Find companies:
Tim Hortons
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,500 reviews

Tim Hortons Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always Fresh
Storefront & Production (Former Employee), Harriston, ONJuly 26, 2014
Working at Tim Hortons helped me become efficient and timely while providing the best experience for a customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
*Tim Horton is a nice place to work but at this time I'm looking to move closer to my family......
Customer Service (Former Employee), Pembroke, ONJuly 26, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: long hours
*It's a fast past environment and customer service oriented.

*Food handling safety

*Organized and great planning for the shift and always keep us up to date with up training

*Working together as a team is one of the must important aspect of this job.

*Maintaining quality and time indicated by Management

*Dealing with the Customer, Customer service – more... is our first priority. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced but never boring
Counter Attendant (Current Employee), Ponoka, ABJuly 26, 2014
just a normal day requires by the time you walk in the doors and leave you will not be at anytime not have something to do , make friends with lots of people , some on regular basis and I would have to say the hardest part of the job is sometimes trying to ensure all responsibilities are carried out as soon as possible , most enjoyable part is getting – more... to meet people all the time – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive & fun workplace
Food Counter Attendant (Current Employee), Fort McMurray, ABJuly 25, 2014
Pros: free (2) 15 minutes breaks plus 50% staff discount on food.
You get to meet new people everyday, able to improve guest relations and communications skills. Company's Standard Operating Procedures become your way of life especially if practiced everyday.
There's a lot to do and can be learned so you'd feel productive. The workplace is busy and fun because you get to work with different people of different nationality – more... but work for the same goal which is to serve the guest as fast as we can following the SOP's. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Counter Help (Former Employee), Barrie, ONJuly 25, 2014
Pros: free doughnuts :)
Cons: low pay
Always something to do
co-workers were friendly
management was good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very.good.people.to.work.with.overall.
Cashier (Former Employee), Crystal Beach, ONJuly 24, 2014
The.Managers.of.the.store.were.all.dedicated.hard.working.some.of.the.co-workers.were.fantastic.and.a.joy.to.be.around.The.hardest.part.of.my.job.to.me.was.drive.thru.window.And.the.fun.part.was.getting.to.make.the.food.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Well Organized with a lot of Positive Energy
Food Services (Current Employee), Waterloo, ONJuly 24, 2014
Pros: free drinks and the food is half price, work schedule revolves around my schedule
Cons: demanding speed can be stressful at times
- very fast paced work environment
- effective time management skills are necessary to complete all tasks in a small amount of time
- teamwork required and communication absolutely necessary given the fast nature of the work so people do not get hurt
Hardest part of the job: keeping up with the speed can be very challenging at times
Most enjoyable aspect – more... of the job: the coworkers are very helpful and are always looking out for each other – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of my Favorite Jobs!
Night time Supervisor for Tim Horton's Coffee Shop (Former Employee), Fredericton, NBJuly 24, 2014
Pros: discount, free food & drinks
Cons: uniform
I worked the 3-11 Night Shift as Supervisor. I had a great crew of kids working for me, and we worked great as a team to service all of our guests in a timely and efficient way. A typical day consisted of me delegating tasks to each staff member, and filling in the blanks. Helping the workers accomplish tasks, cleaning, stocking, supervisory paperwork, – more... closing the store and much more. My management was great, we all got along well and worked wonderfully together. My coworkers were great kids, always willing to help out, and very reliable. The hardest part of the job for me was just wearing the silly uniform, but the most enjoyable part were the tips we would receive from the guests, and our regular guests we had each and every day. They were always a pleasure to serve and get to know. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and family friendly
Night shift Counter Staff (Former Employee), Peterborough, ONJuly 23, 2014
The sole staff member that worked night shift cleaned store front and drive-thru. Served customers at counter and drive-thru. Prep store for morning shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active workplace
Cashier (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONJuly 23, 2014
A typical day at Tim Hortons was always fast-paced you always had a customers. My fist week at work had to learn everything form making coffee and sandwiches to clean changing the machines. Later on I learned how to baked the donuts and pastries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at and nice people to meet
Supervisor (Current Employee), Casselman, OnJuly 23, 2014
It's my first job and I loved it, it's a great first job for anyone
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I didn't enjoy the Management, but the atmosphere was wonderful
Storefront Cashier (Former Employee), St. John's, NLJuly 23, 2014
Cons: long hours, erratic shift changes
everyone had low morale due to bad management, but productivity was astounding and all workers got along great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fast enviroment to work in
Cashier (Former Employee), North Bay, ONJuly 22, 2014
Pros: education grants, loyal bosses that care about their staff
Cons: shift work
serving and taking order for the customers.
making sure all the machines were in good working order and to make sure the customers got the right order and right change back
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and energetic workplace
Sandwich Artist/Cashier (Former Employee), St. John's, NLJuly 22, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: slow periods
Working at Tim Horton's was never dull and always exciting. Yes, there was slow moments but everyone was always so friendly that time seemed to pass more quickly while working. I loved the fast paced environment they have.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok job
Cook/Cashier (Current Employee), Nanaimo, BCJuly 22, 2014
Pros: free bagels
Cons: customers who'd throw coffee at u
same thing everyday didnt learn much management was alittle off co workers always fighting with each other
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed smelling coffee all day
Cashier (Former Employee), Yorkton, SKJuly 22, 2014
Pros: free coffee
Cons: long hours
management was not so good, but love making ice capps and other fun drinks. stocking was a way of passing time when not busy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to for learning working culture
Assistant Manager, Scarborough (Former Employee), Scarborough, ONJuly 22, 2014
Good environment
Multicultural Management
You really required being physically fit
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced enviroment with immense sales in the mornings and fair sales in the afternoon
Team Member (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 22, 2014
Pros: loyalty, respect.
Cons: two free things only on break, the rest is free. no raise, weak recognition for others and their strenghts.
A typical day at work is handling cash from small to big orders, some complicated and others with wrong orders or unexpected tasting of drinks, make it right/coffee promise. I've learned the most about myself and my skills in the work place, i've learned how to manage shifts, to depict what needs to be done before a co-worker is finished. Co-workers – more... tend to work but not always fully 100%, some may work very hard but may not realize that the hard work isn't fully going the right way. The hardest part of the job is working the flexible hours and handling big, long lasting line ups, especially when customers are in a rush. The most enjoyable is satsification from customers that wanted exactly what you gave them and of course regular customers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good beginning job, to prepare me for my future.
Trained baker and Team Leader (Current Employee), Guelph, ONJuly 21, 2014
Pros: great team workers and job security
Cons: management and poor organization
Tim Hortons is a good place to work. I started out in this job as a Team Member and have been promoted to Team Leader. The people I work with are great fun and are also diligent workers. The customers keep you smiling as you do with them. I have learnt to organize and be both dependant and a team player. This job is a great start to my life and I am – more... prepared thanks to the lessons I have learnt, to move on and develop my skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Service with a smile
Cashier (Former Employee), Thunder Bay, ONJuly 20, 2014
Working at Tim Hortons was always fun. The customers were always entertaining and understanding. Whenever there was an issue there was always an easy solution. Customers loved talking to me while waiting for their coffee or sandwiches. Loved the free food on breaks and 30% off.

1 2 3 4 5

About Tim Hortons

Tim Hortons Inc. is a Canadian fast casual restaurant known for its coffee and doughnuts. It is also Canada's largest fast food – Read more