Tim Hortons Employee Reviews

Found 6,325 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working environment
Store Front (Former Employee) –  Estevan, SK23 February 2017
A typical day at work is taking orders from customer, taking money, getting them there drinks and food, cleaning and stocking your area. Hardest part is if busy trying to get everything done before the end of shift.
Pros
Customers
Cons
not very great benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I Like it
Counter Attendant (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS22 February 2017
It is really enjoy to working with a group of nice people!Learn a lot of experiences and improve more skills. You can learn the culture things and trying to learn all the customers services experiences and skills.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work Environment
Drive through, Cashier and customer service (Former Employee) –  Cornwall, ON22 February 2017
Great people to work with, and always something new to learn. You get at least 20 hours a week and benefits after a year. Great starter job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Team member (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 February 2017
Working at Tim Hortons was a learning experience. I had to deal with customer requests on a daily basis, hence I learned to deal with many different types of customers.
Pros
Fun
Cons
Busy Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good part time job with flexible hours
Store Front (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON22 February 2017
Good job for a student with flexible hours. Low pay rate. Pay is at minimum wage. Fun and good environment especially when working with friends. Able to meet a lot of new people.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Job ever
Storefront Cashier (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON22 February 2017
It was my first time I ever applied to about 10 years ago. I remember being scared and nervous, but I was called shortly called after talking to the manager. I grew and expanded as a worker. I gained my skills and good work ethic from Tim Horton's. It helped me burst of my shy bubble and become more talkative around others.
Pros
fast and efficient environment
Cons
Smelling like coffee and sweat
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tim Hortons
Customer Service Attendant (Current Employee) –  Bracebridge, ON22 February 2017
Working in a fast pace restaurant is fun at times .Friendly staff with a smile on no matter what . Great place to work and great benefits.
Pros
friendly staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Review
Team Member (Former Employee) –  St. Thomas, ON21 February 2017
Overall, my experience was good. There were times where certain employees or customers were horrible but that is customer service. But most of the time, I liked working for them. I was guaranteed hours and I generally got the days off I wanted.
Pros
great regulars, good coworkers. worked around my schedule for school
Cons
didn't order product properly, we were always out of something.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Baker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 February 2017
you will learn teamwork and communication skills learn how to interact with people hardest part of the job is when you will work only three hours shift early in the morning
Pros
Free Drinks
Cons
Cutting hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome work place
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB21 February 2017
When i joined the work at Tim Hortons,i found it very difficult because working environment was very fast.But with the time i like everything and learned lot like how to work in fast working environment,how to treat the customer.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Cashier and Production (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB21 February 2017
perfect with exceptional team working even the managers were great people I loved the job bad thing I had to stop so that I can concentrate with my studies.
Pros
timcard for lunch every pay day
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 years of experience in customer service
Tim Hortons Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Squamish, BC21 February 2017
Enjoying dealing with the customer in a fast and quick work environment.
Learned to handle employee and manage the restaurants.
Organize positioning chart.
Treating different culture as equal.
Hardest part sometimes is the pressure.
enjoyable part is our teamwork on the floor.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours 8-9 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Human Resources Manager (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BC21 February 2017
Great place to work. Very friendly staff and management. Gave me the opportunity to excel in my area of expertise. I would certainly recommend this place of work to everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fast Paced Environment, opportunity to work as part of a team
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON21 February 2017
As the evening supervisor at Tim Hortons, I am responsible for ensuring that the duration of the shift runs smoothly and efficiently. I am responsible for counting the tills at the end of the shift, making sure that employees are taking their breaks, handling customer complaints and feedback and making sure that everything is set up for the upcoming shift.

The hardest part of the job would be dealing with big rushes when we are short of staff.

The most enjoyable part is working as part of a team.
Pros
Working as a team
Cons
Shortage of Staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good work place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON21 February 2017
I enjoy working at Tim Hortons as I like the fast pace. I like to keep myself busy. It is a good environment to work in, you definitely learn a lot of skills working at Tim Hortons.
Cons
short breaks, health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy but fun
Store Front, Baker and Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON21 February 2017
i loved working at Tim Hortons. there was ALWAYS something to do whether it was serving or cleaning you were always busy, As a frequent Tim's customer i know what service is, friendly, efficient and fast. I provided the service i expected to my customers. over all i really enjoyed the establishment and the environment
Pros
free coffee and donuts
Cons
rude customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast pase and overall good work environment
Storefront Cashier (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON20 February 2017
Tim Hortons is a really fun job. I find it really enjoyable as management is always friendly and understanding about the problems that we have. Customers are great too. Highly recommended!
Pros
Free Food
Cons
Breaks need to be longer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sufficient earnings to support education
Store Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 February 2017
Fun work place with friendly co-workers and friendly customers. Workplace culture is not diverse, hence, no opportunity for cross-cultural interaction.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Short staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Port Coquitlam, BC20 February 2017
Tim Hortons is one of the best coffe shops in Canada. I loved working here. Got to learn a lot. It was a great experience working with them.
Pros
50% off on food and drinks.
Cons
long hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wouldn't recommend working here
Counter staff (Former Employee) –  1450 united boulivard20 February 2017
the management is a huge problem, corrupt, mean and un-flexible.
the staff is always great, they know who to hire. many pay discrepancies however, consistent problems with shorts in pay. if you choose to work here be careful of this. watch your pay stubs like a hawk and never be afraid to complain if there is an issue
Pros
the current staff is fun to work with.
Cons
consistent pay discrepancies, mean management staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 7,323 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6