Thomson Reuters Employee Reviews

Found 26 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Target driven company focus with good salary and benefit package
Account Executive - (HR and Health & Safety B2B) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 July 2016
High pressure sales environment, but with above average salary and benefit package. Co-workers were fantastic. I would recommend only those with a strong sales background to apply.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place. Provides Company Team Building every year and a luxury Christmas Party!
Technical Analyst (Former Employee) –  PH14 July 2016
The most enjoyable part of the job is that I come to work with nice people, people you get along and has become your friends. The company allows you to create your own group/organization that makes all employees to get closer and do fun activities such as cooking, dance and other kinds of organization you can ever imagine!
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the Best Financial Companies
Spanish Content Analyst (Former Employee) –  Philippines6 June 2016
Working in Thomson Reuters made me acquire many skills in the areas of mergers and acquisitions and public equity offering deals. It has an extensive offering of training and webinars to ensure that you continuously learn while you work in the organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Technical Support Agent (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 April 2016
the co-workers are fun but the tax division has extended hours and it is not of a surprise to work long hours during tax season.

The salary is low for the quality of work that the employees do. and the size of the company.
Pros
co-workers are fun
Cons
long hours, low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Company to work with
Legal Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, On10 March 2016
Certain employees are narcissist and selfish. The manager is rude and picks sides, the pay sucks and don't pay their employees well. Thank god I don't work for that company anymore
Pros
Good Benefits, Free lunch.
Cons
Low Pay, No awards and appreciate.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nourishing atmosphere with greater professional and personal freedom and satisfaction
Technical Lead, QA (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 January 2016
All day are exciting
I have learnt good automation technology
I have improved my management skills
All co workers are very collaborative.
Freedom of exploring is the most enjoyable part of the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no advancement
Client Development Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 November 2015
Employees nice but no chance of advancement
Sales of Westlaw next and other programs
Outgoing calls to set up appointments
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People, and Excellent Work Environment.
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON14 October 2015
People are friendly, supportive management. Great hours. You will learn a lot from your colleagues by working alongside them. Excellent place to start off your career and looking to move forward.
Pros
Hours are good. Occasional free lunches.
Cons
...
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old company with updated views
Senior Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 February 2015
Canadian customers aren't American ones, and they shouldn't be treated the same. Bad marketing and old school business ideals are getting this organization no where while younger more updated competitors are wining,
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
diversified work environment
Tax support Agent (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC21 July 2014
It was an impressive paid-internship. I have learned how to work in an office environment in all facets. Managers are easily to e reached. Warmed environment and very diversify. I enjoy solving problems. My task was to answer customers' questions in tax and technical related. Overall,I really enjoyed working at Thomson Reuters
Pros
free coffee
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Culture
Product Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 July 2014
The best part of the job is the working environment and the corporate culture. They all are true professionals and they respect you.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace!!
Software Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Scarborough3 June 2014
Friendly, Fun place to work at!
Great management team!
Co-Workers are great too!!
Nothing really hard about this job
A lot of freedom in this job. No one really looks over your shoulder to see if work is done. As long as you get your job done its all good!
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
After hard work, we have fun with soccer table and playstations
IT specialist / technical support representative (Current Employee) –  Montreal/QC13 May 2014
A typical day at work is: arrived at work at 8:30 AM, receiving call and email from clients of all Canada. Resolve computers and software issues, break at 1:00 PM for 1 hour and finish work at 5:00 PM.

Learn how to be patient with clients. Analyse the issues and do our best to resolve them.

With my college, we share all the informations

When the client is satisfied for my services
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TR
Associate Account Manager, Major Accounts (Current Employee) –  Toronto11 May 2014
- It's great if you love work/life balance
- People are easy to get along with
- Culture is great
- The best part about the job is autonomy/flexibility.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent management and work ethics
Online Product Developer - French Content (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, Ontario2 April 2014
Thomson Reuters has provided me with a great work experience. I believe I am now a great knowledge bank to my peers.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and professional work environment
Database and List Management Support (Former Employee) –  Toronto19 December 2013
Worked with the marketing team.My job was to send e-mail blast using Responsys and generate data using SQL.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Consultant - Asset Management (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 December 2013
Great learning opportunities and decent career building possibilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insecurity
Strategic Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto19 November 2013
This compagny do layoff on a frequent basis. They have grat product bbut a lot of bureaucracy.
Pros
Great product
Cons
security
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Global Service desk (Former Employee) –  Philippines19 August 2013
Thomson Reuters is one of the best company to worked for and provides the best training for you to be equipped before you get deployed on the floor.

I've learn a lot over the past for years of my stay on this company and we support all internal employees of Thomson Reuters.

The management are very supportive to your goals and they make sure that you grow within the company.

My co-workers are very friendly and nice to worked with.

The hardest part would be leaving the company.

What I love most is learning new things from day to day.
Pros
provides excellent training and help you grow within the company
Cons
Very toxic work
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was very productive and fruit full for me to work with such a big reputed company.
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 March 2013
The company is a big reputed company and a ethical company too. The staff was so supportive . The work place was so good. The management used to work in top to bottom hierarchy. The hardest part of the job was to sit at one place for couple of hours. The most enjoyable part of the job was that the co workers were so friendly .
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,618 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.9

Thomson Reuters Reviews by Location