Find companies:
Ticketmaster
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
114 reviews

Ticketmaster Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shutting down
Sales Agent/Customer Service (Current Employee), Winnipeg, MBAugust 8, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: everything else
Guys, there isn't much to tell................

The company is the company, I have a better understanding of it now.

It's been an interesting experience and I have learned a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ticketmaster
QA Analyst (Former Employee), Quebec cityJune 27, 2014
This is web service’s application,The goals of the Attractions Service project is to make our attraction and venue pages more desirable fan and consumer destination sites by expanding the breadth and amount of data we can store and by building more flexible page management tools. Build a service that will manage Attractions (artists, acts, teams, or – more... other attraction) and Venues (clubs, arenas, or other venue) and enable us easily import 3rd party data to further enhance our content.
The final vision for this service is the ability to provide and manage (by domain) nearby Venues and Attractions of interest and provide suggestion data (by route, location, venue type, attraction category, genre or other attribute) through a robust entertainment portal that will be the single destination for consumers’ entertainment research, planning and purchase. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, crowded workplace
Telecomminucations Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBJune 6, 2014
- phone system operations
- ticket sales
- customer service, problem solving
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Office Job - Learned Alot
Call Center Supervisor (Former Employee), Calgary, ABNovember 21, 2013
Pros: great learning experience
Cons: long hours
I started as a call center agent and was quickly promoted to Supervisor. I still spent some shifts working the queue and placing ticket orders. As a Supervisor my duties were to run stat reports and work with promoters to make sure they were pleased with their events and to assist in getting comp tickets out. I also had to speak with Customers that – more... were unhappy with the experience at whichever event they had attended. Staff was great, had a ton of fun and learned alot, but didn't feel that I was ready to work in an office environment. Wanted to get out and meet and see people on a regular basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a day at Ticketmaster
Customer Service (Former Employee), Winnipeg,MBJune 4, 2013
Well every morning, there was a meeting of upcoming event going on sale after that, we go on the phones answering calls from Canadians and Americans. The hardest part would be... sometimes it's hard to hear the other person on the phone, bad connection. The most enjoyable part would be some of the activities we get to do at our desks, and some day they – more... would order food for all of us. The most important thing I got out of that was i was able to open up, and not be so shy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Sale agent (Former Employee), Ottawa,onMay 22, 2013
Call center close since 2010 in ottawa.Was a great place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment
Call Centre Supervisor (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBOctober 17, 2012
Taking lot of customer calls. Dealing with various issues and customer complaints.
Attained excellent problem solving skills, email etiquet, patience, working as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and relaxed environment. Easy place to work
Ticket Seller (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABSeptember 4, 2012
Pros: flexible schedule. fun environment.
Cons: not enough hours. low wage.
Easy job; on the day of the event, you come in, set up your station at your window and when people come up you find them open seats and they purchase what they want. I learned how to handle cash and how to provide good customer service. Supervisors and managers are really nice and are always there to help. Everyone works really well together and we – more... all become good friends. The hardest part would be having to deal with angry and upset customers. The most enjoyable is working with a variety of awesome people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work experience could have been better
Ticketmaster Sales Agent (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBSeptember 4, 2012
Pros: flexible work hours
Cons: work environment
Althought the staff was friendly and the hours were very flexible the environment was loud, uncomfortable, and stressful. The company didn't pay well at $10.00 an hour; for dealing with rude people which would scream and fight with you on the phone....I thought the pay could have been higher.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are great
Quality Assurance Analyst (Current Employee), Quebec cityJuly 23, 2012
Pros: free coffe and tea
Agile methodology, short sprints

- Responsible for testing Ticketmaster software products and ensure the implementation of application meets high quality and efficiency standards. Ensure error free software releases for service packs of the Jetson-Event Service Orbitty module;
- Perform functional and regression testing on new and updated versions – more... of software products;
- Write test cases and execute tests, both manual and automated;
- Document results and defects and follow through to resolution;
- Report status and critical issues on assigned projects;
- Implement and contribute to define software quality processes and procedures;
- Document detailed defect descriptions and support materials into the defect tracking system. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Customer Services Operator (Former Employee), London, ENGOctober 20, 2014
Pros: very organised
Cons: the trains would stop running at midnight
Typical Day:-
Choose Computer
Check emails on current shows and listings
Start receiving calls from Customers
Book tickets
Operate ticket system
Process credit card transactions
Read dialogue to customers
End calls
Log off System

What I learned:-
The ticketing system used on the computers

Management:-
Organised

Co-Workers:-
Friendly

Hardest Part – more... of the Job:-
Getting the hang of the system at first

Most Enjoyable Part of the Job:-
Customer Service – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Box Office Seller (Former Employee), London, ENGOctober 13, 2014
• Selling and printing tickets for customers and upgrading child/senior tickets.
• Collecting money/card payments from customers and making sure all accounts balance on the PCI and Venue Master Software.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun culture
Human Resources Manager (Former Employee), Pharr, TXOctober 9, 2014
Pros: fun and unique work culture
Cons: occasional bad supervisor
variation of programs and activities, interaction with management, most enjoyable is co-workers, fun and unique work culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Pharr, TXOctober 2, 2014
interacting with customers and learning about their likes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
35
Sales Agent (Former Employee), Pharr, TXSeptember 24, 2014
The downside to working there is that when different things arise there isnt much help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best workplace in my life. Hard work but we had fun.
Ticket Clerk (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VASeptember 12, 2014
Pros: great people to work with! break room and outdoor sitting area.
Cons: management decided to close us!
Clock in and log on to your work station. Check e-mail. Get list of concerts needing printing and start mass printing. Get mass printing ready for distribution and mailing including UPS. Run sealer/mailing machine when needed. Have mail ready for late day pickup. Finish UPS and close for final pickup. Put all unused and completed ticket bundles in locked – more... storage for next day. Secure mail room once closed for the day. Great people to work with and best workplace in my adult life. Lots of hard work and long hours. Management shut us down because of financial decisions. Created two print rooms at other site where newest President was located. Did give plenty of notice of closure. Extra vacation money and money for years of service was good at the end. Management can only do so much to help the employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i wouldn't recommend this job
Sales/Customer Representative (Former Employee), pharr, texasSeptember 10, 2014
on calls all day, only have a 10 minute break, the call in system did not always work , hr did not care to understand the dilemma.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back enviornment
Client Support Rep (Current Employee), Charleston, WVAugust 29, 2014
Answered calls form the box offices that needed assistance with accounts.
Answered emails form the client representatives for the shows/events.
Fixed problems with accounts to prevent a loss (not paid, not printed, returned tickets).
Send emails consisting of account list, will call names, audits, to the box offices that requested them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no job security
Training Specialist (Former Employee), Charleston, WVAugust 25, 2014
I worked with ticketmaster for years I moved up in the company quickly. After working there for years I was suddenly laid off. I loved working for Ticketmaster. They had an excellent benefit program.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are lovely to work with, Management very poor.
Senior Accounts Payable Manager (Former Employee), Melbourne, VICAugust 11, 2014
Pros: sometimes comps tickets and donate $2.00 a ticket for charity
Cons: overstaffed in most depts to justify a managers pay rise.
A day where staff came into work at various times even though they should have started at 9.00am.
Staff eating meals at desk, on the internet and mobile phones booking holidays and purchase of items on line. taking off to the gym.
Not filling in a leave form.
Lack of communications from Managers.
Not enough training for staff on new software.
Management – more... poor.
Dealing with Managers who turn a blind eye to what is going on in the work place, because they are doing the same thing.
The people who are not in Managers roles. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Ticketmaster

Live Nation Entertainment holds center stage as the world's largest ticket seller and promoter of live entertainment. In 2010 – Read more