Tim Hortons Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Milieu chaleureu
Caissière, service à la clientèle (Current Employee) –  Mirabel, QC24 February 2018
-Un beau travail d'équipe
-On est toujours en action
Pros
Une belle esprit d'équipe
Cons
courte pause
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work place
Baker/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON23 February 2018
Awesome friendly management who know how to handle a busy store. Enjoyed it being busy, made the time fly by. Learned to keep my cool even when things get crazy.
Pros
free coffee/donuts
Cons
Crazy busy store
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to start working
Baker (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON23 February 2018
A good job to start out with but no job security as the tasks and hours usually only cater to upper management. It is great as a starting point. Not a horrible job there is just a lot that gets put on the new guy per say.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very production as well meeting new people
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS23 February 2018
The typical day at Tim horton's would be opening the store at 5:30am. Greeting the customer's in a fashionable as well a on time manner. stocking supplies as well as duties to be done before your shift is over. Enjoying your day at work , leaving your shift with a smile.
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
lack of hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a temp Job
Food Prep/Counter Help (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 February 2018
I worked hard. When ever the store manager or the district manager needed me I was reliable and took the extra work. Serving the customers was fun. But I moved.
Pros
Serving customers
Cons
Could not join a different Tim's when I moved.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast passed investment
Baker/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Saint John, NB23 February 2018
Wonderful environment with a handful of personalities, getting to meet new people and start there day with a smile and a hot cup of coffee truly makes everyone days better. Just being apart of a family of co workers that you bond with and get to know makes everyday alittle better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
assez joyeux et ambiance agreable
Superviseur (Former Employee) –  Lachute, QC23 February 2018
Le patron est a l'ecoute de ses employer sauf qu'il n'est pas tres souvent sur place. Belle heure de travail.
Pros
rabais repas
Cons
seulement 2 pauses de 15 minutes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive et agréable
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Mirabel, QC22 February 2018
Un climat chaleureux, on est toujours en mouvement, travail d'équipe, les gérants sont très à l'écoute, compréhensible, il y a souvent des concours entre les tim et les gagnants on un cadeau, employé du mois :)
Pros
travail d'équipe
Cons
courte pause
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Part time staff (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB22 February 2018
based on my experience, I enjoyed working there because of the people i work with and how they manage. It was a very good 1st job for me. I learned a lot like, how to communicate with customers to make them satisfied.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very fast paced
Barista (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK22 February 2018
Tim Hortons was my very first job that I was hired at and I did enjoy it while it lasted I did enjoy learning how to engage with customers every day and make the different types of coffees
Pros
Free coffee
Cons
Didn't really train me very well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace work, good coworkers
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON22 February 2018
fast pace job, needs training and environment is friendly.The store is always crowded and the supervisors are friendly.Hardest part is drive thru. most enjoyable is making coffee.
Pros
50% discount
Cons
crowded
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management but amazing company
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Placentia, NL21 February 2018
My overall time working at Tim Horton's was amazing i simply did not agree with how the owners and management treated their staff. The company itself is amazing.
Pros
Discounts on goods, good growth, fast paced and fun.
Cons
Was poorly treated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a quiet place to work
Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee) –  Olds, AB21 February 2018
I was given direction and was able to work on my own. I learned how to do shipping and receiving. I learnt how to do food safety temperatures and enter everything
Pros
I learned a new skill and it was fun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work at, but management is awful
trainer (Former Employee) –  Sherwood Park, AB21 February 2018
I made many good friends working at Tim Hortons, but I've also developed a very bad image about the managers as well as the company itself. As soon as I start my shift, I would want it to end. it was crucial
Pros
50% off food
Cons
very short breaks and never on time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Merveilleux
Caissiere (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC21 February 2018
Jai adorer simplement
Jaime le fait que il y a toujour du monde
Pros
Nos Client
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great oppertunity
Team Member/Cashier/baker (Former Employee) –  Embrun, ON21 February 2018
I only worked there for a little over a year but it thought me alot of my customer service experiences ! It was a great way to learn customer service skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
carga de trabajo
Atención a clientes (Former Employee) –  Alberta21 February 2018
Las jornadas de trabajo son pesadas y lograr las metas de tiempos de preparación de alimentos y bebidas a menudo es casi imposible
Pros
Tienes bebidas calientes gratis
Cons
Las metas de tiempos son muy difíciles de alcanzar
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place
Member (Former Employee) –  Goderich, ON21 February 2018
Management was garbage
customers were terrible
Environment was disgusting
Employees were lazy and disrespectful
hours were ridiculous
managers were bullies
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place to work
Tim Horton's (Current Employee) –  Dresden, ON21 February 2018
The worst place to work, horrible management, leave you hanging to pull a double shifts, get screamed at in front of customers, they use donuts and any frozen product that falls on the floor of the freezer in the back, they use it and serve it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexable
Cashier/ Beverage (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB21 February 2018
Tim Hortons had a very flexible schedule. When I was working here I had a lot of doctors appointments and my manager was very flexible and gave me days off when I needed it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tim Hortons. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 11,148 reviews
53.3K
43.6K
32.9K
2789
1545

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture