Find companies:
TIC
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
60 reviews

TIC Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with opportunities to grow
Laborer (Former Employee), Tucson, AZNovember 24, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: risk
It was a good place to work fun, lots of new people. Learn about other people and how to work in construction environment. Had good management and very helpful. The hardest part of our job was probably working at heights.
What I enjoyed the most was talking to my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Electrician Apprentice (Former Employee), West Valley UtahOctober 23, 2014
This was a great company to work for and would love to find a company like them to work for or go back to work with TIC
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment, satisfying job.
HR Assistant, Field Clerk (Former Employee), North CarolinaOctober 9, 2014
Pros: wonderful benefits and environment.
HR Assistant. My task consisted of recruiting, and setting employees for orientation. Assisting them with their paper work and verifying the I9 documents and entering the information in Data Entry. I also had to fax, sending e-mails, make copies, scan and upload all paperwork to the corresponding departments. In May 2013 I began to train Payroll for – more... a Field Clerk position for the remainder of my stay. I love everything about my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Lead Electrical Field Engineer (Former Employee), Sioux City, IASeptember 27, 2014
Pros: great learning enviroment
Cons: it's a life style not a job
TIC/Kiewit is a really good company to work with. The culture and ability to learn is huge. I consider my time with TIC/Kiewit my informative years. I have yet to work at another company that allowed me to learn as much as I did with TIC Kiewit.
The problem is that the working environment is unsustainable. 10 to 14 hour days 6 days a week are normal. – more... No work life balance. The compensation is nowhere close to where it needs to be for the hours spent on the job.

The teams were awesome by far the best in the industry. Upper management was not that great. They did not care much about their people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On the job training.
Electrician Helper (Former Employee), Silver City, NMSeptember 23, 2014
Allowed to learn on the job. I was only there a short amount a time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working there
Scanner/Pick/Packer (Current Employee), Mangere, AucklandSeptember 21, 2014
Pros: free lunch once a month
Cons: good hours
The job is not hard at all,as long everyone follows and stick to the process. Management is ok, co-workers are cool.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Rig Welder (Former Employee), Cheyenne, WYAugust 21, 2014
Good company to work for. They care for you personally and take that serious. They take your safety and well being in to account.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a paycheck
Pipe Welder (Former Employee), Brush, COAugust 16, 2014
Pros: good healthcare benefits, decent pay
Cons: management says one thing, does another. only one thirty-minute break in a ten hour day. (illegal)
Overall I was happy with my experience while working for TIC, The Industrial Company.

I was happy with:

Culture of safety, inclusion, and education.

I learned:

New welding and fitting techniques, professional and craft etiquette.

I disliked:

Inconsistent messages and tone from project managers.
One specific general foreman was extremely unprofessional, – more... and at times resorted to name calling and bullying tactics if things weren't going his way. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Internship but slightly unorganized
Piping and Product Requisition Intern (Former Employee), Ingleside, TXAugust 14, 2014
Pros: pay, co-workers, attitude
Cons: moving around, hours could get long
I spent a summer interning with TIC. My only complaint was the moving situation and the fact that many Employees with them move around alot but then again I don't think that is atypical for that career path. Hours were long but bearable and compensation was great. Let me go through welding school which was fun for a couple of days and the company dinners/trips – more... were always a good time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Journeyman Electrician/Foreman Inst.tech (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAAugust 3, 2014
Pros: large const. projects, per-diem
Cons: traveling, short term if not willing to travel
good company if you are looking to travel and make money, per-diem jobs are worth travel, but not to good for family to stay steady employed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really wouldn't recomend anyone work for this company!!
Construction Foreman (Current Employee), Freeport, TXJuly 8, 2014
The absolute lowest pay scale and quality of management..
Management is incompetent, and treats its employees with complete disrespect. As far as a work day goes, it's work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent company
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee), SeaDrift, TXJune 30, 2014
only did one shut down with these guys but overall good job planning and supervision job went smooth and safe
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company Overall
Hiring Coordinator (Former Employee), Ennis, TXJune 30, 2014
The most enjoyable part of this job was meeting new people
Management was fair for the most part with only one bad apple
Loved my corporate supervisor
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Analysis and Computational jobs
Senior of Operation Analyst Switching System (Current Employee), Tehran/ IranJune 9, 2014
Engineering and monitoring the process of support, procurement, testing, configuration,
Troubleshooting and maintenance of hardware, software and circuit switching, packet-based
On IP, signaling and charging network, fault reporting process and monitor the correct
Application instructions
 Traffic analysis and Performance analysis (both National and – more... International Switches)
Suggested new algorithms and routing tables to avoid congestion and smooth flow of traffic
During high loads, so that System can preserve Overloads. Improving ASR Increasing and maintaining ASR by analysis of traffic reports and call failure Reasons. Application of Routing Plans Implementation and verification of NLD and ILD routing plans - Carrier Quota, LCR (Least cost routing),
 Oversee the collection, processing, analysis and classification of all data center
Engineering and traffic survey process monitoring, traffic management, network Performance measurement and charging
 Planning and monitoring daily and periodic testing of devices and remote switching center Equipment, signaling, intelligent networks, network management, Billing, affiliated circuitry Accordance with the standards and guidelines to ensure proper sequential performance.
 Monitor provision of technical and economic data and update facility to keep data center
work with our team included 12 persons – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Helper (Former Employee), Sunray, TXJune 6, 2014
Safety meeting in the morning. Get instructions from management on tasks for the day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always changing managing tniques
Construction Manager (Current Employee), All over the United StatesMay 29, 2014
Pros: health care paid time off
Cons: management was poor in backing up there emplyees
Overall there management was not behind the people that worked on projects and never looked in to see if you were doing ok
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
welder
Electrician's Helper/Welder (Former Employee), Springerville, AZMay 17, 2014
Pros: awsome pay and hours
Cons: would have had to travel
one of the most rewarding experiences I've ever had. very physical and loved the fact that I got to learn how to weld and got certified.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Pipe Fitter (Former Employee), Carlin, NVApril 29, 2014
This is a great company to work for and gives you many ways to advance your career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad supervisors
Foreman (Current Employee), Mountain Pass, CAApril 15, 2014
Pros: its a job
Cons: bad pay, lying supervisors, snake supervisors
lie to your face, do not want you to leave their jobsite to better yourself, will tell prospective employers that call that they cant lose you, so the prospective employer wont hire you
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GET TO KNOW NEW PEOPLE FROM ALL KINDS OF PLACES
Carpenter Helper (Former Employee), KYApril 12, 2014
Pros: free food when we did our job
Cons: 30-min breaks
WORK WAS HARD THE FIRST DAYS BUT GOT EASY WHEN I GOT THE HAND OF IT LEARNED HOW TO WORK AS A TEAM. MY CO-WORKERS WOULD HELP ME AND SHOW ME THE THINGS THEY LEARN WHEN THEY STARTED LIKE ME.THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART OF THE JOBS WAS MEET NEW PEOPLE GETTING INTO CLUBS TO BE SAFE N WHAT TO LOOK FOR OUR SAYING WAS NO ONE GETS HURT N ALWAYS BE SAFE.

1 2 3