Thomson Reuters Employee Reviews

Found 35 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace!!
Software Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Scarborough3 June 2014
Friendly, Fun place to work at!
Great management team!
Co-Workers are great too!!
Nothing really hard about this job
A lot of freedom in this job. No one really looks over your shoulder to see if work is done. As long as you get your job done its all good!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
Software Developer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, AP20 May 2014
Good place to learn. The best company I worked while learning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
After hard work, we have fun with soccer table and playstations
IT specialist / technical support representative (Current Employee) –  Montreal/QC13 May 2014
A typical day at work is: arrived at work at 8:30 AM, receiving call and email from clients of all Canada. Resolve computers and software issues, break at 1:00 PM for 1 hour and finish work at 5:00 PM.

Learn how to be patient with clients. Analyse the issues and do our best to resolve them.

With my college, we share all the informations

When the client is satisfied for my services
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tr
Associate Account Manager, Major Accounts (Current Employee) –  Toronto11 May 2014
- It's great if you love work/life balance
- People are easy to get along with
- Culture is great
- The best part about the job is autonomy/flexibility.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent management and work ethics
Online Product Developer - French Content (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, Ontario2 April 2014
Thomson Reuters has provided me with a great work experience. I believe I am now a great knowledge bank to my peers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Atmosphère de travail
Analyste d'affaire principale, recherche fiscale (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 February 2014
C'est une excellente entreprise. L'atmosphère est toujours très détendu. Les collègues assez sympa. Le matin, la majorité des collègue sont à la cafétéria pour se prendre soit un café, soit un thé avant de commencer la journée. Les horaires de travail sont assez flexible. La majorité des collègues sont là vers 8h. Mais d'autres arrivent vers 9h ou même 10h. Durant l'heure de lunch, il y a des jeux pour détendre les employés: babyfoot, xbox....etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and professional work environment
Database and List Management Support (Former Employee) –  Toronto19 December 2013
Worked with the marketing team.My job was to send e-mail blast using Responsys and generate data using SQL.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Consultant - Asset Management (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 December 2013
Great learning opportunities and decent career building possibilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insecurity
Strategic Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto19 November 2013
This compagny do layoff on a frequent basis. They have grat product bbut a lot of bureaucracy.
Pros
Great product
Cons
security
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Global Service desk (Former Employee) –  Philippines19 August 2013
Thomson Reuters is one of the best company to worked for and provides the best training for you to be equipped before you get deployed on the floor.

I've learn a lot over the past for years of my stay on this company and we support all internal employees of Thomson Reuters.

The management are very supportive to your goals and they make sure that you grow within the company.

My co-workers are very friendly and nice to worked with.

The hardest part would be leaving the company.

What I love most is learning new things from day to day.
Pros
provides excellent training and help you grow within the company
Cons
Very toxic work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was very productive and fruit full for me to work with such a big reputed company.
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 March 2013
The company is a big reputed company and a ethical company too. The staff was so supportive . The work place was so good. The management used to work in top to bottom hierarchy. The hardest part of the job was to sit at one place for couple of hours. The most enjoyable part of the job was that the co workers were so friendly .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working environment, good people, culture, dry
media (Current Employee) –  Canada26 September 2012
The company has great perks and working culture.
I learned that very large corporations do not know what the right hand is doing. No room for advancement and very limited training.
Pros
professional
Cons
too many useless meetings, slow to implement, feels like a government
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An ocean of possibilities
Product Manager (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC25 April 2012
My experience at Thomson was amazing. I had the opportunity to work with very talented people from the US, England and Canada. It is a company that cares about their employees and offer great opportunities for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working environment was good
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto19 April 2012
Working environment was good until the merger and restrusture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Thomson Reuters reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Thomson Reuters. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 2,031 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.9