TIC Employee Reviews

Showing all 91 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Small Tool and Equipment Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAFebruary 8, 2016
Great people and opportunities, good growth potential. Pay was good and benefits were are wonderful. Fun working environment and lots of learning and safety.
Pros
Good working environment, free shirts hats t shirts and stuff
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Company
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  City of Industry, CAJanuary 30, 2016
As with many small companies. There are no written rules. You also have to wear multiple hats. Also no one in the company gets to work more than 7.5 hours a day. They dock the 30 min lunch from your 8 hour work day. Basically at 9 to 5 job.

Work place safety is often put on the back burner. We have a warehouse where our pallet racks are not bolted to the ground. Not somewhere where I want to be during an earth quake.
Pros
No fixed lunch hours. Take your 30 min lunch whenever.
Cons
No health care. No room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team and supervisor
Journeyman Ironworker (Former Employee) –  Thompsons, TXJanuary 25, 2016
company gives you classes to learn more of the production and I like it. Also it really was a good safety area. it was good. Management of my paperwork was good. I have learned and experience a lot of good things and a few things that I have seen that are not good but were taken care of in a good way.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
storeman (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VICJanuary 16, 2016
the job is good is just that the people are not good

the company is good everyone are kind to each others

there are other brands around the globe
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment to work
Welder (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CADecember 22, 2015
TIC was a great place to work. Everyone worked as a team to get jobs done. Management did there best to provide equipment and materials for each job. The best thing about TIC was there safety and employee accountability.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review for John Deere Landscapes
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CANovember 4, 2015
Great company to work for. Job advancement was based on how hard you worked, and if you were a hard worker and did a good job you advanced within the company. Great benefits and job culture. You had set hours which was wonderful. Highly recommend working for John Deere Landscapes.
Pros
Worked with some wonderful people.
Cons
Inventory was very hard with all the product on hand.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounts Payable
Accounts Payable Processor (Former Employee) –  Denver, COOctober 25, 2015
Good place to work. Very family- oriented. Very supportive management. Pay was well even with no previous experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TIC companies provide world-class construction services to major industrial clients in diverse markets across North America.
millwright/supervisor (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAOctober 20, 2015
TIC provides opportunities for its people to excel, which drives operational excellence and offers clients and partners world-class construction services. We empower employees to take charge of their own careers and let them make their own impact on the organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work is always in remote location
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Carlin, NVOctober 3, 2015
Hard working, self motivated, able to work in most environments, works well with all people, team player, safety orientated, involved in all training
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with.
Safety Manager (Current Employee) –  VariesSeptember 15, 2015
Engaging employees in safe work practice,
Learned better time management,
Management not as involved as should be,
Enjoyable
Travel
People
Pros
Great people to work with
Cons
A lot of travel
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Want to know more about TIC?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welding
Welder (Former Employee) –  TXSeptember 15, 2015
This is a nice company to work for they take the time and work with you if your new to the field. I would work for them any time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TIC has great emloyees
Structural and Combo Welder (Former Employee) –  Hayden, COSeptember 15, 2015
I enjoyed working with they crews I worked with at TIC they are really good people. I enjoyed the NCCER training courses they were willing to send me to.
Pros
NCCER training
Cons
bus ride to work 1.25 hrs not getting paid for it
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tool watch
Worker on wearhouse starded toolwatch (Former Employee) –  Denver COAugust 18, 2015
toll to in compture to see where all tools where at all time that way all could see where all tool were at all times if someone need tool i would tell them were the tool were and send then the tool that thay needed
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding work, no time with family.
Iron Worker/Rigger (Former Employee) –  All over USAugust 14, 2015
I enjoyed this work the most. If I could take my family with me to all job sites, I would still be doing this.

I love working at extreme heights. I love building power plants from ground up.

The hardest part of the job was being away from my family.

A typical day is sun up start building. Break for lunch. Keep building.
Pros
Hard work
Cons
Away from family
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay and Benefits
Electrical Craftsman 2 (Former Employee) –  Carlin NV. / Salt Lake City UTAugust 14, 2015
Good pay and benefits but not really much job security. Long bus ride with no pay too. Some of the people were great to work with and for.
Pros
good pay
Cons
no perdium or pay for hour long bus ride to and from work site.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not much to say
WELDER (Former Employee) –  various locations in U.S.July 23, 2015
work as a combo pipe welder in the field welding in various alloys. I saw very little opertunity to advance with this company
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for promises not kept by supervisors
General Foreman (Former Employee) –  Mountain Pass, CaliforniaJuly 13, 2015
-client meetings
-go over man power for each task
-go over work orders
-meetings with our company
-gather parts and material
-check on each task for productivity
-be available for client and employees always
-do time
-turn over packages
Pros
people worked with
Cons
not getting information from our own company, promises for advancement not kept.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to learn and grow
Crane Operator (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJuly 9, 2015
I receive training so I could be a better leader. I had support in most of the extra training on other equipment and additional training on cranes trenches and foundations. The company has good benefits. There is a good safety program in place.
Pros
they let the experence people lead.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training programs
Electrical Maintenance General Foreman (Current Employee) –  Huntington Beach, CAMay 28, 2015
Plan your work and work your plan as a team safely with the best quality of work productively and have a good attitude. TIC has great training programs that helps you grow in your trade and in supervision. Teaches you how to deal with difficult situations.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constuction work
Pipe Welder/Pipe Fitter (Former Employee) –  Fargo, NDMay 25, 2015
One of the better construction companies I've worked for. Good to their employees. Just ran out of work because of the economy.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 91 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture