Tim Hortons Employee Reviews

Found 8,233 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy workplace with great group of friendly people
Team Member (Current Employee) –  St. Albert, AB26 September 2017
Can be stressful at times of how busy it gets so you really need to be good under stress. Plus side you get free coffee and treats, lots of new skills to learn all the time and a great first time job that will prepare you for other customer service jobs and food prep type positions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON25 September 2017
* terrible and non-compassionate management
* long hours on your feet
* terrible pay
* no benefits
* only good for teenagers looking for some pay, would not recommend otherwise
Pros
50% discount for food
Cons
long hours on your feet
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Met some awesome people and worked with a lot of great people.
Front End Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lacombe, AB25 September 2017
I met some great people and worked with a lot of great people. Always had a lot of fun working the night shift with people because you got to know them better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple yet fun
Front of House (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 September 2017
Working at tim hortons gave me the experience of having to handle different types of people on a daily basis. However, that was not a bad thing. Will always be a great place to start work life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace work environment
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON25 September 2017
Prepared beverages, served customers and handled cash. I enjoyed meeting new people everyday, and becoming friends with some of the regular customers.
Pros
Meeting new people
Cons
Fast pace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Grimsby, ON25 September 2017
This is a good workplace environment. Staff is helpful and managers are outgoing. customers are friendly and the job pays well. some stressful days. keep it up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i liked it there but not enough hours
Counter Attendant (Former Employee) –  North Bay, ON25 September 2017
The company is a good company to work for. They are very good at working around people hours when they are in school or have kids. i got very sick so i got a better job so i couldn't stay at they company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy work place
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON25 September 2017
A simple work environment , repetitive but taught discipline . Tim Hortons was also an amazing work place for me for many reasons . One of the most important reasons how ever was the management and how busy it was .
Pros
management
Cons
uniform
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Corner Brook, NL24 September 2017
I enjoyed the fast pace environment and the people I worked with, I liked the interaction with customers and the variety of work to be done. They work well around your schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unsafe environment
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON24 September 2017
There training to drive a walkie rider was non existent. Pretty much it was hop on and go. I actually feared that I was going to get seriously hurt. The pay was good and benefits from day one were ok. I wouldn't recommend this job to anyone if they haven't had any type of lift truck experience.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Very unsafe
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
haphazard and hostile
CONCESSION CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON24 September 2017
very chaotic and disorganized as a whole. Not a very welcoming environment and not at all positive. People are rude and disrespectful to customers and other colleagues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Manager (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON24 September 2017
busy days lots coffee and bagels repeating I learned how to approach conflicts and chaos some so fun some not as much as you sometime get that costumer who never is happy but you have to make the best of your day and face challanges
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good enough for pocket money
Tim Hortons Team Member (Current Employee) –  St. John's, NL24 September 2017
Verbally abusive customers , managers play favoritism with certain employees over you, a lot of immature co-workers , you will get treated poorly and you will become unhappy.

I get humiliated and belittled by supervisors in front of co-workers , I always get criticized , I stand up for myself and im the one getting in trouble.

I get treated like garbage and I work so hard.
For someone like me who been there for 6 years I would atleast except to receive a little bit of respect .
Pros
They offer medical benefits and dental benefits
Cons
Your self-esteem is at risk.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They love the monthly lucheon
Manager (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON24 September 2017
Is great learned alot and I have a great team that works for me it's a good business to run, I am managment but the owners are great its a good place for a student to start there first job
Pros
close to home
Cons
bad location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best for a starting job
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK23 September 2017
It was a good job for starting in the customer industry, it was defiantly important to keep your temper when trying to fix a customer complaint as best as you can.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent.
Counter Staff (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON23 September 2017
Certain Tm Hortons was really bad, nevercared about your personal life, despite if you have school or other obligations, worked hours outside of my availability, management was very rude and inconsiderate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment
Tim Horons cashier (Former Employee) –  Hanover, ON23 September 2017
very fast paced, working in the drive thru is stressful but you get to meet so many people. in my opinion the fast pace you work at i dont feel you get paid for what ypu work for.
Pros
discount on food
Cons
not paid enough
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first Job experience
cashier (Former Employee) –  Kitimat, BC23 September 2017
If you're looking for your first job this is a pretty good place, but a little overwhelming. Very busy days and very stressful work environment if working drive-thru.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good benefits
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Slave Lake, AB23 September 2017
Working with Tim Hortons Canada has always been a great pleasure and experience. Working with a management and team with great spirit and Teamwork that aims to give the best service.
Pros
Good Benefits
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, lots of learning
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 September 2017
Good place, learning, socially interaction. had lot of fun. flexible with availability. my first job in Canada.
have good memories with take care of their employees
Pros
Improves social skills
Cons
Not Much growth chances
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tim Hortons. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 9,687 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6