Tim Hortons Employee Reviews

Found 7,950 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor management
Tim Hortons Team Member (Former Employee) –  Vernon, BC17 August 2017
There is favoritism within the company family the managers were young and extreamly untrained and the owner disnt care about anything except making sure his family have jobs. If you are sick they punish tou by cutting down you hours the next week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very streesful
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC17 August 2017
Fast paste high pressure job.
Working for franchisee is difficult some time as there can be multiple owners in the same group with different priorities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing coworkers and management, horrible job
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Whitby, ON17 August 2017
I've only worked here for as long as I have because of the people that were toughing it out with me. If the people were not as friendly as they were, I would've been gone ASAP. Management are very friendly and for the most part flexible in terms of days off and what not. Unfortunately, it's Tim Hortons and as with most fast food jobs, it's hard work and lots of standing on your feet, and most of the customers are the most unfriendly people you will ever meet, especially early mornings before they've had their coffee!
Pros
Good meal plan
Cons
Long hours, really abuse the labor law and I have often had to wait 5 hours to take my break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Prince Albert, SK17 August 2017
Staff and management are exceptional to work with, understanding and fair. The wage is fair depending on experience. This place really makes you feel like your at home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working with customer and team members
Cashier/Baker (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, NT17 August 2017
was a wonderful place to work. loved working with my team members and enjoyed meeting new customers. was trained to do all things at Tim Hortons from baking to running till, making coffee and sandwiches, also re-stocking, cleaning up work areas.
Pros
one free meal per shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Tim Hortons Team Member (Current Employee) –  Port Perry, ON17 August 2017
It is a good enviromment , with good people. Sometimes it is a frustrating job but has its pros and cons. I really enjoy the atmosphere because I have made a great relationship with some of my co workers
Pros
Flexible with hours
Cons
Hard to get lots of hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place, but employees taken as numbers
Caissière, service à la clientèle (Current Employee) –  Smartcenter, Laval, QC17 August 2017
The job was interesting, it's challenging, and managing the staff was really great, finding solutions to all problems, often working with them to get new ideas and creative ways of doing things. Only problem, most of the highest management took us all as numbers and te one being formed to be the new assistant manager is too immature and still left alone on too many decisions. Hope it gets on track one day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gives a good experience
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Vaudreuil-Dorion, QC17 August 2017
It's a good experience, you get to learn a lot about people and their personality in general. It also helps you become more mature since you work under stress.
Pros
Lots of hours
Cons
Minimum wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Cashier, Baker, Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Petrolia, ON17 August 2017
fast paced, loud and crazy busy with cosomers , fun experince lots of laughs nd memories, friendly faces and regulars that you become used to seeing everyday always a positive vibe
Pros
1$ dozen
Cons
had to cover own shift if called in sick
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
la productions tres productifs
CAISISIERE (Former Employee) –  Tracadie-Sheila, NB16 August 2017
Environnement tres agréables,pas assez d,heures dans les annees que jai travailler.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
keeps you busy
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ON16 August 2017
You get to work with a big team and you will be always busy around the store. loved the free coffees- can't complaint that-. tips pool give a good amount money to spend on weekends.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy work place
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Calgary, Downtown16 August 2017
Tim Horton is very busy work place. Time is going very fast. Hard and fastest work. need to work with perfection . accuracy in order. customer satisfaction is must.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teaches good customer service.
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Nanaimo, BC16 August 2017
The management is great, the workers are nice. But with all jobs sometimes it can be tough. The customers are demanding and we go through a lot of staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Donne beaucoup d'expérience
Caissière (Current Employee) –  Longueuil, QC16 August 2017
Avant de travailler chez Tim Horton j'étais une personne très timide et j'avais beaucoup de difficulté à interagir avec les gens. Puis à partir du moment ou j'ai commencé à travailler pour cette entreprise, tout à changer. Aujourd'hui, j'adore travailler avec le public. De plus, je ne me sens plus du tout gênée avec la clientèle et j'ai une très grande facilité à interagir avec les autres. Travailler chez Tim Horton m'a beaucoup aidé dans ma vie personnelle aussi.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Varient by store
Store Front (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON16 August 2017
Some stoes are good. In my personal experience the managers are the hardest people to work with. Overall a job that is stressfull but managable for most. Not much point in moving up in the business as pay only gets like a dollar better. I worked there for over a year and liked it for the most part.
Pros
Breaks every 2.5 hours
Cons
High stress environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fine
Barista/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Fort Saskatchewan, AB16 August 2017
it was fine, nothing special but i wouldn't particularly recommend it to anyone. the people and supervisors were fine, but the managers were not consistent with scheduling.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love it
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB16 August 2017
i loved working at tm hortons it was fast paced easy going and fun to work with all the employees. its a great starter job to build customer service skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Endroit très agréable
Hôtesse (Former Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC16 August 2017
Super bon travail d'équipe. Des gens qui aime avoir le sourire tous en servant des clients. Sont peut être pas tous comme ça.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good First Job
Caissier (Former Employee) –  Dorval, QC16 August 2017
- Main thing you learn while working in this company is how to work as fast as possible.
- The managers are really demanding in the majority of the restaurant, but always have your back.
- The other workers are usually really nice..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun people
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Brantford, ON16 August 2017
this is a fun place to work for a starting job very nice people here and always have people that will take a shift or will switch shifts with you if need be
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tim Hortons. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 9,319 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6

CEO Approval

75%
3,294 ratings
Add your rating