Find companies:
Thermo Fisher Scientific
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
255 reviews

Thermo Fisher Scientific Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive Work Field
Picker/Packer (Former Employee), Allentown, PAJuly 28, 2014
Pros: competitiveness
Cons: cold storage
A typical day included picking, pulling, and packing orders in a cold storage facility. The best part about the job was the competitiveness and incentives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You wouldnt want to work here
Associate Systems Analyst (Current Employee), SwedesboroJuly 25, 2014
Pros: thermo fisher benefits
Cons: poor work environment
While the Parent Company ThermoFisher Scientfic is an Excellent company to work for. The Division known as BSD / PSI Located in Swededboro is absolutely NOT trhe place you want to work. Management is poor. They are more focused on the bottom line that on the people they manage. They lack leadership and communication within departments is poor. The running – more... Joke is everything is "prioriity Secrets" It is very cliquish as many in the compant have been with the company since it was founded. ThermoFisher promotes diversity in the workplace , however PSI is by no means a diverse work environment. The lack of minority employees is almost perverse. Work load is overbearing with individuals being tasked with jobs outside of their description. Compensation is poor yet expectations are high. The mangers just dont care about you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work and learn
Scientist (Former Employee), San Jose, CAJuly 17, 2014
Pros: great colleagues, a learning place. relax.
Cons: need to improve benefit, need better management
Thermo Fisher Scientific is a decent place to work. I have worked with many PhD level scientists. They are great, best of the best. However, you may work hard but little promotion. The management might not see your contribution.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company.... poor management
Lead Senior Account Executive (Current Employee), Swedesboro, NJJuly 16, 2014
Pros: work life
Cons: management and executive unable to make decisions
prefer not to answer... Many good employees are an asset but unable to move into one operations after multiple acquisitions.
team needs to be lead into future. Procedures and plans are not implemented.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok Company
warehouse (Current Employee), PAJuly 15, 2014
Pros: good benefits and good vacation days.
Cons: pay
For the work they pay very little and if your into brownosing this is the place to be. The leads are clueless and talk behind your back. Supervisor do not have the guts to listen what an employee has to say
If your not liked they will make your life miserable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and hard work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Denver, COJuly 15, 2014
Pros: some benefits
Cons: short lunch time 15 mins.
Pulling orders and shipping by different carriers working too hard all shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
COOPERATIVE CO WORKERS AND GOOD LEARNING PLACE
Manufacturing Technician (Current Employee), PLEASONTON, CAJuly 14, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: no job security
CO WORKERS WERE GOOD AND MANAGEMENT WAS REACHABLE AND FLEXIBLE HOURS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unprofessional, unethical, engineer fake results
scientist (Former Employee), ukJuly 13, 2014
Pros: free coffee
Cons: bullying management and staff
This company engineer their results, have scientists who work for them that do no have sufficient expertise in their area. When I refused to engineer results ie sign my name to documents that were engineered to look as though a batch had passed qc tests when they had not; I was singled out and ostracised. As a new graduate I was hoping for alot more – more... and I really tried.
This company also fake documentation to look like they follow good gmp. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Corporation
Air export and Domestic Document Coordinator (Current Employee), Rockford, ILJuly 8, 2014
Nice place to work, but management is not all that great.
You have no voice whatsoever.
Employees are not happy to work here which makes it uneasy showing up everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Material Handler/ Forklift Operator (Former Employee), unionJuly 8, 2014
Pros: benifits and the work area
deliver all materials and chemicals all over site and new jersey locations. coworkers where easy to get along with. had dun while the job lasted. sad that the position was down sized. the hardest was when we received a lot of solvents that had to get stocked in the different solvent bunkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thermo Fisher, Newington, NH
(Contracted) Assembly Technician (Former Employee), Newington, NHJuly 8, 2014
Cons: poor work environment
To my knowledge, this company is no longer in business. Their downfall was the hiring of friends and family and NOT qualified people. If someone with good skills came in, as a temp, and tried to apply those skills, they were quickly dismissed. This seems to be a common trend among New Hampshire based businesses and contributes to the increase in operating – more... costs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very relaxing and fun to work with my co-workers. everyday challenge
Laboratory Technician (Current Employee), Fremont, CAJune 30, 2014
Pros: free lunches every first week of the month
Cons: benefits
The first thing I do on Monday morning is check my voicemail and email, then I prioritize my activities for the week and efficient.
in this company i learned how to be focus, measurement, wighing and the volume of anitbodies material.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was employed by SAIC for contract IT Site Support
IT Site Support Analyst Contractor for SAIC (Current Employee), Bedford, MAJune 27, 2014
Thermo Fisher, previously Life Technologies seems like a great company. The environment at my site is fun yet goal oriented. I can't provide a fully informed review due to the contract nature and my exposure to only two sites.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good work environment
IT Engineer (Current Employee), IndiaJune 27, 2014
I learned so many things in my current company as personal n work wise. And our management team is so supportive, and they are encouraging every single person. Co-workers are also good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strangest Company I have ever worked for
TECHNICIAN (Current Employee), Petaluma, CAJune 26, 2014
It is a very odd place to work. Some aspects are good but most are bad. Good benefits and sometimes free meals. Overly managed or rather mismanaged. Constant management indecision and turn over. Been there 5 years and have gone through 4 different plant managers. Excellent people with 30 years experience let go for no reason while other people who hardly – more... work are kept on. Constant hurry up and wait mentality. No accountability for management while the average worker is constantly scrutinized. Some managers will take off a whole month at a time while other workers are forced to work even when sick. Job security is often threatened to keep workers inline. An almost military dictatorship. Pay is poor and raises are none to bad. I would not recommend working here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changing workplace
Administrative (Former Employee), Bridgewater, NJJune 24, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: workload increased (50+ hour work week for a salary employee was the norm), compromising work ethics.
Over all I have enjoyed my time with the Company and have learned a great deal. As the company grew, the day to day tasks increased with the workforce remaining the same.
Management varies from department to department with different styles and priorities that may, at times conflict. The hardest part of the job is probably the huge variety of tasks – more... that are presented on a day-to-day basis. This makes focussing on any one task and seeing it through to conclusion very difficult. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The World Leader in Service Science
Field Service Engineer (Current Employee), Newton, NJJune 17, 2014
Overall a great company to work for with. Supportive group of coworkers who are hard working and willing to go above and beyond for the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great overall experience
Marketing Manager (Current Employee), Waltham, MAJune 11, 2014
Great global company setting pace to become the largest in its industry globally
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work if your not goal orieted
Production Operator (Current Employee), Marietta, OHJune 8, 2014
Pros: after one year you recieve 3 weeks vacation
Cons: horible health insurance
start at 6 am busting your butt .I have acquired better leader ship skills. Most of our management team are really good and understanding people . As in any work place you have some great co workers and some not so good. The hardest part of the job is putting up with the high temperatures and humidity during the summer months .The fact that we are able – more... to work and talk is the best part of my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-Paced Work Environment
Senior Inventory Control Coordinator (Current Employee), Frederick, MDJune 4, 2014
High energy, high pace work environment where you'll be on your toes all eight hours of the work day. Teamwork is a must to stay ahead in this company.

About Thermo Fisher Scientific

Thermo Fisher Scientific’s 50,000 employees share a single mission: to enable our customers to make the world healthier, – Read more

Thermo Fisher Scientific Photos