The TJX Companies, Inc.

The TJX Companies, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 97 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a learning experience, with challenges but pleasant
Assistant Manager of Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Oshawa14 August 2015
it was a really enjoyable experience to work with this company. The company's policies are very nice and manageable. Associate care was there. Co- workers were also very cooperative. Re tail business is always tough and challenging but with the guidelines, support and help system there, it made it a delightful experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for first jobW
Associate (Former Employee) –  Stoney Creek, ON29 June 2015
Working at Winners as my first job was pretty fun. I was part-time so after school I'd head to work for about 4 hours a day. I learned how to be patient and communication skills with customers and other co-workers. My co-workers were supportive and made work seem more fun than it actually was. The hardest part was pleasing customers who were wrong, but the most enjoyable was sorting out and organizing clothes which was my favourite.
Pros
free snacks
Cons
in a mall
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience and productive workplace
Temporary Associate (Former Employee) –  Brampton18 May 2015
We start on time for work, we always have a meeting first with the supervisor regarding the productions and and set goals of the department. Reminding us always of the safety measures at work, exercise / stretching before starting. Co-workers are team players. hardest part of the job is sometime the heavy lifting. For me as a Mom, the most enjoyable was that the time goes so fast that your shift is already over.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience with computer software AS400
Order processing (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 March 2015
Experience to process and complete orders for clients with AS400
Software.Process orders to different stores across Canada
Printing of locator cards and store labels
Process orders electronically
Assigning different orders to associates and complecting them electronically
Retreive the locations of various merchandise by header, keytrol and pack size
Pros
Big company
Cons
No career growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well communication among the employees
General Worker (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 September 2015
I undersand that it is company just like family members work together at home. Only one think is lacking of evalution of individuals. Many of the employees are higher qualified but the company should utilise their experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Busy Workplace
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON8 October 2014
Working at Marshall's was my first job as a student, and it was an eye opener. My co workers were very friendly and so were the management staff. I've learned to be punctual and work in a busy environment. The hardest part of my job was learning the skills needed for each section in the store in a short notice, but it was also the most enjoyable part due my excellent social skills and multitasking skils
Pros
Friendly people
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and cooperative environment
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  mississauga26 September 2015
Always a fun at work. All associates are very cooperative and the environment is awesome. learnt a lot of things about the marketing strategy and planning. Had a great experience of group therapy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production and fun place to work !
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 October 2015
The Management is very supportive and full of excitement. The job training to each associate is out of this world. Managers bring enthusiasm within the associates . Great place to work !
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place, no hours.
Sales Associate/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB24 April 2015
Although pay is good, you recieve no hours, some good workers, some unwelcoming to new people. Day is spent cleaning up after customers, and being ale to switch from cashier, to department.
Pros
Great people, good management, good pay
Cons
no hours, no enough people scheduled
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxing work environment
Floor Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON26 September 2015
The actual work itself was laid back and straightforward. But the management can make your jobs a lot more difficult than it has to be.
Pros
Able to pace youself through work
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace in tjx
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON12 October 2012
team working is best part of job i like working there all the supervisers and managers are very cooperative. coworkers are from different communities so we learn different cultures and languages. but the hardest part is that i have to stay at one place the whole day
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work/life balance for assistant managers
Assistant Manager of Operations & Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON23 March 2015
Especially working in a busy store in Toronto, was putting in 13 hour days, every weekend, at the store until 11pm, felt like there was a lot of "Associate Care" but not for management.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
ticketing (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON9 July 2015
good and fun, interesting, interactive, everyone was nice and their all friendly. hardest part of the job was the first day learning everything and having to know that everyone watching you, cause its your first day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace. various chances for future growth.
temperary associate (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON22 January 2014
excellent work experience because its a learning place where co-workers do work with full dedication and co-ordination. Management posses good behavior with straight and clear instructions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People, not so good at allowing people to just work without over sight
Enterprise Architect (Former Employee) –  Mississaga, On19 August 2014
I absically grew up there they taught me how to have fun but still take the work serious. They are not good a work life balance as they do not allow for working from home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive position
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON25 February 2014
-I was able to grow within the position and prove myself.
-I enjoyed the added responsibility.
-I enjoyed my co-workers and got along with them.
-The hours were convenient.
-I wish it was a full time position.
Cons
Temporary position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON31 July 2012
I have loved working with TJX. I work with great people and amazing management, the reason I have been with the company for 8 years. I would like to focus on my career with children and this is the only reason I am wanting to leave.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Retail Job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON1 May 2015
Serving customers and keeping the store neat and organized. Working in different departments.
Management is supportive.
A lot of team work.
Pros
Nice co-workers
Cons
Standing for a very long time
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Receiving Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 February 2015
Supervisors treat associates like trash, they think that they are on top of the world. Very demeaning atmosphere. Co-workers are the only support you have working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun Workplace
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Edmonton Alberta1 June 2015
A place to utilize customer service skills
Friendly work environment
Great management
Loved being around fun people all day
Shortage of hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The TJX Companies, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 3,771 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6

The TJX Companies, Inc. Reviews by Location