The TJX Companies, Inc.

The TJX Companies, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 96 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
table soccer
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 February 2017
busy all the time ,learnt how to operate pallet jack..lifting bigger boxes...lifting lighter boxes,,management too friendly.15 minutes break every 1 and half hour and that of the 30 minutes break,
Pros
no free lunches
Cons
45 weekly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic. Diversed. and excellent working environment
Cashiering, customer service (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON18 January 2017
Great environment to work. Excellent Team Associates and Management are all friendly and warm. Strong team efforts, Every one helps each other. Busy location.
Pros
Lunches and chocolates
Cons
Minimum Pay for Lots of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a productive and amazing work environment
Packer (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON3 January 2017
it is an amazing place work.it mostly enjoyable because you get to learn about arranging and calculating as well. i also learnt about team work and team being a great team member.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON2 January 2017
good learning opportunity, awesome people, good management, enjoyable place to work at. hectic on a few days but still enjoyable,lot tp learn , good experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Untrustworthy Management
Cashier, Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON22 December 2016
I worked as a temp for Winners and Marshalls while they set up two new stores in the hamilton area. The work and my co-workers were great, but management on the other hand not so much. It's sad that its not the job most people hate but the people who are in charge.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
MERCHANDISER COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  St. Albert, AB14 December 2016
Amazing staff and Management. Great place to work. Always due little things to make staff happy, like Christmas partys, have little partys to celebrate goals completed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and welcoming workplace
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 December 2016
Friendly workplace culture. Great management and supervisors. Clean facility and washrooms. Co-workers very friendly, "workplace family environment."
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Warehouse Associate clerk (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON9 December 2016
That workplace is very safe for all workers and the different work-teams can work easily without supervision. Each worker assure his responsibility and be productive.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Merchandise Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON6 December 2016
Great life/work balance and employees are treated well.
Room for advancement. As any retail job goes, pay is low but can be satisfying if in a management or H/O poition
Pros
great life/work balance, good managment, stable company
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with poor management
Accounts Payable Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON5 December 2016
Typically days are repetitive in this department. Despite this theres much to learn about the AP process. Management often makes poor and unethical decisions. Outside of the department it seems like a great place to work with a building full of great people and amenities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good supervisors
Packer (Current Employee) –  Mississauga28 November 2016
I love working with tjx but love driving and prefer to drive my pupil. Good working environment and super skill personnel. It's a very good place as well to work, entertaining environment to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gud work conditions
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  55 west drive bramotn on27 November 2016
this hr management is too gud bcze they r solve our problems at time to time i really thankfull to this co i have learned the lots of things overthere
Pros
free lunch sometime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON23 November 2016
okay, not bad easy labor , unfair distribution of work and pay rates need to be pro rated as certain departments are much harder than others
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job environment
AAssociate (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON15 November 2016
Job Environment is really good .All of the co workers are very helpful and work in a team .

The Management is nice and I learned how to work in a team and fulfill the requirements to achieve the goal
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very learning and fun workplace
SALES MANAGER (Former Employee) –  London15 November 2016
a thought so many things such like management skills, time management, customer services, selling products, dealing with customers etc during my previous jobs. and i'm so happy for all this.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place culture
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 November 2016
TJX is the best place to work,learn and to enhance my skills.They have excellent management,efficient supervisors and i have a multicultural work environment.
My Day at TJX starts with associates meeting at supervisor's desk,where i get information about the daily individual target,team target ,quiz of the week,Healthy and safety class and so on.

we have a friendly and relaxed work system,the most enjoyable part of my job is to see new merchandise ,its style ,price and to cross the daily target.
i never found anything hard ,each day is a new experience,something new to learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My working experience at TJX
packing (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 November 2016
TJX is a safe and diverse place to work, I learned teamwork, empowerment and time management. There was great management. Co-workers were very friendly, kind and they helped out. They were also very honest. There was nothing really hard about the job other than last minute orders, but with the help of co-workers, it was much easier. The most enjoyable part of the job has to be the teamwork because work gets done on time rather than if you were working individually.
Pros
People were very encouraging
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Environment, busy store
Operations Coordinator (Current Employee) –  London, ON9 November 2016
Very merchandise driven, customer focused store. Happy friendly Associates. Wish there were more opportunities to advance within the company...seems to be limited. I am a continuous learner so I wish there were more opportunity, courses offered online or in store.
Pros
Great Customers, Great team
Cons
Never enough time lol
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most frustrating part of the job
Associate (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB6 October 2016
Everyone is looked at as being the same, whether they work super hard or are lazy bumps on a log. The annual review is a joke, as is the raises that go with them. It is rather disheartening that such a large company does NOT care about the people who run things at store level except for management. Even their management see a large turn-over in employees and in management. The people at store level are normally pretty awesome though, but it would be nice if the company actually cared.
Pros
Physically demanding without having to be outside
Cons
tons of work for unfair pay
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace to work with excellent team members and management
Associate (Current Employee) –  White Rock, BC4 October 2016
A great place to work, amazing team members, good work load, great opportunities to learn and grow. Great learning experience of environment. Helps understand the community and team/ management provides great customer service. attitude of management and other team workers makes customers come back continuously.
Pros
great team and management, friendly, enthusiastic, energetic
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 3,729 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6

The TJX Companies, Inc. Reviews by Location