Thomson Reuters Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nourishing atmosphere with greater professional and personal freedom and satisfaction
Technical Lead, QA (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 January 2016
All day are exciting
I have learnt good automation technology
I have improved my management skills
All co workers are very collaborative.
Freedom of exploring is the most enjoyable part of the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no advancement
Client Development Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 November 2015
Employees nice but no chance of advancement
Sales of Westlaw next and other programs
Outgoing calls to set up appointments
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People, and Excellent Work Environment.
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON14 October 2015
People are friendly, supportive management. Great hours. You will learn a lot from your colleagues by working alongside them. Excellent place to start off your career and looking to move forward.
Pros
Hours are good. Occasional free lunches.
Cons
...
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thank you.
Legal Writer (Current Employee) –  Toronto17 September 2015
Thomson Reuters is a great company to work for, but has the typical difficulties of a very large company with a structured hierarchy of management. The work-life balance is good, and my coworkers are friendly, hard-working and decent people. I wish there was more potential for growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old company with updated views
Senior Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 February 2015
Canadian customers aren't American ones, and they shouldn't be treated the same. Bad marketing and old school business ideals are getting this organization no where while younger more updated competitors are wining,
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
diversified work environment
Tax support Agent (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC21 July 2014
It was an impressive paid-internship. I have learned how to work in an office environment in all facets. Managers are easily to e reached. Warmed environment and very diversify. I enjoy solving problems. My task was to answer customers' questions in tax and technical related. Overall,I really enjoyed working at Thomson Reuters
Pros
free coffee
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Culture
Product Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 July 2014
The best part of the job is the working environment and the corporate culture. They all are true professionals and they respect you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace!!
Software Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Scarborough3 June 2014
Friendly, Fun place to work at!
Great management team!
Co-Workers are great too!!
Nothing really hard about this job
A lot of freedom in this job. No one really looks over your shoulder to see if work is done. As long as you get your job done its all good!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
After hard work, we have fun with soccer table and playstations
IT specialist / technical support representative (Current Employee) –  Montreal/QC13 May 2014
A typical day at work is: arrived at work at 8:30 AM, receiving call and email from clients of all Canada. Resolve computers and software issues, break at 1:00 PM for 1 hour and finish work at 5:00 PM.

Learn how to be patient with clients. Analyse the issues and do our best to resolve them.

With my college, we share all the informations

When the client is satisfied for my services
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tr
Associate Account Manager, Major Accounts (Current Employee) –  Toronto11 May 2014
- It's great if you love work/life balance
- People are easy to get along with
- Culture is great
- The best part about the job is autonomy/flexibility.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent management and work ethics
Online Product Developer - French Content (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, Ontario2 April 2014
Thomson Reuters has provided me with a great work experience. I believe I am now a great knowledge bank to my peers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and professional work environment
Database and List Management Support (Former Employee) –  Toronto19 December 2013
Worked with the marketing team.My job was to send e-mail blast using Responsys and generate data using SQL.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Consultant - Asset Management (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 December 2013
Great learning opportunities and decent career building possibilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All round horrible experience
Information Solutions Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 November 2013
I worked for the Carswell sales team. The company was completely out of touch with their employees. Management did not listen or understand whatsoever. I highly recommend you stay away from that side of Thomson Reuters.
Pros
None
Cons
Low pay, high pressure, no training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insecurity
Strategic Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto19 November 2013
This compagny do layoff on a frequent basis. They have grat product bbut a lot of bureaucracy.
Pros
Great product
Cons
security
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Global Service desk (Former Employee) –  Philippines19 August 2013
Thomson Reuters is one of the best company to worked for and provides the best training for you to be equipped before you get deployed on the floor.

I've learn a lot over the past for years of my stay on this company and we support all internal employees of Thomson Reuters.

The management are very supportive to your goals and they make sure that you grow within the company.

My co-workers are very friendly and nice to worked with.

The hardest part would be leaving the company.

What I love most is learning new things from day to day.
Pros
provides excellent training and help you grow within the company
Cons
Very toxic work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was very productive and fruit full for me to work with such a big reputed company.
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 March 2013
The company is a big reputed company and a ethical company too. The staff was so supportive . The work place was so good. The management used to work in top to bottom hierarchy. The hardest part of the job was to sit at one place for couple of hours. The most enjoyable part of the job was that the co workers were so friendly .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely fun place to work!
Client Development Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 December 2012
The best part about the job is co-workers, nice, funny and outgoing. it's also the most enjoyable part about the job.
The hardest part about the job is not having enough support from management.
what I have learned while working here has been my skills with computers as well as helping people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working environment, good people, culture, dry
media (Current Employee) –  Canada26 September 2012
The company has great perks and working culture.
I learned that very large corporations do not know what the right hand is doing. No room for advancement and very limited training.
Pros
professional
Cons
too many useless meetings, slow to implement, feels like a government
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An ocean of possibilities
Product Manager (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC25 April 2012
My experience at Thomson was amazing. I had the opportunity to work with very talented people from the US, England and Canada. It is a company that cares about their employees and offer great opportunities for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Thomson Reuters. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 2,494 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.9