Find companies:
Thomas & Betts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
57 reviews

Thomas & Betts Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Quality Analyst (Former Employee), Byhalia, MsNovember 3, 2014
Overall, I learned a lot and enjoyed working at their company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Associate Product Manager (Former Employee), Memphis, TNOctober 20, 2014
Pros: travel for sales relationships
Cons: no career path
Great experience learned for product management.
Weak management to provide a career path
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stepping Stone
Modeler 1 (Former Employee), Memphis, TNOctober 10, 2014
Good starting pay, but that's it. Get in, get some money, get your experience, then move on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN PEOPLE
Production/Manufacturing Operator (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMOctober 8, 2014
*meet some great people
* easy work
*have fun
*easy advancements
*likable people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Energetic Place
resale crew member (Former Employee), Byhalia, MSOctober 8, 2014
Pros: pay, workers appreciation
Cons: hours, vacation time
I learned how to become a better team player. Management pushed us to do our best everyday. My Coworkers were team players also. Made the job easy with their expirience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Customer Account Manager (Current Employee), Memphis, TNSeptember 30, 2014
Worked for USF Dugan for a little over 4 months. Nice place to work, at times friendly staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Sr. Field Service Engineer (Former Employee), AtlantaSeptember 29, 2014
Good company would rejoin the team with better field mngt.
Good team of field engineers and sales support.
Service coordination can improve but overall good efforts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
T&B
Special Pricing Specialist (Current Employee), memphis,tnSeptember 18, 2014
Tell us about:
•a typical day at work
•what you learned
•management
•your co-workers
•the hardest part of the job
•the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
MG PLASMA OPERATOR (Former Employee), HoustonSeptember 16, 2014
Good company
:.........................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at work
Fluxcore Welder (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 2, 2014
A typical day at work. Wait for the lead man's instructions on what is needed to do and which station you would be working at for that day. Normally you will have a pole which is used to hold electric lines, weld any fixtures that is needed to be welded. Also sometimes there are repairs needed, make all repairs, check your work, inform the lead man. – more... Wait at your station until the welding inspector comes and see if there is anymore needed work to do on the pole. That is usually the everyday procedure at normal day of work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they need to shut this place down
picker (Former Employee), byhalia ms.August 20, 2014
I hate this job and the company.. management talk to you like your one of there children and when you go to human resource and complain you are made out to be the bad employee.. the work isn't hard it's the people in the green shirts( team leads) that make it hard for employees it is a very unsafe place to work I have been there for over 1 year and – more... there has been over 15 accident – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a like a job were i stay busy and don't have time to watch the clock
Overhead crane operator (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 11, 2014
that a clean place is a safe place, you should follow all guide line and work safe and make sure my co-worker are doing the same that way everyone go home the same way came with out a scratch on there body the hardest part of a job is trying to stop grown men from horse play in a place were you must be aware at all times and the must enjoyable part – more... of a job is when get the job done on time with out having to be told more then once and a typical day for me is getting an assignment and getting it do ahead of schedule. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Environment is relaxed
Account Manager I (Current Employee), Memphis, TNAugust 5, 2014
Pros: customer service week
Cons: no15 minute breaks
A typical work day is quite busy. The early morning hours are spent resolving tasks from the previous day, updates to the customer via email or phone. Sending order resolutions and EDI Error Notifications that have sat overnight in the order database.

Throughout the day, I am consistently involved with detailed order management, which consists of order – more... entry, modifications, reporting shipping discrepancies, submitting debit/credit requests, cross referencing competitor's part numbers and answering incoming calls for price and availability. I have the liberty to handle most situations as I see fit, of course there are general guidelines to follow, but it is ok to go outside of the box, when it's within reason.

My co-workers are tenured, most have been there over 10 years. The hardest part about the job is knowing that there is not much room for growth or advancement. The most enjoyable part of my department is meeting the customer's needs, especially expediting orders at their request for an emergency situation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice friendly culture
Corporate Recruiter (Current Employee), Memphis, TNJuly 2, 2014
Fast paced work environment…..growing exponentially! Fun working conditions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very rough environment to work in, very safe but very hot and dirty and lots of fatigue on a person.
Senior Welder (Current Employee), Lancaster, SCJuly 2, 2014
very hot in the summer, very cold in the winter, your never comfortable in the work area. very dirty work environment, does have excellent benefits and very decent pay, management could have their priorities a little bit more in line, but i guess everybody has their flaws. other than the misery of standing on concrete floors 12 hours a day. if you can – more... get over that, then your good to go. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work.
Process Technician (Former Employee), Portland, TNJune 28, 2014
Pros: if you knew what you were doing, you hardly ever saw anybody
Cons: if you didnt you were ridiculed
It started off great, but went downhill as places do. They tried to expand too much and the management that they had at the time couldnt handle the work load.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Place
Supplier Quality Engineer (Former Employee), HyderabadJune 27, 2014
Gained lot of Knowledge, In QA Dept.

7 QC Tools, Six Sigma, QMS Audits, Sustainability Assesments.

Management was good and supportive.
Co Workers are very Good, completetely Team Work,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the greatest companys I worked for
General Production Administrative Superintendent (Former Employee), Guadalupe, NLEJune 8, 2014
A great place where I learned there are always new challenges which require creative solutions. I enjoy the analysis and problem-solving skills that successful workforce planning requires

I do get challenged mentally

Excellent management and co-workers.

The hardest part was that I worked very long hous shifts

The most enjoyable part was t get results – more... with the awareness that the goals are achieved by motivated people that work in a professional but friendly environnement – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Office Manager w/ Engineering Dept (Former Employee), Osawatomie, KSMay 28, 2014
Assisting the Engineer - getting shop plans to the shop to make HVAC equipment.
Great place to work / sorry to see them close.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
close to home
Cable Assembler (Former Employee), richmond vaMay 28, 2014
Pros: company basket ball team
I work closely with the engineering department on quality defects of products

1 2 3

About Thomas & Betts

Thomas & Betts (T&B) bets on its good connections. The company provides electrical connectors, HVAC equipment, and transmission – Read more