Tim Hortons Employee Reviews

Found 6,078 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Team member (Current Employee) –  Morris, MB21 January 2017
working here is ok but they dont give any career advancement which is the main issue here.everything else if fine.i dont wanna share any confidential information about the business but here owners dont even follow any policy. Then how team members will.
Pros
free food
Cons
less hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Staff
Cashier/Baker (Former Employee) –  Stoney Creek, NC20 January 2017
Management and employees were very friendly to me. I was a cashier then later promoted to a baker for my hard work and dedication. Great experience for my first part time job
Pros
friendly staff
Cons
early mornings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive , learnt alot
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 January 2017
Its a best place to work , learn new lessons, improve our skills and
build confident.

manager was very nice and employees too were very cooperative and helped me for lot of things to do.
Pros
discounts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced workplace
Front, baker, and truck (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON20 January 2017
It was a very fast-paced workplace, it was a come-in come-out type of job

I learned great customer experience

The management was very lenient

hardest part of the job is dealing with any late night customers who like to fool around

most enjoyable part would be breaks
Pros
free food
Cons
non-flexible hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Cashier/Baker (Former Employee) –  Tavistock, ON20 January 2017
I've worked for many Tim Hortons over the years and it's the same stuff over and over again. Horrible place to work. Most managers don't care and are hard to please. My current location is a joke.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive and Fun work place
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC19 January 2017
Its a fast paced work place. Fun environment and friendly co-workers. Very clean and neat. Serving customer and making sure they are happy. Customer interactions were really good and fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with good communication
Baker (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC19 January 2017
Good workplace with nice and friendly environment.
Good chance for improving language skill.
Customer service is the most enjoyable part of the job.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Antigonish, NS19 January 2017
Good job to learn the basics of the work place. This is where i learned my cashier skills.. also it teaches you how to manage in a fast on your feet job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not just coworkers and not just a job
Store Front (Current Employee) –  Acton, ON19 January 2017
My social skills developed greatly over the time I spent at Tim Hortons. I made friends with both staff and customers and was sad to go. While it could be chaotic at times I learned to prioritise the work that needed to be done
Pros
Flexible hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tim Hortons
Cashier and Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Lower Sackville, NS19 January 2017
On a typical day I learned lessons In time management, customer service skills and made lasting friendships with my coworkers in the process. This job is very social which is one of the things I most enjoyed about it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Quesnel, BC19 January 2017
Fast paced environment
Learned almost every job type in the place
The manager at the time was an excellent manager very easy to get along with and understanding
Coworkers worked well together
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Organised and Detail-oriented management.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Napanee, ON18 January 2017
Highly organised hard working effective skilled leader independent and efficient in fast-paced multitasking environments; able to effectively accomplish tasks with enthusiasm and creatively.
Pros
Good learning experiance.
Cons
Did not agree with some management choices.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
energetic work place
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 January 2017
Great in customer service, High turn over, very accommodating, long hours, Minimum pay, Management is great, not enough trust etc
Pros
discounts
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good place for a first job.
Store Front (Former Employee) –  Okotoks, AB18 January 2017
I was happy to work there through high school, but it's good for a first job. Good place to make money full time and part time. The manager can be head strong.
Pros
Percentage off of food.
Cons
Make manager not my cup of tea.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Pierrefonds, QC18 January 2017
A typical day of work is very repetitive you make coffee, serve customer, fetch their orders and so on. I learnt how to speed up my work process and how to always know when a customer is ready. The management was pretty good. Co-Workers were awesome and very plesant. Hardest part of the job is the rushes. The most enjoyable is the discount on food.
Pros
DIscount on food
Cons
very fast pace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place to work, management is disrespectful
Baker/Cashier (Former Employee) –  London, ON18 January 2017
treated unfairly. management didn't follow rules and regulations. will never work at another timmies again. wont even recommend this job to anyone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace to be and great staff
Tim Hortons Team Member (Former Employee) –  Chambly, QC18 January 2017
I loved working there from day 1. They push you to be the best and make sure you know how to do everything the right way. The people were great. I would go back anytime.
Pros
Great people
Cons
When its dead its boring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved my job I was slow and they let me go
am baker (Former Employee) –  Fredericton, NB18 January 2017
Fast paced job with high standards great people and action oriented. the hardest part of the job was to get all product in just 3 hours.
Pros
the benefits
Cons
the hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier / store front
Cashier Store Front (Former Employee) –  London, ON18 January 2017
Clocked in and served customers in a kind and timely manner. Worked well with coworkers in a fast paced enviroment. Attended anything the managers required of me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced , friendly staff
Barista/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS18 January 2017
Very fast paced which is my type of work environment , friendly positive staff , productive staff and enjoy the customers
Pros
Free hot drinks and donuts
Cons
Sometimes shifts were sparatic
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 7,053 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6