Tim Hortons Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Night shift was aweful
Team member (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON22 October 2017
Absolutely crazy amount of tasks delegated to you to perform on such short time scale. If your manager is rude and arrogant then your life is aweful which mine was. I couldn't even give two weeks notice I had to just walk out...which I've never done. Use caution when investing your time here. But the money was good shifts were steady. I also had medical and dental benefits at my location.
Pros
Benefits and tips
Cons
Ungrateful management, crazy rush with no help
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced food service
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON22 October 2017
It was very fast paced with lots of people to serve. People would come in waves on some days and on others, it was a continuous line up. The hardest part was the time limits that we had to meet. The job was fun and the staff was friendly. It was usually fun to be around them The best part was helping the customers and having conversations with them.
Pros
Free doughnuts and some drinks, discounts on food
Cons
Long hours, very fast paced, time limits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable Management
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Moncton, NB22 October 2017
The manager is reliable when you have a problem with someone. Dealing with cranky customers and a cranky coworker is really hard even on a good day...Most enjoyable part about the Job is being able to talk to customers.
Pros
Free hot drinks
Cons
not enough time on breaks and there is not enough hours to go around
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agréable
Réception des commandes (Former Employee) –  Pointe-aux-trembles, QC22 October 2017
J'ai adoré travailler chez Tim hortons seulement on m'offrais que des heures de nuit aucune disponibilité de jour donc j'ai du aller voir ailleurs..
Pros
bonne esprit d'équipe
Cons
10% sur les repas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good first job
Customer service/ Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lindsay, ON20 October 2017
learned team management skills
communication skills

the hardest part of the job was training new people because it can be frustrating when an order is messed up because it holds up other orders causing complaints from customers.
Pros
friends
Cons
long night/day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive , and friendly environment
Restaurant Host (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC20 October 2017
fo the first year of living in Canada was a great experience. they grow me. they helped me to know more my skills. working with people from different culture was the amazing part for me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Windsor, NS20 October 2017
Poorly managed store was very unorganized. The people I worked with were kind and good to work with however management at this location was not.
schedules were posted late and changes were made to them without telling the workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really busy place and always cutting hours
Team member (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 October 2017
i hate this place
co-workers are ok but the management is the worst
there is a time that there is only one on drive tru, one on front, one sandwich maker, and one baker for about and hour. this things keep on happening time to time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the experience is nice
Cashier (Former Employee) –  ste-rose cure-labelle19 October 2017
customer service is the worst part ...but overall its a fun job!
you should know how to multitask , if not the job will be hard
and make sure to always put up a smile!!
Pros
schedule flexible
Cons
rush hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON19 October 2017
teaches you how to multitask. Work well in pressure and to stay calm in stressful situations. Learned about troubleshooting and solving problems. Great team. Accept everyone with open arms. You feel loved and respected
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would never recommend it
Food Counter Attendant (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC19 October 2017
the mangers and supervisors are racist, and they keep belaming you for someone's else mistakes and it's really hard to work there they keep yelling at you
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wierd
Team Member (Placement) (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON19 October 2017
experience decent
a typical day at work
they expect you to do a lot.
they are never happy
I wouldnt work there again if i would have the chance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work staff
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB19 October 2017
I enjoy working because of the staff, it makes work very enjoyable especially when we get the odd customers who can be rude. The free food is also a added bonus and of course lets not talk about the awesome Coffee that is also free.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tim Hortons
Restaurant Team Member (Current Employee) –  Oshawa, ON19 October 2017
Tim Hortons is a fast paced but fun place to work. The manager at my location is great!!! I enjoy working with al co workers. You receive benefits after 3 months if you a fulltime employee.
Pros
50% off meals, benefits, free coffee while working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work experience
Server (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON19 October 2017
Learned how to work with a team and handle some difficult situations. And how to be calm. It was very hard to work in rush but it every time it helped me becoming productive and fast at my work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with a great team
Superviseur (Current Employee) –  Drummondville, QC19 October 2017
Great team with motivated people and work is a respectfull place. For sure rapidity is a plus and is an excellent place for students as first job or for retired persons who want to work few hours per week.
Pros
Discount on any products
Cons
Work week ends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productif
Tim Hortons Team Member (Current Employee) –  Gatineau, QC19 October 2017
Jai aimer mon experience chez tim hortons avec le service a clientele
Pros
Pourboire
Cons
Courte pause
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
shift leader/supervisor (Former Employee) –  Stoney Creek, ON18 October 2017
i have worked for tim hortons for three years and have very much enjoyed my experience with both locations and would recommend anyone to work there. it is a great company
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB18 October 2017
Tim Hortons was my first real job and I really enjoyed it. The only bad part about this job was sometimes It was hard on my feet, standing all day. Otherwise I really enjoyed being apart of the team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Cashier/Front Counter Worker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON18 October 2017
Faced too many upset customers but tried my best. I understood the pressure to provide speedy service but the time limits on orders were unattainable.
Pros
Free coffee on breaks
Cons
Language barrier with co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tim Hortons. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 9,914 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6