The TJX Companies, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 103 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Cashier & Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON4 April 2015
The overall work relationships developed at TJX are good solid ones. The employees all get along and are usually on the same page to get the work done.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Associate (Former Employee) –  Brampton Ont26 March 2015
long working shifts, co workers involved in personal life, enjoyable work environment. Hardest part would be standing all day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work/life balance for assistant managers
Assistant Manager of Operations & Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON23 March 2015
Especially working in a busy store in Toronto, was putting in 13 hour days, every weekend, at the store until 11pm, felt like there was a lot of "Associate Care" but not for management.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience with computer software AS400
Order processing (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 March 2015
Experience to process and complete orders for clients with AS400
Software.Process orders to different stores across Canada
Printing of locator cards and store labels
Process orders electronically
Assigning different orders to associates and complecting them electronically
Retreive the locations of various merchandise by header, keytrol and pack size
Pros
Big company
Cons
No career growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Receiving Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 February 2015
Supervisors treat associates like trash, they think that they are on top of the world. Very demeaning atmosphere. Co-workers are the only support you have working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Milton- Key Holder/Customer Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Milton, ON19 January 2015
Fire fighting on a daily basis, trying to please all customers.
Great environment
Competitive and ever changing.
Pros
Never a dull moment
Cons
Shift work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON10 December 2014
-Packer
-picker
-Fun place to work
-Nice people to work
-Nice management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All good
Merchandise Processing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Vancouver4 November 2014
Professional working environment and cooperative Management team. being part of training programs for career growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive environment
order picker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON30 October 2014
very busy place, different kind of peoples with mixed attitude.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very fast paced,sink or swim environment
Customer Service Supervisor/Cash Office Associate (Former Employee) –  Ireland14 October 2014
A great team of people.
Difficult to climb the ladder, one must fight to seek promotion.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Busy Workplace
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON8 October 2014
Working at Marshall's was my first job as a student, and it was an eye opener. My co workers were very friendly and so were the management staff. I've learned to be punctual and work in a busy environment. The hardest part of my job was learning the skills needed for each section in the store in a short notice, but it was also the most enjoyable part due my excellent social skills and multitasking skils
Pros
Friendly people
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People, not so good at allowing people to just work without over sight
Enterprise Architect (Former Employee) –  Mississaga, On19 August 2014
I absically grew up there they taught me how to have fun but still take the work serious. They are not good a work life balance as they do not allow for working from home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 June 2014
I love the people i work with because they are very nice to me. The managers are also nice and very accommodating.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working, Team builder, detailed oriented
Lumper laborer (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON9 May 2014
good, its all fun. the supervisor is helpful and kind and that all one need at workplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive position
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON25 February 2014
-I was able to grow within the position and prove myself.
-I enjoyed the added responsibility.
-I enjoyed my co-workers and got along with them.
-The hours were convenient.
-I wish it was a full time position.
Cons
Temporary position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace. various chances for future growth.
temperary associate (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON22 January 2014
excellent work experience because its a learning place where co-workers do work with full dedication and co-ordination. Management posses good behavior with straight and clear instructions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hi i am work hear
winner general labour (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON19 January 2014
i am work 14 /8 2013 to 24/9 2013 shoe and winner departmant hear no hard job and enjoyable and eassy job pls come back work hear
Pros
no
Cons
yas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good workplace
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON20 December 2013
evening shift working from 3:45 PM to 12 PM, nice workplace there is too many collegues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace in tjx
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON12 October 2012
team working is best part of job i like working there all the supervisers and managers are very cooperative. coworkers are from different communities so we learn different cultures and languages. but the hardest part is that i have to stay at one place the whole day
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Brampton11 October 2012
-Indian dominate
-easy job
-great presentations
-learned alot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The TJX Companies, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 3,866 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6

The TJX Companies, Inc. Reviews by Location