Find companies:
Tim Hortons
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,761 reviews

Tim Hortons Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly and welcoming environment
Server and Cashier (Former Employee), Waterdown, ONOctober 20, 2014
great relationship with all customers and co-workers. fast paced environment which builds multitasking skills and efficiency.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and fun , challenging job
Customer Service Representative and Cashier (Former Employee), London, ONOctober 20, 2014
Pros: free cookies and coffee
Cons: n/a
This position was at a very faced paced location especially in White Oaks Mall but a very rewarding opportunity for the benefits that were offered.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
TEAM LEADER-CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONOctober 20, 2014
Good work atmosphere. Nice workmate and boss.
Busy in the morning, multitask skill needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced enviroment
Cashier (Former Employee), Calgary, ABOctober 20, 2014
excellent experience. gained some great skills, ect. time management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not easy, learn from mistake.
Cashier, Drive Thru (Current Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 20, 2014
Pros: 30 min break lunch without pay
Cons: part time
- long day and tired
- learned that communication is the key and working as a team
-it would be fair if everyone rotate and understanding
- attitudes and gossip behind
- the hardest part about this job is understanding, communication and being fair around people, timing and minding business, especially favoritism.
-the most enjoyable part of this job – more... is making customers happy, and ending shifts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and learn people skills
store front (Current Employee), Port Colborne, ONOctober 20, 2014
Pros: paid breaks
Cons: sore feet
The average day for me at Tim Hortons, consists of time managing, whether it comes to cleaning, making coffee, serving customers, all needs to be done with good timing. My co-workers are amazing, inside and outside of work.
My job is pretty simple, nothing too difficult about it.
and the most enjoyable part about my job is the smiles on peoples faces – more... when I give them their orders, or if I ask them about their day, you really get to know the people. and I love that. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has benefits after 6 months
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBOctober 19, 2014
Upper management spent most of their time in the back office talking about personal matters while the rest of staff struggled with the rush.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working with customers
Customer Service (Current Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 19, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: handling all types of customers
Gaining more customer service experience.meeting all types of people and handling their complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Supervisor (Former Employee), Saskatoon, SKOctober 19, 2014
Pros: great co-workers.
Cons: no cons
-Fun place to work.
-Learned a lot of new things for example- how to work as a team player, how to supervise co-workers.
-Management was great.
-Co-workers were great to work as a team.
-Did not find anything hard.
-The most enjoyable part of job was working there, loved working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Expierence
Team Member (Former Employee), Cambridge, ONOctober 17, 2014
Pros: staff, customers
Cons: short lunches
A typical day at work consisted of few burns, friendly customers, and amazing staff members. I loved showing up to work and have everyone great me like I was a part of a huge family. The management was fair and reasonable, and although they could be tough on us, we knew it was what was best to keep the foundation of the team stable and under control. – more... The hardest part of the job would be receiving large orders when you are busy, it becomes complicated and confusing, however it helps the day go by. The most enjoyable part of the team member position was just that, being part of a team that supported one another. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Part time Job at Tim Horton's
Team Member (Current Employee), markham, ontarioOctober 17, 2014
Pros: free lunches, flexible hours, paid break
Cons: cleaning lobby and washrooms
A typical day at Tim Horton's begins by getting there with full energy and enthusiasm, ready to serve the customers. Duties include, taking orders, making drinks, bagel bar (making sandwiches and other food), cleaning the lobby, changing garages, sweeping and mopping, cleaning washrooms.
I have learned that it is important to ensure customers are always – more... satisfied. The most enjoyable part would be conversing with customers when it is not busy. The hardest part of the job would be during the morning rush, when everything has to be done extra fast and there is a drive thru time limit to be met. Overall, management and employees are very friendly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy workplace where there is always something to do
Supervisor (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONOctober 17, 2014
Pros: honed multi-tasking and time management skills
Cons: exhausting, long hours on feet
A typical day at Tim Hortons is busy, whether there the store is doing excessive business or not. There is always something to be doing. On busy days, good time management and multi-tasking is necessary. Making use of down time between customers is key. When customers are not being served, I count register tills, prepare bank deposits for the franchise – more... owners, clean vigorously, address customer concerns and complaints, as well as prepare large orders taken in advance for events. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
Sales Associate, Cashier (Former Employee), Prince Albert, SKOctober 16, 2014
Pros: employee discounts
loved the job that I had. loved the staff. fun crew on hand every shift
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I recently graduated from the Sprott Shaw College Medical Office Assistant and Health Unit Clerk diploma. I also working part-time job in Tim Hortons.
Team member (Current Employee), Aldergrove, BCOctober 15, 2014
At Tim Hortons I Learn to work different areas of the restaurant. I also learn to serve customer in a friendly and professional manner,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, enjoyable, can be stressful
Customer service/baker (Current Employee), Sarnia, ONOctober 14, 2014
Pros: some free food
Cons: have to deal with some rude people
can be hard, and have to be very patient with customers, and have to be able to keep up with the fast pace
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Food Counter Attendant (Current Employee), Lethbridge, ABOctober 14, 2014
Working in Tim Hortons as a Food Counter Attendant is very challenging because this time after six years as Manager in the Philippines I am working as team member with different races and culture but I was able to overcome this challenge by loving my job and that my co-workers are not hard to get along with. At Tim Hortons I was trained to do all tasks – more... like cashiering, drive thru person, soup and sandwich person and my most favorite task is baking. indeed, I have enjoyed being a team member here but how I wish I can also pursue my career here in Canada as a Supervisor or Manager. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun happy place to work at
Team Member (Former Employee), Renfrew, ONOctober 14, 2014
Tim Hortons was a wonderful job, I loved going to work because my team member were always so kind and caring. It was always a good working atmosphere and I didn't have any bad problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work harder and get less
Supervisor/Baker (Current Employee), Lindsay, ONOctober 13, 2014
Pros: getting time off when necessary
Cons: when reviews are done, your pay does not reflect your effort.
A typical day starts at four or five in the morning. Whatever your start, the whole focus is making sure the customer is served promptly with correct product. What I learned is that we have to push the cars through as fast as possible, because its only the bottom line that matters. I learned that working in a store smaller than seven hundred square – more... feet with ten other employees, can become a problem. You always feel your space is invaded, and if one person knows something, then you can pretty well guess everyone knows. I have learned how to be tactful, and work with anybody, trainee or management. The hardest part of the job is staying focused after three hours on a Saturday morning, with people rushing around, head sets on and customers crammed in the front of the store. (Remember it's a very small store). The most enjoyable part of the job, is a bake shift. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at tim hortons
Team Member (Former Employee), Barrie, ONOctober 11, 2014
Pros: free coffee
Cons: na.
I loved working at Tim Hortons the hours worked great with my schedule and friendly staff made the day go by alot faster. supervisors and managers always had staff at top priority next to customer service. My favorite part of the job was the interactions with every customer on a daily bases, and the new faces you get to see every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable and active mornings at Tim Horton's.
Team member (Current Employee), Brampton ONOctober 11, 2014
Pros: discount on food
Cons: early mornings
My typical day at work starts by me waking up at around 6am and getting to work for my shift depending on the day. Through the two years I have learnt how to think on my feet. I have become responsible, and enthusiastic. I am also comfortable making small conversations to customers. Before beginning my job I has a very shy person. In addition I have – more... also learned to keep areas clean. I love my co-workers we get along very well, and we enjoy working with each other. I wake up excited to see them, they are not just co-workers. I treat them like family. The management team is amazing. they are very supporting and understanding. the hardest part of the Job is waking up so early in the morning. The most enjoyable part of my job is creating new memories and life lessons that can benefit me in the long run. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Tim Hortons

Tim Hortons Inc. is a Canadian fast casual restaurant known for its coffee and doughnuts. It is also Canada's largest fast food – Read more