The TJX Companies, Inc.

The TJX Companies, Inc. Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 136 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMarch 7, 2016
The 4 years I been there was great, the people are nice and the management were kind. I worked the afternoon shift from 3: 45pm to 12:am. I learned how to look for merchandise by paperwork, I'm friendly towards co-workers, supervisors, and management that's what makes me likeable 'I hope'. there wasn't anything hard about the job, but I do enjoy the values the company stands for integrity, respect towards other, equality, and open communication.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diversity
Packaging clerk (Former Employee) –  Brampton, OnFebruary 24, 2016
They are good company its just hard to get a full time job. They are running via agency. Supervisor are great, fast paced. You do your job properly and noting will go wrong.
Pros
great people
Cons
some politics
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family like work culture
Data Center Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 11, 2016
Great place to work with great people. Lots of learning and opportunists. Bureaucratic structure with a top down approach.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
STORE MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 8, 2016
Overall a fantastic organization! Great culture, strong values and associate care. I have learned quite a bite over my time here and have enjoyed almost everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONFebruary 4, 2016
I have just worked there for 4 months and I like the job and the management and staff are very welcoming and they know what they are doing and treat all employees very well and equally.
Pros
free lunches on occasions
Cons
flexible hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
won great place to work 2 years in a row
CUSTOMER SERVICE/OPERATIONS CO-ORDINATOR (Current Employee) –  London, ONFebruary 1, 2016
tjx has 8 core values to live by as associate, they also are about work and home life balance. most associates are crossed trained so that you are more available for extra shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing core values, work as a team to delivery results. Great place to work!!
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ONJanuary 8, 2016
Love my job and love the company. Work with the best team! Core values are lived every day, from the President down people are there to help you and your store grow and succeed.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive and Friendly environment
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ONJanuary 7, 2016
TJX Canada doesn't just speak about its culture and values we all make it a part of our daily habits, associates are friendly and management is approachable.

Weekly plans are always established and communicated in a clear and concise manner.
Pros
Work life balance, culture & the people
Cons
Plans requires approval which may take very long.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It provides great ooprotunity to gain important skills required in my future career.
Summer Student Associate (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONNovember 29, 2015
It was a great place to gain valuable skills like communication, problem solving, etc. Everyone is very friendly and willing to help complete any task given.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3/5
Retail Associate (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ONNovember 5, 2015
first serious job i ever had. good company and nice place and associates.
too much drama and confusion with staff and management.
people come and go always. low hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place, great people, great culture! Simple amazing
Regional Talent Acquisition Manager (Former Employee) –  VancouverOctober 29, 2015
great place, wonderful people, great culture
Flexibility
Empowerment
The people are the heart of this business. The business model is great.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
to many changes
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
picker (Former Employee) –  brampton, OnOctober 20, 2015
lots of work and lots of workers. very multi cultural , friendly environment , workers recognition , balanced work environment, friendly staff and co workers
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management
Customer Service/Warehouse (Former Employee) –  3850 American Dr. MissisaugaOctober 11, 2015
Productive and fun workplace with good management and co-workers.
I've learned how to cooperate with co-workers and check products that are to be priced.
There is not a hard part in this job.
The most enjoyable part of this job is interacting with co-workers and hearing how I help in making the company's targets reached each day.
Pros
free beverages during summer
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace and good job culture
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ONOctober 8, 2015
supportive management.Its not about the numbers of production packing and all but how you personally grow and develop.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive,flexible and a fun place to work
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONOctober 4, 2015
Great workplace with friendly co-wokerss and very supportive management. There are little partiality among the co-workers especially between the full timers and the temporar- Agency workers but it is excepted because this always happens in most warehouse/factory workplace.
Pros
free pizzas mostly on fridays
Cons
partiality amongst co-workers and short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well communication among the employees
General Worker (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONSeptember 30, 2015
I undersand that it is company just like family members work together at home. Only one think is lacking of evalution of individuals. Many of the employees are higher qualified but the company should utilise their experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxing work environment
Floor Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONSeptember 26, 2015
The actual work itself was laid back and straightforward. But the management can make your jobs a lot more difficult than it has to be.
Pros
Able to pace youself through work
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and cooperative environment
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  mississaugaSeptember 26, 2015
Always a fun at work. All associates are very cooperative and the environment is awesome. learnt a lot of things about the marketing strategy and planning. Had a great experience of group therapy.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fast paced environment, fun
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONSeptember 19, 2015
learned new ways to work faster and increase production
ticketed items and packed away to the correct stores
hardest part was the long hours
most enjoyable part was looking at the new items being shipped
Pros
less time for lunch
Cons
long hours, long walk to the lunch room
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun work environment with excellent employees
Merchandise Processing Coordinator (MPC) (Former Employee) –  Kingston, OnSeptember 4, 2015
I would come in every morning at 7:30am to receive and process the daily truck delivery. Continuing the day by building furniture and doing carry outs till i leave for home at 3:30. I had excellent coworkers always willing to get the job done. The hardest part of the job was sometimes there wasn't enough workers and we had a lot of merchandise to process.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 3,228 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture