Tim Hortons Employee Reviews

Found 7,284 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Baker (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB26 May 2017
worked as a baker and cashier. good decision if you want flexible hours and no experience needed, very easy job just have good customer service like be nice to customer always and skills to decorate donuts and more.
Pros
Flexible Hours
Cons
Busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place to work!!
customer service (Former Employee) –  Beaverton, ON26 May 2017
Tim hortons in beaverton stay away!! they claim flexable hours...yea right you have to be flexable with the hours they force you to work!! if it's busy they stop employee breaks...the owner, manager, supervisor do not care about the employees at all and manager and supervisor will not think twice about throwing you under the bus, then expect you to go above and beyond for them!!
Pros
nothing at all
Cons
everything about it!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 May 2017
it was very face paced and time was going by fast which was good. the job is pretty easy just overwhelming sometimes. wouldnt work here again. salary too low.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tout dépend de l'équipe et des patrons
Cuisinier (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC26 May 2017
J'avais une équipe sympas, je travaillais de nuit: On me laissais tranquille et je faisais ce que j'avais à faire.
Pros
Salaire minimum+ tip
Cons
Job stressante, salissante, peu gratifiante.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun yet professional workplace with wonderful coworkers
Tim Hortons Team Member (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB25 May 2017
When I first started working at Tim Horton's I wasn't sure I'd enjoy it, but now that I have been working there for 6 months, it quite possibly has been one of the best and most productive 6 months of my life!
Pros
Free Donuts!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Redcliff Location
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Redcliff, AB25 May 2017
It was a great fun place to work at, however the management is not all that "great" . There is a lot of diversity because of out of country hires, you get the chance to learn new things and cultures.
Pros
Diversity
Cons
Bad Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managers were unbelievable
Baker/Cashier (Former Employee) –  London, ON25 May 2017
Managers would harass workers, make fun & use racism.. Was everyday & they would let people get away with everything. Coming in high, Late, people coming in to talk to employees during work hours (11pm -7am) did nothing about it.
Pros
Meeting & dealing with customers
Cons
Workplace was an issue
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good place to start with for your first job.
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC25 May 2017
It is very busy so it helps you learn to multi-task, and prioritize your work. Also, as a team member at the front of store, you're the first point of contact for customer complaints. Hence, you learn how to handle complicated situations professionally.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team to work for
Hostess/Server (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS25 May 2017
Been an all around great experience. Managers are very flexible with my kids and time off if needed. Problems were delt with in great fashion and nothing was said about it
Pros
Tips
Cons
Lol good hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Caissière, service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Saint-Michel, QC25 May 2017
Malgré le stress, l'environnement était agréable et intérréssant.
Pros
Repas gratuit
Cons
courte pause
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice place
Baker (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB24 May 2017
was really hard to get to work took me 2 and a half hours to get to work everyday as the baker. I lived very far away from the tim hortons great co workers great manager. Was not very hard had lots of help was a team job so very easy to get things down together fast past but fun. 3 breaks two 15 mins one 30 mins free food and free coffee always nice and free donuts.
Pros
wonderful team to work with
Cons
long travel time wasnt fun
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start in the workforce
Manager (Current Employee) –  Durham Region, ON24 May 2017
Good introduction to workforce for young individuals.

Fast pace. Flexible schedules. Career advancement opportunities.

Customer service based.

Can have long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job
Front counter (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON24 May 2017
Typical day starts with a hectic rush that lasts all day. I learned customer service and lots of patience. Good management stopped at my manager. The owner of the store didn't care about any of the employees. Only the pay cheque. The work place was stressful as there were times and goals you had to meet daily. The hardest part of the job was being harassed by customers over incorrect orders. The most enjoyable part was my coworkers.
Pros
Discount on donuts & free coffee
Cons
The owners
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fun to meet new faces everyday.
4) HMS HOST (Former Employee) –  Montréal-Ouest, QC24 May 2017
It was my first job as customer service, where i learned the most part of it.
Tim hortons at the airport had different faces everyday as the customers travelled and come all tired to get the coffee.
Pros
Good food and discounts
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
En vironnement de travail agreable
Gérante (Current Employee) –  Trois-Rivières, QC24 May 2017
Oui service àla clientèle très agréable et ainsi que nos employés.
Pros
Repas gratuit
Cons
24 heures
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace and fast-paced
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC24 May 2017
A typical day at work would be fast-paced, whether you're on the coffee station, sandwich station or at the cash register, orders had to move quickly. Although, the environment of this job is very teamwork friendly, which alleviates the stress most of the time.
Pros
Free hot beverages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work experience
supervisor (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS24 May 2017
good work environment, just not my specific field. I look forward in upcoming job opportunities and expanding my work experience. good job to start out
Pros
good work envionment
Cons
not my perfered field
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Team Member/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Airdrie, AB24 May 2017
Having a first job be fast food allowed for customer service skills to grow continuously and well while working in a fun environment. The people who worked there all had amazing hearts and I made life long friendships while there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staff and Management
Team Member/Cashier (Former Employee) –  London, ON24 May 2017
Great place to work, short or long-term. Lots of room to get up to store manager if thats what you want. Also is awesome about working around the hours/days you can work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learned
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Trail, BC23 May 2017
I learned a lot of interpersonal skills working at Tim Horton's, not only how to be a supervisor, but how to multitask when everything ends up going down the drain!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tim Hortons. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 8,518 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6