Find companies:
Tim Hortons
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,583 reviews

Tim Hortons Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment
Server/Food Preparer (Former Employee), Langford, BCAugust 28, 2014
Typical day would be taking peoples orders, making the coffee/sandwich's. Cleaned up the lobby & did dishes.
Learned about customer service & making coffee.
Management was great to work with.
Loved my coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONAugust 27, 2014
I'm proud to work for Tim Hortons because I like the people I work with and the guests. It's a great place to work because of the friendly environment.The owners are wonderful too
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive team oriented work place
Part time cashier and baker (Former Employee), Renfrew, ONAugust 27, 2014
Pros: felxible hours
Cons: late hours
a typical day required handling cash transactions and production and serving customers requests in a timely and courteous fashion. I learned how to bake and how to handle waste management and time management skills. my coworkers were a great team we all played and worked hard as a team. my management was fair. the hardest part of the job was the hours – more... being a student the late hours made homework a struggle at the time.the most enjoyable part was baking and serving customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and fun workplace.
Team Member (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABAugust 27, 2014
During my employment at Tim Hortons; I have dedicated myself in practicing the company's mission which is to be commited to excellence in people, product quality, value, cleanliness, customer service, and community leadership. And the everday experience has been a learning process. The management has been fair and ethical. Everyone relies on support – more... and open communication from each other. Everyone is humble, hardworking, friendly, caring and passionate about the business. Hence,peak hours is the most stressful time of the day. Therefore, we have learned how to make the atmosphere fun and exciting in every shift. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Store Front Representative (Former Employee), New Liskeard, ONAugust 27, 2014
Pros: free coffee
Cons: stand for long periods of time
loved working at Tim Hortons, everyone who I worked with was kind and welcoming. I learned how to use my time more efficiently, especially during rush hours. Hardest part of the job was standing for long periods of time. Most enjoyable part of the job was always having something to do, there was always coffee to be made or restocking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a day in my shoes
Supervisor (Former Employee), sault ste marieAugust 26, 2014
I would always work the 6-230 shift it was my favourite off early enough to still enjoy your day. id get to work just on time have a coffee position my staff for the day make up some little jobs to keep everyone busy during the slow times. Went through all stock and fridges to ensure night shift completed all their tasks. Made sure areas were clean – more... and obstacle free to ensure a safe work environment. Ensured all employee uniforms were up to standard each day. When supervising on the floor usually I was alone out there most of the day, I had a manager ( some days) who kept to themselves in the back. I ensured all customers were served in a timely manner and each order was correct. I pushed my staff to be the best of themselves and they enjoyed working with me as I did them. The hardest part of my job was making calls I wasn't exactly sure on but did anyway because I was in the position for a reason my managers had trusted I could handle situations that some others couldn't. The best part of the job was coming in everyday and seeing a smile on my staffs face showing me they were happy to be there which made me happy, and seeing how they interact with customers some they know like family now, made me feel like I was doing my job and it wasn't because I was forced to it was because I wanted to. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience, Dealing with people
Store Front (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONAugust 26, 2014
Pros: free snacks
Cons: not enough salary for me
• my typical day of work is serving guest of what they order, giving the guest fast and accurate order.
• Because I'm in a night shift, I learn to deal with different kind of people some are drunk some are not in a good mood and some needed special understanding.
• I get along with my co-workers. We have teamwork to maintain our window time and to serve – more... the guest properly.
• The hardest part of the job is dealing with drunk people guests.
• The most enjoyable part is when you put a smile in your guest's face. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Trainer/Team member (Former Employee), Cold Lake, ABAugust 25, 2014
Pros: 50% off anything you buy while working, free coffee
Cons: only allowed to drink while on break, stressful
A typical day at work includes talking to customers, making drinks and gathering their food for them. Most of the time it also includes dealing with their complaints as well.
I learned a lot about how to deal with being around people. I used to be really nervous about talking to strangers, and would try to go out of my way to avoid it at all costs. – more... This job has made it easier for me to do so, and I don't feel so nervous talking to strangers.

The Hardest part of this Job is the fact that it is a fast food place. You need to be quick, and precise at your job. While working in the drive-through, you also have something called a Drive Through time you have to keep down. Its kind of ridiculous. You have to keep it under 25 seconds during the weekdays, and 28 during the weekends. This leads to a lot of stress, and mistakes that could easily happen because you are trying to achieve these times.

Even though it was a very stressful job, working with your teammates is very enjoyable. Most of the time, one or more of them could make you laugh. You also have your regulars who come in. You get to know them, get to remember their orders. They almost make your day, because most of them are really kind to you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity to work in a fast-paced environment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), London, ONAugust 24, 2014
Flexible work environment for students and parents of young children.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
provides good health benefits
Store Front Representative (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONAugust 22, 2014
Pros: free lunch, health benefits
Cons: non shut down for cleaning purposes
overall good experience and environment to work in.
i learned to interact with multi-lingual people.
great support by management in rush hours.
morning time is hard.
enjoyable part is the appreciation received from guests.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace environment at Tim Hortons
Cashier, Drive Thru, Cleaner (Current Employee), Sudbury ONAugust 22, 2014
Pros: flexible hours, payed brakes
A typical day at work would include serving customers, making coffee, cleaning, all at a fast pace so i can better serve my customers.
I have learned many new things while working at Tim Hortons. I learned how to deal with customers to better serve them, working with co-workers, and also learned about organization while working there.
Tim Hortons has – more... a amazing manager, They worked on the floor to and can connect with you, very flexible also. I work great with my co-workers, they are very respectful and helpful.
The hardest part of my job is dealing with customers that get mad, for waiting, customers get very angry while they wait. I try to deal with it the best as possible.
The most enjoyable part of my job is meeting new people, co-workers come and go but it was fun training them and getting to know them. Another great part is when customers appreciate what you do for them, they are very thankful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great for a teenager
Front Staff (Former Employee), Pickering, ONAugust 22, 2014
Interacting with customer and Tim Hortons team, hardest part is rush hour and most enjoyable is spending time with coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and Energetic environment.
Staff & Baker (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONAugust 21, 2014
Pros: management is supportive and lets us have free food during breaks
Cons: very busy and the minimumj time to complete the order is too low (17 sec)
This place teaches you to serve quick by maintaining quality. Customer satisfaction has to be attained at any cost.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Hostess/ Customer Service (Former Employee), Richibucto, NBAugust 21, 2014
Make you feel welcome very fast paced environment especially during poeak times, keeps you on your toes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience as a supervisor
Supervisor (Current Employee), 733 Kipling Ave. Toronto. ONAugust 20, 2014
became supervisor fairly quickly after being hired.
the employees are all great to work with, and the manager is nice, the owner is alright not always the nicest.
on a typical day as a supervisor i would serve customers, bake donuts, count the tills, and direct employees in the right learning direction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fun workplace
server, cashier (Former Employee), Calgary, ABAugust 20, 2014
i enjoy when my customers left happy with there coffee or whataver thay older that day
it was hard if we got the olders wrong
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace that emphasizes cleanliness
Cashier/Baker (Current Employee), London, ONAugust 20, 2014
A typical day at work goes by quickly. It is a fast-paced environment where you communicate with regular customers and a lot of strange faces. It is taking customer orders and fulfilling them as quickly as possible and to the satisfaction of the customer.
What I learned is that communication is key. If something is not understood, as a cashier you must – more... ask questions in order to maintain the 100% order accuracy level. Communication makes your life and that of the customers much easier.
Managment is on top of everything but can have high expectations although working with co-workers makes up for it.
The hardest part of the job would be keeping product stocked when rushes come through. The most enjoyable part would be working with great people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning experiences at Tim Hortons
Storefront/Drive-Thru Employee (Former Employee), Mitchell, ONAugust 20, 2014
Pros: making people pleased with their service.
Cons: the uniform, dealing with unhappy customers
I found that working at Tim Hortons they are really involved with their employees. I enjoyed working there a lot and I learned a lot about health and safety, customer service, and working together as a team to make the day go smoother and more efficient. I felt that the management needed some one better qualified when I was an employee there but it – more... wasn't terrible. I felt that the hardest part of the job was pleasing everybody, some customers just cant be pleased no matter what you do in the situation to make it better. What I enjoyed about working at Tim Hortons the most was the people I worked with and accomplishing a hard task for ex ( beating drive thru time and working like a well oiled machine. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales clerk / cake decorator
Customer Service (Former Employee), Kingston, ONAugust 20, 2014
Pros: kept me busy
Cons: they stopped doing cakes
loved this job started as a counter person and after a cpl mos was promoted to cake decorator where I trained and baked cakes for 5 Kingston Tim Hortons.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work day but short hours
Works as a team leader (Current Employee), winnipeg, manitobaAugust 19, 2014
Pros: free food breaks (coffee, donuts)
Cons: short hours
A day at Tim Hortons is a quiet busy especially in morning.
I have learned to handle and deal with customers especially in necessary situations
The management is not so good in terms of handing their staffs through setting work schedules.
The rough part in working at Tim Hortons is that after you work so hard and it is not busy hours anymore, they will – more... send you home without completing your daily work hour
I find comfortable working at Tim Hortons because of my co workers – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Tim Hortons

Tim Hortons Inc. is a Canadian fast casual restaurant known for its coffee and doughnuts. It is also Canada's largest fast food – Read more