Find companies:
Ticketmaster
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
83 reviews

Ticketmaster Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Office Job - Learned Alot
Call Center Supervisor (Former Employee), Calgary, ABNovember 21, 2013
Pros: great learning experience
Cons: long hours
I started as a call center agent and was quickly promoted to Supervisor. I still spent some shifts working the queue and placing ticket orders. As a Supervisor my duties were to run stat reports and work with promoters to make sure they were pleased with their events and to assist in getting comp tickets out. I also had to speak with Customers that – more... were unhappy with the experience at whichever event they had attended. Staff was great, had a ton of fun and learned alot, but didn't feel that I was ready to work in an office environment. Wanted to get out and meet and see people on a regular basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a day at Ticketmaster
Customer Service (Former Employee), Winnipeg,MBJune 4, 2013
Well every morning, there was a meeting of upcoming event going on sale after that, we go on the phones answering calls from Canadians and Americans. The hardest part would be... sometimes it's hard to hear the other person on the phone, bad connection. The most enjoyable part would be some of the activities we get to do at our desks, and some day they – more... would order food for all of us. The most important thing I got out of that was i was able to open up, and not be so shy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Sale agent (Former Employee), Ottawa,onMay 22, 2013
Call center close since 2010 in ottawa.Was a great place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment
Call Centre Supervisor (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBOctober 17, 2012
Taking lot of customer calls. Dealing with various issues and customer complaints.
Attained excellent problem solving skills, email etiquet, patience, working as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and relaxed environment. Easy place to work
Ticket Seller (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABSeptember 4, 2012
Pros: flexible schedule. fun environment.
Cons: not enough hours. low wage.
Easy job; on the day of the event, you come in, set up your station at your window and when people come up you find them open seats and they purchase what they want. I learned how to handle cash and how to provide good customer service. Supervisors and managers are really nice and are always there to help. Everyone works really well together and we – more... all become good friends. The hardest part would be having to deal with angry and upset customers. The most enjoyable is working with a variety of awesome people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work experience could have been better
Ticketmaster Sales Agent (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBSeptember 4, 2012
Pros: flexible work hours
Cons: work environment
Althought the staff was friendly and the hours were very flexible the environment was loud, uncomfortable, and stressful. The company didn't pay well at $10.00 an hour; for dealing with rude people which would scream and fight with you on the phone....I thought the pay could have been higher.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are great
Quality Assurance Analyst (Current Employee), Quebec cityJuly 23, 2012
Pros: free coffe and tea
Agile methodology, short sprints

- Responsible for testing Ticketmaster software products and ensure the implementation of application meets high quality and efficiency standards. Ensure error free software releases for service packs of the Jetson-Event Service Orbitty module;
- Perform functional and regression testing on new and updated versions – more... of software products;
- Write test cases and execute tests, both manual and automated;
- Document results and defects and follow through to resolution;
- Report status and critical issues on assigned projects;
- Implement and contribute to define software quality processes and procedures;
- Document detailed defect descriptions and support materials into the defect tracking system. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Sales Representative (Former Employee), New York, NYFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: competitive
Cons: healthcare
A fun place to work and flexible hours. Learned alot of people and communication skils.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center enviornment
Inbound Tech Support Service Rep (Help Desk Agent) (Current Employee), Charleston, WVJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: we do get health, dental, and eye care benefits along with 401k savings.
Cons: short lunches and breaks.
A typical day at work would be handling customer service issues, sales, as well as troubleshooting over the phone to our client store locations when they call in needing assistance. The work environment is pleasant and in our department we all work together as a team. The hardest part of the job can be all the back to back calls when we get a high call – more... volumn. The people I work with are the most enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere for developing professional customer service.
Ticket Sales Representative (Former Employee), Pharr, TXDecember 29, 2013
Typical day at work would include answering calls through Ticketmaster service line and deliver world-class customer service. We would listen to the customer's needs and specifics and try to accommodate their requests. I've learned to develop strong communication and customer service skills. My management did everything in their power to make you a – more... better worker. Co-workers were helpful. Hardest part was trying to find the perfect seating for customers. Most enjoyable part was learning valuable work experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Sales Representative/Customer Service (Former Employee), Pharr, TXDecember 4, 2013
Great place to be lots of contests and prices. Flexible Hrs & Friendly people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Entertainment Company
Sr. Retail Field Representative/Retail Operations (Current Employee), Braintree, MADecember 2, 2013
Pros: entertainment
Cons: travel
Event Ticketing Industry

a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment with myriad technology options
Java Software Engineer (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZNovember 1, 2013
Pros: lots of parties and outings and a very casual work environment
Cons: work environment was often noisy
A typical work day was full of learning and working within a team environment. I learned to work within an agile/scrum environment. Coworkers were fun and willing to help and learn from each other. The most enjoyable part of the job was learning new technology. The most challenging part of the job was coming up to speed with the agile/scrum approach – more... to software development. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company.
Customer Service / Ticketing Agent (Former Employee), Pharr, TXOctober 29, 2013
Pros: great benefits.
Cons: n/a
Ticketmaster was an outstanding company to work with. Wish i had my job back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love It
Customer Service Representative/Jr (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAOctober 22, 2013
Pros: learn alot about all the concerts, and special events
Cons: part time
Exciting job to sell tickets to customers or provide information to customers!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ticketmaster.
Fulfilment Supervisor (Current Employee), ManchesterOctober 19, 2013
Working at Ticketmaster is essentially a replacement to any semblance of social life you may have once had. The job requires you to be constantly alert and able to react quickly as your entire day can go up in smoke in one email.

The nature and structure of the department is extremely fast paced and never boring. The role requires someone who is able – more... to keep up and make sure they are able to juggle several things at once whilst keeping an eye open and thwarting anything that may potentially become an issue.

Its main redeeming factor is the colleagues and the fact the business is currently undergoing a change of values and is trying to focus on being more approachable and friendly and fun orientated. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Call Centre Agent (Former Employee), London, ENGOctober 15, 2013
Pros: flexible hours.
Cons: hard to get promotion.
Enjoyed the work atmosphere, I learned to work quickly on the keyboard and customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and exciting if somewhat stressful at times
Ticket Stock Custodian (Former Employee), Manchester City Centre, ENGOctober 8, 2013
Operating in a 24/7 environment the job requires a flexibility to be able to respond quickly to fast changing developments.

Ticket stock needs to be kept flowing in through the company and out to customers.

I have learned to prioritise workload and deadlines whilst keeping a sunny disposition and positive can do attitude that is embraced by my staff.

My – more... co-workers are great people. Nothing is too much trouble everybody mixes in to get the job done. There is a lot of flexibility and goodwill given by all.

Fitting everything into an 8 hour day is the hardest part of the job and the most enjoyable is the challenges that are just around the corner. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Representative
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Pharr, TXSeptember 18, 2013
Worked in an inbound call center which supported customers with concerts, sports events, musical theater and other special event inquires.
Offered special promotional items to customers, consistently met company quotas in sales.
Helped managers train new customer service representatives by allowing new hires to shadow real calling situations, offering – more... special mentoring on unique circumstances. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced.
Ticket Sales Representative (Former Employee), Charleston, WVAugust 30, 2013
It is a demanding job full of opportunities. I would work there again.

1 2 3 4 5

About Ticketmaster

Live Nation Entertainment holds center stage as the world's largest ticket seller and promoter of live entertainment. In 2010 – Read more