Find companies:
Tiffany & Co.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
153 reviews

Tiffany & Co. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture
Sales (Former Employee), PAAugust 5, 2013
Pros: events
Cons: no work life balance at all. rewards for pay have dwindled
Very materialistic. Not concerned with ability to sell as much as the ability to look a certain way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Work Place
Outbound Operations Representative (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 5, 2013
Excellent work environment and staff are well organize team building.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Enviornment
Sales Audit Associate (Former Employee), Parsippany, NJJuly 30, 2013
Pros: health benefits; ability to work with others as well as to work independently
Reviewed,researched, corrected and posted suspended retail transactions to Sales HIstory for financial recording for 185 stores. Reviewed, researched, corrected and posted suspended over/shorts for financial recording for 185 stores. Assisted responding to incoming phone calls and emails. Assisted with reviewing incoming departmental mail.Assisted with – more... month end closing and financial reporting. Researched and reconciled GL account. Participated in yearly "STEP" programs hosted by a representative from Cornell Mayo provided by company. Participated in several off-site day classes to improve job performance. Worked well with other departments to resolve issues and maintained a good work ethic with co-workers within my department and outside of my department. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine jewelery comapny with a rich history.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 29, 2013
Pros: great discounts on fine jewelery.
Cons: the commute was sometimes difficult.
A typical day at work was supporting two vice presidents in the Merchandising Department with daily needs. There was heavy calendering and travel. I learned a lot about the industry and fine jewelery. My coworkers were detailed oriented and vey nice to work with. The hardest part of my job was learning the lingo of a new field. The most enjoyable part – more... of my job was learning about different gemstones and metals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and professional work environment!
Operations Professional (Current Employee), Nashville, TNJuly 27, 2013
Pros: great benefits, pay, compensation.
Handles all clerical and back of house tasks. Assists customers daily on repairs, and merchandise. You learn so much about things you never thought you would! You get to meet all sorts of people, which is the best part of the job. Very professional environment, and a very great company to work for!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a Organized work place
Customer Service/ Sales Representative (Former Employee), Parsippany, NJJuly 21, 2013
Pros: free lunches, clean environment, helpful associates
Cons: none.
A typical work day at Tiffany & Co, required micro management skills. The daily tasks would be similar regarding the daily functionality of this job. We would be required to proceed with sales and customer service and offering the best assistance possible to meet a customers, satisfaction. I have no complaints with this job or company due to it being – more... a great opportunity to explore and learn from. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefits are okay but, culture is tough to navigate
Process Improvement (Former Employee), RIJuly 16, 2013
Discount is great but it is not worth the trade off. Management is biased and culture is uncomfortable
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Sales professional (Former Employee), Skagway, AKJuly 15, 2013
Fun locations for work if you like adventure.
Poor pay & poor compensation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellant environment
packer (Former Employee), Whippany, NJJuly 15, 2013
Tiffany and company is the best work environment I've been in thus far well that's if you like nosey places and beautiful people with music while you package items to be shipped out of course.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great history, bad reality
Operations Professional (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAJuly 15, 2013
I've come to realize that this is a place where you're not recognized for what you know, or how hard you work, or the quality of that work, but for who you know. The management in the San Francisco market is a joke. I was told by my operations coordinator to lie to a customer whose pendant had lost a diamond while being cleaned. I was also instructed – more... to delete emails from other branches regarding merchandise transfer requests.
When I joined the company I was in love. I did all my research and I loved everything that the company stood for, and the ethics and standards on which it was founded. After just three years, I've seen the reality, and it's not a company I am proud to work for anymore. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful Jewelry
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Westport, CTJune 19, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: the training could have been better
In a typical day, I helped customers with their jewelry cleanings and repairs. I sent out and received jewelry repair and engraving orders. Management was helpful when I needed guidance to help customers. My co-workers were learning along with me. The hardest thing was the computer system. The most enjoyable part of the job was seeing the amazing jewelry – more... and helping people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked and upper management is clueless to reality of immediate managers knowledge.
Employee (Current Employee), Parsippany, NJJune 17, 2013
Pros: employee store & benefits
Cons: overworked, no recognition, favoritism, retaliation, upper management makes promises to make changes based on staff feedback but never happens.
Too much favoritism and no recognition only to those whom are in the right click are recognized or promoted. Managers are hired to review staff when they don't have any clue of what they do. Retaliation is big by some managers and HR and Upper management do nothing about it. Managers make rules but do no lead by example. Alot of downsizing going on – more... in this company and their reputation in the real world is poor. People are looking to get out as soon as they can. Managers surveys by employees clearly show how bad they are, but upper management doesn't look into it deeper by speaking with the staff confidentially. Staff are afraid of retaliation in their reviews if they open up to speak the truth. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits but not Security or Integrity
Senior Branch Security Officer/Security Supervisor (Former Employee), farmington ctJune 7, 2013
Pros: benefits, pay
Cons: poor management, constant addition of work without pay, lack of loyalty from company
Don't expect to advance in Security in this company. Most management security positions have been eliminated. Security is treated as a jack of all trades, expected to mop, fix, answer phones, clean up, oh and yes sometimes security work too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours
Branch Security Officer (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJune 6, 2013
Pros: discounted membership
Cons: part position
Great work environment with management 100% behind in your daily duties
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An efficiently run company
Assistant Manager, QA (Gemologist) (Former Employee), Pelham, NYMay 31, 2013
Pros: cordial co workers
Cons: short breaks
Job satisfaction is easily attainable and the work environment is up to par.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
-
Employee (Former Employee), TexasMay 21, 2013
Wonderful customer experience environment and empowerment in ability to take care of client needs
Great work schedule and work/life balance
Teamwork and helpful training ensured
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive experience
Sales Service Professional (Former Employee), Parsippany, NJMay 3, 2013
Tiffany and Co was a great company to work for. Once you have earned a full time position after an extensive "seasonal" status you really become part of a team. Becoming the best by earning a spot over 200 other individuals builds your confidence as to how great an agent you are
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
RETAIL SECURITY SERVICES OFFICER (Current Employee), Beverly Hills, CAMay 2, 2013
Pros: vested
Cons: no promotions available in my industry
Great Company to work for, in growth mode, a typical day is exiting and rewarding, I have learned to enjoy relationships with costumers, experience many styles of management from diverse industries, the co-workes are hard working for the most part, the hardest part is not having any flexibility within my division. I enjoy the reputation the company – more... has developed over 175 years of existance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Sales and Service Representative (Former Employee), Parsippany, NJApril 30, 2013
Enjoyed every minute here. Worked with good people.
Management is on the ball, very professional company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Sales (Former Employee), Naples FLApril 29, 2013
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: no work-life-balance
The managers sit in their offices all day offering you no support.Their overall contributions include:
1. Failure to inspire, owing to a lack of energy and enthusiasm
2. A lack of clear vision and direction.
3. An inability to collaborate and be a team player
4. Failure to walk the talk.
5. Failure to improve and learn from mistakes
6. An inability – more... to lead change or innovate owing to a resistance to new ideas.
7. A failure to develop others.
8. Inept interpersonal skills.
9. Displays of bad judgment that leads to poor decisions. – less

About Tiffany & Co.

Tiffany & Co. operates jewelry and specialty retail stores and manufactures products through its subsidiary corporations. – Read more

Tiffany & Co. Photos