Find companies:
Thomson Reuters
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
634 reviews

Thomson Reuters Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work/life balance
Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYJune 3, 2014
Typical day includes reviewing and managing planning and documentation reports.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company, needs direction
Senior Vice President (Current Employee), New York, NYJune 2, 2014
I have been with Thomson Reuters since the acquisition of Reuters in 2008 and there have been many changes along the way.

The market is constantly changing and Thomson Reuters is doing its best to change with it and overcome some of the legacy issues along with forging a new path.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work culture
Beginner (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAMay 30, 2014
I feel it is the best place to work at Thomson Reuters as it is productive work Environment and Culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at Thomson Reuters as Process Associate
Process Associate (Current Employee), BangaloreMay 30, 2014
Learnt end to end activities on Accounts payable.Good working culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Payroll Specialist
Payroll Specialist (Former Employee), Ann Arbor, MIMay 29, 2014
Great Coworkers and Great Time off benifits. Thompson Reuters treats their employees great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning & Fun at work
Tax Specialist (Level-III) (Current Employee), HyderabadMay 29, 2014
Pros: better transportation, cafeteria, awards & recognitions
I learned a lot at Thomson Reuters, infact the things which I learned at Thomson make me to improve my skills and talent. I came to know the MNC culture, tools and applications like MS-office. Poeple and Management here at Thomson are very friendly and helpfull. I love the environment at Thomson. Management gives importance to employees views and suggestions – more... and considers employee satisfaction. We have so many fun events like festival celebrations, Bday celebrations, events, outings etc which makes employee refresh from day to day work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant change within management and not a stable place to work.
Inside Sales Representative- Corporate Division (Former Employee), Eagan, MNMay 27, 2014
I would not plan on making a career in sales at this company. They constantly are changing the compensation plan within the print department. I had 4 different managers during the time period I was there. They treat you like an entry level person with no regard to loyalty.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair place to work
Senior Content Analyst (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAMay 26, 2014
I enjoyed the most while working in this company.
I was been provided with good opportunities to improve my skillsets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good work experience.
Associate Content Analyst (Current Employee), Bangalore, Yemlur.May 23, 2014
Pros: good place to work.
Cons: process getting outsourced.
Good training and development.
Better knowledge sharing.
Flexibility with work.
Good Management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Culture
Manager -Global Collections, AR & Cash Management (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 22, 2014
Excellent place to work. Loved the people
great learning environment and there are many projects to always be involved in
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Peaceful place
Senior developer (Current Employee), Mar del Plata, Buenos AiresMay 21, 2014
Pros: peaceful place to work
Cons: lack of possibilities to develop engineering projects, lack of possibilities to grow as a professional
My daily time in Thomson Reuters is (most of the times) very quit, I have a very good relationship with my co-workers and my manager too. The only thing I would change in Thomson Reuters is the fact that is not a software company, so most of the projects are pretty similar, and there is no culture about good practices in software. Regarding the hardest – more... part of the job, I would say that it's the requirements of the clients, they're not clear about what they want or what they need, so we have to modify the developments quite often. In this company I've learned some new technologies, like JSF and Spring Batch, and how big companies works. Summarizing, it's a nice place to work, but I would like to grow as a professional. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working motivated accounting graduate
Specialist Operations Analyst (Current Employee), LondonMay 20, 2014
• Currently a team leader.
• Manage team priorities and objectives going forward.
• Play a vital part for the companies’ displacement and upgrade opportunities. Tracking product enhancement requests and client issues to increase new business.
• I managing global projects and present to stakeholders where necessary.
• Implementing new processes for better – more... workflow.
• Solving client requests in a timely manner to improve user experience.
• Prioritising customer requests and acquiring sign-off.
• Writing product requirements, specifications and cases.
• Presenting to customer support teams on new features.
• Presenting to product teams trends of client requests.
• Ability to analyse data and information from the following asset classes, Equities, Fixed Income, FX, and Commodities, funds. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thomson Reuters Financial & Risk provides solutions to the global financial community - delivering critical news, information and analytics, enabling
Senior QA Engineer (Current Employee), HPMay 16, 2014
Thomson Reuters Financial & Risk provides solutions to the global financial community - delivering critical news, information and analytics, enabling transactions and connecting communities of trading, investing, financial and corporate professionals. Elektron Real Time consolidated feed that provides coverage for exchange-traded markets – delivering – more... full-tick, depth-of-market data. Thomson ONE and EIKON offer a flexible, end-to-end solution for your entire organization. Simplify workflow with the only fully integrated solution available that can seamlessly connect front office applications, back office transaction processing system and investor facing web platform. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working enviornment
Senior Associate (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHMay 16, 2014
The working enviornment of the Company is good. The company conduct many activities for the employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Learning place.
Content Analyst (Former Employee), BangaloreMay 14, 2014
Pros: nothing as such.
Cons: nothing as such.
Continuous learning is there and career growth is also there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Learning place.
Content Analyst (Former Employee), BangaloreMay 14, 2014
Pros: nothing as such.
Cons: nothing as such.
Continuous learning is there and career growth is also there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet environment was very conducive to work
Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAMay 13, 2014
Pros: management
Cons: contract only
Having ready resources and a fantastic management team was key to a great work place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning opportunities, Excellent work environment, focus on employee development
Content Team Leader (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAMay 13, 2014
Thomson Reuters is an excellent place to work and hone your skills further. The work environment is very conducive and provides lots of opportunities to learn and grow. After joining erstwhile Reuters in 2006 which was my stepping stone to the corporate world, I have come a long way be it regarding handling projects or people management. I have also – more... had the good fortune of working with some skilled and learned professionals both in the form of managers and peers. The best part of the job is the learning aspect; I got to learn both technical and soft skills on-the-job. The trickiest part of the job is perhaps the requirement from you to be multitasking most of the time. At times this is possible but eventually it gets very challenging. The trick is to set clear expectations at the very beginning and prioritize tasks effectively. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and self learning environment
Specialist (Current Employee), Dubai, DUMay 11, 2014
Pros: started learning independently without any guidance.
Cons: long working hours
A good company. had a change to work with Multi cultural people.. working hours was friendly for a regional resource.being on a global resource that was the challenge thet I face.. Had long working hours as, I had to support ASIA,UK and AMERS. There were also instances where I have to work on firday as other region work on Friday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workspace
Java developer (Former Employee), Eagan, MNMay 11, 2014
Agile environment with server-side development
Some development on client-side with JS and JQuery.

About Thomson Reuters

Financial information is king and Thomson Reuters Corporation holds the crown. The company is the market leader in financial data – Read more

Thomson Reuters Photos