The TJX Companies, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 174 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Environment
General Worker Associate (Brampton-ON) (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON21 July 2015
Worked at TJX Canada for 11 years. My position was a GWA (General Labor Associate). In this position you needed to be flexible and adapt to change; but also work in a fast-paced environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learn different skills
Production Team Associate / Packaging (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON15 July 2015
I had learnt packaging , labeling for different cosmetic and general items.

co- workers are very helpful.
I like morning shift time and I was enjoying my work.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
ticketing (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON9 July 2015
good and fun, interesting, interactive, everyone was nice and their all friendly. hardest part of the job was the first day learning everything and having to know that everyone watching you, cause its your first day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for first jobW
Associate (Former Employee) –  Stoney Creek, ON29 June 2015
Working at Winners as my first job was pretty fun. I was part-time so after school I'd head to work for about 4 hours a day. I learned how to be patient and communication skills with customers and other co-workers. My co-workers were supportive and made work seem more fun than it actually was. The hardest part was pleasing customers who were wrong, but the most enjoyable was sorting out and organizing clothes which was my favourite.
Pros
free snacks
Cons
in a mall
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for.
GWA (Current Employee) –  Mississuaga, On27 June 2015
TJX Canada is great place to work for despite all the shortcomings .
which any organization has.
Its has great environment to work for.
Pros
work atmosphere
Cons
timings
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team work
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC23 June 2015
I took job in Winners as sales associate for my working holiday in Canada. It was good job, the coworkers and management were very friendly and polite. They are very good in coordination and team work. Work itself was pretty busy, so I never get bored. They pay min. wage and give you only part time with no benefits. They rise salary after half year, but it isn't even worthy mentioning. But this common practice in retail.
Pros
good team work, flexible schedule
Cons
salary. no benefits, hard to get full time job
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun Workplace
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Edmonton Alberta1 June 2015
A place to utilize customer service skills
Friendly work environment
Great management
Loved being around fun people all day
Shortage of hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for gaining experience
General Labourer, Temporary (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON21 May 2015
A helpful environment for gaining work experience
The people were understanding and willing to teach
Learned how to ticket, label, and pack orders
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy workplace
Packer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga20 May 2015
Working with different people everyday. Learning new tasks. Good problem solving, doing new and different things everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience and productive workplace
Temporary Associate (Former Employee) –  Brampton18 May 2015
We start on time for work, we always have a meeting first with the supervisor regarding the productions and and set goals of the department. Reminding us always of the safety measures at work, exercise / stretching before starting. Co-workers are team players. hardest part of the job is sometime the heavy lifting. For me as a Mom, the most enjoyable was that the time goes so fast that your shift is already over.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
solid place to work
puller (Former Employee) –  american drive4 May 2015
i worked the morning shift from 6:45 to 3pm as an associate using a pump truck to load merchandise. The company is great with fantastic employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Retail Job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON1 May 2015
Serving customers and keeping the store neat and organized. Working in different departments.
Management is supportive.
A lot of team work.
Pros
Nice co-workers
Cons
Standing for a very long time
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place, no hours.
Sales Associate/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB24 April 2015
Although pay is good, you recieve no hours, some good workers, some unwelcoming to new people. Day is spent cleaning up after customers, and being ale to switch from cashier, to department.
Pros
Great people, good management, good pay
Cons
no hours, no enough people scheduled
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lovely environment to work
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tralee23 April 2015
I really enjoyed working at TKMaxx.The hours were extremely varied from week to week so I could not make a living from it.
Cons
Varied hours from week to week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Target
District Supervisor/ Store Manager (Former Employee) –  GTA13 April 2015
I enjoyed Target Canada and sad to see it leave, It was a great place to work! I would still be working for Target and would have loved to grow the organization....
Was this review helpful?Yes6No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emphasis on Work Life Balance
Business Systems Analyst (Current Employee) –  6715 Airport Road Mississauga, ON L4M 4Z87 April 2015
Great place to work and advance as long as you are working within the merchandising departments. Overall good company to work for.
Pros
Company dedicated to values and diversity
Cons
No work from home policy
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Cashier & Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON4 April 2015
The overall work relationships developed at TJX are good solid ones. The employees all get along and are usually on the same page to get the work done.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity for Summer Students - Lots of Training!
Allocation Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 April 2015
I worked at TJX over one summer for four months and was put through a 6 week training program, alongside other full time employees that were just hired. The training I received was incredible, especially for a company to invest that into a summer student that was only there for 16 weeks.
Pros
Lots of training, co-workers always helpful
Cons
Not much direction once training is done (dependent on manager)
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
if you have a good supervisor you are set
Receiver (Former Employee) –  brampton, ontario31 March 2015
work hard
do more than what is asked of you
Mostly great people to work with
if you dont fit in with the majority, you will not go far in this company
Cons
extremely high supervisor turnover
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Associate (Former Employee) –  Brampton Ont26 March 2015
long working shifts, co workers involved in personal life, enjoyable work environment. Hardest part would be standing all day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 3,750 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6