Thyme Maternity Employee Reviews

Found 26 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I lliked working here
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB9 May 2017
loved it good place to work good discount and good training always had breaks and support for questions i had and loved decorating the stores displays for chiristmas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB13 March 2017
Working for Reitmans in Thyme Maternity was very interesting. It was my first job. The leadership team was fantastic. They taught me how to be a good salesperson. I learned so much about connecting with customers and building a relationship with the company as a base. I became very involved. I also developed new skills of selling and being very outgoing especially for a job that requires you to properly help pregnant women.
Pros
Good working environmment
Cons
No flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much drama, not enough pay
Fashion Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 March 2017
My boss and team leads were incompetent. I was hired with promises of 35+ hours per week and that there was no team lead above me and I could move up quickly. There was a team lead already hired that prevented me from moving up. That team lead spread lies about me and when I brought it up to my boss she refused to go to HR and told me not to either. My other team lead constantly reminds me I'm not going got heaven
because I have had intercourse before marriage. Also that I need to pray for a man. My hours are now cut down to 23 per week without warning and there is no promise that they will go back up. However, I'm still required to buy a new wardrobe for spring.
Pros
No weekends but its only because of the building I'm in not the company
Cons
drama, low wage, boss lies to get you in
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Great Place to Work
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON24 February 2017
Greatly enjoy working at Thyme Maternity, interacting with customers is the best part of the job. Excellent manager and assistant manager, ongoing coaching given to me as well as the opportunity to provide coaching and leadership to other staff members. Unfortunately no room to grow within the company and looking to use my education more in future employment.
Pros
Great coworkers, getting to interact with customers.
Cons
Almost no growth opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON15 January 2017
not too busy. nice place to work. Had to do trade shows, did not like participating in the trade shows. Would work there again. customers fun to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 August 2016
Would not recommend working at the Yorkdale location.
I've heard other locations are run well, but the Yorkdale location is a trainwreck
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB22 April 2016
The management and staff are amazing. Very encouraging and social. I have been able to enhance my sales and social skills here. Most enjoyable part of the day is helping my customer find that perfect outfit and being apart of her journey.
Pros
work environment and employee discounts :)
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
Team lead and Key holder (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 March 2016
A typical day at work would be helping mothers and families pick out there clothing and assisting them in the fitting rooms when needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working environment
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  London, ON2 March 2016
Great environment, very sale focused. Great manager, and assistant manager. everything very well organized. If you are not good with selling, then you always get to hear feedback that help you become better at it.
Pros
great co-workers
Cons
not to many hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work place.
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB1 February 2016
I enjoyed my time working there. The only reason for me leaving was due to the inconsistency of management and DSM's at the time making it a stressful working environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Want to know more about Thyme Maternity?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at Thyme
Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON10 January 2016
- making intimate relationships with customers
- understanding how they are feeling and being sensitive and professional about finding their everyday needs
- knowing that my help was greatly appreciated
Pros
interacting with customer
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Associate
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC8 November 2015
providing one on one personal customer service, providing knowledge of specific products, greeting and ringing through customers on the P.O.S (point of sales).
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement agréable
Conseillère à la vente (Current Employee) –  Saint-Bruno-de-Montarville, QC8 November 2015
-Environnement agréable
-Beaucoup de responsabilité même pour une conseillère à la vente
-Travail beaucoup à la satisfaction de la clientèle
-Pas assez payé pour tout ce que nous faisons
Pros
50% de rabas pour les banières Reitsmans
Cons
Pas d'avantages sociaux et salaire peu élevé
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entreprise
Conseillère mode (Current Employee) –  Québec22 October 2015
Belle entreprise avec des belles valeurs et ayant à coeur leurs employés.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Postive, upbeat working enviroment
sales associate (Current Employee) –  Red Deer, AB18 June 2015
Promised full time and never get more than 2-3 shifts a week that are only 3-4 hours long. Managment is disorganized and clothing is over priced.
Pros
Easy to get along with coworkers
Cons
No hours when initially offered full time
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON28 October 2014
Scheduling was always done a month ahead of time which was good. My co-workers were nice. The hardest part of my job was meeting my weekly quota. I dealt with pregnant woman who were on a budget. I tried selling items they needed and not things they didn't need therefore reducing my return rate. I was never acknowdeged for any work I did there. I felt alot of pressure.

I enjoyed meeting expecting women. Helping them through a tough transition when going through a pregnancy for the first time and helping them deal with their changing bodies.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New opportunity
Team Lead (Current Employee) –  edmonton, ab10 September 2014
A good start for those entering into the retail world. Good training and excellent leadership.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Clientele and wonderful atmosphere. Bad Company to work for, with poorly run management.
Team Lead/Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB9 August 2014
Thyme Maternirty has great Clients that come in for their personal needs, however I would not recommend anyone working with Reitmans. The company is going downhill fast and has poorly structered management, including Head Office. The benefits are okay, and the pay rate is alright but room for advancement is slim since the turnover rate is extremely high.
Pros
Fun customers
Cons
No supportive management.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun environment
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB9 June 2014
It was a great way to meet new people and help pregnant woman find outfits that fit and make them feel comfortable.
I learned great customer service skills.
My co-workers where very pleasant to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON31 October 2013
terrible management, a bit racist, not a happy place to work after a few months. would never work there again.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No5Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Thyme Maternity. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 27 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.2
Culture
3.6