Find companies:
Thomson Reuters
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
758 reviews

Thomson Reuters Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Software Engineer (Current Employee), San Francisco, CANovember 10, 2014
Good work
Good culture
Good people
Good environment
Interesting task
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technical support specialist
Technical Support Representative (Current Employee), Ann Arbor, MINovember 10, 2014
Answer questions about complex tax software. Users are sophisticated accountants and the work can be demanding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun at work
ASSOCIATE CONTENT ANALYST (Current Employee), BangaloreNovember 10, 2014
Productive and Fun at work, There is no work pressure as such and the company is very professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Atmosphere
Accounting Analyst (Current Employee), hyderabadNovember 10, 2014
When i don't have work.
Friendly atmosphere,Maintaining TAT.Quality work.
Highly managed.
Good Team, very friendly.Good rapport.
When i met with accident
When i work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Banking & Fiancial sector
Market Analyst-Structure Product (Former Employee), Bangalorru KANovember 8, 2014
Pros: free launges
Cons: deep long hours
Deal Entry: Researching in the prospectus in detail to enter the Terms Conditions of bonds.Query handling- Research and respond quickly to all clients issues, adhering to quality goals for accuracy, completeness, and timeliness.Updating Factor and coupon for the bonds on pay dates.Libor Determination - determining coupon rate for bonds based on libor – more... index rates Work closely with Pricing Evaluators, Structured Products Group and other data groups to get updates made to the database and seek support for queries
Queue manager for assigning queries and assisting in resolving the same.Base Price: Using Macros to formulate BP Report and assigning to Analysts' accordingly.

I have learned at work how local network is worked and micro & macro excel. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Systems Engineer
Sr.Systems Engineer (Current Employee), BangaloreNovember 7, 2014
Great company to work for , work culture & ethics are excellent
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun working with the client
VMWARE ADMIN (Former Employee), Eagan, MNNovember 6, 2014
Work environment was nice
Management was supportive
Fun working with team mates
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, lack accountability as a company
Product Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 4, 2014
Pros: work life balance
Cons: compensation and opportunity for advancement
A lot of freedom to learn from good people
Very little accountability
Very little guidance
Silo mentality among different departments
Financial data company where very few employees have actual financial industry experience
Talent pool has shrank considerably due to attrition and multiple layoffs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to start the career as a beginner but after some period of time learning is limited
Market Analyst (Former Employee), BangaloreNovember 4, 2014
Pros: friendly work atmosphere
Cons: limited learning
As a fresher it was good to start of my career with Thomson Reuters.
After some period of time job becomes boring and monotonous
Limited learning
Management and co-workers were good
Friendly work atmosphere
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Service Industry
Inventory Reporting and Pricing Analyst (Sr.FA) (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APNovember 4, 2014
Financial reporting, trackers and posting of all SAP (AR,AP & GL)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work!
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXNovember 1, 2014
Pros: growth opportunities with every review
Cons: compensation
The best company to work for thus far! Lasted 10 yrs, and wore several hats within those years. There was so many growth opportunities to take, and I took them all. Such an ideal company! Co-workers were all productive, I trained new hires which was the most fun hat I wore!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and friendly environment
HR Admin (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAOctober 31, 2014
Pros: cheep cafeteria and nice food
Cons: ac temp is very low
less work load, nice environment to work in. co workers are well mannered. day to day activity is completed. It is easy to work here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Socially responsible, international company
Order Management Specialist (Current Employee), Genève, GEOctober 29, 2014
Pros: international, i can use my mother language in my daily work
Cons: difficult to get permanent employment by tr directly. i work as a contractor for an interim
I am working as a Contractor in the Customer Administration department together with around 80 colleagues. I am responsible for a portfolio of Finnish, Baltic and Norwegian countries.

My typical day consists of client contacts, order handling, problem tracking, and conference calls with my Account Managers and Client Specialists.

The amount of systems – more... I use in my daily work is impressive and takes time to learn. Also we are working with very complex products and services so working at TR is nothing but routine.

We are over 40 nationalities in the house and I enjoy a lot the bunch of languages I hear around me. TR is also socially responsible company who takes part and encourages the employees to participate in charity work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of the best place to work
Sr Analyst (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAOctober 27, 2014
good work culture and environment. and I would recommend some one for this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Any day at work
Director, Emerging Markets, LATIN AMERICA & MAR (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAOctober 27, 2014
Pros: different languages, different departments, high exposure, high expectations in delivery revenue
Pipeline review, facilitating Sales group activities, business decisions, contract reviews, approvals, calls with Sr Leadership etc takes also an important part
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very useful
customer Services (Former Employee), London, ENGOctober 22, 2014
Pros: has alot of variety of jobs
Cons: n/a
Lots of jobs available. Good company to work for if you want to go up in your career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job
Global Sourcing Counsel (Current Employee), IndiaOctober 22, 2014
I enjoy my work and always ready to take something more and new as learning and developing is very important for any lawyer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace very hands on productive compnay
Senior Order Management Specialist (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOOctober 20, 2014
Thomson Reuters is a very fast-paced, high energy corporation. I perform daily order processing orders in Siebel, provide monthly revenue reports, work proficient in SAP, ORACLE. I'm part of toast masters at Thomson Reuters and work with volunteer outreach within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and productive
Production Processor Clerk (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAOctober 20, 2014
Thomson Reuters, ISI same company but name has changed.

Very productive company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Analyst (Current Employee), Bangalore,KAOctober 16, 2014
A learned a lot from my team member.
Good culture when it comes to working environment

About Thomson Reuters

Thomson Reuters Corporation is a business data provider and was created by the Thomson Corporation's purchase of Reuters Group – Read more

Thomson Reuters Photos