Find companies:
The Pantry
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
86 reviews

The Pantry Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never a boring day at work
Server (Former Employee), Chilliwack, BCSeptember 12, 2012
Pros: great co workers and the tips
A work day at the Pantry was never boring, They trained there staff well and taught you how to do your job properly. I enjoyed working for the Pantry because of serving different types of people and knowing that it was up to myself as their server to give the customer the best experience and great service would get them and others by word of mouth to – more... come back again and again. There was not a hard part working as a server or while setting up for a banquet or the clean up it was all worth it to see customers have a good time and enjoy a meal, Not many places have good service any more. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pantry
Customer Service (Former Employee), coquitlamAugust 18, 2012
Cons: schedule always changing
Serving ppl customuer complaints . Nice place to work
Stocking making drinks, cleaning
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beach Fun!
Cashier (Former Employee), Surfside Beach, SCApril 15, 2014
Pros: working with nice people at the beach
Cons: no heath insurance
I worked for the Pantry in the Myrtle Beach SC area for years. I loved every store I worked in. I especially loved the management and crew at the Surfside Beach SC location. Just like family. We sold everything that a vacationer or local would need such as groceries, gas, medical supplies, beer, lottery, and I always did grocery day because of my organizational – more... skills and readiness to get the job done as quickly and efficiently as possible. My manager always asked me to train new employees because she knew I knew my job forward and backwards. My job offer with the SCDOT ended this position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very strict workplace
Lead Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Homewood, ALApril 8, 2014
It had its good days but a lot of confusion as well. People believe because of the size of the company that it wouldn't be that way
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
retail
Store Manager (Former Employee), Ocala, FLApril 7, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: no room for advancement and very unproffesional supervisors
Terrible company to work for they dont stand behind there employees. The district managers are very unproffesional toward there store mangers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experiment for management
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Aiken, SCMarch 28, 2014
Pros: learn a lot about managing a store
I love this job and the manager. I have been on this job for 4 years as a Assistant Manager, I have learn a lot this job as far as management and making sure the inventory is kept up and the store is always stock to the fullest
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
FOOD SERVICE DISTRICT MANAGER (Former Employee), Sanford, NCMarch 27, 2014
Pros: hotel stays and traveling and meeting new people
A typical day for the pantry consisted of traveling from one state to another. Checking on different multi-unit food service stores. It was the best job that I have ever had. The company has a great management team was excellent skills on training and development. I really didn't find much hard about the job other some of the maintenance problems the – more... store were have didn't get resolved until late. The most enjoyable part of my job was traveling. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment to work in
hospitality (restaurant) (Former Employee), Melbourne, VICFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: free meals
Cons: dealing with disgruntled customers
A fun environment to work in with each day varying.
Never a dull moment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am a certified nurse assistant look for a career in hospice or home health.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Sumter, SCFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: discounts on the company to diffrent places.
Cons: having 3 breaks a day going back to work refreshed and more energized.
A typical day at work for me is going in early to get the pass on and I have learned how to communicate well with others and I have had great experience working in management as a Team leader and working with co-workers is a great experience but some of the co-workers can be a challenge but the hardest part of the job is miscommunication sometimes and – more... the enjoyable part of the job was taking care of others need and wants with a smile on my face and knowingly at the end of the day I can go home and rest good. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace.
Kitchen Assistant (Former Employee), London, ENGFebruary 8, 2014
Pros: free food, great colleagues, tips for everyone
Cons: unreliability of next pay
this job was a really fun place to work, with the daily tasks needing to be done everyone shared the work equally, there was lots of laughter. the only downside was the unreliability of the pay where you didn't know when you would be getting your next wages. the best part of this job was the tips being split equally between everyone at the end of each – more... day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced and challenging
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Daytona Beach, FLJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: fast-paced
Cons: theft
The Pantry was a good work place with personable management and knowledgeable staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND FUN PLACE TO WORK
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Slidell, LAJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: good insurance
Cons: different shifts.
NICE PLACE TO WORK,GOOD CO[WORKERS AND EASY WORK..MEET NEW PEOPLE EVERYDAY.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORKING IN CONVIENCE STORE
Cashier (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNDecember 27, 2013
Pros: mon-fri work
Cons: the possibilty of someone stealing from store
MEETING FRIENDLY FACES.
MANAGING THE STORE.
PROVIDING CUSTOMER SERVICE.
HANDLING TRANSACTIONS IN A TIMELY MANNER.
WEEKENDS OFF A PLUS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
District Sales Manager (Former Employee), Dalton, GADecember 19, 2013
Pros: family orintated
Cons: work all holidays
fun and enjoyable place to work. Coworkers are like family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work, with challenges i looked forward to.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Bronson, FLDecember 18, 2013
Pros: free drinks!
Cons: unpleasant customers
Dealing with different sorts of customers throughout my shift really brings to attention how much i love being around people in general. You learn so many different things on how to stock and ring up customers in-between, and really learning to manage ones time in-between customers,cleaning,and stocking the coolers/products. With the employees I work – more... with, all have different attributes on how things should be cleaned or stocked. I take those attributes and make them my own. The hardest part of the day would be mid-afternoon to late evenings on certain days. I say that, because depending on which lotto is playing that night determines whether or not we'd be super busy. I enjoy this job because you get to see the same faces everyday to the point where you can remember ones order! And also because you make new friends, I know i have. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management, comfortable workplace
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee), Ormond Beach, FLDecember 10, 2013
It is always nice meeting new people and gaining the experience of dealing with people. I learned to understand problems and how to solve them. The management was incredibly helpful and caring. Great place to work!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
District Sales Manager (Former Employee), Dalton, GANovember 26, 2013
Pros: working with the public
Cons: work all holidays
This is a great place to work. I learded to work will all types of people. The management was great. My co-workers were the best part of the day. Nothing was really hard about this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely environment to work in with friendly staff.
Catering Assistant (Former Employee), Bridgend, WLSNovember 26, 2013
Pros: free lunch and beverages through out the day
Cons: long hours on your feet.
My day in work would start by preparing the café for opening with a co worker. Cooking the bacon and sausages and other breakfast items to be kept warm in the bane marie. The tables and chairs would be placed outside and the café would be opened. My colleague would be in the kitchen preparing the meals that have been ordered and I would be front of – more... house taking orders and taking payment for meals and beverages ordered. I would take beverages and food orders to the tables and ensure that tables and condiments were kept well stocked and clean. I got on very well with all of my co- workers and I am still in contact with the manager. I enjoyed meeting new people and the hardest part of the job was the long hours that I worked e.g. I worked 8am till 5pm. As you are on your feet for a long time and they get tired, also there was a period in the afternoon when it would be very quiet. I enjoyed working at the café as all the staff were so friendly and everyone got on with each other. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I get to meet new people everyday
Cashier (Current Employee), Rome, GANovember 25, 2013
Pros: meeting people
Cons: under 200 dollars a week
A typical day at work consumes mostly of assisting customers, cleaning and maintaining the store, stocking, running the register, and running reports,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), fayetteville ncOctober 24, 2013
the pantry was one of the places i actually liked working. They have great hours and great people to be around.

1 2 3 4 5

About The Pantry

The Pantry, Inc. (Pantry) is an independently operated convenience store chain in the southeastern United States. As of September – Read more

The Pantry Photos