Find companies:
The TJX Companies, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,797 reviews

The TJX Companies, Inc. Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere to grow
Lead Merchandise Associate (Former Employee), Winston Salem NCSeptember 24, 2014
I thoroughly enjoyed my tenure at T.J. Maxx and if anyone wants to grow with a company, this is a place where it can happen.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun loving,interesting
Cashier (Current Employee), Hartsdale, NYSeptember 24, 2014
management and all coworkers at m&v are very good and enjoyable
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TJMAXX
Warehouse Supervisor (Current Employee), Worcester, MASeptember 23, 2014
Its the typical Hustle and Bustle of a distribution Center. Management and Training are not up to par, and could truley use a management overhaul.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALSeptember 23, 2014
Loved this job. Management were always fun and reasonable. they reconized my hard work, gave raises and the customers were so nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
sales associate (Current Employee), Murfreesboro, TNSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: discounts and getting to help and talk to people.
Cons: it is a retail store.
I've worked for Tj Maxx for over a year now and I have never had a problem with the managers. The company is nice too. I have never really had a bad day there maybe once or twice. They don't pay a lot but it is a nice part time job to have if you want extra money on the side.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tj maxx
Customer Service (Former Employee), Rocky Mount, NCSeptember 23, 2014
Operating a register, unloading trucks and unpacking boxes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved being creative
back room worker (Former Employee), Pottstown, PASeptember 22, 2014
Pros: loved being creative with merchandise
Cons: not enough pay
dust mop and wet mop sales floor and puffed in areas assigned for that day.clean the bathrooms and wipe windows and vac carpet then t o the back room to help bring in the merchandise from the truck and process it and ship to sales floor
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall - Good Company
Human Resources Generalist (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PASeptember 22, 2014
Pros: 401k match
Competitive work environment. Work/Life balance depends on the location
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, Great Staff
Co-Ordinator (Former Employee), Inverness, ALSeptember 21, 2014
This was a great time when I worked for TJ Maxx, they were very focused company with a great attitude to employing people from overseas to give other employees a great experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low Pay.
Coordinator (Current Employee), Lafayette, INSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: great merchandise
Cons: low pay
Great place to work if you are willing to travel for advancement. Low pay until you reach the higher jobs. High turnover rate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Mangers and employees
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee), Myrtle Beach, SCSeptember 20, 2014
Great job had a great time working there. Would really enjoy the managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
ASST MANAGER (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLSeptember 19, 2014
many 12hr shifts with only a 10% .discount .xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Associates are great
Back Room Coordinator (BRC) (Former Employee), Tuscaloosa, ALSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: insurance
Cons: better work enviornment
My day consisted of organizing and managing receiving. I set up and had my paperwork completed by the time my crew came in. I assigned each associate an area to complete each day. Our goal was to have the truck processed and ready to be merchandised within 4 hours of receiving the truck.
I learned how to flow with change as it was presented tome. I – more... tried to bring unity to our management team by explaining that in order to have a green store, the leaders had to be with one accord. I loved my management team but I feel that there needs to more accountability when it comes to the associates as well as management. I absolutely loved my co-workers. I loved bringing positivity to all I came in contact with. I loved the work that I did. I love working with my hands and I absolutely love organizing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place
T.J. Maxx (Former Employee), Evansville, INSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: good people
Cons: low pay
Not really for a short term worker, usually lift 25 to 40 pounds. I learned how the high paced world works. Goods co-workers. Hardest part of the job is remembering to switch the load types. Most enjoyable part is the great supervisors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Associate (Current Employee), Victoria, TXSeptember 18, 2014
It the customers and the employees that make it an enjoyable place to work. I really like working there. They have a hard time at letting some people try a different position then what they are in. If that person wants to move up and talks the managers about it but nothing happens. Well to me that's them not having faith in there employee who feels – more... that they are right for that position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oppurtunity for advancement
Floor Associate, Cashier, Stock (Former Employee), Chicago IllinoisSeptember 18, 2014
• Greeting customers
• Handled money
• Merchandise pricing and placement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Risky and exciting opportunity
Loss Prevention Officer (Former Employee), Miami FlSeptember 17, 2014
this particular job was risky and at times life threatening, but it was something that I really enjoyed doing. the managers were very cooperative although the Job was mainly about watching and confronting dishonest associates. The hardest part about this job was confronting the shoplifters. and the most enjoyable was the feeling after we stopped a shoplifter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good work environment.
employee/cashier/dressing room attendant (Former Employee), Somerset, NJSeptember 17, 2014
Take payment in exchange of goods sold. Work register. Retrieve carts. Manage racks and dressing rooms.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun workplace
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Staines, ENGSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: friendly and fun workplace
Cons: always on my feet
A typical day at work: arrive at work at 8:30am for the daily brief before doors open at 9am. The first hour or so is fairly quiet so staff have chance to get the new stock out onto the shop floor so customers have the latest items to shop. As the store becomes busier I am required to cover the tills, serving customers and handling there requests. The – more... hardest part of the job, is fighting with the bubble wrap to cover, wrap and protect many of the delicate items customers buy. The most enjoyable part of the day for me is putting the new stock out on the shop floor, it gives me a chance to look at the latest fashion and have a secret shop of them before the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hardwokring,
Costumer Service (Former Employee), Culver City, CASeptember 15, 2014
it was okay. there would be some points to when i didnt know what to do because i had done everything i had been asked to do so i would do things here and there after i was donw with what i was asked to do.

About The TJX Companies, Inc.

The TJX Companies, Inc. is the leading off-price retailer of apparel and home fashions in the U.S. and worldwide, ranking No. – Read more