The Royal Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great customers
Asst Manger (Former Employee) –  Mottingham, LondonJuly 21, 2012
I worked here for a friend as asst manager, I was on a salary and worked as many hours as was needed for the business. I did everything form cleaning to cooking and enjoyed it. The manager was a friend but started to take advantage of me so when he moved to a new bar i did not go with him. The hardest part of my job was keeping amused when quiet but the greatest thing was the customers.
Pros
great customers and staff
Cons
long hours and being taken advantage of
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy but fun workplace
bar staff (Former Employee) –  coselySeptember 8, 2015
Every day is the same, lone working no support, same customers, same duties, fun at times depending on which activities are on
Pros
busy
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lively atmosphere
Bar Person (Former Employee) –  Royal Oak burton on trentJuly 12, 2015
The hours weren't great here but you do expect it working in a pub. I enjoyed talking to all the regular customers as it alats has been my local even before i started working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
2IC bartender/bottle shop (Former Employee) –  nsw hunter vallyOctober 30, 2012
pouring drinks, cashing out porkies, supervising staff cleaning bar and gaming areas,

i learnt how to look after staff working with others and customer service skills

management was fantastic flexible hours.

cleaning up at the end of the night and counting tills

meeting new and exciting people and hearing there story's knowing at the end of there long day i am doing a good thing by giving there refreshments
Pros
one free meal nights of working and 25% discount on nights off
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a great environment to work
Head Chef/Kitchen Manager (Former Employee) –  Bradford, ENGAugust 26, 2014
Having launched the business with a father and son partnership there has been rapid growth over the last 18 months. Having solely launched the kitchen for the first 3 months i now have a team of four highly competent chefs producing fresh food in a fantastic local setting
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing business
Sales and Service (Current Employee) –  AlbrightonMay 28, 2013
This is a business that had started rapidly losing custom a few years back but is now starting to see more customers
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EXCELENTE EMPRESA PARA TRABAJAR
CONCIERGE (Former Employee) –  Playa del Carmen, ROOOctober 10, 2015
GRAN CLORES, CALIDAD HUMANA, VALORES, COMPROMISO CON LA SOCIEDAD Y SUS COLABORADORES Y MUCHAS PRESTACIONES.
Pros
TODO ES BUENO EN THE ROYAL
Cons
NO HAY NADA MALO
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exelente Lavor De Trabajo Superacion Constante
Surtidor De Minibar (Former Employee) –  Playa del Carmen, ROOSeptember 27, 2012
Aprender A preparar Bebidas Tratar Con Los Huesped Conocer Estandares De Calidad Buen Ambiente De Trabajo Buen Trato Con Los CompaƱeros De Trabajo Mucha Comunicacion
Pros
seguro de vida por riesgo de trabajo
Cons
no aplica
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
4.0
Culture
3.8