The Wendy's Company Employee Reviews

Found 1,184 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great, fun place to work but not enough pay.
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON30 June 2017
Wendy's is a fun, nice place, but is a closed fast paced environment and can cause a lot of stress. A lot of people don't like working there and try looking for new jobs in the meantime.
Pros
great people, fun environment
Cons
not enough shifts and low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment and the management is friendly.
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Ancaster, ON30 June 2017
It was many years ago since I've worked there but it was an enjoyable experience thanks to the co-workers. Not my cup of tea to work there so I left but recommended for anyone looking to get a start up job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for a first job
cashier/ sandwich maker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON29 June 2017
Wendy's was my first job. Its good to work at Wendy's when you are looking for a first job because Wendy's management will teach you basic knowledge on how to handle and perform in a fast working environment.
Pros
lots of hours
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON28 June 2017
Have nice co workers never dreaded to go to work
The managers were very understanding
Always listened and answered question I had
Overall a grate place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repetitive
Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  Vernon, BC28 June 2017
Wendys is a repetitive job that can get boring. Although the people there can be fun to work with, the salary is not very good. Raises are very rare. And the hours are quite long.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Poor pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad for a student job
GENERAL PART-TIME STUDENT (Current Employee) –  Alberta27 June 2017
Hours were fairly flexible and gives you that bit of extra money during school. Not really much room for getting increased pay so no matter how hard you work you'll still get payed the same
Pros
50% off what you order to eat
Cons
you can only order a maximum of $10, to be applicable for the discount, and you only get it once a day, only on days you are working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good experience
Service Crew (Former Employee) –  Grandview, BC25 June 2017
I learned a lot from Wendys, specially hard working and multitasking. Regular days are always busy but time goes by so fast because I work with people who are fun and always positive.
Pros
50 percent off employee meal
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its fun to work there no stress no tensions
Employee (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 June 2017
wendys is a good place to work. i love to work there and it becomes super interesting when it gets busy everyone work like a super power machines so fast but also help each other and provide best quality service to customers.
Pros
discount on meal :)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Cashier, Drive Through, Kitchen, Cash Counts (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL22 June 2017
Learned some good things in the short time I was there. Only left because of personal family issues.

Good Starter job for anyone looking to start in basic kitchen work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a job
sales associate (Former Employee) –  Spruce Grove, AB21 June 2017
the management left much to be desired but overall the environment and working conditions were okay and i guess as a first job you could do worse
thats about it
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Grill Cook (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON21 June 2017
A typical day at work was a consistent thing; clean in the morning, then cook for consumer satisfaction. I learned to make sandwiches, make good chili, and to use the machines in order to perfectly cook the food. Management was extraordinary. They all had great attitudes towards work and co-workers, were easy to talk to, were easy to get along with, and did what they could for everyone's satisfaction. The Workplace had been around for a long time, and has spread throughout the world to create good food for consumer satisfaction. The hardest part of the job was cleaning the store and the machines, outdoor property, tools, and equipment. The most enjoyable part was seeing the customers/consumers satisfied.
Pros
Consumer satisfaction, cooking, great management
Cons
Cleaning, memorizing sandwich creations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everything that can be expected working for a fast food restaurant.
Crew Worker (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON21 June 2017
If you're looking for a fast paced, high stress situation, and minimum wage job, look no further than work for a fast food restaurant. The hours however will depend on the business of the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough but Reward experience
Front End Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 June 2017
The fast-food industry is the very fast pace work and a test of ur patients because you are constantly dealing with customers. Working at Wendy's really tested my abilities and learn a lot of great skills that use in my other jobs. However, it is difficult job for someone in school but it can be rewarding experience
Pros
Friendly Staff
Cons
Busy, Late Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great staff member to get along with
Front End Cashier (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 June 2017
long days in heat i learnt good customer skills management were good everybody respected peoples culture learning the system interacting with customers
Pros
discounts on food
Cons
not good shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC18 June 2017
Fast-pace and enjoyable workplace to socialize and improve your character. It definitely has all the requirements of a fast food restaurant. I love that it gets supervise occasionally to make sure everything is running correctly and safely.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good started job
Front and drive-thru cashier (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB16 June 2017
benefits at wendys is not as well as othe fast food establishments but its ok to work for them as a starter job. Very flexible with scheduling that i had requested.
Pros
Flexible scheduling
Cons
no room for advancments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Owen Sound, ON16 June 2017
Every day was made fun by the friends I'd made,
I learned new things that I hadn't learned the first time I
worked for Wendy's.
The only bad thing was the Management.
They were never very friendly with me.
The part I enjoyed the most was cleaning the dining area
because I didn't have anyone yelling in my ear
Pros
Meeting new people
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starting job for me
OPERATIONS MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON15 June 2017
I had a good time here learning about the working world in a safe controlled and monitored environment. The best part was the help from my peers and management to succeed for them and they in turn would move me up in the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON15 June 2017
Very friendly place to work in and I learned alot working here. Working here taught me how to make good decisions fast and how to work in a team. Great experience working here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees. I had a good team work
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC15 June 2017
Great team work, Hard working employees. hardest part of the job is don't get the garbage area clean and organize it was hard to get it maintain. management was a bit odd. it was stressful management. unhappy dominant management. bossy.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
late closer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Wendy's Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 15,989 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4

CEO Approval

76%
5,550 ratings
Add your rating