Find companies:
The Nielsen Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
370 reviews

The Nielsen Company Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warangal
I Got promoted as a operation coordinator in 2008 (Former Employee), APApril 1, 2014
I learned in Nielsen so many things.
How to deal with retailers and consumers,
How to convene the retailer and opposite person...like this issues
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Delivery Specialist (Former Employee), Green Bay, WIMarch 26, 2014
Spent day entering and processing reports for clients. Researched any differences there were between my data and the clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sr. Analyst (Current Employee), new yorkMarch 19, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cooperative and driven workplace
Research Analyst (Current Employee), Oxford, ENGMarch 13, 2014
My typical day consists of liaising with both clients and global projects coordinators to develop consultative market research and help our client optimize their new launches. My co-workers are extremely knowledgeable and helpful. The hardest part of the job is also the most fun: working with different clients under constant time pressure can be a great – more... challenge. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Former Employee (Former Employee), Oldsmar, FLMarch 13, 2014
Cons: benefits were non existent
Teammates were always positive and there were a lot of opportunities for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly Technical Position with Flexible Work Schedule
Senior Field Representative (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAMarch 3, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule, meeting new people, strong team environment
Cons: lots of driving, late hours
Your weekly schedule will be loosly laid out for you by Nielsens scheldulers based on customer requests and assistance to other representatives in your market. The rest of the week will be scheduled by you in responce to analysis of daily reports of research sample faults as well as periodic audits of Nielsen software and household demografic data. – more... Patience and attention to detail is required with the ability to efficiantly respond to company needs while providing customer service to Nielsens sample households. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nielsen Company
Research Interviewer (Former Employee), Dunedin, FLFebruary 28, 2014
Would have liked to work in a more positive work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nielsen Media Research
Mailroom/Control Daily /Data (Former Employee), Oldsmar, FLFebruary 27, 2014
• Completed data entry of postal return code information.
• Sorted non-deliverable or refused mail for data entry.
• Sorted mail using mail machine. Assisted other employees in the completed these duties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging at times but great learning experience
Data Analysis Administrator (Former Employee), Benicia, CAFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: advancement and you learned a lot
Typical day was task oriented but fun. You felt productive and accomplished. Management would go to bat for you and often buy you lunch. There was advancement opportunities and peer recognition. If they had not downsized I would have been there for many more years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TV ratings
Research Interviewer (Former Employee), oldsmar floridaFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: coworkers, team leaders, food surprises, benefits, different people we spoke to on the phone.
Cons: the people who did not want to participate would have to be the saddest part .
I would always find my booth for that day because we always had a different booth and got to meet different people. after i would find out the study that we would be doing for that day. start my day by doing calls all day. personally I loved it because of all the fun people we would speak to on the phone and the people working there were so friendly – more... and willing to help. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Academically and technically oriented company that encourages innovation
Director-PM&D, Global Shopper Insights (Current Employee), Schaumburg, ILFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: work atmosphere
Cons: too big
Typical Day: execute projects on hand, seek out integration opportunities with various Nielsen assets, learn something new about MR every day
What I learned: professionalism pays, MR is exciting, there is tremendous innovation required for new researching techniques as the world changes and advances
Management: Simple, Open, Integrated
Co-worker: Great – more... team players, academically and analytically oriented
Hardest part of job: Keeping up-to-date with what all the Nielsen services are offering
Most enjoyable part: Keeping up-to-date with what all the Nielsen services are offering – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A rewarding and professional place to work for
Measurement Science Market Business Lead - Turkey (Former Employee), İstanbul, T34February 24, 2014
Professional minded fun people to work with.
Good performance evaluation system.
Might need to stay long hours through the night few days in a week.
Relaxed, not in a rush environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Editor
Senior Editor / Writer (Former Employee), New York, NYFebruary 16, 2014
• Edited material in order to ensure style and methodology were in keeping with corporate guidelines by recognizing factual, logical and grammatical inconsistencies and assuring language was clear.
• Wrote surveys measuring product placement on primetime television; surveys were published online and completed daily by a panel of respondents.
• Delegated – more... responsibilities to writing staff; enforced editorial protocols and met daily deadlines.
• Researched, analyzed and provided reports detailing key information to assist marketing teams.
• Collaborated with IT in initiating a customized system to track statistics related to target demographics. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible with good management
Panel Relations Specialist (Former Employee), Plymouth Meeting, PAFebruary 15, 2014
Pros: free lunches and flexible environment
Cons: no set breaks
Relaxed environment with friendly co-workers. The hardest part of the job was handling customer complaints and conflicts with scheduling field representatives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Client centric and provides rich exposure
Research Executive (Current Employee), New Delhi, DLFebruary 14, 2014
Nielsen is a great place to work for any market research professional
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work environment is great...
Research Executive - Qualitative (Former Employee), New DelhiFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: seniors of the company are very approachable.
Cons: remuneration is not that great ... w.r.t amount of work expected to be handled
It was a great learning experience ! Is definitely are nice place to work at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
part time job
survey rep (Former Employee), Dunedin, FLFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: fun place
Cons: hours
not enough hours a lot of waiting for calls had fun talking to people about what they liked to watch
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
Operations Support Administrator (Current Employee), Oldsmar, FLFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: job security, autonomy
Cons: salary compensation, recognition
I love the people I work with, and what I do here. The autonomy that I have been afforded by my managers has allowed me to develop multiple applications which have saved our department time, money, and effort.

The hardest part about my job is that I work by myself and have to tackle a myriad of IT related issues; Java problems with our proprietary – more... software, hardware and software questions from over 200 users (local and remote), develop a nightly report, maintain multiple databases that are used by the entire department. It's not always easy, but at the end of the night, it's the sense of accomplishment that I look forward to the most. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challanging environment however meritocracy driven
Global Quality Leader (Current Employee), New YorkFebruary 4, 2014
New leadership encouraging organization and cultural change for the better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Parsippany, NJFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: free lunches, and breakfast every friday
Cons: healthcare
A typical day working will be filing, answering phone, expense report, recruiting, ordering kitchen, office supplies and lunches, mail room, travel and limo arrangement, making Fed-ex and UPS labels, changing toner on copy machine, maintain conference room, etc. I love to be able and willing to help others in any way I can.

About The Nielsen Company

Do you know what consumers buy? What consumers watch? Nielsen Knows! Nielsen is the world’s leading marketing and media – Read more

The Nielsen Company Photos