The Source Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC13 September 2017
Fun place to work at. Was hired as only a seasonal employee. Colleagues were cool. Area was quiet but can get busy. Would work there again but full-time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall culture is good
Dual Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Fort Saskatchewan, AB13 September 2017
overall company culture is good, management is very supportive, most enjoyable part of the job is that you get to interact with lots of new people everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical retail
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON12 September 2017
Typical retail, Sell and earn a commission. Position was seasonal so I was let go unexpectedly after the Christmas sales. Manager the DB is really hardworking man and treats the store like his own( in a positive way)
Pros
Employee benefit
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Source
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 September 2017
Extremely fast paced company where you need to be a master of cross selling and have a passion for emerging tech. The most enjoyable part is seeing the tehnology first hand and helping customers see how it can change there day to day lives
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very under appriciated
Assistant Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON6 September 2017
worked for source for 2 years i would never recommend anyone that is trying to get a career job in to this company but hey if you are in uni and you need a part time job and sharpen up your ability to sell something than its a good place to start.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Fort Qu'Appelle, SK22 August 2017
I enjoyed being employed at this location because I take pride in learning about the products the store sells and learning about them so I can use those skills to help customers find what they need to my best ability.
Pros
I like the field
Cons
Seasonal work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work with lots of room to make commission.
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Ontario20 August 2017
A typical day is spent serving customers coming into your store. Each store is typically pretty busy which allows for a great opportunity to earn commission.
Pros
Commission, Discounts, Advancement
Cons
Work Life Balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, safe, and fun place to work!
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Midland, ON18 August 2017
I really enjoyed working here for my seasonal position and would be more than happy to take up a full time position in the future. The people who I worked with were always nice and supportive. We always got our work done and were able to have a calm, stress free environment!
Pros
Great people, decent hours, easy to get the hang of
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal Position - during Christmas season
Customer Service Associate (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 August 2017
Thankful for this opportunity. I did my best to use my knowledge of electronics to help my customers find a suitable product for their needs, if I was unsure I would ask my coworkers for their recommendations or do additional research.
Pros
Commission
Cons
Limited time period for training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent work environment
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON8 August 2017
The source provides a really good work environment however is not for people that are not good in sales. The job forces you to sell, and although this may be a bonus to some (given that you get good commission) to those that do not see themselves consistently trying to turn people over to bell this job is probably not for you.
Pros
good corporate plan for cell and home services
Cons
management and corporate culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chew them up and spit them out
Manager (Former Employee) –  Innisfail, AB27 July 2017
Unless you are a sucker for punishment don't waste your time. As soon as you mess up they go for the throat accusing you of not taking the job seriously. If your numbers are good then you're okay but if you miss then your gonna get it. Don't waste your time
Pros
None
Cons
Nobody actually cares about you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fulfilling work place, confident and pleased with working there!
Seasonal Sales Associate for the Winter Season (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON26 July 2017
-Effectively communicate with customers and meet customers needs
-How to handle shipments, refunds
-Learn how to react in several emergency situations
Pros
Free Lunches, Friendly Staff
Cons
Long hours (12+
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work environment.
Wellington Street, Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  London, ON22 July 2017
The Source was a great place to develop sales skills and the commission rate was good. Management was very flexible and capable of handing ny issues that came up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good permanent job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Vegreville, AB19 July 2017
Poor hours. Minimum wage. Commission only worth it if you get someone to sign up for a phone contract. No management support. Had a coworker basically backstab me out of the store and got no support from management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environment plaisant
Store manager (Current Employee) –  QC18 July 2017
Un environement de travail plaisant avec de tres bon benefices.
Pros
Plans REER et benefices sociaux interessants
Cons
Beaucoup de pression pendant les jours off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 July 2017
Excellent opportunity for those interested in furthering their career in telecommunications industry. Would encourage college students to apply. With commissions you can be taking home a ft pay check every two weeks.
Pros
Benefits for part timers
Cons
Aggressive sales targets.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Leamington, ON9 July 2017
a typical day at work is been on the sales floor talking to customers, dusting and organizing stock.
i have learned from this job to be patient.
management overall is not good, in 2 years i had 5 different managers. which half of them were ok or didnt care about the job and didnt encourage us to do better.
the hardest part about the job is trying to make your quota in a month.
the most enjoyable part of the job is the paycheck and that you can have fun while working.
Pros
fun while work, nice pay
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for someone who is starting in the retail and phone industry
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC2 July 2017
if you are looking for part time job this might be a good fit. I was working 5 hours a every day which it was extremely annoying. Manager usually don't give anyone more than 5 hours a day.
Pros
good commission
Cons
very few hours and opportunities to grow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Little Rocky but Great Pay
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 July 2017
I was Brought in as a temp for the summer at a location by one manager and by the time i went in for my first shift the manager that hired me got moved to a different location, and I wound up getting trained by one of the associates at his own volition. Outside of the management shuffles that occurred it was pretty good.
Pros
Great Pay Structure
Cons
Management unsteady
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for active minds and problem solvers
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ON28 June 2017
I really enjoy working for The Source. I've been a technologically savy all my life and I am able to transfer my interests and skills into my work very easily.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Source. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 253 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4