The Wendy's Company

The Wendy's Company Employee Reviews

Found 863 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management. Improper training for employees.
Cook (Current Employee) –  Medicine Hat, AB5 December 2016
I got hired here and they didnt show me where anything was. They got a guy to train me and he was only there for 3 weeks. I later had to train someone and i was only there for a week. You get 50% off meals only when youre working. You only get 1 half hr break thats unpaid and You dont get two 15 min breaks if you work 8 hrs. I asked for full time work and i get less then 40 hrs a week and i make min wage. All the managers are philipino except the owners son.
Pros
50% off meals (only when youre working)
Cons
Horrible trainers, no 15 minute breaks, no free meals, only minimum wage for full time workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant and efficient work enviornment
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON4 December 2016
The Wendy's I worked at was a healthly work enviornment with a supportive and fair management team.

Some of my daily responsibilities as a team member were: taking orders, stocking, doing dishes, cleaning, taking out garbage, and food preparations for the next shift (cutting tomatoes, onions etc).
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe clean Place to work, Advancement Opportunity
Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB3 December 2016
Working at Wendys was a Good Job for a young and friendly person.

They showed you respect, and treated you fairly, The environment was clean and safe.

They encouraged you to better yourself and gave opportunity to advance into management roles.

Benefits would Include Years worked rewards, Dental/Health.
Pros
Safe, Clean and fair. Indoors work for summer and Winter
Cons
Low pay, Dealing with rude customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good job for a student
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON2 December 2016
I start off checking in, and then I proceed to my position. In terms of co-workers, they were all very nice people and very helpful. Therefore it is a good job for a student who is seeking for a part time job.
Pros
You will receive discount
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working area
Cashier (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Brandon, MB1 December 2016
good managers
taught me how to serve customer and be quality
everyone works so hard
very enjoy to clean the dining room and communicate with customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work loads
Cook (Current Employee) –  Kelowna, BC30 November 2016
I continue to work although the amount of work that is piled up on this specific job can slow the employee down and not get all of the services finished in time for the end of the shift. I, myself, feel that I do not have enough hours due to the amount of co-workers and possibly the time of year.
Pros
%50 off
Cons
rush hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Already wrote a review for this job.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Timmins, ON30 November 2016
i wrote a review already. the job was decent. i didn't enjoy the greasy environment but the people that i worked with were great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Cashier/ Night Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB30 November 2016
had fun at work with my co-workers when it was one of our birthdays we had a food fight which was awesome and loved the customers the best part of my job was to look forward on when i was going to work again
Pros
discount
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry level job
Cook (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON28 November 2016
Opening, food prep.
I learned how to prepare food, work online, listen, learn and adapt.

Management was good.

Co-workers, various types.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  london27 November 2016
typical day at work was boring. i learned that people are really harsh and unwilling to teach you anything, the management was terrible, if they didn't like you, you got no hours.
Pros
75% off lunch
Cons
dont like you no hours. rude people. rude managers. friend grouping.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun place to work but always on your feet and on the move.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Sydney, NS25 November 2016
was a great place to work, the best job i ever had the people that worked there were great and the general manager there was the best i ever had hes my top reference we really got along well, mostly because i was an excellent employee.
Pros
great workers, great management.
Cons
busy, always on the go, no time for breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job, but no advancement in the future.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Grimsby, ON23 November 2016
I enjoyed this job as it was my very first job. I learned a lot about time management and scheduling myself for shifts with school and homework. I worked many different positions at this job such as cash, early morning prep, and food preparation. Great atmosphere, everyone works together and managers are kind and understanding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Lake St, Hartzel Rd, Welland Ave,21 November 2016
It is very nice and accommodating to work at Wendy's as they promote within and offer a fun work environment at the locations i worked at employee events were planed twice a year and the management was good
Pros
employee discounts
Cons
hevey lifting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
so so
Sandwich Maker (Current Employee) –  Charlottetown, PE16 November 2016
Some mean workers, and did not give you the work time that you required. Always need to work 8 hours a day. Did not care about your own feeling.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Manager (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK14 November 2016
excellent team work
fun to work with different people
friendly environment
each day you learn a new thing
good supervisors whom will teach you if don't understand anything
Pros
employee meals
Cons
long hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun , outgoing staff
Cashier/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Stouffville, ON14 November 2016
Even when not busy we're open until 11, everyone helps each other and really great staff and managers to work with , reason why I still work here :):)
Pros
Half off meals
Cons
Called in randomly on off days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent first job.
Shift Supervisor/Manager (Former Employee) –  Cole Harbour, NS13 November 2016
Honestly speaking, this is not a job that you will love for the first few months. The first few days are a brutal overload of information.

Until you go into work one day and you suddenly realize you're good at your job. There are good days and there are bad days, but you'll be surprised at the relationships you form with your coworkers and the life skills you learn from working in fast food.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
équipier (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC13 November 2016
worked there for over 4 years and i learned and developped my skills. the team is very nice and close to each other. it is a fun place to work for and they care about the quality of their product and service. they help each crew to be as efficient as they can be and help them to be the best they could be.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sandwhich maker (Former Employee) –  Cornwall, ON11 November 2016
I think its a great job. I have learned a lot. I feel like i have achieve my goals on becoming a productive at my job.this job has brought be threw rushes and to become good at managing my time.
Pros
Get time off when i want
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
cook (Former Employee) –  L'Île-Perrot, QC9 November 2016
I would open the store up at 7am and get everything prepared throughout the store. It would take us up to 3 hours to finish everything.
Pros
free food
Cons
not all the hours I wanted
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 11,378 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4

The Wendy's Company Reviews by Location