Thomson Reuters Employee Reviews

Found 31 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bueno para desarollar aptitudes, experiencia y redes de contacto
Gerente (Former Employee) –  Nueva York, EEUU12 February 2017
Para muchos, la administracion de la empresa es un poco beurocratica, faltando agilidad y independencia de decisiones para con los gerentes cuando necesitan contratar para los roles en sus equipos (nisiquiera nuevos puestos).

Existia mas beneficios en cuanto el desarollo educacional, professional antes pero empezaron a eliminarlo con tros ajustes.

Comenzando con 2010 mas o menos la administracion de la empresa empezo a ser demasiado activista en cuanto la politica social de la 'diversidad' haciendo su agenda de ingeneria social al nivel de su pequeno emperio.
Pros
beneficios incluyeron vacaciones al estilo europeo
Cons
los seguros medicos son muy caras
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global company with constant changes
Salesperson (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 January 2017
It's a big global company with many career paths if you have supportive management. It has good work life balance.
However the changes in the recent years seem short sighted and focused too much on bottom line instead of strategy and growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, heavy workload
Marketing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC14 November 2016
The other people in the office are one of the best attributes for Thomson Reuters in Montreal.
Friendly, hard working and overall very positive.
The workload is heavy in all departments and we are generally under staffed.
The disadvantage to this is the constant heavy workload, however the advantage is you experience and learn many different areas of the Marketing process.
Most of the management staff are very good, easy to work with and professional.
Pros
good people
Cons
heavy workload
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Target driven company focus with good salary and benefit package
Account Executive - (HR and Health & Safety B2B) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 July 2016
High pressure sales environment, but with above average salary and benefit package. Co-workers were fantastic. I would recommend only those with a strong sales background to apply.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place. Provides Company Team Building every year and a luxury Christmas Party!
Technical Analyst (Former Employee) –  PH14 July 2016
The most enjoyable part of the job is that I come to work with nice people, people you get along and has become your friends. The company allows you to create your own group/organization that makes all employees to get closer and do fun activities such as cooking, dance and other kinds of organization you can ever imagine!
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the Best Financial Companies
Spanish Content Analyst (Former Employee) –  Philippines6 June 2016
Working in Thomson Reuters made me acquire many skills in the areas of mergers and acquisitions and public equity offering deals. It has an extensive offering of training and webinars to ensure that you continuously learn while you work in the organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Technical Support Agent (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 April 2016
the co-workers are fun but the tax division has extended hours and it is not of a surprise to work long hours during tax season.

The salary is low for the quality of work that the employees do. and the size of the company.
Pros
co-workers are fun
Cons
long hours, low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Company to work with
Legal Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, On10 March 2016
Certain employees are narcissist and selfish. The manager is rude and picks sides, the pay sucks and don't pay their employees well. Thank god I don't work for that company anymore
Pros
Good Benefits, Free lunch.
Cons
Low Pay, No awards and appreciate.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nourishing atmosphere with greater professional and personal freedom and satisfaction
Technical Lead, QA (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 January 2016
All day are exciting
I have learnt good automation technology
I have improved my management skills
All co workers are very collaborative.
Freedom of exploring is the most enjoyable part of the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mauvaise environnement de travail
Coordonnatrice marketing (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC14 December 2015
Need so many hours for overtime and not paid.
Poor management
No respect for employees
Not open to idea and very cheap employer
Pros
Free coffee
Cons
Old management mentality-Overtime not paid
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no advancement
Client Development Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 November 2015
Employees nice but no chance of advancement
Sales of Westlaw next and other programs
Outgoing calls to set up appointments
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People, and Excellent Work Environment.
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON14 October 2015
People are friendly, supportive management. Great hours. You will learn a lot from your colleagues by working alongside them. Excellent place to start off your career and looking to move forward.
Pros
Hours are good. Occasional free lunches.
Cons
...
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old company with updated views
Senior Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 February 2015
Canadian customers aren't American ones, and they shouldn't be treated the same. Bad marketing and old school business ideals are getting this organization no where while younger more updated competitors are wining,
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is great to work at Thomson Reuters.
Quality Assurance Specialist and Legal Editor (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, AP31 December 2014
I have been working at Thomson Reuters,Hyderabad, India since three years now and it is great working at such a huge organization.
I am applying on Indeed to move to the US which would give me more opportunities to excel myself in the field. Currently, I am a legal editor where in I work on the cases that has been filed in the US courts such as a case,appellate brief,trial orders etc, and determine the experts in the document with thorough checks. These documents are directly given to the clients who subscribe for our product in the US. The clients and customers include lawyers,para legals, courts etc.

The reason I enjoy working for this organization is its work culture.Given an opportunity I am ready to move to the US with a little expenses from my side as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
diversified work environment
Tax support Agent (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC21 July 2014
It was an impressive paid-internship. I have learned how to work in an office environment in all facets. Managers are easily to e reached. Warmed environment and very diversify. I enjoy solving problems. My task was to answer customers' questions in tax and technical related. Overall,I really enjoyed working at Thomson Reuters
Pros
free coffee
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Culture
Product Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 July 2014
The best part of the job is the working environment and the corporate culture. They all are true professionals and they respect you.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace!!
Software Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Scarborough3 June 2014
Friendly, Fun place to work at!
Great management team!
Co-Workers are great too!!
Nothing really hard about this job
A lot of freedom in this job. No one really looks over your shoulder to see if work is done. As long as you get your job done its all good!
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
Software Developer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, AP20 May 2014
Good place to learn. The best company I worked while learning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
After hard work, we have fun with soccer table and playstations
IT specialist / technical support representative (Current Employee) –  Montreal/QC13 May 2014
A typical day at work is: arrived at work at 8:30 AM, receiving call and email from clients of all Canada. Resolve computers and software issues, break at 1:00 PM for 1 hour and finish work at 5:00 PM.

Learn how to be patient with clients. Analyse the issues and do our best to resolve them.

With my college, we share all the informations

When the client is satisfied for my services
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tr
Associate Account Manager, Major Accounts (Current Employee) –  Toronto11 May 2014
- It's great if you love work/life balance
- People are easy to get along with
- Culture is great
- The best part about the job is autonomy/flexibility.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Thomson Reuters. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,941 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.9