Find companies:
Tim Hortons
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,637 reviews

Tim Hortons Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Cashier (Former Employee), Guelph, ONSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: discount
Cons: physically demanding and fast paced
My typical day at work. When I arrive I make sure my uniform is clean and sign in to work. Make sure everything is stocked, serve and make sure coffee is fresh. When there are no customers check floor, bathroom and tables to if their clean. I learned how important teamwork is. The management treated there employees with respect. The hardest part of – more... the job was rush hour. The most enjoyable part the job was serving the customers with a smile. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABSeptember 11, 2014
Front counter service. Interaction with numerous people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and very flexible hours
Coffee server & Order taker (Current Employee), 829 Lakeshore boulevard eastSeptember 11, 2014
Depending o n the days that you worked, you would either have a really busy day or a slow and maddening one. The co-workers were really nice and friendly,the work culture was dependant on when you worked -if you worked on the day shifts, you would't really get to know the night shift-.The hardest part of the job was the insane amount of people you would – more... have come in during rush hour. The most enjoyable part of the job was the people you met and the stories they had to tell. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tim Hortons was great experiance
Customer Service (Former Employee), Peterborough, ONSeptember 10, 2014
A typical day at work was very busy which I didn't mid at all because id rather it be busy then very slow. It helped me a lot with my communication skills and work ethic. I learned how to take orders, work the cash register, stock and clean and make and promote food for the store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Storefront cashier (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONSeptember 10, 2014
Worked very hard to achieve time standards at drive thru. Gave fast and friendly service to all customers. Worked as a team with other employees.
Corrected many incorrect orders for customers. Dealt with customer complaints.
Enjoyed working so quickly and under pressure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working place
Customer Service (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 10, 2014
it was a good working place for me because i learned many skills from this job, like how to solve problems according to person without effecting anything, customer service skills and working under stress and time management and multitasking skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work for
TEAM MEMBER (Former Employee), Rocky Mountain House, ABSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: free coffee and donets
Cons: rude management
A typical day at work for Tim Hortons is busy and vary hectic. what I learned is you have to be a easy going don't care about being put down by the foreign workers or the management. the management at the one I work for was vary rude and did not deal with things in a proper manner and they did not care about putting you down at all. the hardest part – more... of the job for me was going to work and being put down but a foreign work with a name they had called me. the most enjoyable part for me was meeting people from different places around the world. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Student job
Sales Associate (Current Employee), BramptonSeptember 9, 2014
Great starter job, very flexible for students. Typical day is serving coffee and enjoying discussion among workers and strangers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A welcoming place with friendly smiles
Cashier (Current Employee), Ottawa, On.September 8, 2014
Pros: friendly costumers.
Cons: being timed though drive though.
A typical day at my work place involves being friendly and kind to all the people who walk in and out of my store. My day usually starts at 7 AM and ends around 4 PM. I'm constantly learning new things every day, I learn a lot about my regular costumers and employees as well. Being at my work place for almost 5 years, you get to know your regular costumers. – more... The hardest part of my day is usually in the morning. Everyone needs their daily dose of caffeine it tends to get extremely busy when everyone is just starting to head into work and being timed per a car is not easy. Usually cashing out at a drive though window I am timed for each car that is stopped at my window. I have to get between 14-16 seconds per a car. Being friendly and dealing with times is the hardest part of my day but I understand that is it a part of my job, fast, and efficient service. The most enjoyable part of my job is that I am able to see all of my regular costumers that I've gotten to know over the 5 years, I usually see their car as their pulling into the Tim Hortons parking lot and have their coffee, bagel, or their whole order already ready by the time they walk into the front door. I absolutely love seeing them smile, to know that I am starting someones day off with a smile, makes me feel good about myself. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely polite, friendly staff
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Palgrave, ONSeptember 8, 2014
Everyone was polite and friendly. They all tried very hard to help you learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast-paced environment with great management and co-workers
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Renfrew, ONSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: 50% off meals during working hours
Cons: only half-hour lunch breaks
A typical day at work would be consistently serving customers fast, friendly and accurately, as well as problem solving when need be.
I've learned how to multi-task better and more fluently, be more organized, work independently as well as part of a team, and how to work in a fast-paced environment ensuring that all customers are satisfied in a short – more... amount of time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Job
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Digby, NSSeptember 7, 2014
It wasn't the best place for me to work when I was working there but it was a paying job. It wasn't all that bad the people were nice and things got done when they needed to be. Very fast-paced as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
Cashier and servant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: fun
Cons: long hours
My co-workers are very friendly and nice to me, which encourage me to work hard and contribute a lot at workplace. I'm happy to offer my distinguish service to customers effectively and efficiently. The need of customers is number one duty for me to focus on, especially when the customers who have special requirements in my workplace are much more important.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and employees got along.
Part time (Former Employee), Brampton, ONSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: free donuts, hot drinks
Cons: long hours in short notice
At Tim Hortons my day would start off by greeting everyone and then get placed in the job I will be proceeding with for the day. We mostly switched around to keep us moving and busy. We should have our break for 20 mins and then back to work. All the team members interacted well and we all enjoyed working together. I learned how to interact with guests, – more... get work done in a fast pace, team work and how to take the role of leadership as well as how to make their sandwiches, drinks and donuts. Tim Hortons management I would have to say was an issue. It definetly could have been better and organized. Having to take other members shift was not an issue at all, but the management would not cooperate with our own personal life. My co-workers were probably the best part about my day, we all laughed and gave each other a helping hand when needed and worked as a team. It is very important to work close with your co-workers because interacting with them makes things go by easier and faster which the guests would benefit from. The hardest part about Tim Hortons was having to stay back longer hours last minute. It was hard sometimes I would be behind in school or even my sleep. What I enjoyed most was for sure the experience. I guess I can say that I wanted to work at Tim Hortons and having to interact with different faces really makes your day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning expireince.
Shift Leader (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 6, 2014
this was my first job and I enjoyed working here because I did learn a lot and worked here for over a year.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Counter
Crew Person (Former Employee), Windsor, ONSeptember 5, 2014
Always checking the tasks we have to do by the manager
learned everything in training
Management is good
my co workers were kind
rushing too fast working
Seeing the customers leaving happy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in retail is not that bad. Extra money is very helpful.
Team Night Supervisor (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABSeptember 5, 2014
I only work as part time employee and its always busy. My co-workers are nice and I enjoy the food.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A workplace to remember!
cashier/ team member/ coffee maker (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: if yu work more than 5hrs you can have a mug of hot coffee and as many donuts you want to eat
Cons: 9hrs
Working with tim hortons was always a fun. There was little flaws in management and that was the only factor which contributed it to a workplace for me to remember. That workplace taught me many things like how to lead,anger management and two golden rules of work which i would like to share and that were RULE 1. The manager is always right RULE 2 if – more... the manager is wrong follow rule no. 1. the co-workers was almost all from phillipines and as it is said exceptions are always there i was an exception there. The hardest part for that job was there was always a big line up and there is always a short of person and sometimes i used to be the only person who used to handle the line up but that thing taught me many things about customer service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace!
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), London, ONSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: free coffee, customer interaction
Overall, a great company to work for. It's a good starting point for students, and is a reliable source of income for others. Good benefits, and scholarship programs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced and well runned
Customer Service / Cashier / Bakery (Current Employee), Ingersoll, ONSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: you get good hours and they're flexible with other schedules
Cons: the uniform is uncomfortable but it's bearable
Tim Hortons is a good starting point for a young teenager to start out at I would not want work there my entire life. In a day you have to put up with thousands of customers and you have to learn to put up with the good and the bad one's. You have to be able to be constantly on your feet for at least 8 hours to meet the demands of customers. The hardest – more... part about the job is sometimes the people that you have to put up with. The most enjoyable part is the good customers that come through and you get the opportunity to know. From the experience that I have at my store management is great; they're fun, helpful, and very understanding. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Tim Hortons

Tim Hortons Inc. is a Canadian fast casual restaurant known for its coffee and doughnuts. It is also Canada's largest fast food – Read more