Find companies:
Tim Hortons
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,763 reviews

Tim Hortons Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and busy workplace
Team Member (Current Employee), Etobicoke, ONOctober 21, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: long hours
I learned hoe to communicate with different kind of people that has a different kinds of personality. Management and my co-workers were so nice and friendly i feel like i am not working at all. it was only hard at work when there was a very long line up at the store, and when some costumers were getting so grumpy about our mistakes,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Start-up job
Store Front/Baker (Current Employee), Sarnia, ONOctober 21, 2014
Pros: customer service
Cons: not enough hours
It was a great start up job. Have worked there for a year now. Im just looking for something in a different field with better suited hours. The management is amazing and i have learned a lot from many different people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace
Front Counter Attendant (Current Employee), Saskatoon, SKOctober 20, 2014
I enjoy the greeting of customers and the fast pace environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly and welcoming environment
Server and Cashier (Former Employee), Waterdown, ONOctober 20, 2014
great relationship with all customers and co-workers. fast paced environment which builds multitasking skills and efficiency.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and fun , challenging job
Customer Service Representative and Cashier (Former Employee), London, ONOctober 20, 2014
Pros: free cookies and coffee
Cons: n/a
This position was at a very faced paced location especially in White Oaks Mall but a very rewarding opportunity for the benefits that were offered.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
TEAM LEADER-CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONOctober 20, 2014
Good work atmosphere. Nice workmate and boss.
Busy in the morning, multitask skill needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced enviroment
Cashier (Former Employee), Calgary, ABOctober 20, 2014
excellent experience. gained some great skills, ect. time management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not easy, learn from mistake.
Cashier, Drive Thru (Current Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 20, 2014
Pros: 30 min break lunch without pay
Cons: part time
- long day and tired
- learned that communication is the key and working as a team
-it would be fair if everyone rotate and understanding
- attitudes and gossip behind
- the hardest part about this job is understanding, communication and being fair around people, timing and minding business, especially favoritism.
-the most enjoyable part of this job – more... is making customers happy, and ending shifts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and learn people skills
store front (Current Employee), Port Colborne, ONOctober 20, 2014
Pros: paid breaks
Cons: sore feet
The average day for me at Tim Hortons, consists of time managing, whether it comes to cleaning, making coffee, serving customers, all needs to be done with good timing. My co-workers are amazing, inside and outside of work.
My job is pretty simple, nothing too difficult about it.
and the most enjoyable part about my job is the smiles on peoples faces – more... when I give them their orders, or if I ask them about their day, you really get to know the people. and I love that. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has benefits after 6 months
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBOctober 19, 2014
Upper management spent most of their time in the back office talking about personal matters while the rest of staff struggled with the rush.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working with customers
Customer Service (Current Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 19, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: handling all types of customers
Gaining more customer service experience.meeting all types of people and handling their complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Supervisor (Former Employee), Saskatoon, SKOctober 19, 2014
Pros: great co-workers.
Cons: no cons
-Fun place to work.
-Learned a lot of new things for example- how to work as a team player, how to supervise co-workers.
-Management was great.
-Co-workers were great to work as a team.
-Did not find anything hard.
-The most enjoyable part of job was working there, loved working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Expierence
Team Member (Former Employee), Cambridge, ONOctober 17, 2014
Pros: staff, customers
Cons: short lunches
A typical day at work consisted of few burns, friendly customers, and amazing staff members. I loved showing up to work and have everyone great me like I was a part of a huge family. The management was fair and reasonable, and although they could be tough on us, we knew it was what was best to keep the foundation of the team stable and under control. – more... The hardest part of the job would be receiving large orders when you are busy, it becomes complicated and confusing, however it helps the day go by. The most enjoyable part of the team member position was just that, being part of a team that supported one another. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Part time Job at Tim Horton's
Team Member (Current Employee), markham, ontarioOctober 17, 2014
Pros: free lunches, flexible hours, paid break
Cons: cleaning lobby and washrooms
A typical day at Tim Horton's begins by getting there with full energy and enthusiasm, ready to serve the customers. Duties include, taking orders, making drinks, bagel bar (making sandwiches and other food), cleaning the lobby, changing garages, sweeping and mopping, cleaning washrooms.
I have learned that it is important to ensure customers are always – more... satisfied. The most enjoyable part would be conversing with customers when it is not busy. The hardest part of the job would be during the morning rush, when everything has to be done extra fast and there is a drive thru time limit to be met. Overall, management and employees are very friendly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy workplace where there is always something to do
Supervisor (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONOctober 17, 2014
Pros: honed multi-tasking and time management skills
Cons: exhausting, long hours on feet
A typical day at Tim Hortons is busy, whether there the store is doing excessive business or not. There is always something to be doing. On busy days, good time management and multi-tasking is necessary. Making use of down time between customers is key. When customers are not being served, I count register tills, prepare bank deposits for the franchise – more... owners, clean vigorously, address customer concerns and complaints, as well as prepare large orders taken in advance for events. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
Sales Associate, Cashier (Former Employee), Prince Albert, SKOctober 16, 2014
Pros: employee discounts
loved the job that I had. loved the staff. fun crew on hand every shift
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I recently graduated from the Sprott Shaw College Medical Office Assistant and Health Unit Clerk diploma. I also working part-time job in Tim Hortons.
Team member (Current Employee), Aldergrove, BCOctober 15, 2014
At Tim Hortons I Learn to work different areas of the restaurant. I also learn to serve customer in a friendly and professional manner,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, enjoyable, can be stressful
Customer service/baker (Current Employee), Sarnia, ONOctober 14, 2014
Pros: some free food
Cons: have to deal with some rude people
can be hard, and have to be very patient with customers, and have to be able to keep up with the fast pace
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Food Counter Attendant (Current Employee), Lethbridge, ABOctober 14, 2014
Working in Tim Hortons as a Food Counter Attendant is very challenging because this time after six years as Manager in the Philippines I am working as team member with different races and culture but I was able to overcome this challenge by loving my job and that my co-workers are not hard to get along with. At Tim Hortons I was trained to do all tasks – more... like cashiering, drive thru person, soup and sandwich person and my most favorite task is baking. indeed, I have enjoyed being a team member here but how I wish I can also pursue my career here in Canada as a Supervisor or Manager. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun happy place to work at
Team Member (Former Employee), Renfrew, ONOctober 14, 2014
Tim Hortons was a wonderful job, I loved going to work because my team member were always so kind and caring. It was always a good working atmosphere and I didn't have any bad problems.

1 2 3 4 5

About Tim Hortons

Tim Hortons Inc. is a Canadian fast casual restaurant known for its coffee and doughnuts. It is also Canada's largest fast food – Read more