Find companies:
The Wendy's Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,290 reviews

The Wendy's Company Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible and Demeaning
Drive Thru Cashier (Current Employee), Edmonton, AlbertaOctober 15, 2014
Pros: see smiling customer faces every day.
Cons: hours are not flexible, and bosses do not understand why i don't come in when sick.
My co workers are always making me feel like I am below them, always ignoring me, and treating me rudely even though I try to be nice to them! On October 12, 2014, the shift manager on duty at 7 pm started calling me a liar just because we miscounted my till. When I attempted to give the explanation as to why it might be less, she would not allow me – more... to explain and kept interrupting me and calling me a liar for an additional ten minutes. Then, when I attempted to leave the restaurant to go home, she followed me, screamed at me- in front of every guest in the dining room!- and humiliated me so much that I was so angry, I got physically ill that night.

I would like to have a new job- which is why I am looking- and have it on record that I quit working there, and not that I was fired because they can't keep their tempers in line. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well organized
cashier (Former Employee), Campbell River BCOctober 13, 2014
Pros: nice staff
Cons: not enough hours
It was easy work, short hours, plenty of staff. Maintained the surroundings of the restaurant, prepared food. Took orders from customers, handled money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic culture
Canadian Safety & Security Manager (Current Employee), Oakville, ONOctober 7, 2014
Leadership is strong and values continued growth. Good work - life balance. Do the "right thing" attitude.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONSeptember 30, 2014
good part time work while in school. learnt a lot about the food industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wendys Old Fashioned Resturant
Cashier (Former Employee), Peterborough, ONSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: long hours, great recognition, happy environment
Cons: -
A typical day at work consisted of coping in a fast paced environment while maintaining customer interaction. Preparing and receiving orders while perfecting time management. As well as processing payments while working on multitasking skills. While working in such a team oriented environment I gained knowledge on skills such as, time management, multitasking, – more... cleaning, organization, customer service, team building and much more. The management team at Wendy's was exceptional and contributed to all of the skills I gained knowledge on as well as all co-workers. The hardest part about the job was being able to receive and ring up orders while processing payments for previous orders all while maintaining customer interaction through the drive thru speaker and at the window. The most enjoyable part of the job was the challenges given each day as well as the need to multitask in a timely manner and consistently maintaining customer interactions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so fun workplace
food counter attendant (Current Employee), yorkton SKSeptember 26, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: late night work
enjoy in the first time but the to long time.
they change the managers that give us the strict hours of work and breaks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Grill Cook Cashier (Former Employee), Chateauguay, QCSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: awseome co workers
Cons: management
A Great Experience . amazing co workers . flexible hours. i enjoyed my year and a half there at wendys . only reason i left was due to school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Crew (Current Employee), Waterdown, ONSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: good management and fun environment
Cons: far from home
I've been working with this company for 3 years now and I've come across a few managers who didn't make it fun, but currently I have an awesome General manager and her team of managers. All the crew members were nice and welcoming, it did not take long for me to get used to working, and so far I've made some good friends to which I love working and – more... hang out from time to time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast and fun
Crew Member (Current Employee), 6449 Erin Mills PkwySeptember 13, 2014
Pros: you can get schedule according to your need
Cons: far from home and raises and not that great
Very busy and a lot of work that needs to get done for closing shift. As tiring as it is, but always have a fun shift with the co-worker. Everyone helps out everyone and the management is Great!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Shift Supervisor (Manager) (Former Employee), Kingston, ONSeptember 13, 2014
go into work, check daily sales from the day so far or the sales for that particular day, check the schedule to see how many people were working on my shift, and which positions I wanted them in, responsible for balancing the safe and all tils, jump into positions that need the most help at one given time, while making sure that front line and drivethru – more... were moving smoothly and in the right amount of time, giving my staff jobs to do like stocking and prep, dishes during slow periods to get ready for the next meal time rush, during a closing shift, there was cleaning of the store, cash reports, waste reports for the day and locking the store and setting alarm before leaving. I think the most enjoyable part were the incentives for doing a good job like t-shirts and cupons to movies and things like that, the hardest part is when I had customer complaints, or my bosses yelling at me for slow times, I think 3 or 4 minutes in drivethru is still fast. but overall it was a good experience, my boss did teach me one thing I will never forget, he always used to say, " never assume". – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment.
Manager (Current Employee), Winnipeg, MBSeptember 10, 2014
- Large amount of employees.
- Great hours/reasonable pay.
- Very consistent workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with great co-workers
Cook, Server, Cashier (Former Employee), Port Coquitlam, BCSeptember 8, 2014
Wendy's was an awesome introduction to the big scary place known as the real world. I learned how to balance my personal life with work, as well as with school, I learned what full time hours were like to work during the summer time, and most of all I learned the importance of being a hard worker. I gave my all everyday at Wendy's, striving to provide – more... the fastest, while still accurate, service to customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice part time
Grill station maker and sandwich maker (Former Employee), WinnipegSeptember 8, 2014
Good manager ,nice people there
I am Grill station maker and sandwich maker when I am in Wendys.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What you would expect
Crew Member (Former Employee), Ile Perrot, QCSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: 50% off 1 combo per shift
Exactly what you expect from fast food. Part time hours were flexible enough and the labour wasn't difficult. My only complaint was that management was often contradictory and none of them liked each other. After a year, my attitude had changed from bright and cheerful to melancholy and drudging, so I decided that it would be in the best interest of – more... both parties if I left. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Team Member/Supervisor (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONSeptember 3, 2014
its a great company to work for. You knew what to expect each day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Stratford, ONSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: free lunches on pay week
Cons: people not doing right job they were told to do
very friendly people, people were always energetic and always were on time for there shift. there was always a smile on all my co-workers face. everyone loved working there. hours were flexible. and place was always clean and busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace, friendly staff, overall an enjoyable workplace.
Manager (Current Employee), Winnipeg, MBAugust 29, 2014
Pros: fun, fast paced environment.
- 8&1/2 hour shifts, 40hrs/week, different shifts week to week.
- Very fast paced environment.
- Wide variety of employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Fast paced environment
Cashier and Food Preparation (Former Employee), Sydney, NSAugust 27, 2014
Taking customers orders, preparing food, and enjoyed the fast paced environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
Cashier (Current Employee), ottawaAugust 26, 2014
Wendy's was a great place to work for experience but personally I do not want to be working at a fast food restaurant, I would much rather work at a store or anything other then fast food
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wendy's Restaurants of Canada
Operations, Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Oakville, ONAugust 19, 2014
Pros: great work environment
Started Wendy's as Part time reception and grew to become an Operations Administrative Assistant supporting Senior directors within Wendy's Canada

1 2 3 4 5

About The Wendy's Company

The Wendy’s Company (NASDAQ: WEN) is the world’s third largest quick-service hamburger company. The Wendy’s – Read more

The Wendy's Company Photos