The Wendy's Company Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay
Prep cook, sandwich assembly line (Former Employee) –  New Westminster, BC6 September 2017
It was always really busy, but that's alright. I learned a lot while I was working there, like how to make all their sandwiches and how to do all the standard cleaning procedures. I had a couple friends who worked there, which made things easier.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company that provides work life balance.
General Manager (Former Employee) –  GTA, ON5 September 2017
A typical day at work would be to ensure that store is ready for business with people in place. product available and facilities being maintained to a high standard. Delivering friendly customer service to both internal and external customers was always the priority.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Atmosphere
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  St. Albert, AB4 September 2017
Worked for Wendy's for over a decade. Always a learning adventure- from new promotions to new procedures it was never dull. Favorite part of the job was team work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs a stricter boss who checks bullying and inappropriate behaviour by some staff.
Crew (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 September 2017
Bad behaviour and harassment by some of the supervisors has no consequences. They are let to go scot-free by the senior managers.
...........................................................
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
full of enjoyment
Part-time employment (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON3 September 2017
This is really a great company . I want to work in this company and experience the different culture of Canada and also the things people are fond of to eat in canada Barrie.
Pros
free breakfast
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Enjoyable Team Environment
Cashier/Cook (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON3 September 2017
We are a productive and fun crew to work with. We ensure that our customers are satisfied and happy. As a crew we make sure that all tasks are completed and ready for the next rush.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Short-staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful Environment to work in
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON1 September 2017
All Management is a disgrace. Awful and unrealistic goals and expectations for employees. Management treat employees unfairly and in a disrespectful manner.
Pros
none
Cons
Literally Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working at Wendy's
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Mission, BC31 August 2017
I like that it's close to my home and I get paid well and I like my coworkers and bosses, I got lots of training and help when I asked and they always give me helpful tips on how to improve
Pros
Great training and pay
Cons
It's a very fast pace environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, feels like family
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Whitby, ON31 August 2017
The most friendly job I've ever had. everyones so friendly, happy, outgoing. never felt so happy to go to work. gained communication, teamwork, and monetary skills
Pros
DISCOUNTS :) friendly environment
Cons
short staff, in process of hiring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment
Grill man & Sandwich maker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 August 2017
This is a great working environment, you get to interact with guests and coworkers. You gain a lot of skills while working here such as working in a fast pace environment, independent work, team work, problem solving, and time management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 August 2017
It was a nice experience for me.friendly environment,multitask at a time.Learned different things from manager and co-workers. lots of fun.improved a lot.very good experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Cashier and Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC29 August 2017
Multi Tasking and Customer Satisfaction is taught really well
Friendly work environment
Great management.
hardest part - hectic
enjoyable part - support from co workers
Pros
Good Enviroment
Cons
Un paid breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable work place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB29 August 2017
Working at Wendy's was a really great experience as it helped me enhance my castomer service abilities, cash handling and create relationships with people.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Less hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unsanitary and unfair environment
Front Cashier (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON28 August 2017
When I worked at Wendy's, there was constant health code violations, the sandwich makers would get grease and sauces on their gloves and smear that on your burger when making it, have u ever wondered why the bun is so greasy? It's from that. The workplace is poorly cleaned, the managers don't care if your sick they'll make you come in and they don't care whether or not you are contaminating the food. If you object even though you have a right to you may get fired and replaced with someone else like that.
Pros
Employees
Cons
Understaffed, unsanitary and negative
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managers could've had better instructions
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Campbell River, BC28 August 2017
The job was okay. Managers had a short temper which created for a bad work environment and created tension between coworkers. If the job was done wrong, managers made sure that it obvious that the job was done wrong.
Pros
Friendly coworkers.
Cons
Terrible Management, unorganized staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BC25 August 2017
Lots of perks with this job from profit sharing to free tickets to local hockey team, The Blazers. Great staff discounts on food during your shift and after.
Pros
Free tickets
Cons
Kitchen gets very hot
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not very good
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Sherwood Park, AB23 August 2017
they only put me on for 2 days a week and gave me a few seconds to learn the whole menu before leaving me alone to figure it out. 90% of the employees would speak in a different language that only they could understand
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good customer service experience
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Owen Sound, ON23 August 2017
Good place to learn how to deal with customers in a very fast-paced environment. Good for time management and team work skills. Also helped advance my problem solving skills (eg when customers were unhappy)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Cashier, Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON21 August 2017
stressful workplace, very high pace most of the time. sometimes coworkers were rude. typical day would include making fries, grilling meat and baking bacon and taking orders.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the greatest work atmosphere.
Head Cashier (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON21 August 2017
Overall working here was not the greatest experience, I only stayed as long as I did because it was extremely flexible with my lifestyle. The experiences I had helped me shape myself into the hard worker I am now,
Pros
Flexibility
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Wendy's Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 16,485 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4