Find companies:
Thyme Maternity
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Thyme Maternity Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Clientele and wonderful atmosphere. Bad Company to work for, with poorly run management.
Team Lead/Key Holder (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABAugust 9, 2014
Pros: fun customers
Cons: no supportive management.
Thyme Maternirty has great Clients that come in for their personal needs, however I would not recommend anyone working with Reitmans. The company is going downhill fast and has poorly structered management, including Head Office. The benefits are okay, and the pay rate is alright but room for advancement is slim since the turnover rate is extremely – more... high. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun environment
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Moncton, NBJune 9, 2014
It was a great way to meet new people and help pregnant woman find outfits that fit and make them feel comfortable.
I learned great customer service skills.
My co-workers where very pleasant to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Pickering, ONOctober 31, 2013
terrible management, a bit racist, not a happy place to work after a few months. would never work there again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place with great people
Open and close store, manager on duty (Current Employee), Calgary, AlbertaSeptember 23, 2013
Pros: amazing discount with different stores, half an hour break plus 2 15 minute breaks, great staff
Cons: slow business days
I very much enjoyed the staff and management at Thyme maternity. The company allowed me to advance and prove myself. The customers were friendly, and I enjoyed helping them, and feeling like I made someone's day a little brighter. The management was great and was always there to help you when you needed, and in general, the staff was hard working and – more... amazing.
The hardest part of my job was definitely the decrease in sales in the past few months, trying to make personal and store targets was difficult.
The most enjoyable part of my job other than my co-workers was working with woman during a special stage in their life!

I have no complaints, I just need a change in scenery – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customers
KEY HOLDER/MANAGER (Former Employee), Coquitlam, BCFebruary 17, 2013
I enjoyed making our customers that were pregant special and beautiful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work will miss it
Store Manager (Former Employee), Kitchener, ONFebruary 5, 2013
Pros: beautiful store/great co workers
Cons: unrealistic expectations
was a great place to work, but near the end unrealistic expectations and no help. where required
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and always a new day
Store Manager (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONSeptember 28, 2012
There was always something new to learn at this job. Pregnancy changes daily and therefore you were required to learn different stages of pregnancy, as well as what the average person would feel throughout the pregnancy. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new customers, being able to fully satisfy their needs, and see them come back throughout – more... their pregnancy, or even subsequent pregnancies. The hardest part of the job would be the emotional factor of a customer. Pregnancy does play on the emotions and sometimes you just had to be the shoulder to lean on that they needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to work
Customer Service (Former Employee), Victoria BCMarch 29, 2012
Pros: i loved helping pregnant women out
Cons: i dont have any cons
I learned a lot there and had great training. I had lots of fun learning about that company and the people that worked at that store..