Find companies:
Thinking Phone Networks Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

Thinking Phone Networks Inc. Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great ideas and new things to work on. Great work/life balance.
Lead UC Systems Engineer (Current Employee), Kanata, ONFebruary 14, 2013
Pros: great benefits, flexible hours, great communications
Cons: none that i can find.
Having been a consultant for 7 years prior to joining Thinking Phone Networks, I knew what it was like to have a pretty decent work/life balance. When things needed to be done, I could be confident that I could go deal with it, then just make up whatever other things I had to do later.

The same is true here. Everyone works incredibly hard, but knows – more... how to deal with their life, and to not let things get in the way.

I also really enjoy the things that are being built, and the communication from management about the items they want done, without getting in the way of the actual designing and implementations. I've been incredibly impressed with the amount of communication within the company, and the vision and goals moving forward. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very enlightening work environment
System administrator (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONFebruary 14, 2013
Pros: great coworkers, knowledgeable management, modern office.
Cons: vacation time below average
The greatest thing about working at TPN are the other people. I feel that I'm surrounded by people that "get it". I have never worked anywhere before, where I had to work with so many bright people. At all my previous jobs, I hit a ceiling after a maximum of 6 months. I've been with TPN much longer than that, and I still feel that there is so much room – more... to grow, so many things to learn. Office politics are at a minimum, and the main focus is doing great things and making great things even better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thinking Phone Networks - Positive, Energized ... Proud team
Senior Technical Recruiter - Talent Acquisition (Current Employee), Ottawa, Ontario CanadaFebruary 13, 2013
Pros: free lunch on thursdays, excellent benefits, competative salaries, awesome team!
Thinking Phone Networks is a fantastic place to work!

People here love what they do and it shows! There is a real sense of pride amongst employees at all levels and you can feel it by simply walking through the halls of our buildings and feeling the energized vibes. There exists a deep rooted belief in what we do and how our company is quickly becoming – more... one of the most recognizable employers of choice in Cloud and UC today! I am personally very proud of each and every person I work with at Thinking Phone Networks. I love that every person is respected as an expert in their field and we all contribute equally to make this a great place to come to work each day! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Work Environment
Support Engineer (Current Employee), Cambridge, MAFebruary 15, 2013
Pros: free lunch thrusday, casualy drinks friday, no dressing code, movie night every month, free parking.
Cons: quick company expansion is limiting parking space.
This company has a close knit group of employee which makes it a lot of fun to work at and easy to get to know people.

You can learn a lot as long as you are willing to and there is always something new being worked one.

There is not a lot of micro management going on here which I think is great as I believe employee are more productive with out management – more... hovering around you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place to Work with an Energetic Staff in a Very Exciting Industry
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee), Cambridge MAFebruary 13, 2013
Pros: free lunch thursday, casual dress code, company wide gatherings focused on improving team morale and celebrating achievements
Cons: long hours
Thinking Phone Networks is an excellent place to work the company is very much in touch with the staff and the executive team is very approachable with issues. The team is engaged in many complex problem solving situations as project teams take on solving complex problems while maintaining an upbeat and positive attitude.

The environment is generally – more... reflective of the exciting nature of being a leader in the UCaaS space. Fun, Dynamic and Flexible!! Challenging days are met with a supportive team of leaders and peers who are dedicated to solving implementation problems as well as client problems. Overall it is clear the culture is focused on bolstering creativity and client satisfaction while having a great time doing it! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Start-up feel with industry clout
Support Manager (Current Employee), Cambridge, MAFebruary 13, 2013
Pros: free lunch, good atmosphere, advancement and recognition, training
Cons: some long days, lots of responsibility
In under two years I have seen the company grow by leaps and bounds. My department alone has more than doubled in size and several of my coworkers have been prompted to higher positions as well.

We focuses on enabling any person within the company understand all the parts, so no one is left in the dark about how something works. We also still have – more... a start-up feel where I can walk across the office and speak to the person who programmed the software we're using for help, or to suggest improvements.

Everyone works together and, while there are management levels, no one is off limits to talk to. Managers and senior staff routinely help with issues.

In my department we field customer issues and requests as well as support their system and networks. During the day we may set up new accounts, update or create new programming for their system or work on their entire computer network. Our Support Engineers often have similar levels of knowledge about systems as the of dedicated IT personnel some of our customers.

The days can be long and busy but all-in-all it's a great place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Living the Life
Senior Project manager (Current Employee), BostonFebruary 13, 2013
Pros: flexibility
Cons: can't think of any
I wake up every morning excited to get to work. It is a pleasure to work in a environment where ideas grow into actions that matter. I started working with the company early on and it is amazing to see how our early efforts have fueled the success of the company. I look forward to being a part of an industry that is still in its infancy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company atmosphere and culture
Senior Network Engineer (Current Employee), remote / Cambridge MAFebruary 13, 2013
Pros: phenomenal management and visionary leaders
Cons: cant think of one. pretty impressive to say the least.
I have now worked for TPN for a little over a year. I came from a large CLEC and I must say there is no comparison. TPN has so many cutting edge employees and they are always ready to share ideas and knowledge. TPN has the most advanced products in the UC space, that I can not even compare to another company. Working at TPN is more a family experience – more... than a work environment. I can not say enough positive things about my work experience here, except that I learn something new every day. Any day that you can learn something new is a fantastic day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thinking Phone Networks
Business Dev Manager (Current Employee), CambridgeFebruary 13, 2013
Pros: young company, innovative and great people.
Being at the leading edge of Unified Communications revolution could not be more exciting or rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going culture with an expectation of diligence
Project Manager (Current Employee), Cambridge, MAJanuary 15, 2013
Pros: catered thursday lunches, friday cocktail hours, people
Cons: late work nights, some early mornings, and the occasional traveling
The company has a great way of mixing a laid back and relate-able environment with a dedicated and hardworking employee force. Demand is high and a lot of emphasis is placed on the individual for setting the pace, creating a process, forming the stepping stones, and creating a method in what is now an establishing company and industry leader, but the – more... reward is much higher. You get a sense that you're actually a piece of the company rather than a pawn to be moved. Input is needed from all areas and valued in order to keep us going. Learning here is not an issue as the platform changes everyday, so an adaptive personality is best, but who wants to be working on the same thing everyday any how? It's refreshing walking into an office of 20-30 somethings and seeing just as much dedication and drive as a well oiled fortune 500 company, and then eating junk food while watching Ghostbusters in the conference room at the end of the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic company on the move.
Online Marketing Manager (Current Employee), Cambridge, MAJanuary 10, 2013
Pros: flex time, great benefits, fantastic co-workers.
Huge opportunities for advancement and longevity for hardworking employees who are willing to go the extra mile. Friendly, highly-competent co-workers. Responsive execs/managers who are open to unconventional ideas. Innovative environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, great enviroment, great product, great company
Account Manager/ Inside Sales (Current Employee), Cambridge, MAJanuary 10, 2013
Thinking Phone Networks is a great place to work. The people and environment here are great. We work hard and take pride in our solution. Makes loving your job that much easier.

About Thinking Phone Networks Inc.

Thinking Phone Networks offers midsize and larger enterprises deeply integrated and analytics-driven single platform collaboration – Read more