The North Face Employee Reviews in Canada

See reviews about:
Work-Life BalancePay & BenefitsJob Security & AdvancementManagementCulture
Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
day at north face
Sales Associate manager on duty (Current Employee) –  Banff, ABFebruary 22, 2016
daly review with the north face..

good place to work to balance the work play life , flexible schedule and good hours.the hardest part of the job is , when your having an off day and cant talk or engage with customers.it was good to learn product knowledge.my co workers are super nice and welcoming at the first few days there. good communication with staff..always busy with store up keep and appearance.


good times
Pros
good pro deals
Cons
some time way to busy
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ONApril 22, 2015
greeting customers, get to know them and sell. co-workers are very friendly and over all a good relaxing place to work at. discounts are awesome!
Pros
discounts
Cons
management is not in line most of the time
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and safe workplace
Sales Associate and Cashier (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABApril 13, 2015
A typical day at work would be organizing merchandise in the store as well as providing customers with excellent service. I learn many different technologies on a daily basis which can help improve my product knowledge that could be used to sell merchandise. The whole management team and my co-workers are very considerate of others and fun to work with. The hardest part of my job would be dealing with warranty issues. The North Face products come with a life time warranty that many customers use. Sometimes due to the season and if the warranty department is short staffed, products take longer to get fixed and get shipped back to the store which can cause issues. On the other hand, the most enjoyable part of working for this company is selling products. I very much enjoy learning new product knowledge everyday and sharing it with customers so I can help improve their outdoor experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Offering Superior customer satisfaction.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABMarch 12, 2015
Work culture at The Northface is marvellous. I like being part of the team. We offer superior customer service and its all about Team work.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment!
Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ONJanuary 14, 2015
A fast paced working environment.
Managers and co-workers have high levels of accuracy and work productivity.
I took pride in my work and strived to improve my work performance.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice manager
Keyholder- Full Time (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BCJanuary 12, 2015
Open/Close Cash
Sales
Leadership
Warranties
Customer Service

I am glad to be leaving
Pros
i always wanted to work in an outdoor store, now i have
Cons
no career growth, coworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good job
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABMay 15, 2014
the company was a great company with nice jackets and definitely expensive ones. Enviroment was nice and the employer was a good guy. Good experience
Pros
free clothes
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday had something interesting to do
Stock Associate (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABApril 2, 2014
I loved working here. Everyday there was something that I did and I loved doing it. I worked at The North Face as a Stock Associate for 8 months and I kind of hate myself for leaving.

I was able to listen music while working, which made me work more efficiently. I did things I liked such as sorting, inventory, etc.

Management and coworkers were also fun to talk to! They were a diverse bunch who always had a story to tell.

Probably the coolest place I have ever worked to date!
Pros
listen to music and work, nice people to work with, team work
Cons
when you finished something too fast you're left with nothing to do
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of fun
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BCFebruary 6, 2014
Great resourceful training
Fun staff
Great discounts
Fair management
Lots of resources for improvement
Required to really engage with customers
Was this review helpful?Yes2No

See more The North Face reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 159 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture