The Wendy's Company Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company
Manager (Current Employee) –  Welland, ON23 February 2018
Working here your expected to life for Wendy’s. Family and personal life is all suppose to be worked around Wendy’s. The ritch owners took away paid bereavement for employees
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Live to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fine
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON23 February 2018
I needed money so i put up with a lot they called me in a lot it really depends on who you worked with if the shift was gonna be fun or not but overall it isn't a bad place but not a great place to work
Pros
half off meals
Cons
management wasnt amazing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB22 February 2018
i have been working at Wendy's full-time,,fast pace,
very friendly workers,,,,
friendly customers,,,
nice and clean stores,,,
nice staff and good environment,,

,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Cornwall, ON21 February 2018
It was a wonderful oppertunity , i would recommend this to anyone that wants to learn great customer service. Amazing atmosphere and great people to work with and for
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
simple first or beginner job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Ottawa East, ON21 February 2018
The job is very straight forward I was a cashier there, take orders and process them. There is also some cleaning required when the store is not busy it is good for students and people looking for part-time work.
Pros
cleaning
Cons
clothes smell like food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mauvais environnement de travail
Store Associate (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON20 February 2018
- mauvais gérant
- travail peu apprécié
- très répétitif et long
Pros
repas à moxié prix
Cons
courte pauses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB18 February 2018
The managers discourage talking with other co-workers' keeping it to minimal.Customers are well taken care of, and so are the workers. The food is enjoyable, wish i can say the same for their fries.
Pros
50 percent discount on one combo, only when at work.
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Cassière (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC17 February 2018
I learned how to bag items and work the cash register. I closed a lot, which was also fine, and I learned how to count. I learned how to offer good customer service as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice workplace to work in
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Duncan, BC16 February 2018
i would greet customers with a smile always keeping an eye on the lobby so it stays clean. making fries and sandwiches making sure people get their order and are satisfied with their purchase and don't have an trouble.
Pros
break discounts and friendly faces
Cons
sometimes it can feel like a long day at the end of a shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and enjoyable workplace.
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB15 February 2018
It was a fun workplace, I enjoyed working with my co-worker. Such a friendly workplace where I am able to work nicely with my co-workers and to my costumer. I’ve learned how to multitask which is a great skill to possess. The management has been so good to me so far, they just gave me the right hours that I needed.
Pros
Free meals, perfect time suite for my schedule
Cons
Busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very proffessional
Service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Châteauguay, QC15 February 2018
Beautiful people the work is very efficient and the hours were very good I felt very safe and I had fun working here I’ve learned a lot and i even became a team leader
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok job environment but bad management.
cashier from October 2016 to August 2017 (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON15 February 2018
A typical day at Wendy's starts with signing in and cleaning the dining room. The environment is okay with friendly coworkers but managers there are very irresponsible and unknowing of their duties.
Pros
Employee Discounts
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small, but fun workplace; excellent management and training
Team Member/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 February 2018
-small workplace
-easy to learn about all duties
-excellent training and management
-friendly staff and safe environment
-flexible hours
-fun work and learning experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treat u terrible
Worker (Former Employee) –  Simcoe, ON14 February 2018
I did not enjoy working here. Almost all the mangers were ignorant. And as soon as you start with no experience they make you run back and forth to every location. Then give you trouble when your not filling the ice cause they told you to clean the dinning room. This was my experience but I'm sure some are fine
Pros
Clean
Cons
Very ignorant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON13 February 2018
Poor management. NO regards to availability. If you want a mature work place this is not the place. A lot of employees treat it like a high school cafeteria. Worst experience of my life. Broke my toe and they would not allow me to work with crutches so I had to put pressure for 8 plus hours on a freshly broken toe.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 February 2018
The first year I worked here I was getting great hours, towards the end, the managers had chance and they started to replace everyone. The managers were not nice whatsoever. I wouldnt reccomend working here
Pros
50% off
Cons
Rude
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Workplace, though management could be unreasonable at times
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB12 February 2018
Team based environment, very friendly. Available hours not always taken into account when scheduling (i.e education, ease of transportation etc) Good training.
Pros
Good entry into the workforce
Cons
Scheduling you during hours outside of your availability
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working here.
Food Counter Attendant (Former Employee) –  Alberta12 February 2018
Working in Wendys is such an honor and responsibility.
I gained lots of knowledges and experienced how to communicate to different kinds of people with different personality. Working here thought me how to handle my customer service and managing my time in a proper way to do my time table through my hectic schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back Easy going workplace
Grill Cook (Former Employee) –  Ancaster, ON12 February 2018
what can i say? its a job in fast food. greasy, disgusting,barely edible. not a place u wanna be. the people are great thow just like anywhere.........
Pros
good people
Cons
fast food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Cook/Prep (Former Employee) –  Greater Napanee, ON11 February 2018
good food and great staff
Working at wendy's was always enjoyable.I enjoyed every member of my team as well our regular customers :) The one time customers are good too, just not as cool of course!
Pros
everything
Cons
frosty machines lol
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Wendy's Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 18,715 reviews
55K
45.2K
35.3K
21.8K
11.4K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture