Tim Hortons Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work environment
Supervisor within 3 months of employment (Current Employee) –  Harrow, ON21 October 2017
A typical day at work would be working as a team to get our drive thru times as low as we can through out each hour. Iv learned many different things from management to team work and customer service through this job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good first job
Customer service/ Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lindsay, ON20 October 2017
learned team management skills
communication skills

the hardest part of the job was training new people because it can be frustrating when an order is messed up because it holds up other orders causing complaints from customers.
Pros
friends
Cons
long night/day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive , and friendly environment
Restaurant Host (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC20 October 2017
fo the first year of living in Canada was a great experience. they grow me. they helped me to know more my skills. working with people from different culture was the amazing part for me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Windsor, NS20 October 2017
Poorly managed store was very unorganized. The people I worked with were kind and good to work with however management at this location was not.
schedules were posted late and changes were made to them without telling the workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really busy place and always cutting hours
Team member (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 October 2017
i hate this place
co-workers are ok but the management is the worst
there is a time that there is only one on drive tru, one on front, one sandwich maker, and one baker for about and hour. this things keep on happening time to time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the experience is nice
Cashier (Former Employee) –  ste-rose cure-labelle19 October 2017
customer service is the worst part ...but overall its a fun job!
you should know how to multitask , if not the job will be hard
and make sure to always put up a smile!!
Pros
schedule flexible
Cons
rush hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON19 October 2017
teaches you how to multitask. Work well in pressure and to stay calm in stressful situations. Learned about troubleshooting and solving problems. Great team. Accept everyone with open arms. You feel loved and respected
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would never recommend it
Food Counter Attendant (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC19 October 2017
the mangers and supervisors are racist, and they keep belaming you for someone's else mistakes and it's really hard to work there they keep yelling at you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wierd
Team Member (Placement) (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON19 October 2017
experience decent
a typical day at work
they expect you to do a lot.
they are never happy
I wouldnt work there again if i would have the chance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work staff
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB19 October 2017
I enjoy working because of the staff, it makes work very enjoyable especially when we get the odd customers who can be rude. The free food is also a added bonus and of course lets not talk about the awesome Coffee that is also free.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tim Hortons
Restaurant Team Member (Current Employee) –  Oshawa, ON19 October 2017
Tim Hortons is a fast paced but fun place to work. The manager at my location is great!!! I enjoy working with al co workers. You receive benefits after 3 months if you a fulltime employee.
Pros
50% off meals, benefits, free coffee while working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work experience
Server (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON19 October 2017
Learned how to work with a team and handle some difficult situations. And how to be calm. It was very hard to work in rush but it every time it helped me becoming productive and fast at my work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with a great team
Superviseur (Current Employee) –  Drummondville, QC19 October 2017
Great team with motivated people and work is a respectfull place. For sure rapidity is a plus and is an excellent place for students as first job or for retired persons who want to work few hours per week.
Pros
Discount on any products
Cons
Work week ends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productif
Tim Hortons Team Member (Current Employee) –  Gatineau, QC19 October 2017
Jai aimer mon experience chez tim hortons avec le service a clientele
Pros
Pourboire
Cons
Courte pause
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
shift leader/supervisor (Former Employee) –  Stoney Creek, ON18 October 2017
i have worked for tim hortons for three years and have very much enjoyed my experience with both locations and would recommend anyone to work there. it is a great company
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB18 October 2017
Tim Hortons was my first real job and I really enjoyed it. The only bad part about this job was sometimes It was hard on my feet, standing all day. Otherwise I really enjoyed being apart of the team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Cashier/Front Counter Worker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON18 October 2017
Faced too many upset customers but tried my best. I understood the pressure to provide speedy service but the time limits on orders were unattainable.
Pros
Free coffee on breaks
Cons
Language barrier with co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not treat employees with respect and appreciation they deserve
Store Front (Current Employee) –  Ajax, ON18 October 2017
Unnecessary and unfair rules for employees to follow such as making employees pay for products that customers do not even have to pay for. Terrible management who are insensitive to well being and personal lives of staff.
Pros
Good hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement agréable
Caissière (Current Employee) –  Saint-Eustache, QC18 October 2017
Une journée doit être agréable et productive. Le lieu de travail doit être agréable et sain. Le plus agréable sur le travaille est le contact avec le client.
Pros
Rabais
Cons
Courte pauses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place
Tim Hortons Team Member (Former Employee) –  Delta, BC18 October 2017
I liked to work there.it was very friendly environment.i was working in bakery but if they busy i always help outside too.i love to work there but their pay is low and i want higher pay.

Thank you
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tim Hortons. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 9,909 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6