thyssenkrupp Employee Reviews

Found 38 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job just continue looking while you're here. Good pay for someone young. Nice people. Very enthusiastic team to work with.
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 March 2017
Great company to work for in regards to people, company incentives, and opportunities to learn so much. My resume was easily enhanced from all the opportunities available to take advantage of. We were challenged constantly to be innovative and present efficient ways to improve on our services. I enjoyed the constant challenge.
Pros
Excellent wellness progran, opportunities for growth and professional development
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work in.
CSR/Dispatcher Answer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 February 2017
Productive place to work in, great staff, benefits etc. I have been employed with the company many years, and wouldn't change that. I have gained a lot of experience here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job was challenging was still enjoyable the customers were great
Credit/Collections Administrator (Former Employee) –  Concord, ON28 February 2017
I loved my job at Thyssenkrupp my boss was amazing and I enjoyed
every day. The people were great. If I had not have relocated I never would have left.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Plant Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 February 2017
During my 35 year career at Thyseen Krupp I must say that it was a very positive experience and I would still be there today if not for the company making the decision to decision to move manufacturing to the US.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here
HSA/Safety Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB8 February 2017
Management sucks, doesn't listen to concerns with in the company.
Supervisor is constanly crying, doesnt know how to do own work.
They do not value there employees.
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Strategic Buyer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 January 2017
Great place to work. Great co-workers. Competent management. You can learn a lot from many skillful employees. It is always stimulating.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
thyssenkrupp Elevator
Administrator (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK22 December 2016
thyssenkrupp is a great place to work. If i wasn't at risk of losing my job because of personnel being laid off I would continue to work here. I have and do enjoy it very much. I have great coworkers and my supervisor is the best.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 December 2016
thyssenkrupp has been a wonderful experience for me. My colleagues are wonderful and very willing to help me learn and grown throughout my time with the company. Management is helpful and understanding however need to provide more discipline for employees.
Pros
Work/Life Balance, Colleagues
Cons
No Discipline
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, Friendly people
Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Calgary13 December 2016
Safety was priority. Jobs weren't rushed. Everything was well managed. Was treated well and humanized; didn't feel like just a number. Would definitely work for them again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace is fun but no chance to grow
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 December 2016
The workload is very typical.
Monotonous repitative work.
Found very boring ---- and pay was not sufficient
Some of the co-worker were helpful but most of them were not
The hardest part was to learn the softwares to do the job
Pros
Friendly Environment
Cons
Low Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

Want to know more about thyssenkrupp?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Regional Manager (Current Employee) –  GTA, ON3 November 2016
good management, growth very stagnant. and requires very very long hours can be very stressful at times. little support from certain corporate members.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Safe work area
Accounts Payable Clerk (Contract) (Former Employee) –  markahm19 October 2016
Work Start from 7.30am to 4.00pm
Learn more clerical job
management is very helpfull and kind.
Co-workers are very nice
Tight schedule and month end processing
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would not recommend working here
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON29 August 2016
Not a great place to work, building is in awful conditions and is literally falling apart. Management is all over the place and employees are often left unsure on who they can and can't talk to about work related issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with others was fun
Quality Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Bradford, ON16 July 2016
Was good experience to do the job. Management was very supportive.
Company promised a lot but did not come through.
Pros
Fun team to work with
Cons
Company lied about hiring full time after probation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB18 January 2016
The plant seemed to be going down and the Plant Manager was a nutcase. Would not work there again. Completely unorganized chaos and the communication between staff was horrendous.
Pros
All the smoke breaks I wanted
Cons
My Boss was a *****
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Supportive
NC Programmer (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON10 January 2016
I work in a office environment. I enjoy creating CAD files using AutoCAD and programming the Franklin punch press. Management and coworkers is very supportive and helpful. ThyseenKrupp also has a strong emphasis on Safety for their're employees that work on the shop floor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Safety Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB8 November 2015
The first site I worked on was great. The second site was sad. Lead HSE had no backbone and politics was ridiculous. I enjoyed looking after 200 TFW's from Ireland who had 2 foremen at one point. They were freezing at minus 5 deg celcius. Pretty funny. Tons of coaching required: the company was very upset when it came to safety. Lead HSE did not stand behind his own safety team at all. Very sad.
Pros
mostly nice people
Cons
no backbone or honor in upper levels
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good group to work with
Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB6 November 2015
The shop foreman was great. Very easy to talk to and willing to help out with sick kids days. Also very willing to help with training and great at train you for the job
Pros
Free lunches and good people
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun work place
ENGINEER (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 October 2015
Not a fun work place.
Elevator manufacturing in canada is going down.
Work with a lots of pressure.
The stress is high.

Job is not so secured.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Challenging evironment
MECHANICAL ENGINEER (Current Employee) –  Canada25 August 2015
I had an opportunity to perform multi tasking on different equipment, resolve site issues and handle fabrication challenges and queries. Worked as a team and guided vendor to meet the scheduled delivery. Ensured different inter phases are coordinated correctly with different department. Transfer all relevant information to the party.

I enjoy the versatile experience of working with different equipment and resolve technical issues. It allows me to have exposure in different areas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at thyssenkrupp. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 848 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6