The TJX Companies, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 176 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place culture
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 November 2016
TJX is the best place to work,learn and to enhance my skills.They have excellent management,efficient supervisors and i have a multicultural work environment.
My Day at TJX starts with associates meeting at supervisor's desk,where i get information about the daily individual target,team target ,quiz of the week,Healthy and safety class and so on.

we have a friendly and relaxed work system,the most enjoyable part of my job is to see new merchandise ,its style ,price and to cross the daily target.
i never found anything hard ,each day is a new experience,something new to learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My working experience at TJX
packing (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 November 2016
TJX is a safe and diverse place to work, I learned teamwork, empowerment and time management. There was great management. Co-workers were very friendly, kind and they helped out. They were also very honest. There was nothing really hard about the job other than last minute orders, but with the help of co-workers, it was much easier. The most enjoyable part of the job has to be the teamwork because work gets done on time rather than if you were working individually.
Pros
People were very encouraging
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most frustrating part of the job
Associate (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB6 October 2016
Everyone is looked at as being the same, whether they work super hard or are lazy bumps on a log. The annual review is a joke, as is the raises that go with them. It is rather disheartening that such a large company does NOT care about the people who run things at store level except for management. Even their management see a large turn-over in employees and in management. The people at store level are normally pretty awesome though, but it would be nice if the company actually cared.
Pros
Physically demanding without having to be outside
Cons
tons of work for unfair pay
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace to work with excellent team members and management
Associate (Current Employee) –  White Rock, BC4 October 2016
A great place to work, amazing team members, good work load, great opportunities to learn and grow. Great learning experience of environment. Helps understand the community and team/ management provides great customer service. attitude of management and other team workers makes customers come back continuously.
Pros
great team and management, friendly, enthusiastic, energetic
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Environment, busy store
Operations Coordinator (Current Employee) –  London, ON9 November 2016
Very merchandise driven, customer focused store. Happy friendly Associates. Wish there were more opportunities to advance within the company...seems to be limited. I am a continuous learner so I wish there were more opportunity, courses offered online or in store.
Pros
Great Customers, Great team
Cons
Never enough time lol
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with poor management
Accounts Payable Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON5 December 2016
Typically days are repetitive in this department. Despite this theres much to learn about the AP process. Management often makes poor and unethical decisions. Outside of the department it seems like a great place to work with a building full of great people and amenities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Untrustworthy Management
Cashier, Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON22 December 2016
I worked as a temp for Winners and Marshalls while they set up two new stores in the hamilton area. The work and my co-workers were great, but management on the other hand not so much. It's sad that its not the job most people hate but the people who are in charge.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work and amazing people you meet
Loss Prevention Investigator (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON22 August 2016
A typical day at TJX would be me getting signed in by the manager. then i would start reviewing footage of previous fraudulent returns or any theft activities from our external incident reports.i then would do a huddle with all associates and start using the cameras to search for any unprohibited activities. i would make lawful arrests with the 5 elements for either fraud or theft. i would report to police in any region that i am working.

Management taught me many other tricks to the trade in order to move up.

Everyone i worked with had a positive attitude and had a ver good knowledge of all policies and laws

the most enjoyable part of the job is that you feel like a part of a family where everyone looks out for you
Pros
good pay reasonable hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic. Diversed. and excellent working environment
Cashiering, customer service (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON18 January 2017
Great environment to work. Excellent Team Associates and Management are all friendly and warm. Strong team efforts, Every one helps each other. Busy location.
Pros
Lunches and chocolates
Cons
Minimum Pay for Lots of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Merchandise Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON6 December 2016
Great life/work balance and employees are treated well.
Room for advancement. As any retail job goes, pay is low but can be satisfying if in a management or H/O poition
Pros
great life/work balance, good managment, stable company
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a productive and amazing work environment
Packer (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON3 January 2017
it is an amazing place work.it mostly enjoyable because you get to learn about arranging and calculating as well. i also learnt about team work and team being a great team member.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and energetic place to work!
Frontline Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON3 September 2016
Working at Homesense gives you many opportunities, such as transferring to any Winners, Homesense or Marshalls if you need to move and you will not lose your current pay. The staff and management at my location was awesome!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very learning and fun workplace
SALES MANAGER (Former Employee) –  London15 November 2016
a thought so many things such like management skills, time management, customer services, selling products, dealing with customers etc during my previous jobs. and i'm so happy for all this.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job environment
AAssociate (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON15 November 2016
Job Environment is really good .All of the co workers are very helpful and work in a team .

The Management is nice and I learned how to work in a team and fulfill the requirements to achieve the goal
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
MERCHANDISER COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  St. Albert, AB14 December 2016
Amazing staff and Management. Great place to work. Always due little things to make staff happy, like Christmas partys, have little partys to celebrate goals completed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good supervisors
Packer (Current Employee) –  Mississauga28 November 2016
I love working with tjx but love driving and prefer to drive my pupil. Good working environment and super skill personnel. It's a very good place as well to work, entertaining environment to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly peers
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON4 September 2016
all the peers are very friendly and helpful to any newcomers. most of them are extend full cooperation to any new one so that he.she can learn anything faster.
Pros
everyone so cooperative
Cons
will not get proper training from the supervisors
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and welcoming workplace
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 December 2016
Friendly workplace culture. Great management and supervisors. Clean facility and washrooms. Co-workers very friendly, "workplace family environment."
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Warehouse Associate clerk (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON9 December 2016
That workplace is very safe for all workers and the different work-teams can work easily without supervision. Each worker assure his responsibility and be productive.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office politics
Allocation Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON31 May 2016
Not a good environment for people who are not comfortable with excessive gossip. Management was simply good at playing office politics, and keeping up with the gossip (I saw this in most Planning Managers, which led the example to Allocation Planners and team). Talent isn't a main driver in career advancement unfortunately. Female managers were easily threatened by new female talent.
The strongest quality within TJXCanada is the president and his team of upper management, who are excellent industry leaders.
Pros
Salary and Benefits are equal to industry standard
Cons
Office politics and uncontrollable gossiping.
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 3,762 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6