Find companies:
Tiffany & Co.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
185 reviews

Tiffany & Co. Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Sales Professional (Former Employee), White Plains, NYSeptember 13, 2013
This company provided me with my initial and most
comprehensive education in luxury retail sales.
Learned all aspects of customer service. Also was my
first introduction to selling in a fast paced environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional luxury retail environment
Sales Professional - Northbrook IL (Former Employee), Northbrook, ILSeptember 11, 2013
Tiffany & Co is an excellent company to work for. Excellent benefits, salary, company values, quality product and procedures. Unfortunately, a retail environment allows very little work/life balance, requires long hours, many or all evenings and weekends and very difficult advancement opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I prefer not.
Sales Professional (Former Employee), Columbus, OH, Santa Barbara, CA, Atlantic City, NJSeptember 6, 2013
I prefer not to recommend this company as a place of employment. While I have a deep respect for the Company, it's history and products, I have little respect for the corporate aspects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily Work
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), 上海市, C23August 27, 2013
-Translated and rewrote the entire company website from Chinese to English.
-Assisted Events Executive to organize and manage all events, including luxury brand launches, VIP Celebrity appearances and royal attendance.
-Managed and followed up on an average of daily 40+ clients questions.
-Entertained and maintained media relationships for complimentary – more... articles, mentions and shoots.
-Scheduled daily operational tasks and handled customer complaints in absence of the Events Manager. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and well balanced in all perspectives
Diamond Setter (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 26, 2013
Pros: great company discounts and treats
Cons: 401 k, health insurance, bonuses
There were no easy mornings. Each day you were handed out a one of a kind piece and a time sheet as well as different size stones for one to observe and report depending on the possibilities of the piece itself. I've learned many ways to go about setting a piece, what not and what i should do before starting. My skills had sharpened thanks to the working – more... environment and colleagues i had. My boss at the time was a wonderful lady. Always a bright smile and the rite attitude as well as tough around the edges when things needed to be done under pressure and regulations. My co-workers were older gentleman and masters in what they did and continue to do, not always the social type but deserved my respect none the less. They got the job done and that made the boss happy. So we all got along.
My hardest part of the job was at times dealing with repairs done by other hands. I enjoy what i do, but the most enjoyable part is seeing a beautiful piece finished by your own hands and getting the admiration from your boss none the less. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay and benefits and no overtime
Operations Professional (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOAugust 23, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: too many managers
I learned alot working for Tiffany and Company especially in the areas of my computer skills. I have enjoyed the various types of customers I have had a chance to meet and enjoy making them feel comfortable and pleased with my service. Management can be fickle to deal with as there are 4 managers and very few employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First time in charge
Warehouse and Shipping/Receiving Coordinator (Former Employee), Parsippany, NJAugust 20, 2013
This was my first time in charge of people and work results. I ran shipping/receiving and flow of work between departments. Also took care of verifying costs and discounts of all carriers, ordered departmental supplies and scheduled forklift service, among other various tasks as assigned. A real team spirit between all of us.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with a wonder history and an exciting future!
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee), Honolulu, HIAugust 19, 2013
Pros: the best benifits i have ever had from an employer.
I am very proud and feel very privileged to work for Tiffany & Co.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and exciting
SR. FRAUD ANALYST (Current Employee), Parsippany,NJAugust 15, 2013
See resume. Job security. Tiffany experience is excellent. Truly a great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
IT Infrastructure Project Lead (Current Employee), parsippany, njAugust 14, 2013
-Great company to work for and offers a lot of flexibility
-Great people to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If possible to give 0 stars I would
Sales (Former Employee), Long IslandAugust 13, 2013
Pros: non management level employees are nice, good discount
Cons: everything else
The review of this company is simple. The less you know the further you go. The higher the person you know is the better your time at Tiffany's will be. If management talks directly to you it's a miracle, otherwise you'll never hear about a situation and be able to handle it properly. The company used to be great but has since fallen off and become – more... a joke. Don't waste your time working here, the blatant lack of respect and extreme expectations with lack of compensation is enough to drive anyone mad. Also to anyone reading and hoping to work here, no matter what the customer will win over you. They could tell you 2+2=5 and if they make enough noise management will tell you 2+2=5. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extraordinary company to work for - met wonderful people
Operations Assistant/Beverly Hills/Topanga stores (Former Employee), Parsippany, NJ and Beverly Hills,CAAugust 8, 2013
Pros: that lovely company discount.
This job is all about CUSTOMER SERVICE. I love assisting people in every aspect of providing the highest quality merchandise, and the highest quality customer service. Hard work is good and most gratifying. The management there are all hard working and very knowledgeable about their products. Hardest part of the job was holiday time - managing all the – more... orders and making sure delivery was on time. The most enjoyable was meeting customers and providing the best service possible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture
Sales (Former Employee), PAAugust 5, 2013
Pros: events
Cons: no work life balance at all. rewards for pay have dwindled
Very materialistic. Not concerned with ability to sell as much as the ability to look a certain way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Work Place
Outbound Operations Representative (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 5, 2013
Excellent work environment and staff are well organize team building.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Enviornment
Sales Audit Associate (Former Employee), Parsippany, NJJuly 30, 2013
Pros: health benefits; ability to work with others as well as to work independently
Reviewed,researched, corrected and posted suspended retail transactions to Sales HIstory for financial recording for 185 stores. Reviewed, researched, corrected and posted suspended over/shorts for financial recording for 185 stores. Assisted responding to incoming phone calls and emails. Assisted with reviewing incoming departmental mail.Assisted with – more... month end closing and financial reporting. Researched and reconciled GL account. Participated in yearly "STEP" programs hosted by a representative from Cornell Mayo provided by company. Participated in several off-site day classes to improve job performance. Worked well with other departments to resolve issues and maintained a good work ethic with co-workers within my department and outside of my department. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine jewelery comapny with a rich history.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 29, 2013
Pros: great discounts on fine jewelery.
Cons: the commute was sometimes difficult.
A typical day at work was supporting two vice presidents in the Merchandising Department with daily needs. There was heavy calendering and travel. I learned a lot about the industry and fine jewelery. My coworkers were detailed oriented and vey nice to work with. The hardest part of my job was learning the lingo of a new field. The most enjoyable part – more... of my job was learning about different gemstones and metals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and professional work environment!
Operations Professional (Current Employee), Nashville, TNJuly 27, 2013
Pros: great benefits, pay, compensation.
Handles all clerical and back of house tasks. Assists customers daily on repairs, and merchandise. You learn so much about things you never thought you would! You get to meet all sorts of people, which is the best part of the job. Very professional environment, and a very great company to work for!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a Organized work place
Customer Service/ Sales Representative (Former Employee), Parsippany, NJJuly 21, 2013
Pros: free lunches, clean environment, helpful associates
Cons: none.
A typical work day at Tiffany & Co, required micro management skills. The daily tasks would be similar regarding the daily functionality of this job. We would be required to proceed with sales and customer service and offering the best assistance possible to meet a customers, satisfaction. I have no complaints with this job or company due to it being – more... a great opportunity to explore and learn from. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefits are okay but, culture is tough to navigate
Process Improvement (Former Employee), RIJuly 16, 2013
Discount is great but it is not worth the trade off. Management is biased and culture is uncomfortable
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Sales professional (Former Employee), Skagway, AKJuly 15, 2013
Fun locations for work if you like adventure.
Poor pay & poor compensation.

About Tiffany & Co.

Tiffany & Co. operates jewelry and specialty retail stores and manufactures products through its subsidiary corporations. – Read more

Tiffany & Co. Photos