Find companies:
The Wendy's Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,073 reviews

The Wendy's Company Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Grill Cook Cashier (Former Employee), Chateauguay, QCSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: awseome co workers
Cons: management
A Great Experience . amazing co workers . flexible hours. i enjoyed my year and a half there at wendys . only reason i left was due to school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Crew (Current Employee), Waterdown, ONSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: good management and fun environment
Cons: far from home
I've been working with this company for 3 years now and I've come across a few managers who didn't make it fun, but currently I have an awesome General manager and her team of managers. All the crew members were nice and welcoming, it did not take long for me to get used to working, and so far I've made some good friends to which I love working and – more... hang out from time to time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast and fun
Crew Member (Current Employee), 6449 Erin Mills PkwySeptember 13, 2014
Pros: you can get schedule according to your need
Cons: far from home and raises and not that great
Very busy and a lot of work that needs to get done for closing shift. As tiring as it is, but always have a fun shift with the co-worker. Everyone helps out everyone and the management is Great!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Shift Supervisor (Manager) (Former Employee), Kingston, ONSeptember 13, 2014
go into work, check daily sales from the day so far or the sales for that particular day, check the schedule to see how many people were working on my shift, and which positions I wanted them in, responsible for balancing the safe and all tils, jump into positions that need the most help at one given time, while making sure that front line and drivethru – more... were moving smoothly and in the right amount of time, giving my staff jobs to do like stocking and prep, dishes during slow periods to get ready for the next meal time rush, during a closing shift, there was cleaning of the store, cash reports, waste reports for the day and locking the store and setting alarm before leaving. I think the most enjoyable part were the incentives for doing a good job like t-shirts and cupons to movies and things like that, the hardest part is when I had customer complaints, or my bosses yelling at me for slow times, I think 3 or 4 minutes in drivethru is still fast. but overall it was a good experience, my boss did teach me one thing I will never forget, he always used to say, " never assume". – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment.
Manager (Current Employee), Winnipeg, MBSeptember 10, 2014
- Large amount of employees.
- Great hours/reasonable pay.
- Very consistent workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with great co-workers
Cook, Server, Cashier (Former Employee), Port Coquitlam, BCSeptember 8, 2014
Wendy's was an awesome introduction to the big scary place known as the real world. I learned how to balance my personal life with work, as well as with school, I learned what full time hours were like to work during the summer time, and most of all I learned the importance of being a hard worker. I gave my all everyday at Wendy's, striving to provide – more... the fastest, while still accurate, service to customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice part time
Grill station maker and sandwich maker (Former Employee), WinnipegSeptember 8, 2014
Good manager ,nice people there
I am Grill station maker and sandwich maker when I am in Wendys.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What you would expect
Crew Member (Former Employee), Ile Perrot, QCSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: 50% off 1 combo per shift
Exactly what you expect from fast food. Part time hours were flexible enough and the labour wasn't difficult. My only complaint was that management was often contradictory and none of them liked each other. After a year, my attitude had changed from bright and cheerful to melancholy and drudging, so I decided that it would be in the best interest of – more... both parties if I left. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Team Member/Supervisor (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONSeptember 3, 2014
its a great company to work for. You knew what to expect each day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Stratford, ONSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: free lunches on pay week
Cons: people not doing right job they were told to do
very friendly people, people were always energetic and always were on time for there shift. there was always a smile on all my co-workers face. everyone loved working there. hours were flexible. and place was always clean and busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace, friendly staff, overall an enjoyable workplace.
Manager (Current Employee), Winnipeg, MBAugust 29, 2014
Pros: fun, fast paced environment.
- 8&1/2 hour shifts, 40hrs/week, different shifts week to week.
- Very fast paced environment.
- Wide variety of employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Fast paced environment
Cashier and Food Preparation (Former Employee), Sydney, NSAugust 27, 2014
Taking customers orders, preparing food, and enjoyed the fast paced environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
Cashier (Current Employee), ottawaAugust 26, 2014
Wendy's was a great place to work for experience but personally I do not want to be working at a fast food restaurant, I would much rather work at a store or anything other then fast food
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wendy's Restaurants of Canada
Operations, Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Oakville, ONAugust 19, 2014
Pros: great work environment
Started Wendy's as Part time reception and grew to become an Operations Administrative Assistant supporting Senior directors within Wendy's Canada
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working environment, friendly people, best work experience I ever had
Food Service Supervisor (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABAugust 17, 2014
Pros: employee discount on foods, flexible schedule and vacation pay
Cons: night shift, but reasonable and acceptable for me
I usually star my day at 5:00p.m. I am in night shift. just prepare everything for morning shift to open up. I learned how mange my time line, and how to coordinate my coworkers to finish each other's job, in time. I always thinking them as my real family, so all their needs if they are not violate the standard of work, I will jus tallow them to do – more... it. the hardest part of the job is you have to finish in time because you are not only have to deal with the customers , but also the team by yourself. Luckily, I handle all the issues fine, that is the most enjoyable moment of this job, the past two years are fulfilled with laugh, jokes and all the memory me and my team had were big time, they are the most unforgettable memory I ever had. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast work environment
Cashier (Former Employee), Calgary, ABAugust 15, 2014
Pros: 50% off food
Cons: bad work environment
-Mostly Customer services/Cashier.
-Responsible for taking orders and proving the customers with the food.
-I have learned to work fast.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience , Learnt New Things
Sandwich Maker (Former Employee), St. Catharines OnAugust 13, 2014
Pros: 50% off food, learning new things
Cons: lazy managers
I would prep vegetables and salads, re stock the areas that needed to be stocked(condiments,drinking cups,cutlery,sauces,salads,hamburger patties ect..) i would help manager open up restaurant. I would stock up ice bins, make sandwiches, make fries, washed all utensils, made drinks for customers orders, cleaned eating area ect. I worked well with my – more... co- workers, they enjoyed my company always. The hardest part of my job was constantly working with food and couldnt eat it. The most enjoyable part was meeting new people and working with others – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment.
Manager (Current Employee), St.Thomas,ONAugust 12, 2014
Pros: free meals as management
Cons: worked alot very little appreciation shown
enjoyed working there. Worked hard and tried to have fun during shifts while still getting all my tasks completed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfull
Manager (Former Employee), Kitchener, ONAugust 11, 2014
The managemtn division above me was way to hard on everybody. She only thought about herself, so I left the position
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun place
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), toronto onAugust 8, 2014
Pros: 50% dicount
Cons: 5-8 hours
I learned how to move very fast during lunch rush. The management was good and co-workers were a team player the hardest part of the job was closing the store the most enjoyable part of the job is going on lunch break.

1 2 3 4 5

About The Wendy's Company

The Wendy’s Company (NASDAQ: WEN) is the world’s third largest quick-service hamburger company. The Wendy’s – Read more

The Wendy's Company Photos