Find companies:
The Wendy's Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,450 reviews

The Wendy's Company Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What you would expect from a fast food joint.
Crew Member (Former Employee), AbbotsfordNovember 18, 2014
You don't do anything fancy. Cook the patties, make the sandwiches or work the cash register. I learned time management skills and how to work fast and efficiently. Management where nice but expected quality work. The hardest part of the job was the lunch and dinner rushes. i enjoyed the people that worked there the most.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, Always chances available to advance higher up in the restaurant, Amazing managers
Cashier (Former Employee), Calgary, ABNovember 18, 2014
Work cashier, Usually driver thru,
Stocked the store and Cleaned the restaurant,
Rush hour peak taught me how to work quickly and efficiently but also how to handle stress when working through stressful situations,
Co-workers we're extremely friendly and helpful when needing help with any task i was unsure how to do,
Customers could at times be frustrating – more... but with the managers help all situations would be resolved quickly,
Best part of the job was i learn't quickly and had fun doing it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun and a fast pace environment.
Manager (Former Employee), Vaughn, ontNovember 7, 2014
Pros: working with different cultures.
A typical day at Wendy's consists of making sure the store looks clean and stocked up for the daily rush. Making sure enough staff are working in different shifts. Directing and coaching staffs on a daily basis. What I learned about working at Wendy's is its fast pace to serving customers. hardest part of the job is getting customers complaints. The – more... most enjoyable part of working there was making sure every customers leave happy and working with the staffs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace with great food
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), L'Île-Perrot, QCOctober 28, 2014
Pros: pleasant staff
Cons: long hours
I learnt a lot from this job. It gave me a sense of responsibility. I interacted with the clients and made sure everything was at their liking. I also cleaned the dinning room, So they could eat in a clean and proper environment. The staff was very pleasant to work with and so was the management. I had a very nice experience working here
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job
Cashier (Former Employee), King City, ONOctober 26, 2014
Pros: new experiences
Cons: working long hours.
This is my part time job for 5 years. I got lot of experiences in cashier from this job. and for customer services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABOctober 24, 2014
Working at Wendy's is a place where you can get the equal treatment for everybody. As a part of our management team, you have to be a role model for all your staff so that you will gain the respect and the result for the service that you need. Maintaining your composure and keeping your self calm will help you to solve problems and you will be always – more... on top of the situation no matter what. Sometimes, you have to deal with difficult problems like guest complaints and crew behaviors but again,stay calm. The most enjoyable part here at Wendy's is that everybody's working so hard with the smile on their face showing that they really like what they're doing and happy to work with each other. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unprofessional and negative work place
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee), Moncton, NBOctober 24, 2014
wendys was a great place to work loved talking to the costumers and doing everything in could to help them and make them happy
i learned how to make work sandwich station use the cash take orders for drive thru and front cash..and cleaning and closing the store

reason for leaving was co-workers/management ...
unprofessional and rude
negative
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience as a First Job
Cashier & Grillman (Former Employee), Markham Rd & Nuggett AvenueOctober 24, 2014
Pros: wendys menu items 50% off
Cons: closes too late (after 11:30pm)
A typical day at work for me would be working as the grillman and as the drive through cashier so it was a very fast pace environment. Also as the grillman there was a different area to clean for each day of the week and I also had to make all sorts of food. I learned the most at this job because it was my very first job so I learned how to use the – more... cash register and how to appropriately use the stove, grill and so forth. The management was very helpful towards my learning and I picked up on my work fast. My coworkers are all very friendly and fun to work with. The hardest part of the job was to clean all the oil and grease of the products. The most enjoyable part of the job was all the things I learned and how great it was as a first job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized, fun workplace, and A+ management
All Positions (Former Employee), Gibsons, B.C.October 23, 2014
Pros: easy to learn
Cons: low pay
Wendy's as a first job is a great place to start. Training was straight forward, and efficient. Co-workers were awesome. Just an overall awesome atmosphere. The hardest part is probably becoming really fast a the drive thru. You learn a lot working here including how to work well in a team, how to deal with difficult people, and how to work under pressure. – more... Honestly it's hard to say what the best part was, but I'd have to say the manager was the biggest part in creating a great working atmosphere. However the big downside to Wendy's is it's not really a career you want to have for life, because it's very hard to get a raise and lets be real its fast food haha! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible and Demeaning
Drive Thru Cashier (Current Employee), Edmonton, AlbertaOctober 15, 2014
Pros: see smiling customer faces every day.
Cons: hours are not flexible, and bosses do not understand why i don't come in when sick.
My co workers are always making me feel like I am below them, always ignoring me, and treating me rudely even though I try to be nice to them! On October 12, 2014, the shift manager on duty at 7 pm started calling me a liar just because we miscounted my till. When I attempted to give the explanation as to why it might be less, she would not allow me – more... to explain and kept interrupting me and calling me a liar for an additional ten minutes. Then, when I attempted to leave the restaurant to go home, she followed me, screamed at me- in front of every guest in the dining room!- and humiliated me so much that I was so angry, I got physically ill that night.

I would like to have a new job- which is why I am looking- and have it on record that I quit working there, and not that I was fired because they can't keep their tempers in line. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well organized
cashier (Former Employee), Campbell River BCOctober 13, 2014
Pros: nice staff
Cons: not enough hours
It was easy work, short hours, plenty of staff. Maintained the surroundings of the restaurant, prepared food. Took orders from customers, handled money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic culture
Canadian Safety & Security Manager (Current Employee), Oakville, ONOctober 7, 2014
Leadership is strong and values continued growth. Good work - life balance. Do the "right thing" attitude.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONSeptember 30, 2014
good part time work while in school. learnt a lot about the food industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wendys Old Fashioned Resturant
Cashier (Former Employee), Peterborough, ONSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: long hours, great recognition, happy environment
Cons: -
A typical day at work consisted of coping in a fast paced environment while maintaining customer interaction. Preparing and receiving orders while perfecting time management. As well as processing payments while working on multitasking skills. While working in such a team oriented environment I gained knowledge on skills such as, time management, multitasking, – more... cleaning, organization, customer service, team building and much more. The management team at Wendy's was exceptional and contributed to all of the skills I gained knowledge on as well as all co-workers. The hardest part about the job was being able to receive and ring up orders while processing payments for previous orders all while maintaining customer interaction through the drive thru speaker and at the window. The most enjoyable part of the job was the challenges given each day as well as the need to multitask in a timely manner and consistently maintaining customer interactions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so fun workplace
food counter attendant (Current Employee), yorkton SKSeptember 26, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: late night work
enjoy in the first time but the to long time.
they change the managers that give us the strict hours of work and breaks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Grill Cook Cashier (Former Employee), Chateauguay, QCSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: awseome co workers
Cons: management
A Great Experience . amazing co workers . flexible hours. i enjoyed my year and a half there at wendys . only reason i left was due to school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Crew (Current Employee), Waterdown, ONSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: good management and fun environment
Cons: far from home
I've been working with this company for 3 years now and I've come across a few managers who didn't make it fun, but currently I have an awesome General manager and her team of managers. All the crew members were nice and welcoming, it did not take long for me to get used to working, and so far I've made some good friends to which I love working and – more... hang out from time to time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast and fun
Crew Member (Current Employee), 6449 Erin Mills PkwySeptember 13, 2014
Pros: you can get schedule according to your need
Cons: far from home and raises and not that great
Very busy and a lot of work that needs to get done for closing shift. As tiring as it is, but always have a fun shift with the co-worker. Everyone helps out everyone and the management is Great!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Shift Supervisor (Manager) (Former Employee), Kingston, ONSeptember 13, 2014
go into work, check daily sales from the day so far or the sales for that particular day, check the schedule to see how many people were working on my shift, and which positions I wanted them in, responsible for balancing the safe and all tils, jump into positions that need the most help at one given time, while making sure that front line and drivethru – more... were moving smoothly and in the right amount of time, giving my staff jobs to do like stocking and prep, dishes during slow periods to get ready for the next meal time rush, during a closing shift, there was cleaning of the store, cash reports, waste reports for the day and locking the store and setting alarm before leaving. I think the most enjoyable part were the incentives for doing a good job like t-shirts and cupons to movies and things like that, the hardest part is when I had customer complaints, or my bosses yelling at me for slow times, I think 3 or 4 minutes in drivethru is still fast. but overall it was a good experience, my boss did teach me one thing I will never forget, he always used to say, " never assume". – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment.
Manager (Current Employee), Winnipeg, MBSeptember 10, 2014
- Large amount of employees.
- Great hours/reasonable pay.
- Very consistent workplace.

1 2 3 4 5

About The Wendy's Company

The Wendy’s Company (NASDAQ: WEN) is the world’s third largest quick-service hamburger company. The Wendy’s – Read more

The Wendy's Company Photos