Find companies:
Tim Hortons
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,771 reviews

Tim Hortons Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
couldnt do it
Cashier (Former Employee), Greater Sudbury, ONOctober 22, 2014
stressfull, people aren't happy over there, co-workers are very miserable and not organised
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work at
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Toronto ONOctober 22, 2014
typical day at work:
- fast paced
- various duties
- working with different backgrounds
- customer focused
- managing time efficiently
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly atomshpere
Hostess (Former Employee), St. Thomas, ONOctober 22, 2014
Pros: customers, staff, environment
Cons: long hours, certain managment, hard creamic floors you had to stand on all day
long hours, little pay, but rewarding when you dealt with costumers and staff. Most management listened to your needs and offered encouragement. Co-works were friendly and fun also helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace but unorganized
Front Counter (Former Employee), Peterborough, ONOctober 22, 2014
Pros: free coffee
Cons: unorganized, not being trained properly
A typical day at for me was just typical. Sometimes it was very frustrating with some machines breaking or having customers get angry at for you not having a certain drink available, but I definitely learned a lot. I learned how to properly deal with customers and get them everything they need so they are satisfied. I learned how to use a cash till – more... and how to put in orders that need to be made. I learned how to make drinks, and food for customers. Most of the people i worked with were nice, but there was also a very tense vibe I would get from others I worked with. I didn't always feel respected in a lot of ways but I always made something good of it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job!
Team Member (Current Employee), Lakeshore OnOctober 22, 2014
Pros: tips, great for making friends
Cons: can be stressful if you're short staffed
This is a great first job for high school students or those saving for post secondary! It is a good atmosphere where you learn a lot. Some days are more of a struggle over others but that goes with every job. The management is great and the best part is meeting all the people!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good ownership, good entry level job
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), St. John's, NLOctober 22, 2014
Pros: good benefits, full time hours
Cons: lack of delegation, crazy expectations/shift work
The job itself is not difficult..but the position is demanding. For what you are paid the amount of work is high, and expectations are sometimes beyond what is manageable. Very much a top down structure to management, with little actual control or managing done by anyone below the RGM level.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and busy workplace
Team Member (Current Employee), Etobicoke, ONOctober 21, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: long hours
I learned hoe to communicate with different kind of people that has a different kinds of personality. Management and my co-workers were so nice and friendly i feel like i am not working at all. it was only hard at work when there was a very long line up at the store, and when some costumers were getting so grumpy about our mistakes,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Start-up job
Store Front/Baker (Current Employee), Sarnia, ONOctober 21, 2014
Pros: customer service
Cons: not enough hours
It was a great start up job. Have worked there for a year now. Im just looking for something in a different field with better suited hours. The management is amazing and i have learned a lot from many different people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace
Front Counter Attendant (Current Employee), Saskatoon, SKOctober 20, 2014
I enjoy the greeting of customers and the fast pace environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly and welcoming environment
Server and Cashier (Former Employee), Waterdown, ONOctober 20, 2014
great relationship with all customers and co-workers. fast paced environment which builds multitasking skills and efficiency.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and fun , challenging job
Customer Service Representative and Cashier (Former Employee), London, ONOctober 20, 2014
Pros: free cookies and coffee
Cons: n/a
This position was at a very faced paced location especially in White Oaks Mall but a very rewarding opportunity for the benefits that were offered.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
TEAM LEADER-CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONOctober 20, 2014
Good work atmosphere. Nice workmate and boss.
Busy in the morning, multitask skill needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced enviroment
Cashier (Former Employee), Calgary, ABOctober 20, 2014
excellent experience. gained some great skills, ect. time management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coffee Shop
Supervisor, Tainer, Baker (Former Employee), London, ONOctober 20, 2014
Pros: easy job
Cons: you smell like coffee after
you sling coffee day in and day out. you have to deal with some difficult customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not easy, learn from mistake.
Cashier, Drive Thru (Current Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 20, 2014
Pros: 30 min break lunch without pay
Cons: part time
- long day and tired
- learned that communication is the key and working as a team
-it would be fair if everyone rotate and understanding
- attitudes and gossip behind
- the hardest part about this job is understanding, communication and being fair around people, timing and minding business, especially favoritism.
-the most enjoyable part of this job – more... is making customers happy, and ending shifts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and learn people skills
store front (Current Employee), Port Colborne, ONOctober 20, 2014
Pros: paid breaks
Cons: sore feet
The average day for me at Tim Hortons, consists of time managing, whether it comes to cleaning, making coffee, serving customers, all needs to be done with good timing. My co-workers are amazing, inside and outside of work.
My job is pretty simple, nothing too difficult about it.
and the most enjoyable part about my job is the smiles on peoples faces – more... when I give them their orders, or if I ask them about their day, you really get to know the people. and I love that. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has benefits after 6 months
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBOctober 19, 2014
Upper management spent most of their time in the back office talking about personal matters while the rest of staff struggled with the rush.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working with customers
Customer Service (Current Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 19, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: handling all types of customers
Gaining more customer service experience.meeting all types of people and handling their complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Supervisor (Former Employee), Saskatoon, SKOctober 19, 2014
Pros: great co-workers.
Cons: no cons
-Fun place to work.
-Learned a lot of new things for example- how to work as a team player, how to supervise co-workers.
-Management was great.
-Co-workers were great to work as a team.
-Did not find anything hard.
-The most enjoyable part of job was working there, loved working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Expierence
Team Member (Former Employee), Cambridge, ONOctober 17, 2014
Pros: staff, customers
Cons: short lunches
A typical day at work consisted of few burns, friendly customers, and amazing staff members. I loved showing up to work and have everyone great me like I was a part of a huge family. The management was fair and reasonable, and although they could be tough on us, we knew it was what was best to keep the foundation of the team stable and under control. – more... The hardest part of the job would be receiving large orders when you are busy, it becomes complicated and confusing, however it helps the day go by. The most enjoyable part of the team member position was just that, being part of a team that supported one another. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Tim Hortons

Tim Hortons Inc. is a Canadian fast casual restaurant known for its coffee and doughnuts. It is also Canada's largest fast food – Read more