Find companies:
Ticketmaster
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
105 reviews

Ticketmaster Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shutting down
Sales Agent/Customer Service (Current Employee), Winnipeg, MBAugust 8, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: everything else
Guys, there isn't much to tell................

The company is the company, I have a better understanding of it now.

It's been an interesting experience and I have learned a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ticketmaster
QA Analyst (Former Employee), Quebec cityJune 27, 2014
This is web service’s application,The goals of the Attractions Service project is to make our attraction and venue pages more desirable fan and consumer destination sites by expanding the breadth and amount of data we can store and by building more flexible page management tools. Build a service that will manage Attractions (artists, acts, teams, or – more... other attraction) and Venues (clubs, arenas, or other venue) and enable us easily import 3rd party data to further enhance our content.
The final vision for this service is the ability to provide and manage (by domain) nearby Venues and Attractions of interest and provide suggestion data (by route, location, venue type, attraction category, genre or other attribute) through a robust entertainment portal that will be the single destination for consumers’ entertainment research, planning and purchase. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, crowded workplace
Telecomminucations Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBJune 6, 2014
- phone system operations
- ticket sales
- customer service, problem solving
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Office Job - Learned Alot
Call Center Supervisor (Former Employee), Calgary, ABNovember 21, 2013
Pros: great learning experience
Cons: long hours
I started as a call center agent and was quickly promoted to Supervisor. I still spent some shifts working the queue and placing ticket orders. As a Supervisor my duties were to run stat reports and work with promoters to make sure they were pleased with their events and to assist in getting comp tickets out. I also had to speak with Customers that – more... were unhappy with the experience at whichever event they had attended. Staff was great, had a ton of fun and learned alot, but didn't feel that I was ready to work in an office environment. Wanted to get out and meet and see people on a regular basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a day at Ticketmaster
Customer Service (Former Employee), Winnipeg,MBJune 4, 2013
Well every morning, there was a meeting of upcoming event going on sale after that, we go on the phones answering calls from Canadians and Americans. The hardest part would be... sometimes it's hard to hear the other person on the phone, bad connection. The most enjoyable part would be some of the activities we get to do at our desks, and some day they – more... would order food for all of us. The most important thing I got out of that was i was able to open up, and not be so shy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Sale agent (Former Employee), Ottawa,onMay 22, 2013
Call center close since 2010 in ottawa.Was a great place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment
Call Centre Supervisor (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBOctober 17, 2012
Taking lot of customer calls. Dealing with various issues and customer complaints.
Attained excellent problem solving skills, email etiquet, patience, working as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and relaxed environment. Easy place to work
Ticket Seller (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABSeptember 4, 2012
Pros: flexible schedule. fun environment.
Cons: not enough hours. low wage.
Easy job; on the day of the event, you come in, set up your station at your window and when people come up you find them open seats and they purchase what they want. I learned how to handle cash and how to provide good customer service. Supervisors and managers are really nice and are always there to help. Everyone works really well together and we – more... all become good friends. The hardest part would be having to deal with angry and upset customers. The most enjoyable is working with a variety of awesome people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work experience could have been better
Ticketmaster Sales Agent (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBSeptember 4, 2012
Pros: flexible work hours
Cons: work environment
Althought the staff was friendly and the hours were very flexible the environment was loud, uncomfortable, and stressful. The company didn't pay well at $10.00 an hour; for dealing with rude people which would scream and fight with you on the phone....I thought the pay could have been higher.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are great
Quality Assurance Analyst (Current Employee), Quebec cityJuly 23, 2012
Pros: free coffe and tea
Agile methodology, short sprints

- Responsible for testing Ticketmaster software products and ensure the implementation of application meets high quality and efficiency standards. Ensure error free software releases for service packs of the Jetson-Event Service Orbitty module;
- Perform functional and regression testing on new and updated versions – more... of software products;
- Write test cases and execute tests, both manual and automated;
- Document results and defects and follow through to resolution;
- Report status and critical issues on assigned projects;
- Implement and contribute to define software quality processes and procedures;
- Document detailed defect descriptions and support materials into the defect tracking system. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are lovely to work with, Management very poor.
Senior Accounts Payable Manager (Former Employee), Melbourne, VICAugust 11, 2014
Pros: sometimes comps tickets and donate $2.00 a ticket for charity
Cons: overstaffed in most depts to justify a managers pay rise.
A day where staff came into work at various times even though they should have started at 9.00am.
Staff eating meals at desk, on the internet and mobile phones booking holidays and purchase of items on line. taking off to the gym.
Not filling in a leave form.
Lack of communications from Managers.
Not enough training for staff on new software.
Management – more... poor.
Dealing with Managers who turn a blind eye to what is going on in the work place, because they are doing the same thing.
The people who are not in Managers roles. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Of Tickemaster
Web Operation Specialist / Tech Operation Support (Current Employee), Hollywood, CAAugust 10, 2014
Pros: large company
Cons: lack of good management / arrangement and unfair practice of compensation
The compensation of my role is somewhat not growing and the job promotions and opportunities are not so great due to no good management in tasks, processes, and arrangement are simply not so professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great inbound company
PHONE SALES CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Pharr, TXAugust 2, 2014
I WOULD ASSIST CUSTOMERS WITH FINDING TICKETS ONLINE OR OVER THE PHONE. ASSIST IN UPGRADES AND SENDING OUT TICKETS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be fun and a good place sometimes.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Pharr, TXJuly 31, 2014
Pros: some of the special employee days such as themed food days.
Cons: short breaks.
While it is a pretty good environment to work with, for the most part there are some issues form time to time with some of the management. Nothing too bad. That being said over all not a bad place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company to work for! Management is friendly and very helpful. No one acts like there're any better than the other
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Charleston, WVJuly 14, 2014
Pros: they will work around your schedule...they are very organized and encouraging ..very drama free
Cons: work schedules do not go out to us. ..until just three days before.
I honestly have to admit that Ticketmaster Charleston. ..is so awesome. The training there is brutal...The system they work with. ..program..is a little old and out dated..so commands have to be entered. But upper management and help desk...they are always helpful and encouraging!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment, great part time job
SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Pharr TexasJune 27, 2014
Pros: flexible with employee scheduling, friendly atmoshpher
Cons: no cons
Answering incoming calls, ticket sales, basic inquires regarding venue rules and regulations, customer service. I learned the skills to possess excellent customer service satisfaction and sales. Management was friendly and willing to work with employee scheduling. Found the job simple. Most enjoyable part of the job was making customers happy with ticket – more... sales service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Ticket Sales Assistant/Customer Service (Former Employee), Manchester, ENGJune 26, 2014
Only worked there for a month but it was a good month. I was responsible for booking events seating for football games theatres and most of all Olympic and Paralympic games.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
serious friendly environment.
Sales/Customer Service (Former Employee), Pharr, TXJune 24, 2014
Everyday was just like the day before, i would sign onto my computer and start taking calls. I learned how to interact with clients over the phone and got really comfortable. My management team was awesome, they helped me every time i was stuck. The hardest part of the job was not being able to take a deep breath after each call because calls would – more... always be coming in. I really enjoyed making my costumers happy by getting them what they needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only worked here for a month
Ticket operative (Former Employee), ManchesterJune 5, 2014
I worked here for a month packing tickets for shows and events for customer while it was hard work and the people were nice to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entertaining and exciting place to work.
Call Center Representative (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VAJune 2, 2014
The most enjoyable part of this job was there were always interesting and fresh events to research. The work environment was fun and upbeat.

1 2 3 4 5

About Ticketmaster

Live Nation Entertainment holds center stage as the world's largest ticket seller and promoter of live entertainment. In 2010 – Read more