Tim Hortons Employee Reviews

Found 6,592 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workpalce with multicultural people
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 March 2017
I learned there to making schedule for empolyees acooring to the owner view. Prepare the payroll and do diposit. order office and workplace equipments.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON28 March 2017
I worked at tim hortons two times and both times were amazing the always take xare of there employees. I will always remember the people i woried with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good collegue
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC27 March 2017
enjoyable because of my collegue
tired job.
I learned a lot.
Good team member
Sometimes its too much work for us because of lack of people.
Working hard
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to start career
Store Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Downtown Toronto27 March 2017
- very busy
- needs to learn how to deal with clients properly
- hardest part is long standing hours
- most enjoyable part is working with people you get to consider as family
Pros
coworkers
Cons
long standing hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working everybody has a teamwork
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 March 2017
i learn more about in restaurant management,especially safety hazard,how to manage your team member,it just hard especially when someone call in sick sometimes i work 7 days a week.Job is hard but the pay is not good no increase i been there for 3 yrs.People im working with their really good except bad management.Busy place time goes by
Pros
free lunch and coffee
Cons
long hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Tim Hortons Team Member (Current Employee) –  Blackfalds, AB27 March 2017
Team work is important. The most enjoyable part of the job is the regular customer who come thru everyday. Mydays usually start early but I like that because I am done early enough to enjoy part of the day
Pros
Half price lunches
Cons
rude customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could have been better
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Lindsay, ON27 March 2017
The job itself was good, I met many great people and learned a lot. The management was poor, and could easily be improved. The attitude of the management made for a negative environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working alone
Baker/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  London, ON27 March 2017
Love to work alone and stay busy. Tim Hortons is a very busy place and in constant need of product. Staff was friendly and the owner was very friendly and curtious
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was one of the best area to work
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Woodstock, ON27 March 2017
my day at Tim Horton's was a busy day, but i have learned management skills, working under pressure, customer satisfaction strategies.
management overall is very good. the only hardest part of job was travelling from London to Woodstock. Most enjoyable part was handling cash till and making sandwiches.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean environment, fast paced.
Team Member (Former Employee) –  London, ON27 March 2017
A typical day was very fast-paced and I found customers were not always cooperative which made it hard some days. However, I learned a lot working here, such as a good work ethic, team work, working fast and maintaining positivity. The hardest part of the job was drive-thru because orders were supposed to be finished within 30 seconds of their order. The most enjoyable part of the job was making coffee for customers and doing cashier work.
Pros
Great hours very flexible with scheduling
Cons
Really stressful, staff were not always positive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working at Tim Hortons
Overnight baker (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON27 March 2017
Great environment. I love the fast pace job and customer service. I didn't love baking but it was a good experience. I would definitely go back just not baking.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast past environment
TEAM LEADER/ CUSTOMER SERVICE (Current Employee) –  Golden, BC26 March 2017
tim horton is is fun and very busy seasonally..i would wish to stay there with the nice and friend ly staff but there isnt too much of a grwth there for me and i need grwth ,i have been working with tim for 5 year and not enought grown more promises ..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun, Extremely tiring
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON26 March 2017
Okay experience overall. First job, saved up some good money. Management was very disorganized. Very long hours, almost felt like i'm over working every shift.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large variety of learning opportunities
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Beamsville, ON26 March 2017
Working here was great for a summer job because it's very flexible and really works with a busy schedule. The job teaches many things such as customer service and people skills as well as food care and prep and proper cleaning procedures.
Pros
Free food on breaks
Cons
Very crowded workplace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fine place to work
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON26 March 2017
A pretty regimented job punch in and tend to your station. The managers I experienced were lovely and very accommodating. Between the team members there is a good social structure that makes the job fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pressured job, not a fun place to work, but it was a job and I did it well
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Trenton, ON26 March 2017
I learned to work in a very fast paced environment, dealing with complaints awhile staying professional was a task at times. But I deal with people very well so I was a good fit for the job. I ran a staff/shift of between 2-12 people at any given time.
Pros
Was able to deal with the public, and often stressful situations tended to pass quickly
Cons
You were just tiny part of a large mechine there. No one wanted advise or new ideas. Clock in, work, clock out robots. Thats all they wanted there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Timmies
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON26 March 2017
I personally did not like working at Tim Hortons since I am a student and have to balance out work and school. I wasn't allowed to take many days off - there was a limit - so I had to work around that. Also, this Tim Hortons made us pay for any food we took from them with only a 10% discount. Of course, I'm sure that the meal time and the amount of break time you get depends on the owner of the franchise.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad place to work
Tim Hortons Team Member (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB25 March 2017
Nice place to work at but snotty employees that are he willing to help newcomers succeed . No management just team leaders. No room for advancement or promotion beyond that
Pros
free lunches
Cons
training is too quick if tou dont catch on immediately your screwed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 March 2017
Good food
I love Tim Hortons
good management and staff
productive place
good service
helping people
clean and tidy
love donuts and cookies
freshly prepared food
Pros
free luches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced
Team Member/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Niverville, MB24 March 2017
Super busy work environment that allows you to become a master multi-tasker. A typical day includes the repetitive customer service basics including coffee production, food preparation, and opening/closing duties. The culture is very diverse. The hardest part of the job is being on your feet for 8 hours and constantly running around. Most enjoyable aspect would be the free coffee and donuts.
Pros
food
Cons
busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 7,619 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6