The TJX Companies, Inc.

The TJX Companies, Inc. Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 133 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work/life balance for assistant managers
Assistant Manager of Operations & Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ONMarch 23, 2015
Especially working in a busy store in Toronto, was putting in 13 hour days, every weekend, at the store until 11pm, felt like there was a lot of "Associate Care" but not for management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Retail sales associate (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABMarch 16, 2015
company has a great system of training, I enjoyed working at all positions I was offered. Management staff is always helpfull
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience with computer software AS400
Order processing (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMarch 11, 2015
Experience to process and complete orders for clients with AS400
Software.Process orders to different stores across Canada
Printing of locator cards and store labels
Process orders electronically
Assigning different orders to associates and complecting them electronically
Retreive the locations of various merchandise by header, keytrol and pack size
Pros
big company
Cons
no career growth
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hours
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ONMarch 7, 2015
hours were good, hard to get time off when needed, it was a toxic environment to be working in
management was not considerate of schooling and the fact that that was a priority
very high turn around rate
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Receiving Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONFebruary 27, 2015
Supervisors treat associates like trash, they think that they are on top of the world. Very demeaning atmosphere. Co-workers are the only support you have working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and team oriented.
General Associate (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONFebruary 11, 2015
A typical day started with a team meeting where associates are informed of the goals that were met and the target for the day. Once assigned associates proceed to work as a team to meet the day's target.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They live their mission statement daily. Fantastic atmosphere and huge potential to grow within the company.
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  London, ONFebruary 7, 2015
TJX was a fantastic company to work for. They embody their mission statement. It is not just something posted on their walls and never revisited. There is great potential to grow within the company if that is what an individual is looking for. It is not just a job it is a family.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Merchandise Assistant Intern (Former Employee) –  mississauga, ontarioFebruary 5, 2015
- multitasking is key
- celebrating success is evident at TJX
- positive environment
- lots of perks
- option to experience different departments
- great people/coworkers
Pros
lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that truely lives up to the say of "Work Life Balance"
OPS/CS Manager (Former Employee) –  ONJanuary 25, 2015
Amazing organization to be a part of. Good wages and benefits for Leaders or Managers.

TJX could improve on technology in the stores
Pros
work life balance
Cons
lack of systems and technology
Was this review helpful?Yes3No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good social interaction with customers and associates.
Associate (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BCJanuary 23, 2015
Cashiering, customer services, decoration, inventory, stocks display.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Customer Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Spruce Grove, ABJanuary 20, 2015
I enjoyed my time at winners. I worked with great managers, learning different skills from each one. Everyday was an adventure, always lots to do. I opened and closed the store. Receiving the truck in the morning was always fun seeing all the new products coming in. It was a high demanding job, always lots that needed to be done throughout the day. I enjoyed working in the cash office.
Pros
great people to work with
Cons
long seasonal hours
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Milton- Key Holder/Customer Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Milton, ONJanuary 19, 2015
Fire fighting on a daily basis, trying to please all customers.
Great environment
Competitive and ever changing.
Pros
never a dull moment
Cons
shift work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An okay place to work
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJanuary 15, 2015
- typical day at work consisted of doing data entry
- i learned how to better my skill as an employee
- better communication skills
- dealt with bad situations but made them better
- had good co-workers, everyone understand how to work together and complete the task we were given
Was this review helpful?Yes2No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VOTED "great place to work" but favouritism is a huge negative part of the company.
Senior Allocation Analyst/ Associate Planner (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJanuary 11, 2015
I learned a lot in the planning and allocation side of the retail world here. Built great relationships with the merchants.

The management team loved to gossip, and lack of closed door policy was actually implemented. Which is a hard place to dedicate a lot of your time to.

Promotions are offered to friends first than to the people who have dedicated time and work effort to implement a great "next big thing"
Pros
lots of lunches
Cons
favouritism, long hours, lack of recognition
Was this review helpful?Yes9No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very organize and detail oriented ,friendly workplacement
CASHIERS AND CASH OFFICE COORDINATOR (Current Employee) –  VaunghtJanuary 4, 2015
I learned how being organize has affect on my life.
And I become detail oriented.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Merchandising Operations Associate (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJanuary 3, 2015
The most enjoyable part of my job is being given new projects that I can use to enhance my skills and develop new ones that I can use to further my career in retail buying, category management and inventory analysis.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fast-Paced work place
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SKDecember 20, 2014
Co-workers coordinated with each other very well.
Management team is ready to liaise with associates any time and creates a respectful environment every day.
We have fun on Fridays when everybody brings their own food and stories together with lunch.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONDecember 10, 2014
-Packer
-picker
-Fun place to work
-Nice people to work
-Nice management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Temporary Receiver (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONNovember 23, 2014
It was overall a fun fast pace environment to work in with a great management team. The hours were great, time flew by and the pay was ok.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Pembroke, ONNovember 14, 2014
TJX Canada has been a great place to work and learn new skills neede.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 3,207 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture