Find companies:
The TJX Companies, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,607 reviews

The TJX Companies, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working, Team builder, detailed oriented
Lumper laborer (Current Employee), Brampton, ONMay 9, 2014
good, its all fun. the supervisor is helpful and kind and that all one need at workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive position
General Labourer (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONFebruary 25, 2014
Cons: temporary position
-I was able to grow within the position and prove myself.
-I enjoyed the added responsibility.
-I enjoyed my co-workers and got along with them.
-The hours were convenient.
-I wish it was a full time position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace. various chances for future growth.
temperary associate (Former Employee), Brampton, ONJanuary 22, 2014
excellent work experience because its a learning place where co-workers do work with full dedication and co-ordination. Management posses good behavior with straight and clear instructions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hi i am work hear
winner general labour (Former Employee), Brampton, ONJanuary 19, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: yas
i am work 14 /8 2013 to 24/9 2013 shoe and winner departmant hear no hard job and enjoyable and eassy job pls come back work hear
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Informatica Developer (Former Employee), Westborough, MASeptember 24, 2013
Pros: first time working with retail store
Cons: not any...
Had Great time and Great Learning....
I have learn a lot on this project and spend quality time over here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace in tjx
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee), Brampton, ONOctober 12, 2012
team working is best part of job i like working there all the supervisers and managers are very cooperative. coworkers are from different communities so we learn different cultures and languages. but the hardest part is that i have to stay at one place the whole day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Merchandise Associate (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCJuly 26, 2014
diversity increased through interactions w/ various individuals throughout your work day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool calm collective
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 25, 2014
Cons: hard on feet a lot of organizing
great work place
fun environment
great opportunity
easy going
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TJ Maxx, This is the best store. You can always find the perfect gift!
Cash Office Associate, sales floor (Current Employee), Plymouth, MNJuly 25, 2014
Pros: amazing product. loyal customers.
Cons: low pay, retail mentality, you can always be replaced.
I arrive at work at 7 am. Work in the cash office for 2 to 3 hours. Get on the floor to help our guests. My co-workers are fantastic, there is never a day that goes by that I do not learn something new.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent opportunity, unmatched experience
National Task Force Investigator (Former Employee), Boston, MA and my region of Georgia and FloridaJuly 24, 2014
Pros: the excellent experience and knowledge
Cons: at the time it was the travel needed to accomplish goals
I was so proud of being hired into this investigative team;investigators were great to work with and brought so much input due to each of us bringing our own experiences and backgrounds to the table.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
liberal company with and open door policy
Cashier/ Sales floor (Former Employee), Columbia, SCJuly 23, 2014
Pros: ten percent discount
Cons: boring work
I did many different things at TJ Maxx including cashier, jewelry counter, credit card sales, stocking, and lay away. I learned how to inform people about our credit card and persuade them into signing up. Also how to lay out new products so they would be appealing to the customers eye. Management was very friendly and easy to talk to as well as the – more... co workers. It was like one big family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly all around
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Germantown, WIJuly 22, 2014
being friendly with the customers and coworkers. Always keeping a positive attitude.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a fun and fast pace environment
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Saint Davids, PAJuly 22, 2014
Pros: working with people
a typical day at work for me was fun
i learned everything about retail and how it was worked
the managers wasn't uptight, they were not only friendly with customers but the was friendly with the sales associates too
my coworkers was great
the hardest part about the job was rush hour, when everyone came to shop on they break and get back to their jobs – more... on time
the enjoyable part of the job was greeting the customers and satisfying the customers by helping them when they need it and putting a smile on their face. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly associates who work very hard
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Beaverton, ORJuly 21, 2014
Pros: 45 min lunches, 15 min breaks. friendly co-workers. flexible hours.
Cons: management is not there for you.
Co-workers are great.
Wide variety of customers, from high end to straight off the MAX, and from angry to extremely nice.
Not much room to be noticed for advancement. Very biased and management plays favorites sometimes.
Hours are very flexible though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun get to see what coming in everyday off truck
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Aiken, SCJuly 21, 2014
Pros: getting to see what the truck brings in on truck days.
Cons: not enough hours if you are not fulltime
A typical day at work can vary. Because if you work at every angle in the store it can be fun.You don't do the samething everyday. you will work the truck,fitting room backroom.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
back room helper and cashier (Current Employee), Placerville, CAJuly 21, 2014
4 stars, fun place to work, management works with there employs, job is really easy, working with others as a teem
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Providing excellent customer service, handling money, inventory
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Duluth, GAJuly 21, 2014
Pros: paid weekly, hours are flexible
Cons: rude customers
Typical day consists of working the sales floor, putting out merchandise,inventory, minor maintenance and cleaning, working a register, handling money, providing excellent customer service. Most of my co workers are easy to get along with, and I do enjoy getting paid every week. Hardest part of the job is dealing with rude customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stock/customer service
Customer Service, Stock (Former Employee), Saginaw, MIJuly 21, 2014
Atmosphere was different than use to. Learned quite a bit about retail. Hardest part was dealing with the slow days, most enjoyable part was when we were busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard working place of business
Cashier/floater (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCJuly 21, 2014
Pros: weekly compensation
Cons: n/a
I really like working in the TJX company, lots of friendly people, and work to be completed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great retail company
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Franklin, MAJuly 19, 2014
Pros: flexibility
very large company, great management, very flexible and understanding

1 2 3 4 5

About The TJX Companies, Inc.

Rifling through the racks is an art at TJX stores. The TJX Companies operates¬†about a half a dozen retail chains, including the – Read more