The Wendy's Company

The Wendy's Company Employee Reviews

Found 972 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pruductive, but worst management
Main Cashier Attendant, Grill (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON9 March 2017
Wendy's doesn't provide proper training and disrespects employees. managers take advantage of employees, and steel from employees. not a safe workplace as employees are not taken into consideration of chemicals and weight lifting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
Crew Member/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Newmarket, ON9 March 2017
good environment
nice staff
great management
culture very diverse
fast and accuracy
was able to learn a lot like dealing with all types of customer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It could be an excelent place to work.
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  YVR8 March 2017
It is a good place to work but at the location I was working is a little difficult since 9 of 10 workers are from the same nacionality and to deal with people speaking a particular language and being rude to people from different nacionality is not a dream.
Pros
Location walking distance from City hall Sky Train
Cons
no too nice enviroment when supervisors are rude to workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON8 March 2017
Wendy's have a really good management and their policies are really helpful mostly for customers as if they have any complain about food or customer service they can write on Wendy's page or can call head office, basically customer service is really good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC7 March 2017
cut and chopped food items and cooked on a grill or in fryers
served fresh, hot food with a smile
packaged menu items into bags or trays and placed drink
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was fun but not anymore
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ON6 March 2017
I worked there for a while, When i was promoted into a supervisor it was great. I was trained on everything that a supervisor needed to be trained on. The work place was fun. The old owner sold the place to some new people and they came in and turned everything upside down. Not paying you after a time and would fire you if you walked out without finishing your job. treated their staff very very poorly
Cons
treated staff like nothing and would not pay after a time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 March 2017
-Always working
-Learn every position
-Fun environment
-Lousy customers

Since some of my employees were slow, I had double or triple the tasks they did and sometimes I found it fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but also enjoyable work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Charlottetown, PE4 March 2017
While working at Wendy's I have learned a lot from my management team such as time management in a fast paced environment.
Pros
The team I get to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced, fun working environment
Team Member/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON3 March 2017
A very friendly, fast-paced work environment.
Learned to deal with different kinds of people and their concerns.
Learned how to manage time efficiently and smoothly.
Learned to efficiently work in a team.
Improved customer service skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work envirnoment
Line cook (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON28 February 2017
I loved working there because it was my first job and everyone was very friendly and all got along extremely well, it was a great place to start working at.
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, Horrible Pay and Unfulfilling
Cashier (Current Employee) –  North Bay, ON27 February 2017
A typical day at work is stressful, in that it is fast-paced and under-appreciated, the managers appear to need more training as we sometimes have to be our own managers. The pay is awful, the only benefit is the cheerful elderly customers.
Pros
Friendly Customers
Cons
Lack of Leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Flexable Hours
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Brantford, ON24 February 2017
Hours are very flexible good for students! Also very friendly co-workers and will assist if help is needed! Management was also very co-operative and didn't abuse the power
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment with friendly team members
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Sherwood Park, AB23 February 2017
A typical day of work as a cashier was attending customers as well as making sure Wendy's restaurant was neat and tidy.

I learned how to deal with many different customer's concerns and issues.

I learned that management is important for the efficient and smooth operation of Wendy's restaurant.

The workplace culture of Wendy's restaurant was friendly team members but it was a fast paced work environment.

The hardest part of the job was went it was lunch time and there were a lot of customers waiting.

The most enjoyable part of the job is working within a team rather than just by yourself.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Crew Member (Part-Time) (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB21 February 2017
Learned team work and great customer skills. I handled cash and managed my area. I always kept my area clean and gave a great customer service. Being the cashier means face of the company so satisfy your customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unbareable
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Newcastle, ON19 February 2017
The management was terrible. understaffed all the time. The leading supervisor didn't know/do anything. The only benefit was the co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, a place where I learned a lot and a fun place.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB19 February 2017
A place where every one works as team.
Learned a lot P&L, Scheduling, Labour Management and so on.

This is a place where I saw a culture of warm and belonging where every one is welcomed.
Pros
Free Lunch, Gives an opportunity to learn and grow
Cons
Really not any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive manager with options to progres in the work place.
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Pembroke, ON19 February 2017
The people minus the managers are the worst group of human being ive ver encountered. The employees of pembroke wendys made it very unbearable to work with, They were rude and made sure that new people felt outcasted. Ive never worked in a more miserable place and im going to be telling everyone i know about the complete disregard for human compassion.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first job
Fast Food Worker (Former Employee) –  Summerside, PE19 February 2017
It was my first job , that was a long time ago now
from what i remember , it was alright , staff was friendly and everything ,



which makes things alot easier.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring
customer service (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON18 February 2017
fun people to work with. poor management. they could have a brick do the job that the employees were doing. Got along with everyone my brain was just starting to melt on the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good experience
Sandwich Maker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON14 February 2017
I worked hard and didn't get to do much i Learned a lot from a lot of people there it was a very fast paced place to work. I wish that I never worked there ever and this stuff needs to go away so I can stop
Pros
none
Cons
alot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 12,722 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4
76%

CEO Approval

Based on 3,051 ratings
Add your rating

The Wendy's Company Reviews by Location