The Wendy's Company Employee Reviews

Found 865 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sandwhich maker (Former Employee) –  Cornwall, ON11 November 2016
I think its a great job. I have learned a lot. I feel like i have achieve my goals on becoming a productive at my job.this job has brought be threw rushes and to become good at managing my time.
Pros
Get time off when i want
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting place to work
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB3 September 2016
A fast paced funfilled environment to work ,
very cooperative management and co workers ,
meeting new people every day and assisting them in best possible way,
customer centric policies ,nice people and place to work
Pros
discounted food
Cons
not any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its busy yet fun
Sandwich artist (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 May 2016
Its a very busy store yet there a lot of opportunity to learn.
A very professional yet friendly environment with very positive people around.
No matter how stressed or busy work gets yet there's always opportunity to smile and have your moment.
Its only when its busy that when you loose your consistency I get into a difficult situation but with the help of my co-workers and working as a team, I have good team bonding here , I cope with it.
Pros
discount on lunches - 50%
Cons
store closings can get dealyed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
happy to work the drive in
Service Crew (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB17 June 2016
I have a general interest in food and enjoy cooking in general.
I enjoy the challenge of working in a fast paced environment. I would like to stay at Wendys because I like to move to restaurant management or perhaps district manager.
Pros
type of training will I receive
Cons
i might be addicted in working and forgot about going to school
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fun place to work but most of the time was hard working
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  7235 Keele St, Vaughan, ON L4K 5W54 October 2016
It was hard working job. it pays minimum wages which can not help me to maintain my studies or living. Living in Toronto cost me a lot of money. Wendy's did not give me a flexible hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  McKeough, ON8 October 2016
Fast paced customer satisfaction oriented environment. I enjoyed working here and I worked well with others. It was a team based position where everyone worked together to keep customers happy.
Pros
discount on food
Cons
too far from home
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, team-oriented workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON27 May 2016
Wendy's was a wonderful place to gain work experience, and develop skills that are critical in a workplace.

Staff is friendly and strives to work as a team in order to maintain effective service and to solve problems.

Not much to say; Wendy's was a very well-rounded place to work, and a fantastic place to be a part of.
Pros
50% off meals
Cons
Rarely, but difficult to negotiate working days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced Atmosphere
Manager (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON14 May 2016
I have had nine hour shifts last twelve hours because of training heavily based on video instruction and very little time to train. I learned to handle multiple positions at a time because I was expected to. I learned that a job is not always worth the stress it creates, and a decent paycheck is worthless if you don't have time to spend it. My coworkers were the best part of this job. Customers and management were the most challenging part of the job.
Pros
50% off food while working as employee, 100% off as a manager while working
Cons
Stressful environment, almost no potential for advancement, few rewards upon advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and freindly enviornment
Sandwich Maker (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON8 August 2016
Wendy's is a very fast pace job. I had to memorize everything on the menu which was hard at first but all my co-workers were very kind and friendly which made it much easier. Overall it is a great environment.
Pros
Free drinks and 50% off food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Manager (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK14 November 2016
excellent team work
fun to work with different people
friendly environment
each day you learn a new thing
good supervisors whom will teach you if don't understand anything
Pros
employee meals
Cons
long hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Understandable workplace
Grill Cook (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON3 September 2016
3 hour shifts
Most to do out of other employees
Managers with different work place requirements
Doing patty's, nuggets, fries, restocking, cleaning most work areas
Pros
Great work experience
Cons
Environment not so confortable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast pace with lots of laughs
CO-MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON25 May 2016
employee weekly scheduling and shipment ordering for the coming days
how to effectively work with a diverse group of people while bringing there talents to fruition
everyone has a different way of doing things
work together for effective workforce
dealing with the public
seeing your job run smoothly and effectively
Pros
free meals
Cons
shift work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place to work
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON14 July 2016
I like working at Wendy's. It is a place where you can have fun as well as learn more from the customers. I got to learn a lot from my co-workers and from the customers. The hardest part of the job is having long hours shift where as I enjoy working while talking with the people.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast paced work place but sweet.
Cashier/cook (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS4 May 2016
drive thru sandwhiches was always where i was placed (aces in their places) became very fast at the tasks i had to accomplish in very short amounts of time. how to bump and slide is what i learned and what i mean by that is as an example (you got time to lean you have time to clean) co-workers were very nice people never had problems with anyone not pulling their own weight. hardest part of the job would be the short amount of time you have to complete an order and get it out that window. most enjoyable part was also the speed at which things needed to be done. always kept you on your toes.
Pros
free lunches and got to work with some friends
Cons
short shifts everyday rather than long shifts (which i prefer)
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun , outgoing staff
Cashier/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Stouffville, ON14 November 2016
Even when not busy we're open until 11, everyone helps each other and really great staff and managers to work with , reason why I still work here :):)
Pros
Half off meals
Cons
Called in randomly on off days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent beginning job.
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON11 July 2016
Not a hard job to get the hang of, it is an easy job to do that can easily be worked around your schedule. It is easy to work here as a student, or someone who has other priorities. I personally found that management were not properly trained to deal with certain situations.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start
Assistant Team Manager (Current Employee) –  Ajax, ON12 October 2016
The only real problem I have with working here is the lack of steady hours. Shifts would be all over the place and my body had a really hard time adjusting.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours with no pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced work environment
Grill Person (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB16 May 2016
Work is fast-paced and rewarding.

I learned how to multitask efficiently, and how to carefully prepare food to ensure quality.

Management is patient, knowledgable, and approachable.

The staff is hard-working and friendly.

The hardest part of the job was multitasking.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the satisfaction of preparing delicious meals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Hours
Side Cash, Front Cash, and Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Langley, BC1 May 2016
The Wendy's for which I work eagerly provides their workers with many hours. They allow you to pick which shifts you would prefer to not do. I've recognized my skills in fast food through this company. However, the manager and district manager are extremely strict and don't allow you to miss work regardless of the reason. They threaten to take away hours if you don't comply to all their standards, many of which are extremely unnecessary (such as wearing only black socks or dress pants).
Pros
Learn skills, discounts
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace Environment
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB21 May 2016
Everyday at the restaurant would be quick and fast. The customers would walk in on a regular basis, handling the dining room and drive thru would get challenging but achievable with a hard working team. The management was on point with delivering quality service and reducing production cost. The co-workers were helpful and believed in team work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 11,399 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4