Tim Hortons Employee Reviews

Found 7,722 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team members
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Victoria, BC18 July 2017
Love the staff I work with get along well with my supervisors I know most positions at Tim Hortons. A bit of a tight space at the location I work at but over all I love our regular customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Fast- paced work environment
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Tecumseh, ON18 July 2017
Pros: Customer Interaction
Fast- paced
Employee Discounts
Rewards and Benefits

Cons: Not much room for advancement once you are an Assistant Manager
Unsteady Work schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alive and Active workplace
Cashier/ Baker (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON18 July 2017
A typical day at Tim Horton's was always busy but it was enjoyable to work with such outgoing staff and meet amazing people through out our community going on with their daily lives.
Pros
Free Lunchs
Cons
distance too far
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Tim Hortons Team Member (Former Employee) –  windsor18 July 2017
Very well organized and always on task. Management is good, coworkers are great. we give great advertising and the prices are great. Foods always fresh and baked from fresh.
Pros
everyone's organized
Cons
not enough hours given
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quaility
Baker/ Store Front (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON18 July 2017
Quality place to work at
Great Starter job
Even better job to work full time
Get to meet all different kinds of personalities
Guaranteed to learn something everyday
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Front Cashier (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON18 July 2017
very fun work place. friendly work mates. duties were distributed equally. very helping staff. good management. clean environment. nice working hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good experience
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB18 July 2017
I have enjoyed working at Tim Horton's. I loved my team and especially the management. There was a flexibility in the schedule. I loved my manager. The overall experience was great. we had a multicultural environment.
Pros
Nice team
Cons
Physically demanding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most employees were very good to work with and get along with
Team Member/Baker (Current Employee) –  Bridgetown, NS18 July 2017
We would go in and clean up and organize our stations, and prepare for our shift and then as the shift went along we would complete our set chores and make sure that the store was clean and stocked. I was quite shy before working there and now I am a lot more confident and learned how to multitask well.
Pros
Bake shifts were relaxing and fun to do
Cons
Short staffed, unorganized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
L'ambiance était agréable
Employé (Former Employee) –  Sainte-Foy, QC18 July 2017
Ce que j'aimais de ce travail c'est de servir les gens, mais aussi les personnes habituelles qui nous parlais parfois très longtemps.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environement respectueux
Caissière, service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Hull, QC18 July 2017
J'ai adoré travailler pour cette compagnie .Lorsque des moment stressant fesait face les membre de lequipe se soutenais et se remontait le moral a chaqun d'entre eux .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everything runs smooth
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  HURON AND ADELAIDE IN LONDON ONTARIO18 July 2017
Everything is good and staff is supportive in their work.. Manager is awesome to work with.. Trying to set the schedule up for the weeks ahead..Getting workers day-offs right..
Pros
Day-offs, Free food
Cons
Long hours, People being sick.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace with great and very different people
Baker (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON18 July 2017
Tim Horton's is a great work place if i didn't move i would still be working there. i was a baker and what i have learned is baking is not for young people who like to talk, its for people who like to be independent. i would skill like to work with Tim Horton's but i would like to work in the front.
Pros
free food and drinks when your on your brake
Cons
the hourly log ins
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Brockville, ON18 July 2017
a typical day is very busy ,keeping the team together , achieving times in the drive thru ,also helping the staff achieve goals
I feel the hardest part of the job is keeping the staff focused
the most enjoyable part of the job is customer service and making their day
Pros
fast paced enviroment
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for work experience.
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Brantford, ON Lethbridge, AB18 July 2017
I didn't say that it was good work experience. Working as a team leader but after the years the company was no longer about the community. The customer service has been ignored leaving myself and many other workers to lose their passion for a once great company.
Pros
Meeting all kinds of different people as well as developing long lasting connections.
Cons
Poor management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productif et agréable
Service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 July 2017
Membre d'équipe du service à la clientèle. accueillir les clients chaleureusement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and time fly so fast because its always busy & i like that.
Front & Drive Thru Team Member (Current Employee) –  Veteran, AB17 July 2017
it's always fun to work at tims because of some people who are funny to work with. the problem is some don't care for others, less team work and doesn't have the proper designation of duties and responsibilities.
Pros
free hot drinks and baked goods
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tims
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Bolton, ON17 July 2017
Meeting new people is probably the one thing that interests me about the job. Having rude and arrogant customers can be a toll on yourself. Honestly, the salary should be much higher for the things you do it at this place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Tim Hortons Team Member (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON17 July 2017
awsome management, great hours,they are very flexable, great team players, and just an over all amazing place to be.Very energetic. fun place to work all around.
Pros
free coffees/teas
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to start
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  New Westminster, BC17 July 2017
Great place to start off for people just coming into the work place or returning. Flexible hours. Okay benefits. Room for advancement. Fun place to work. Fast paced.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  King City, ON17 July 2017
had to do too much work. Really far from where i live. Learned how to make coffee. Working here was not that great in my opinion. The training I received was from a computer and they expected me to know everything in the first day.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tim Hortons. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 9,038 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6