Find companies:
Tim Hortons
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,753 reviews

Tim Hortons Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has benefits after 6 months
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBOctober 19, 2014
Upper management spent most of their time in the back office talking about personal matters while the rest of staff struggled with the rush.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working with customers
Customer Service (Current Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 19, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: handling all types of customers
Gaining more customer service experience.meeting all types of people and handling their complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Supervisor (Former Employee), Saskatoon, SKOctober 19, 2014
Pros: great co-workers.
Cons: no cons
-Fun place to work.
-Learned a lot of new things for example- how to work as a team player, how to supervise co-workers.
-Management was great.
-Co-workers were great to work as a team.
-Did not find anything hard.
-The most enjoyable part of job was working there, loved working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Expierence
Team Member (Former Employee), Cambridge, ONOctober 17, 2014
Pros: staff, customers
Cons: short lunches
A typical day at work consisted of few burns, friendly customers, and amazing staff members. I loved showing up to work and have everyone great me like I was a part of a huge family. The management was fair and reasonable, and although they could be tough on us, we knew it was what was best to keep the foundation of the team stable and under control. – more... The hardest part of the job would be receiving large orders when you are busy, it becomes complicated and confusing, however it helps the day go by. The most enjoyable part of the team member position was just that, being part of a team that supported one another. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Part time Job at Tim Horton's
Team Member (Current Employee), markham, ontarioOctober 17, 2014
Pros: free lunches, flexible hours, paid break
Cons: cleaning lobby and washrooms
A typical day at Tim Horton's begins by getting there with full energy and enthusiasm, ready to serve the customers. Duties include, taking orders, making drinks, bagel bar (making sandwiches and other food), cleaning the lobby, changing garages, sweeping and mopping, cleaning washrooms.
I have learned that it is important to ensure customers are always – more... satisfied. The most enjoyable part would be conversing with customers when it is not busy. The hardest part of the job would be during the morning rush, when everything has to be done extra fast and there is a drive thru time limit to be met. Overall, management and employees are very friendly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
Sales Associate, Cashier (Former Employee), Prince Albert, SKOctober 16, 2014
Pros: employee discounts
loved the job that I had. loved the staff. fun crew on hand every shift
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I recently graduated from the Sprott Shaw College Medical Office Assistant and Health Unit Clerk diploma. I also working part-time job in Tim Hortons.
Team member (Current Employee), Aldergrove, BCOctober 15, 2014
At Tim Hortons I Learn to work different areas of the restaurant. I also learn to serve customer in a friendly and professional manner,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, enjoyable, can be stressful
Customer service/baker (Current Employee), Sarnia, ONOctober 14, 2014
Pros: some free food
Cons: have to deal with some rude people
can be hard, and have to be very patient with customers, and have to be able to keep up with the fast pace
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Food Counter Attendant (Current Employee), Lethbridge, ABOctober 14, 2014
Working in Tim Hortons as a Food Counter Attendant is very challenging because this time after six years as Manager in the Philippines I am working as team member with different races and culture but I was able to overcome this challenge by loving my job and that my co-workers are not hard to get along with. At Tim Hortons I was trained to do all tasks – more... like cashiering, drive thru person, soup and sandwich person and my most favorite task is baking. indeed, I have enjoyed being a team member here but how I wish I can also pursue my career here in Canada as a Supervisor or Manager. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun happy place to work at
Team Member (Former Employee), Renfrew, ONOctober 14, 2014
Tim Hortons was a wonderful job, I loved going to work because my team member were always so kind and caring. It was always a good working atmosphere and I didn't have any bad problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work harder and get less
Supervisor/Baker (Current Employee), Lindsay, ONOctober 13, 2014
Pros: getting time off when necessary
Cons: when reviews are done, your pay does not reflect your effort.
A typical day starts at four or five in the morning. Whatever your start, the whole focus is making sure the customer is served promptly with correct product. What I learned is that we have to push the cars through as fast as possible, because its only the bottom line that matters. I learned that working in a store smaller than seven hundred square – more... feet with ten other employees, can become a problem. You always feel your space is invaded, and if one person knows something, then you can pretty well guess everyone knows. I have learned how to be tactful, and work with anybody, trainee or management. The hardest part of the job is staying focused after three hours on a Saturday morning, with people rushing around, head sets on and customers crammed in the front of the store. (Remember it's a very small store). The most enjoyable part of the job, is a bake shift. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at tim hortons
Team Member (Former Employee), Barrie, ONOctober 11, 2014
Pros: free coffee
Cons: na.
I loved working at Tim Hortons the hours worked great with my schedule and friendly staff made the day go by alot faster. supervisors and managers always had staff at top priority next to customer service. My favorite part of the job was the interactions with every customer on a daily bases, and the new faces you get to see every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable and active mornings at Tim Horton's.
Team member (Current Employee), Brampton ONOctober 11, 2014
Pros: discount on food
Cons: early mornings
My typical day at work starts by me waking up at around 6am and getting to work for my shift depending on the day. Through the two years I have learnt how to think on my feet. I have become responsible, and enthusiastic. I am also comfortable making small conversations to customers. Before beginning my job I has a very shy person. In addition I have – more... also learned to keep areas clean. I love my co-workers we get along very well, and we enjoy working with each other. I wake up excited to see them, they are not just co-workers. I treat them like family. The management team is amazing. they are very supporting and understanding. the hardest part of the Job is waking up so early in the morning. The most enjoyable part of my job is creating new memories and life lessons that can benefit me in the long run. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, Productive, Enjoyable.
Supervisor (Former Employee), Prince Rupert, BCOctober 10, 2014
Pros: free coffee
Cons: always being on afternoon shift.
As my first job I learned alot of basic skills that would help forward me for my future. My coworkers and managers were absolutely amazing in helping me on a day to day basis. When I was finishing my schooling they would help as much as they could to mold the schedule so I could still work and go to school full time. A typical day was always hectic, – more... but the customers defintely made it worth it. I enjoyed hearing about their day and any updates on how life was going for them. The hardest part of the job would have the be the same thing that made the job so enjoyable for me. There was the happy go-lucky customers aswell and the upset and aggravated customers. I would always try and make their day better, with a smile, maybe a joke, even if it ended up not making any difference. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Front end (Former Employee), Prince Rupert, BCOctober 10, 2014
I found Tim Horton's to be the only place where I have seen the teamwork aspect in play and actual work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace other then management.
Cashier, Food service (Former Employee), Bank streeetOctober 10, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: management
The workplace was great despite the management. Many times when asking for a day off within three weeks advance time you would not only get cut hours but close to almost ten hours. It got to a point where everyone in the store were quitting due to the current management.
Typical day at work was serving close to 500 or more people within an 8 hour shift. – more... Throughout my time working for this employer I promoted various goods on the floor and behind cash, learned about food and prep safety along with w.h.m.i.s training and various other situations that came up. (A pipe leak where it was only myself and two other people in the restaurant, leading to a flood not only within the front but also downstairs and how to take care of it.)
I would have stayed at this job if not for the unreliable hours and shift cuts. The job was not hard or physically demanding for me, though I did get a work related injury once. I enjoyed my time working there with my other co-workers and working both cash and server. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), London, ONOctober 10, 2014
great people great staff, great service.A great place for a first job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tim Horton's is a challenging place to work
Supervisor And Baker (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 10, 2014
Every day is a great day to work at Tim Hortons because it is very friendly and fast working
Starter really get to learn a lot like customer service, how to work fast and so on.
Talking about Management, every people is really helpful and let us know what is right and guide us right.
Friendly co-worker and helpful co-worker i had in Tim Hortons
Hardest – more... part is on Friday is as it is too busy but then it is actually very challenging.
Every single day is actually enjoyable day at Tim Horton's. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Cashier and Maintenance (Former Employee), Belleville, ONOctober 10, 2014
Pros: discounts
Cons: long hours
I love the workers there easy to get along with easy going hours and fast passed gotta love that.. I mean to say is that working there changed the starting of my life
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best work places depending on location
Floor Associate/Cashier (Former Employee), Hwy 401 west bound / Toyota CafeteriaOctober 10, 2014
Pros: social work evironment
Cons: some work places may be discouraging
As an individual owned franchise the company, hwy 401 Ingersoll bound, is a perfect company to work for especially for a past student in post-secondary. But, as a corporate owned facility in the Toyota Cafeteria in Woodstock Ontario working there was a complete disaster. Toyota Tim Horton's manager was completely rude and had a tenancy to belittle me – more... in front of Toyota employees(customers). She would tell them that I would purposely get their order wrong just so she would feel better about herself. Ultimately, I ended up getting fired with-in my three month probation period even though I followed rules correctly and completed my job in efficient timing and effort. However, HWY 401 Ingersoll Bound was a positive atmosphere to work! Those ladies deserve a pat on the back for working so hard especially when a tour/school bus arrived. They worked as efficient and hard as a tuned up V-8 engine especially when those busses came without notice ! Over all I would never work for Toyota's Cafeteria's Tim Horton's again but, I would very much enjoy to be re-employed at the Tim Horton's on the highway! – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Tim Hortons

Tim Hortons Inc. is a Canadian fast casual restaurant known for its coffee and doughnuts. It is also Canada's largest fast food – Read more