The Wendy's Company Employee Reviews

Found 1,006 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 March 2017
-Always working
-Learn every position
-Fun environment
-Lousy customers

Since some of my employees were slow, I had double or triple the tasks they did and sometimes I found it fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but also enjoyable work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Charlottetown, PE4 March 2017
While working at Wendy's I have learned a lot from my management team such as time management in a fast paced environment.
Pros
The team I get to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced, fun working environment
Team Member/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON3 March 2017
A very friendly, fast-paced work environment.
Learned to deal with different kinds of people and their concerns.
Learned how to manage time efficiently and smoothly.
Learned to efficiently work in a team.
Improved customer service skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work envirnoment
Line cook (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON28 February 2017
I loved working there because it was my first job and everyone was very friendly and all got along extremely well, it was a great place to start working at.
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, Horrible Pay and Unfulfilling
Cashier (Current Employee) –  North Bay, ON27 February 2017
A typical day at work is stressful, in that it is fast-paced and under-appreciated, the managers appear to need more training as we sometimes have to be our own managers. The pay is awful, the only benefit is the cheerful elderly customers.
Pros
Friendly Customers
Cons
Lack of Leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Flexable Hours
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Brantford, ON24 February 2017
Hours are very flexible good for students! Also very friendly co-workers and will assist if help is needed! Management was also very co-operative and didn't abuse the power
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment with friendly team members
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Sherwood Park, AB23 February 2017
A typical day of work as a cashier was attending customers as well as making sure Wendy's restaurant was neat and tidy.

I learned how to deal with many different customer's concerns and issues.

I learned that management is important for the efficient and smooth operation of Wendy's restaurant.

The workplace culture of Wendy's restaurant was friendly team members but it was a fast paced work environment.

The hardest part of the job was went it was lunch time and there were a lot of customers waiting.

The most enjoyable part of the job is working within a team rather than just by yourself.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Crew Member (Part-Time) (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB21 February 2017
Learned team work and great customer skills. I handled cash and managed my area. I always kept my area clean and gave a great customer service. Being the cashier means face of the company so satisfy your customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unbareable
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Newcastle, ON19 February 2017
The management was terrible. understaffed all the time. The leading supervisor didn't know/do anything. The only benefit was the co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, a place where I learned a lot and a fun place.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB19 February 2017
A place where every one works as team.
Learned a lot P&L, Scheduling, Labour Management and so on.

This is a place where I saw a culture of warm and belonging where every one is welcomed.
Pros
Free Lunch, Gives an opportunity to learn and grow
Cons
Really not any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about The Wendy's Company?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive manager with options to progres in the work place.
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Pembroke, ON19 February 2017
The people minus the managers are the worst group of human being ive ver encountered. The employees of pembroke wendys made it very unbearable to work with, They were rude and made sure that new people felt outcasted. Ive never worked in a more miserable place and im going to be telling everyone i know about the complete disregard for human compassion.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first job
Fast Food Worker (Former Employee) –  Summerside, PE19 February 2017
It was my first job , that was a long time ago now
from what i remember , it was alright , staff was friendly and everything ,



which makes things alot easier.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring
customer service (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON18 February 2017
fun people to work with. poor management. they could have a brick do the job that the employees were doing. Got along with everyone my brain was just starting to melt on the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good experience
Sandwich Maker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON14 February 2017
I worked hard and didn't get to do much i Learned a lot from a lot of people there it was a very fast paced place to work. I wish that I never worked there ever and this stuff needs to go away so I can stop
Pros
none
Cons
alot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Wendy's (Former Employee) –  Ajax, ON13 February 2017
Great place to meet new people and improve your communication skills. It's a fun working environment with wonderful managers and employee's. Hard work is always appreciated.
Pros
easy going
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Probably the best co-workers you'll ever meet
Front/Drive Thru Cashier (Current Employee) –  North York, ON12 February 2017
The atmosphere is very inviting, the employees are the best part. They make your shifts better because everyone is friendly and always cracking jokes. The work can get hectic and difficult but it becomes easier the more you do it. I learned a lot about multi-tasking, time management (since I was in university at the same time). Management is pretty good, they can be a little hard on your sometimes but it's not because they hate you, they just want things to get done the right way.
Pros
Free lunches to one employee each week with the best performance
Cons
30min break
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice to work
Responsible for the full management of the store. (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 February 2017
Nice place to work .
as a beginner is frustrating sometimes to adjust with all work environment.
As a Manager i learn lots of work technic .
how to manage employee, build the store goal, build the personal goal, how will stay calm in any critical situation and lot more...
Pros
50% discount for manager meal.
Cons
at least ten hours worked a day
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive job
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB10 February 2017
A typical day at work would be constant hard work.
Making sure store is up to standards with extra cleaning.
Motivated and focused
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
happy to work at wendys fast food restaurant
Cashier and Dishwasher (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON7 February 2017
a typical day at work is washing dishes, working the front cash, working the drive thru and cleaning the restaurant

i learned how to operate the front cash and work in a busy and fast paced environment

management is on point

workplace culture is fast food

the hardest part of the job is stress that it can sometimes bring to a persons body and mind

the most enjoyable part of the job is interacting with other employess and customers
Pros
discount on meals
Cons
not always enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast-paced
Sandwich maker, customer service (Former Employee) –  Ajax, ON7 February 2017
- A typical day at work was fast, always busy
- I learned how to be more social by talking to customers, how to work faster
- Management was okay they were fun to work with
- The hardest part of the job was actually talking to people at the start of the job
- The most enjoyable part was making a lot of new friends and gaining experience
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Wendy's Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 13,195 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4