Find companies:
The TJX Companies, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,860 reviews

The TJX Companies, Inc. Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
life at work
Front End Coordinator (Current Employee), Jefferson City, MONovember 4, 2014
nothing to say. do have great benifits .. Bla bla bla bla bla bla bla
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unloder/sorter
Stockroom Associate (Former Employee), Middletown, NYNovember 3, 2014
Pros: great co-worker
Cons: short hours
typical day is come of the n we sorter the boxes that come off the trucks
I learn that I multitask a lot of this thing at once
the management is good understanding each other well

co-worker are great everyone is friendly n easy to get alone with
nothing was hard bout this job
have go friends at the job to get thought the day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a very intersting Job
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Windsor, CTNovember 3, 2014
Pros: it was a paying job
Cons: dysfunctional
I felt the store to be very disorganized. There was a lot going on in the his store, like employees stealing, things being very dysfunctional. The store pretty mush remained a mess, and the supervisors weren't very helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Which Cares About its Employees
Jewelry Lead (Former Employee), South Bend, INNovember 3, 2014
This company definitely does its best to make sure that its employees are content in their positions. A day at work was often easy-going and productive, and it was fun to work with other people who were content with their jobs. The hardest part of the job was completing projects while also trying to provide excellent customer service, and the most enjoyable – more... part was definitely the fun with co-workers that I enjoyed on a daily basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast growing company offering high standard customer service
Store Merchandise Associate (Current Employee), Arlington, VANovember 2, 2014
Pros: associates shopping discounts
Cons: healthcare
- Highly productive,and result oriented workplace
- Commitment to integrity in business practices
- Management treats each associate with honesty, respect and
dignity
- A wide range mix of talent and unique abilities amongst my
coworkers and they are fun to work with
- working long hours standing is the hardest part
- Providing the highest quality customer – more... service to people from all walks of life – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun workplace
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee), San Bernardino, CAOctober 31, 2014
Great co-workers and bosses! I had the opportunity to work in a retail environment! I learned how to work a cash register, how the whole operation works!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to learn
Merchandise Processor (Former Employee), Mission Viejo, CAOctober 31, 2014
Pros: you get 10% off merchandise
Cons: there are some
It was an interesting experience! You get to work at 5 am and off by noon. The hardest part of the job is the low expectations they have for employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive Place
Cashier (Former Employee), Augusta, GAOctober 30, 2014
Pros: great workplace
Cons: short breaks
I loved working here. It was my very first job and I really enjoyed it. All employees could get benefits and we all got 20% off in the store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Associate (Former Employee), Saratoga, NYOctober 30, 2014
Pros: doing something different than what i was use to doing.
Cons: having my hours cut.
I enjoyed my co-workers and the position I had. Until my hours went from 40 to 6. So I ended up leaving, as I was spending all of the money I made on gas just to make it back and forth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee), London, ENGOctober 30, 2014
Completed the ‘get into Retail’ programme with the Princes trust and TK Maxx. Worked at TK Maxx in Tooting Broadway as sales associate amongst a team of 3 staff providing excellent customer service to customers. Work also included till work, keeping and dealing with customer enquiries and requests, stocking clothing and ensuring stocks were well presented – more... in tidy; talking to customers advising on products and prices. Also did 2 days training with The Prices Trust to develop understanding of principles of sales, sales techniques, how to deal and communicate with customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), athens, gaOctober 29, 2014
i have learned everything in the retail field from working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and energectic
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee), E. Falmouth, MAOctober 29, 2014
Pros: discount on merchandise
Cons: holiday hours
A typical day at work includes checking email, associates time and attendance which helps with the overlook of the store business plan and notating if it is over for Payroll, notating any/all concerns or comments via Management Communication Log, receiving truck shipments 6 days a week and merchandising all new product in that day. Within a day, routines – more... call for overseeing all front end cashiers, working with the Front End Coordinator and utilizing all associates for an effective and sufficient work day.

When being new to this position, The hardest part of the job is not knowing all the answers, adapting to new associates and learning how each store operates differently.But, the most enjoyable part of the job is satisfying customers and going above and beyond to make their shopping experience memorable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High turn over
Associate (Former Employee), Medford, OROctober 29, 2014
Typical for retail, very high turn over. Good people left due to low hours and minimal growth opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Chesterfield, VAOctober 29, 2014
Pros: nice co workers
Cons: management sometimes
management is ok. love my coworkers feel like we family. we do team work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring and dragged
Warehouse operative (Former Employee), walsallOctober 29, 2014
I ublocked the belt and emptied the bins when needed doing which i did not enjoy because is was alot of standing around not doing anything just waiting for something to happen, which i do not enjoy i would rather spend the whole day being busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job close to home
Customer Service/Merchandising Associate (Current Employee), Brentwood, CAOctober 29, 2014
Pros: i have a small check to pick up weekly
Cons: not enough hours and they want to much from us yet they only pay minimum wage
I was hired as a Temp Holiday Hire. After the holidays I was one of 2 employees that was kept on the pay roll because of the out standing job performed and being one of the top (3) performers on getting new customers to open a TJ Max Credit Card. When hired I was paid 8.25 an hour. I was given a review in June and was also given a raise of .22 cents. – more... In July minimum wage went up to $9.00 – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy going job good people
TJ Maxx Internship (Former Employee), Chesterfield, VAOctober 28, 2014
Pros: calm environment
A normal day we would unload boxes from the truck open and separate the merchandise. then we place the merchandise on the floor with fresh price tags on them. then were just keeping the place organised
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Atmosphere
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 27, 2014
Pros: awesome team building meetings
Cons: few full time positions available
I loved working for T.J.Maxx at the Atlanta,GA location. I helped to open the store as one of its new employees and the grand opening was so fun! All of my supervisors and managers were very helpful and my co-workers were friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customers make the store fun
MERCHANDISING ASSOCIATE/CASHIER (Former Employee), washington dcOctober 27, 2014
Pros: great co workers and customers
Cons: lack of hours
I liked working at tj maxx because of the great customers that i got a chance to meet as well as cool co workers i got a chance to grow with. i learned a lot from this job that helped me grow a lot as a person. for example, i never worked a cashier a day in my life but they gave me the opportunity to operate one and i became of the the best cashiers – more... the company had, so for that i was grateful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice quite place to work
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 27, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: 30 min no benfits
they have very little service, so they are low in labor hours.

About The TJX Companies, Inc.

The TJX Companies, Inc. is the leading off-price retailer of apparel and home fashions in the U.S. and worldwide, ranking No. – Read more

The TJX Companies, Inc. Photos