The TJX Companies, Inc.

The TJX Companies, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 97 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON10 December 2014
-Packer
-picker
-Fun place to work
-Nice people to work
-Nice management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All good
Merchandise Processing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Vancouver4 November 2014
Professional working environment and cooperative Management team. being part of training programs for career growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive environment
order picker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON30 October 2014
very busy place, different kind of peoples with mixed attitude.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very fast paced,sink or swim environment
Customer Service Supervisor/Cash Office Associate (Former Employee) –  Ireland14 October 2014
A great team of people.
Difficult to climb the ladder, one must fight to seek promotion.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Busy Workplace
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON8 October 2014
Working at Marshall's was my first job as a student, and it was an eye opener. My co workers were very friendly and so were the management staff. I've learned to be punctual and work in a busy environment. The hardest part of my job was learning the skills needed for each section in the store in a short notice, but it was also the most enjoyable part due my excellent social skills and multitasking skils
Pros
Friendly people
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People, not so good at allowing people to just work without over sight
Enterprise Architect (Former Employee) –  Mississaga, On19 August 2014
I absically grew up there they taught me how to have fun but still take the work serious. They are not good a work life balance as they do not allow for working from home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 June 2014
I love the people i work with because they are very nice to me. The managers are also nice and very accommodating.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working, Team builder, detailed oriented
Lumper laborer (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON9 May 2014
good, its all fun. the supervisor is helpful and kind and that all one need at workplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive position
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON25 February 2014
-I was able to grow within the position and prove myself.
-I enjoyed the added responsibility.
-I enjoyed my co-workers and got along with them.
-The hours were convenient.
-I wish it was a full time position.
Cons
Temporary position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace. various chances for future growth.
temperary associate (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON22 January 2014
excellent work experience because its a learning place where co-workers do work with full dedication and co-ordination. Management posses good behavior with straight and clear instructions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hi i am work hear
winner general labour (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON19 January 2014
i am work 14 /8 2013 to 24/9 2013 shoe and winner departmant hear no hard job and enjoyable and eassy job pls come back work hear
Pros
no
Cons
yas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good workplace
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON20 December 2013
evening shift working from 3:45 PM to 12 PM, nice workplace there is too many collegues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace in tjx
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON12 October 2012
team working is best part of job i like working there all the supervisers and managers are very cooperative. coworkers are from different communities so we learn different cultures and languages. but the hardest part is that i have to stay at one place the whole day
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Brampton11 October 2012
-Indian dominate
-easy job
-great presentations
-learned alot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON31 July 2012
I have loved working with TJX. I work with great people and amazing management, the reason I have been with the company for 8 years. I would like to focus on my career with children and this is the only reason I am wanting to leave.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fabulous people and flexible schedules
Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 April 2012
Excellent work environment however; not a particularly interesting occupation
Pros
believes in safety at the workplace
Cons
slow advancements
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more The TJX Companies, Inc. reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 3,773 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6

The TJX Companies, Inc. Reviews by Location