food.
Cons: poor management
A typical day for me was I would come in the shop, check in and go straight to the cash register. Since I worked evenings it was quite busy since it was rush hour. I've learnt many things while working at Tim Horton's and that was how to greet customers in a friendly manner, take and make customers food/drink orders. The management I've had, was not – more... as good as I thought it was. My co-workers were really friendly. The hardest part of the job was dealing with poor customers. The most enjoyable part of this job was everything. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Very Positive
Team Supervisor (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONNovember 19, 2014
Other then dealing with customer's all day having a great team to work along with is fun and positive. The people I work with and the customer that we deal always make my day because the customer's are very friendly and co-workers are very positive, we are always willing to stand by our employee's even when they have a bad, we try to make it for them – more... very happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive and friendly work environment
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Midland, ONNovember 18, 2014
Pros: recieved a 50% off food and beverages
Cons: early morning start times
Working at Tim Horton's was a great experience. Not only was the management a great team to work for but the staff were also a great group of individuals, with I still have friendships with today. One of the more challenging parts of this job entailed me to be at work for 5am which was not impossible but somewhat of a challenge as I do not drive and – more... would walk to work. Though this was sometimes more of an annoyance it was not problematic for my job there and was ultimately something I was able to bare during my employment at this establishment. One of the more enjoyable parts of my job would definitely have to be the employees I had the opportunity of working with. They were a great bunch and I am happy I had such a great opportunity. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Store Front (Former Employee), Kanata, ONNovember 18, 2014
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: being treated badly by people
My day was usually fast paced and you didn't really learn a huge amount. The management wasn't really good and the co-workers were nice but the hardest part of the job was being treated badly by some customers or by the management if you made a small mistake or if you dumped an old pot of coffee that had expired instead of sending it to the drive thru.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good learning experience
store front (Former Employee), nanaimo bcNovember 18, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: standing on feet for long hours
A typical day at work at Tim Hortons is taking orders, handling cash, making buckets of iced capp and smoothie, and cleaning. I learned great customer experience, how to handle rude customers, and how to keep myself occupied for long periods of time. The management wasn't too great, this is the reason i left. They don't care about any of their employees, – more... i got told i can't call in sick to work unless there are tubes coming out of me in the hospital, which is very rude. The hardest part of this job was standing on you're feet for 8 hours with only one half hour break. Most enjoyable part of this was the raise i got, and my co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and safe workplace
Costumer Service (Former Employee), St. Albert, ABNovember 18, 2014
Pros: the pay is good aswell as the hours
Cons: standing for 8 hours at a time
A normal day would be very busy at Tim Horton's ( which makes your day go by faster) The management and co-workers where very nice and easy going. I would have to say the hardest part about the job for me is standing in one place for 8 hours at a time and only on breaks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Customer Service Representative & Baker (Former Employee), Richmond Hill, ONNovember 18, 2014
Pros: friendly enviroment
Cons: not enough hours
I worked 6 days per week. I had good co-workers.There was not hardest part. The most enjoyable part was serving customer as soon as you could.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good work environment that was customer focused
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Oshawa, ONNovember 17, 2014
Pros: crew incentives, close knit work environment
I learned to provide fast /efficient customer service. I would organize my staff each morning in order to achieve this. I also handled the deposits and cash drawers and customer complaints.
My favorite part of this job was serving customers at the drive thru window.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i worked in tim horton more than 5 years i experienced alot good and bad things but i do enjoy it serving the costumers and talking to them
Food Counter Supervisor (Current Employee), Edmonton AlbertaNovember 17, 2014
Pros: 50% off discount
Cons: 40 hours per week
great! i have alot of fun working with my team and customers sometimes we made a mistake but we making it right,right away.i do enjoy baking and working with the team.i have lots of thing to do everyday like receiving and ordering also managing the shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay work environment.
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Kelowna, BCNovember 17, 2014
the only thing i liked about this work place is that the drive thru is a fast paced environment ...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for now
Customer Care/Cashier (Current Employee), Surrey, BCNovember 16, 2014
Pros: not match with my experience
Cons: early hours
Looking for office job full time or part time in my filed of accounting. Alao like to specialze in some area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not an ideal work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Morinville, ABNovember 16, 2014
I did not enjoy working at Tim Hortons. The staff didn't get along, the hours were not ideal, and it was constantly understaffed for a place that was consistently busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love to work there.
storefront team member (Current Employee), Edmonton, AlbertaNovember 15, 2014
Pros: get drinks for free.
Everybody is co operative. It really is fun to work there. I enjoy it a lot. Also the co workers there are really helpful and nice there. Well, if talking about the typical day, there was no typical day at my workplace until now. Also nothing is hard in any job. It seems hard when you start something for the first time but experience makes it easy. – more... I like the Drive thru service and making coffee. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Supervisor (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABNovember 15, 2014
Main Duties of the Job:
• Supervise, co-ordinate and schedule the activities of staff who prepare, portion and serve food
• May operate cash register, monitor cash-outs and do float verification
• Has knowledge of security and emergency procedures
• Has knowledge of opening and closing procedures of whole component
• Monitor of sign in and sign out – more... procedures for employees
• Report injuries, accidents, maintenance requirements and floor conditions to management
• Report pest problems and document accordingly
• Ensure food and beverage products are of high quality
• Enforce all company policies and procedures
• Ensure products are ordered and documented through requisition system, based on a par list
• Responsible for all aspects of operation, maintenance and cleanliness in the cafeteria and sitting area
• Ensure that all signage is properly presented and notify management if any changes are necessary
• Minimize waste of products and ensure proper portions of product used
• Effectively train new employees/staff in job duties, sanitation and safety procedures
• May participate in the selection of food service staff and assist in the development of policies, procedures and budgets
• May plan cafeteria menus and determine related food and labour costs – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
happy enviorment
Cashier/ Training for management/Kitchen (Former Employee), Moncton, NBNovember 14, 2014
Pros: free coffee n programs
Cons: hard on the feet
Loved my co workers n job. :) Will be applying agin for work. Tim horton's has helped many people n family's n i support them 100%

1 2 3 4 5

About Tim Hortons

Tim Hortons Inc. is a Canadian fast casual restaurant known for its coffee and doughnuts. It is also Canada's largest fast food – Read more