The Wendy's Company Employee Reviews

Found 938 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Crew Member (Part-Time) (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB21 February 2017
Learned team work and great customer skills. I handled cash and managed my area. I always kept my area clean and gave a great customer service. Being the cashier means face of the company so satisfy your customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unbareable
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Newcastle, ON19 February 2017
The management was terrible. understaffed all the time. The leading supervisor didn't know/do anything. The only benefit was the co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, a place where I learned a lot and a fun place.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB19 February 2017
A place where every one works as team.
Learned a lot P&L, Scheduling, Labour Management and so on.

This is a place where I saw a culture of warm and belonging where every one is welcomed.
Pros
Free Lunch, Gives an opportunity to learn and grow
Cons
Really not any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive manager with options to progres in the work place.
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Pembroke, ON19 February 2017
The people minus the managers are the worst group of human being ive ver encountered. The employees of pembroke wendys made it very unbearable to work with, They were rude and made sure that new people felt outcasted. Ive never worked in a more miserable place and im going to be telling everyone i know about the complete disregard for human compassion.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first job
Fast Food Worker (Former Employee) –  Summerside, PE19 February 2017
It was my first job , that was a long time ago now
from what i remember , it was alright , staff was friendly and everything ,



which makes things alot easier.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring
customer service (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON18 February 2017
fun people to work with. poor management. they could have a brick do the job that the employees were doing. Got along with everyone my brain was just starting to melt on the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good experience
Sandwich Maker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON14 February 2017
I worked hard and didn't get to do much i Learned a lot from a lot of people there it was a very fast paced place to work. I wish that I never worked there ever and this stuff needs to go away so I can stop
Pros
none
Cons
alot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Wendy's (Former Employee) –  Ajax, ON13 February 2017
Great place to meet new people and improve your communication skills. It's a fun working environment with wonderful managers and employee's. Hard work is always appreciated.
Pros
easy going
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Probably the best co-workers you'll ever meet
Front/Drive Thru Cashier (Current Employee) –  North York, ON12 February 2017
The atmosphere is very inviting, the employees are the best part. They make your shifts better because everyone is friendly and always cracking jokes. The work can get hectic and difficult but it becomes easier the more you do it. I learned a lot about multi-tasking, time management (since I was in university at the same time). Management is pretty good, they can be a little hard on your sometimes but it's not because they hate you, they just want things to get done the right way.
Pros
Free lunches to one employee each week with the best performance
Cons
30min break
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice to work
Responsible for the full management of the store. (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 February 2017
Nice place to work .
as a beginner is frustrating sometimes to adjust with all work environment.
As a Manager i learn lots of work technic .
how to manage employee, build the store goal, build the personal goal, how will stay calm in any critical situation and lot more...
Pros
50% discount for manager meal.
Cons
at least ten hours worked a day
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive job
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB10 February 2017
A typical day at work would be constant hard work.
Making sure store is up to standards with extra cleaning.
Motivated and focused
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
happy to work at wendys fast food restaurant
Cashier and Dishwasher (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON7 February 2017
a typical day at work is washing dishes, working the front cash, working the drive thru and cleaning the restaurant

i learned how to operate the front cash and work in a busy and fast paced environment

management is on point

workplace culture is fast food

the hardest part of the job is stress that it can sometimes bring to a persons body and mind

the most enjoyable part of the job is interacting with other employess and customers
Pros
discount on meals
Cons
not always enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast-paced
Sandwich maker, customer service (Former Employee) –  Ajax, ON7 February 2017
- A typical day at work was fast, always busy
- I learned how to be more social by talking to customers, how to work faster
- Management was okay they were fun to work with
- The hardest part of the job was actually talking to people at the start of the job
- The most enjoyable part was making a lot of new friends and gaining experience
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at, great attitudes
Cashier/Cook (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON7 February 2017
-a typlical day at work involves alot of cleaning, food preperation, interacting with customers, and basic problem solving
-I learned many customer service skills, food safety skills, basic cooking skills, and basic business skills
-Good management
-Good workplace culture, we were a very diverse group
-meeting time requirements (drive thru times) was one of the hardest parts as there was much pressure to get lower times
-the most enjoyable part of the job is interacting with customers, meeting new people and making friends with co-workers
Pros
50% off one meal at the beginning or end of shift
Cons
no guaranteed hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON4 February 2017
Working with this company provided me the ability to handle and successfully complete tasks under pressure. A typical day at work would include restocking products, cleaning tables, moping the floor, taking orders and most importantly making sure the customer had an overall great experience.
Pros
Employee Discount
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An overall good company to work for
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON4 February 2017
The Wendy's company is great for first time workers and can if you strive for advancement you can generally gain it. You learn many common practice skills in the fast food industry and you get to see first hand the quality and safety that's put into every meal.
Pros
Employe Discount and Understanding Employers
Cons
Stressful rushes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON3 February 2017
I was a great place to work with a fun group of people. The had a lot of crew building tools to help advance your position if that is what you chose to do
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cooperation and hard work
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Vernon, BC3 February 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed my time working at Wendy's. I was able to be a part of a well functioning and productive team. Throughout my experience, I have learned impeccable people skills and problem solving. The management was well rounded and able to show compassion for their staff. Naturally, every job will its obstacles but being a part of the Wendy's team it has better prepared me to be able to handle any challenge given to me. Overall, Wendy's has been a pleasure to work for.
Pros
Staff was easy to get a long with
Cons
Late nights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job at Wendys
Crew Member/ Manager (Current Employee) –  Bradford, ON3 February 2017
Wendys is a great starting job to give you necessary skills to grow and become an adult. Working here has taught me a lot about work but also about people too. You learn about working with food, cleaning and time management skills. It also teaches you how to work and be apart of a team. Management is great here. There's nothing too hard about working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay, it payed the bills
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Ancaster, ON2 February 2017
All the days begin to blend. This is precarious work at it's finest. There is little room for advancement. I would not recommend for a serious adult with real responsible. It's great first job but do not get too comfortable.
Pros
discount on food
Cons
discount on food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 12,327 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4

The Wendy's Company Reviews by Location