Find companies:
The Wendy's Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,580 reviews

The Wendy's Company Canada Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wendys Bradford
Wendy's Front Cashier & Grill Operator (Former Employee), Bradford West Gwillimbury, ONDecember 15, 2014
Pros: first job experiance
Cons: bad management
The management was a mess and the complete year of working there was a waste of time. The benefits I had gotten out of this was that it was my first job and it opened me up to a new world and opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and comfortable environment
Service Crew/ Food Counter Attendant (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABDecember 3, 2014
Pros: they give us fair working hours
Cons: there are no free meals and no dental insurance
working in a fast food service company needs you to be working with agility and quick reflexes and response and most of all must have a teamwork. that's what i learned and value the most in the job that i had. Sure you can do work on your own but you can be more productive and be at your best if you have teamwork, for in a fast food, everybody has a – more... role to play and each one must perform their duties to make the job done with fast, accurate and quality service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting
cashier (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABNovember 30, 2014
Pros: fun people, always changing, laughter
Cons: long hours on my feet
My work place was very accepting and fun to hangout on my own free time in
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to demonstrate myself as a coach and a leader
Asst Area Manager/ Corporate GM (Current Employee), Toronto, Brampton, MississaugaNovember 28, 2014
Pros: ability to work in different environmets with new challanges
Cons: company expansion plans are very conservative
Over last 13 years I have trained and a developed a highly responsive work force who are todays leaders in hospitality industry.

Over the years, I have proven myself to handle multiple assignments accomplishing goals, targets and meeting deadlines while keeping the sentiments of todays growing customer base and meeting expectation of company's shareholders.

I – more... feel I have the confidence, ability and motivation to take more challenges and responsibilities and expand my career with a growing corporation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
difficult place to work
Employee (Former Employee), 4605 25 Street SE, Calgary AB.November 23, 2014
Pros: half priced food
Cons: no hours
Wendy's taught me about the value of being persistent and fast. It taught me the importance of happy customers and good work. Unfortunately, while working there, I did not feel welcome as a new employee and I received as little as 3 hours a week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
crossed trained on all positions (Former Employee), fredericton new brunswickNovember 22, 2014
Pros: good hours good work
loved the wok, great people, trained very well, worked good as a team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and fun environment
Shift Manager (Current Employee), Hamilton, OntNovember 21, 2014
Pros: great atmosphere
Cons: can not go with availability
Working for Wendy's has taught me to work more as a team and care for each other like family. Wendy's has also taught me to have great customer service and to always wear a smile on my face. While working for Wendy's I was able to enhance my experience in cash handling, management, time management, multi-tasking, and of course customer service!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What you would expect from a fast food joint.
Crew Member (Former Employee), AbbotsfordNovember 18, 2014
You don't do anything fancy. Cook the patties, make the sandwiches or work the cash register. I learned time management skills and how to work fast and efficiently. Management where nice but expected quality work. The hardest part of the job was the lunch and dinner rushes. i enjoyed the people that worked there the most.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, Always chances available to advance higher up in the restaurant, Amazing managers
Cashier (Former Employee), Calgary, ABNovember 18, 2014
Work cashier, Usually driver thru,
Stocked the store and Cleaned the restaurant,
Rush hour peak taught me how to work quickly and efficiently but also how to handle stress when working through stressful situations,
Co-workers we're extremely friendly and helpful when needing help with any task i was unsure how to do,
Customers could at times be frustrating – more... but with the managers help all situations would be resolved quickly,
Best part of the job was i learn't quickly and had fun doing it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun and a fast pace environment.
Manager (Former Employee), Vaughn, ontNovember 7, 2014
Pros: working with different cultures.
A typical day at Wendy's consists of making sure the store looks clean and stocked up for the daily rush. Making sure enough staff are working in different shifts. Directing and coaching staffs on a daily basis. What I learned about working at Wendy's is its fast pace to serving customers. hardest part of the job is getting customers complaints. The – more... most enjoyable part of working there was making sure every customers leave happy and working with the staffs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace with great food
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), L'Île-Perrot, QCOctober 28, 2014
Pros: pleasant staff
Cons: long hours
I learnt a lot from this job. It gave me a sense of responsibility. I interacted with the clients and made sure everything was at their liking. I also cleaned the dinning room, So they could eat in a clean and proper environment. The staff was very pleasant to work with and so was the management. I had a very nice experience working here
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job
Cashier (Former Employee), King City, ONOctober 26, 2014
Pros: new experiences
Cons: working long hours.
This is my part time job for 5 years. I got lot of experiences in cashier from this job. and for customer services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABOctober 24, 2014
Working at Wendy's is a place where you can get the equal treatment for everybody. As a part of our management team, you have to be a role model for all your staff so that you will gain the respect and the result for the service that you need. Maintaining your composure and keeping your self calm will help you to solve problems and you will be always – more... on top of the situation no matter what. Sometimes, you have to deal with difficult problems like guest complaints and crew behaviors but again,stay calm. The most enjoyable part here at Wendy's is that everybody's working so hard with the smile on their face showing that they really like what they're doing and happy to work with each other. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unprofessional and negative work place
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee), Moncton, NBOctober 24, 2014
wendys was a great place to work loved talking to the costumers and doing everything in could to help them and make them happy
i learned how to make work sandwich station use the cash take orders for drive thru and front cash..and cleaning and closing the store

reason for leaving was co-workers/management ...
unprofessional and rude
negative
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience as a First Job
Cashier & Grillman (Former Employee), Markham Rd & Nuggett AvenueOctober 24, 2014
Pros: wendys menu items 50% off
Cons: closes too late (after 11:30pm)
A typical day at work for me would be working as the grillman and as the drive through cashier so it was a very fast pace environment. Also as the grillman there was a different area to clean for each day of the week and I also had to make all sorts of food. I learned the most at this job because it was my very first job so I learned how to use the – more... cash register and how to appropriately use the stove, grill and so forth. The management was very helpful towards my learning and I picked up on my work fast. My coworkers are all very friendly and fun to work with. The hardest part of the job was to clean all the oil and grease of the products. The most enjoyable part of the job was all the things I learned and how great it was as a first job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized, fun workplace, and A+ management
All Positions (Former Employee), Gibsons, B.C.October 23, 2014
Pros: easy to learn
Cons: low pay
Wendy's as a first job is a great place to start. Training was straight forward, and efficient. Co-workers were awesome. Just an overall awesome atmosphere. The hardest part is probably becoming really fast a the drive thru. You learn a lot working here including how to work well in a team, how to deal with difficult people, and how to work under pressure. – more... Honestly it's hard to say what the best part was, but I'd have to say the manager was the biggest part in creating a great working atmosphere. However the big downside to Wendy's is it's not really a career you want to have for life, because it's very hard to get a raise and lets be real its fast food haha! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible and Demeaning
Drive Thru Cashier (Current Employee), Edmonton, AlbertaOctober 15, 2014
Pros: see smiling customer faces every day.
Cons: hours are not flexible, and bosses do not understand why i don't come in when sick.
My co workers are always making me feel like I am below them, always ignoring me, and treating me rudely even though I try to be nice to them! On October 12, 2014, the shift manager on duty at 7 pm started calling me a liar just because we miscounted my till. When I attempted to give the explanation as to why it might be less, she would not allow me – more... to explain and kept interrupting me and calling me a liar for an additional ten minutes. Then, when I attempted to leave the restaurant to go home, she followed me, screamed at me- in front of every guest in the dining room!- and humiliated me so much that I was so angry, I got physically ill that night.

I would like to have a new job- which is why I am looking- and have it on record that I quit working there, and not that I was fired because they can't keep their tempers in line. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well organized
cashier (Former Employee), Campbell River BCOctober 13, 2014
Pros: nice staff
Cons: not enough hours
It was easy work, short hours, plenty of staff. Maintained the surroundings of the restaurant, prepared food. Took orders from customers, handled money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic culture
Canadian Safety & Security Manager (Current Employee), Oakville, ONOctober 7, 2014
Leadership is strong and values continued growth. Good work - life balance. Do the "right thing" attitude.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONSeptember 30, 2014
good part time work while in school. learnt a lot about the food industry.

1 2 3 4 5

About The Wendy's Company

The Wendy’s Company (NASDAQ: WEN) is the world’s third largest quick-service hamburger company. The Wendy’s – Read more

The Wendy's Company Photos