Tim Hortons Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 4,893 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive funloving environment
Barista (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 30, 2016
Fast paced, constantly dealing with customers and working as a server
dealing with different customer queries and assisting customers
Pros
Fun loving environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable Fast Face Environment
Cashier/Baker (Current Employee) –  6001 Yonge St. Toronto, OntarioMay 30, 2016
My typical day routine at work was very busy especially in the morning. because we serving breakfast. But even though busy everyday i'll learb a lot, especially in fast face environment.
About the management thers was so nice and they treat the staft properly. when it comes to my co worker. there all so nice and friendly that were treating us a family.
My hardest part of my job is nothing. because everyday was busy wholeday.
The most enjoyab;e part of my job is to meet new people. and talking with them.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Schomberg, ONMay 30, 2016
a very busy with a very diverse customer base with many cultures and economic differences, and because of this you learn to be patient and open to others wants and needs. I work for a great management team very personable and compassionate to each employee and there individual needs and struggles.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast
Front counter staff (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABMay 29, 2016
Working with them was very enjoyable and I like how we help each other with our tasks and just enjoy helping customers. Somehow their stores were new so they gave us a minimum salary
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great first job
Front End Cashier (Former Employee) –  Stratford, ONMay 29, 2016
Was a great job until i wasnt able to move up even tho i had ran some shifts alone. but great enviorment i was front end. the customers were always great and if someone was behind we worked as a team untill there caught up.
Pros
free bagels
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast-paced work environment
cashier and all possible positions on floor (Current Employee) –  Langley, BCMay 29, 2016
Everyday is like a new day at Tim Hortons. Its very fast paced and can be tiring. All the co-workers I have worked with are amazing,but the manager is almost never smiling or welcoming. Manager does not often understand students problems when it comes to shifts but that may depend on what location you work at. The most enjoyable part of the job is when you are working with a good group of members who like to communicate. The hardest part would be when there is a huge lineup with big orders especially in the evening since there are only 3 people working.
Pros
50% discount whenever you go, always on your feet, meeting different people
Cons
you work way more than you get paid, tiring, managers not very understanding
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Tecumseh, ONMay 29, 2016
It has been great to work at Tim Horton's in Tecumseh. The hours are very flexible and are accommodating if you are a full time student.
Pros
Scholarship Opportunities
Cons
Drive Thru can be stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 29, 2016
productive work place were employees can grow,
very busy but manageable because of the culture and proactive team effort in delivery exceptional customer service
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced team environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ONMay 29, 2016
It is a fast paced environment, team based. Constantly interacting with people. Very repetitive but I find it great because once you learn something you dont have to learn it again except for promotional items.
Pros
Time goes by fast because its always busy
Cons
A lot of standing
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Storefront Team Member (Former Employee) –  Kanata, ONMay 28, 2016
Great experience both times working for Tim hortons, working with great employees and great customers, making the experience all the more beneficial.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Store Front Staff (Current Employee) –  Kamloops, BCMay 28, 2016
Working at Tim Hortons I learned that mistakes will be made but at the end of the day it doesnt really matter. If you screw up someones order it really sint a bug deal because you can just make whatever they bought, again. The managers werent really strict but were well put together which made for a fun time on both sides. The hardest part of the day was dealing with the upset, elderly people. They never believed that my co-workers and I were doing our job right, in which case, we were. But, it levels out with the best part of the day; the quiet afternoon hours.
Pros
free food, always
Cons
Bad coffee smell at the end of the day
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Newcastle, ONMay 27, 2016
Tim Hortons was a fast paced environment. There was never a dull moment, and I learned a lot. I learned how to talk to customers, and how to meet there needs. The hardest part was the busyness. I met a lot of great people, who I am still in contact with today.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy but productive
Team member (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BCMay 27, 2016
i usually work on the weekends which are the one the of busiest days but i can manage to work in a face pace area

co workers are great very fun to work with
hardest part of the job is cleaning
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace where all the staff are working with harmony. Teamwork.
Team Member (Current Employee) –  High Level, ABMay 27, 2016
I receive useful and constructive feedback from my manager.
I receive the training I need to do my job well.
There is a strong feeling of teamwork and cooperation in this organization.
Pros
Got more incentives when there is a challenge.
Cons
Understaff - sometimes.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved pleasing my guests
Manager (Former Employee) –  Stoney Creek, ONMay 27, 2016
all I will say,is that were my top priority. And i Loved making them smile.

Between changed shifts, and trying to work to adapt to new surroundings.

Helping the front was always top priority.

Also, I did complete schedules, and counting tills, bank deposits, etc
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, busy, fast paced work environment.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ONMay 27, 2016
Fast paced work environment with many opportunities to learn new things and build team working skills with co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
manager
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONMay 27, 2016
i make sure that the book are up to day , the training of the staff,
to make sure the customer are happy with there production and the service
Pros
satisfaction of a good deed
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and progressive
Store front, Cashier (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 26, 2016
i have learned management skills, services and gain some experience in work space in Canada.
i have gained customer service experience as well as management skills .
i have worked with different cultures and background with positive attitude looking forward to use these skills in future .
Pros
free breakfast and lunches
Cons
long hours & short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cozy and small store
Food Counter Attendant (Current Employee) –  Medicine Hat, ABMay 26, 2016
Tim Hortons Downtown is just a small store but we have dinning area to maintain the cleanliness all the time. We are just open from 5am to 8pm every weekdays and shorten time on weekends.
I usually work in the morning shift and assigned to Soup and sandwich station because my manager says that Iam fast and accurate in all the work I've done which I enjoyed it. I also work at Til station and make it sure to be pleasant and warm to the customer and served them with satisfactions and accuracy. I got my yearly award as Employee of the Month and I am happy for that coz I know I deserved it. I love my working job because everyone's happy and we have a team work.
Pros
free food
Cons
long day work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Store Front (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONMay 26, 2016
I have learned how to handle cash, work with the cash register, interact with customers, make cofee and different beverage and to communicated and interact with customers
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 5,700 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture