Find companies:
Tim Hortons
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,565 reviews

Tim Hortons Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and Energetic environment.
Staff & Baker (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONAugust 21, 2014
Pros: management is supportive and lets us have free food during breaks
Cons: very busy and the minimumj time to complete the order is too low (17 sec)
This place teaches you to serve quick by maintaining quality. Customer satisfaction has to be attained at any cost.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Hostess/ Customer Service (Former Employee), Richibucto, NBAugust 21, 2014
Make you feel welcome very fast paced environment especially during poeak times, keeps you on your toes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience as a supervisor
Supervisor (Current Employee), 733 Kipling Ave. Toronto. ONAugust 20, 2014
became supervisor fairly quickly after being hired.
the employees are all great to work with, and the manager is nice, the owner is alright not always the nicest.
on a typical day as a supervisor i would serve customers, bake donuts, count the tills, and direct employees in the right learning direction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fun workplace
server, cashier (Former Employee), Calgary, ABAugust 20, 2014
i enjoy when my customers left happy with there coffee or whataver thay older that day
it was hard if we got the olders wrong
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace that emphasizes cleanliness
Cashier/Baker (Current Employee), London, ONAugust 20, 2014
A typical day at work goes by quickly. It is a fast-paced environment where you communicate with regular customers and a lot of strange faces. It is taking customer orders and fulfilling them as quickly as possible and to the satisfaction of the customer.
What I learned is that communication is key. If something is not understood, as a cashier you must – more... ask questions in order to maintain the 100% order accuracy level. Communication makes your life and that of the customers much easier.
Managment is on top of everything but can have high expectations although working with co-workers makes up for it.
The hardest part of the job would be keeping product stocked when rushes come through. The most enjoyable part would be working with great people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning experiences at Tim Hortons
Storefront/Drive-Thru Employee (Former Employee), Mitchell, ONAugust 20, 2014
Pros: making people pleased with their service.
Cons: the uniform, dealing with unhappy customers
I found that working at Tim Hortons they are really involved with their employees. I enjoyed working there a lot and I learned a lot about health and safety, customer service, and working together as a team to make the day go smoother and more efficient. I felt that the management needed some one better qualified when I was an employee there but it – more... wasn't terrible. I felt that the hardest part of the job was pleasing everybody, some customers just cant be pleased no matter what you do in the situation to make it better. What I enjoyed about working at Tim Hortons the most was the people I worked with and accomplishing a hard task for ex ( beating drive thru time and working like a well oiled machine. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales clerk / cake decorator
Customer Service (Former Employee), Kingston, ONAugust 20, 2014
Pros: kept me busy
Cons: they stopped doing cakes
loved this job started as a counter person and after a cpl mos was promoted to cake decorator where I trained and baked cakes for 5 Kingston Tim Hortons.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work day but short hours
Works as a team leader (Current Employee), winnipeg, manitobaAugust 19, 2014
Pros: free food breaks (coffee, donuts)
Cons: short hours
A day at Tim Hortons is a quiet busy especially in morning.
I have learned to handle and deal with customers especially in necessary situations
The management is not so good in terms of handing their staffs through setting work schedules.
The rough part in working at Tim Hortons is that after you work so hard and it is not busy hours anymore, they will – more... send you home without completing your daily work hour
I find comfortable working at Tim Hortons because of my co workers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fast paced work place
Kitchen Staff/Restaurant Team Member (Former Employee), Virden, MBAugust 18, 2014
-I made a variety of food and beverages at a fast pace
-Alternated between preparing food and drinks to working till and drive thru.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tim hortans
Front till and runner for other coffee stations (Current Employee), Creston, BCAugust 18, 2014
From Tim Hortans i learned to stay organzied and how to sucsessfuly handel money transactions. i enjoyed working with the customers and making them smile. my co workers were amazing they loved me and i loved them i am still a tim hortans family member in thier eyes. my most enjoyed part of the job was making every one around me smile., my store manager – more... to my suprivisors. to even letting the kids sneek the first tim bit out of the box. working inspiers me. what good is the day if you cant smile. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
cashier (Former Employee), DartmouthAugust 18, 2014
Welcome costumers to our new store , prepare their food
the people i worked with were awesome crew
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tim Hortons
Team Member (Former Employee), Cambridge, ONAugust 17, 2014
Pros: free hot drinks
Cons: not flexible with shift changes or holidays
My experience at Tim Hortons was overall very good and successful. I enjoyed everyone i worked with and all the friendships i made. A typical day working at Tim Hortons would be busy, a lot of cleaning, prepping food,making coffee and making sure all our guests are satisfied with their experience at Tim Hortons. I learned how to be responsible and organized, – more... and people skills. The hardest part of the job would be constantly being on your feet and running around for 8-10 hours. Although the job was difficult at times, the most enjoyable part was making guests happy with their experience and making bonds with my co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work enviroment
Baker (Former Employee), High River, ABAugust 17, 2014
Pros: free coffee
Cons: the pay was not efficient enough
Fast paced environment having to bake the donuts and bread keeping up with the customers orders.

learned several techniques that helped bake many different types of donuts and breads

workplaces and kitchen was well managed which made working in such a fast pace environment easy.

my co-workers at tim hortons worked well with each other making the – more... job organized and easy.

hardest part of the job was trying to keep up with the lunch rush.

.working with a fun group of people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with the scope to demonstrate excellent customer service experience
Serving as the customer service representative (Current Employee), Etobicoke, Toronto, OntarioAugust 17, 2014
Pros: free lunch combo, medical insurance
Cons: less scope for career growth
Tim Horton is an excellent place to demonstrate fantastic customer service experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent learning experience with customers
Store Front (Former Employee), Etobicoke, ONAugust 16, 2014
Pros: great staff
Cons: lack of communcation with the managers
I would be working the nightshift and I would clean the whole restaurant as well as serving customers. I have learned to be patient with customers and different ways to deal with them. There will times when a customer is very frustrated. I feel that it is important to give them 110% to there satisfaction. The management does slack on communication but – more... otherwise they will work around your busy hours. The co-workers are excellent. I have ups and downs with some co-workers but I will always treat them as if they were family. We all work as a team and will be treated with respect no matter what happens. The hardest part of the job was that I didnt feel very safe working at night time from the experience that I have witnessed. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new people everyday knowing that I have made them very happy to start there morning routine. I enjoy talking to customers and I make sure that I give them everything they ordered with an extra smile on the side. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast-paced work environment
Cashier (Current Employee), Lively, ONAugust 15, 2014
The first few hours of work would go by very quick because there are a lot of customers and it kept me busy and focused. As the shift goes on, less people start coming so the last few hours goes by very slow and seems to drag on. My co-workers are fun to work with and they help the shift go by fast. The management can be nice, but they are very unorganized – more... and like to pick favorites so it is very stressful and irritating. The hardest part of the job would be trying to make sure I get the same schedule. I talked to the management and they agreed to it, and told me that they would let me know in advance if there needed to be any changes and so far, they have not given me any notice but keep changing my schedule. The most enjoyable part of the job, is seeing people I know come in, as well as getting to see my co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and great coworkers
Store front employee (Former Employee), Aylmer, ONAugust 14, 2014
loved tim hortons by far best job yet, loved the management, liked the hours, wish it would have payed more but its alot better then nothing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what i do
Head baker, makes all the productivity (Current Employee), Tantallon store number 04968August 13, 2014
Pros: free tea
Cons: no coverage for me during the day
Im the morning baker . I work 9+ hr days i do all the tdl ordering and the freezer ordering , i receive the orders tuesday and friday . My current store is not a 24 hr store its new opened on dec 24 , so i have to go in and bake everything from scratch , there is nothing on the shelves when I start.

The store is picking up business but still slow so – more... there isnt any real growth and that is what im looking for

we have the theatre bake design at the location, so enjoy working the counter as much as the baking aspect

I have the respect of the co-workers there a great bunch of people to work with we have a great time at work and are able to get the job done – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy going and multi culture
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), edmonton abAugust 13, 2014
Pros: multiple breaks
Cons: hot coffee being spilled on you
i didn't work at timhortons very long, but the short time i worked there, it was a decent job, easy to do, very fast paced, good employees, always there to help each other out .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day at Tim Hortons
Storefront Team Member (Former Employee), TorontoAugust 12, 2014
Pros: certain percentage of discount
Cons: don't get treated well
- Maintain the restaurant's surroundings
- Learned how to make Tim Horton's drinks
- Some of the co-worked were easy going, taught me how to do certain things
- The management in my opinion needs communication between each other because they need to be saying one common procedure to everyone instead having different things
- The most enjoyable part – more... of the job is interacting with the customers and develop a personal relationship with them – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Tim Hortons

Tim Hortons Inc. is a Canadian fast casual restaurant known for its coffee and doughnuts. It is also Canada's largest fast food – Read more