The Wendy's Company Employee Reviews

Found 1,184 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a nice place to work.
CSR, Food Prep, Salad Prep, Dish Washer. (Current Employee) –  Renfrew, ON19 August 2017
It is a challenge working for a company that projects themselves as a professional and caring place to work but is not. The bottom line is the profit margin and the treatment of the front line workers is insulting and demeaning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best environment with diverse team.
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB17 August 2017
its busy at night
learned more about procedures and process
management is best
workplace diverse
night closure is hardest
most enjoyable is creepy funny jokes cracking
Pros
Food advantages
Cons
Night Shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
works with other job
Crew (Current Employee) –  Niagara, ON15 August 2017
its a convenience job for me it works with my other pt job but still allows me to be home with the kids
managers are all young and they have no skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wendys Restaurant help me to become more confident and developed my leadership skills. I became a result oriented person ,a detailed manager and enjo
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary Alberta14 August 2017
Wendys Restaurant help me to become more confident and developed my leadership skills. I became a result oriented person ,a detailed manager and enjoyed my shift by doing huddle to my people through TTM in, through, out.I plan the people by consistently following the Daypart positioning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Front and Drive Thru Cashier (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB13 August 2017
had no problems with the place. they train you for every position, and the workers are nice and friendly. they are very fair with your hours. they give you hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun-ish
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Bolton, ON10 August 2017
Lots of rude customers, don't argue with them
All mangers are really nice
It takes a lot of self control not to eat the fries
The staff is really nice and easy to work with
Pros
food discounts
Cons
on your feet all day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It Sucks
Cashier/Drive Thru/Kitchen (Former Employee) –  Mount Pearl, NL10 August 2017
I would never recommend Wendy's to anyone. The people I worked with were horrible. The management was horrible. The food is horrible. I did not like working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Food Counter Attendant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB10 August 2017
When I started working in this company, I learned a lot, time management, treat other people, Co workers and higher boss. They are all friendly. The workplace is nice and safe. The hardest job, I don't say hardest job, rather I will say Interesting jobs because you will experience and learn more. The most enjoyable part of the job is treating us like we're a whole family and meet new friends like what Wendy's do.
Pros
Free meals
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of Hours
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB9 August 2017
Great place to work when you are a student as the hours are very flexible. Also got to work with a lot of great people. Most of the managers were okay to deal with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON8 August 2017
Most of the things you will learn are repetitive. Once you learn all the tasks you'll be good. The employees are really fun and its a great atmosphere
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
You smell like fast food when you leave
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work was good, the environment was questionable.
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Sarnia, ON8 August 2017
When I began my employment at Wendy's, the hours were great and I was given plenty of tasks to complete during the shift. I don't have as many hours as I used to, and now am usually a cashier, meaning I don't move around as much as I would have liked. I enjoy being in charge of the dining room the most because I have to be constantly moving. Working for the company was overall a fun experience, but there was definitely an issue with workplace gossip that I didn't enjoy.
Pros
Employee discount, free meal if you volunteered to stay longer than scheduled, fast-paced environment
Cons
Losing hours, workplace gossip
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good service
Manager (Former Employee) –  Brandon, MB7 August 2017
excellent company to work with management team and co-worker. good quality for work there. people polite, team is very nice, flexible time to work there,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
didnt stay for long
Cashier (Former Employee) –  New Liskeard, ON5 August 2017
I didn't stay at Wendy's for too long I was there maybe 2 months before I went to another Job I did enjoy my spot though as a cashier but not to much where I had to use harsh chemicals every morning all on my own.
Pros
half off lunch
Cons
verry lonesome when it come to work ethics
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing 😉
Manager (Current Employee) –  20215 64 ave surrey bc5 August 2017
Wendys is really good but they gave us minium pay thats why really hard for me thats why i need another job may be. But wendys restaurant have amazing food amazing atmosphere amazing management. Keep it up 😄
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and tiring
All Rounder (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB4 August 2017
The most tiring job ive ever had not just physically but mentally. Only the people that you work with will determine if its gonna be fun or exhausting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Front Cashier (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB3 August 2017
working the front and back cashier
learned how to work in a team environment
Management was always fair and guiding
the hardest part was working the Sunday shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Crew Worker (Current Employee) –  Pickering, ON3 August 2017
Good for a fist job/ part time job while in school.Good training and support. not very much room for advancement. skills learned can help with future employment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and funn and very organized place
Shift supervisor (Former Employee) –  Waterdown, ON3 August 2017
great atmosphere, nice people ,you take your rights.I learned more management skills and beautiful customers treatment methods. Great management team (hard but fair
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first part time job
Seasonal clerk (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS2 August 2017
It is a nice starting point for people who are looking for the first job.
Usually managements are flexible with your schedule. Especially when it involved your school work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON2 August 2017
A lot of people underestimate the hard work that goes into being a Wendy's employee. It helped keep me in shape and I enjoyed working with most of the people who worked there. I have learned that the fast food industry is not really for me. It's a great job for first timers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Wendy's Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 15,981 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4