Find companies:
The TJX Companies, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,671 reviews

The TJX Companies, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People, not so good at allowing people to just work without over sight
Enterprise Architect (Former Employee), Mississaga, OnAugust 19, 2014
I absically grew up there they taught me how to have fun but still take the work serious. They are not good a work life balance as they do not allow for working from home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working, Team builder, detailed oriented
Lumper laborer (Current Employee), Brampton, ONMay 9, 2014
good, its all fun. the supervisor is helpful and kind and that all one need at workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive position
General Labourer (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONFebruary 25, 2014
Cons: temporary position
-I was able to grow within the position and prove myself.
-I enjoyed the added responsibility.
-I enjoyed my co-workers and got along with them.
-The hours were convenient.
-I wish it was a full time position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace. various chances for future growth.
temperary associate (Former Employee), Brampton, ONJanuary 22, 2014
excellent work experience because its a learning place where co-workers do work with full dedication and co-ordination. Management posses good behavior with straight and clear instructions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hi i am work hear
winner general labour (Former Employee), Brampton, ONJanuary 19, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: yas
i am work 14 /8 2013 to 24/9 2013 shoe and winner departmant hear no hard job and enjoyable and eassy job pls come back work hear
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace in tjx
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee), Brampton, ONOctober 12, 2012
team working is best part of job i like working there all the supervisers and managers are very cooperative. coworkers are from different communities so we learn different cultures and languages. but the hardest part is that i have to stay at one place the whole day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long ago
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Mishawaka, INAugust 20, 2014
I worked at TJ Maxx a long time ago but it was ok. A very messy store, I think I spent most of my days cleaning up merchandise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked at customer Service
Supervisor (Former Employee), NYAugust 20, 2014
Working days were little challenging, but enjoyed working with different type of customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Jonesboro, ARAugust 19, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: management
loved my co workers
no advancements
you worked a lot of hours but when u get your check its doesn't look like it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is always changing.
Coordinator/Supervisor (Current Employee), Bastrop, TXAugust 19, 2014
A typical day at work is making sure customers are taken care of and associate concerns are met. I learned that some associates are hands on learners. By coaching them hands on it will help them learn the process faster and make sure procedures are done accurately. Management is great. If anyone has a concern or complaint management takes care of it – more... in a professional manner. My co-workers are a breath of fresh air. We are able to come into work and talk about our concerns and communicate with respect. The hardest part of the job is making sure associates are on the same page and aware of what is going on in the store. The most enjoyable part of my job is knowing I can come into work and have the best team of workers I can depend on. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring job not challenging
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Staten Island, NYAugust 19, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
boring job not challenging, no chance to move up terrible pay and bad co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy going managers and work environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Columbus, MSAugust 19, 2014
I loved working at TJ Maxx, nothing negative to say about the people I worked with or the company, it was my first job and they gave me an oppurtunity to learn what I needed to know dealing with retail, they treated me equal and worked with my school hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive workplace
Loss Prevention Supervisor (Former Employee), Norwell, MAAugust 19, 2014
I loved working for the TJX Companies, INC. I learned so much from this job. This was my first supervisor position for Loss Prevention and I was responsible for my own store. Management was great and there was always a steady flow of communication.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focuses on employee development and relations
Supervisor (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 17, 2014
Can be stressful environment depending upon department and management. Daily focus is always on developing the employees and management staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TJX Maxx Distribution Center
Associate (Former Employee), Evansville, INAugust 17, 2014
Organized product selection and sorting
Managed ticketing and packaging in a desirable time frame
Demonstrated strength and stamina though inventory lifting
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mostly typical retail experience
Operations Manager (Current Employee), Lombard, ILAugust 16, 2014
The usual mix of cranky managers mixed with the occasional "leader" who is a go-to person. The associates are above average and generally work together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Longview, TXAugust 15, 2014
Pros: 10 percent of merchandise
Cons: 15 min break
It was slow
The place was nasty
Co-workers were mean
the hardest part was Inventory the place was huge
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great first job
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Farmington Hills, MIAugust 14, 2014
Once I would punch in I would go straight to the register and start ringing up customers. It's nice to greet customers and them smile at you back. I got along great with my co-workers and never had any issues with the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and people
Sales Assistant (Former Employee), Stevenage, ENGAugust 14, 2014
Had a good working atmosphere and staff, expanded my knowledge on tills and the shop floor until I needed to leave for college
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this job!
Customer Service (Former Employee), Duluth, GAAugust 14, 2014
loved the atmosphere, employees and managers. Fun fast- paced and enjoyed the free meals.

1 2 3 4 5

About The TJX Companies, Inc.

The TJX Companies, Inc. (TJX) is an off-price retailer of apparel and home fashions in the United States and worldwide. TJX operates – Read more