Find companies:
The Nielsen Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
391 reviews

The Nielsen Company Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employee resource group
Client Service Account Executive (Current Employee), New York, NYJune 2, 2014
Pros: fun, diversity
Cons: a lot of complicated processes
Great work-life balance
Exposure to a lot of cross functional teams
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided broadcast stations with their rating.
SR. Data and Quality Control Analyst (Former Employee), Oldsmar, FLMay 24, 2014
Called cable companies to verify their cable lineups that is provided to their customers and making use our records matched theirs which was crucial to the ratings for major cable companies, advertising agencies and major cable networks. The best part of this job was the interaction with major cable company technical engineers and learning their lingo. – more... The hardest part was getting all data gathered during cycle which was a critical part of our job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no room for advancement past 5 yrs
Membership Manager (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMay 20, 2014
nice benefits, fun job, but no true advancement opportunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work
Team Member (Current Employee), Chennai, TNMay 19, 2014
Need to create more opportunities within the organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great experience
Research Interviewer (Former Employee), Oldsmar, FLMay 16, 2014
Pros: get to meet many people
Cons: short breaks, part time/seasonal job
It was a good experience working with so many people from different cultures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Payroll
Payroll Representative (Current Employee), Radcliff, KYMay 15, 2014
Great place to work. Dealing with diversity with in the Company is great!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marketing Atmosphere
TRAINING ASSISTANT/RESEARCH INTERVIEWER (Former Employee), Radcliff, KYMay 10, 2014
Book placement and potential interview participant cooperation contributed to stressful environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment
telemarketer (Former Employee), Nokomis, FLMay 10, 2014
Pros: nice office, nice people
Cons: n/a
Nice work place although there weren't enough hours and the pay, because of lack of work, was not desireable
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security based on your quotas
Market Researcher (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAMay 7, 2014
Pros: felxable hours, lunch provided once a month (if you completed your quota) commision on a point system
Cons: low job securtiy, working on sundays, dealing with angry callers
Learned a lot about how Nielsen's conducts their surveys and how they obtain information for the movie studios. Management was approachable and coworkers were friendly. Job security depended on the amount of surveys completed per day on a month to month basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Market Research
DA Executive (Former Employee), Amravati, MHMay 7, 2014
LAST 10 YEAR I HAVE HANDLING P & G WORK WITH LOCAL TEAM AT AMRAVATI FOR MARKET RESEARCH.

HARD WORK NEVER KILLS ANYONE BUT IT BUILT YOU STORNGER.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun place to work.
Migration Technician (Former Employee), Columbia, MDMay 1, 2014
Pros: very great team at the it dept.
Cons: the job was a short contract.
I was working as a contractor and had a wonderful time there. My Direct supervisors were very willing to teach and never busy to answer questions no matter how shallow they seemed to them.
We interacted very well and was awesome on Fridays evenings after work.
What a wonderful place to be while we did the Migration.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Remote Position
Senior Manager of Consumer Shopper Practice (Former Employee), RemoteApril 28, 2014
Pros: remote position, high paying position
Cons: tough environment to learn position, co-workers are not openly willing to help teach
Position was very difficult to learn working remotely. People say that I could contact them any time if I had questions, but when I did this, they complained I didn't know my job. The Nielsen culture is built towards competing with co-workers, instead as a team. Even the yearly reviews are ratings against each other. Advancements are nice, but not when – more... its the expectation to move around every 2 years. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Learn
GBS Emerging Leaders Operations Associate (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 23, 2014
Nielsen is an academic company that does a great job of growing their employees professionally. There are a lot of opportunities for growth and to gain new skills. However, the diversity and work/life balance needs to improve. Most associates are on call all day; there is no definitive end to the work day. Nielsen should promote a better since of work – more... life balance. Although there is improvement needed in diversity, I'm confident that the new CEO will make those changes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Project Coordinator (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAApril 22, 2014
Pros: great work environmet, amazing people.
great work environment, located in a great city with the best people, from managers to interns, every single person was nice and looked out for each other. Hardest part was to learn to work with different cultures around the world which made it the most enjoyable part of the job once learned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A world of knowledge with a friendly environment
Account Executive/Market Analyst (Current Employee), Hato Rey, PRApril 20, 2014
Pros: job culture
Cons: compensation
I love work in Nielsen, is a great place to learn about the market, consumer trends and how to interact with business partners. My only concern since the begging is the compensation and the benefits. I think our team works a lot, most of the time we are doing the job of two or three executives. Our team deserve more because the commitment is huge and – more... the capacity to make analysis and bring actionable opportunities to our clients is great. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it wasnt bad
Research Interviewer (Former Employee), Dunedin, FLApril 11, 2014
THIS was a telemarketing company, we called homes about the tv ratings
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place
Research Manager, Shopper& Consumer Research (Former Employee), Dubai, DUApril 6, 2014
Fun young place to work. Nice people. Work life balance is not top of their list of priorities though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall i had best experience in TCS
Production Support Executive (Current Employee), Chennai, TNApril 2, 2014
I have learnt lot in TCS.Each and every day the new issues would arise and the new experience would be gained by resolving the issues
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warangal
I Got promoted as a operation coordinator in 2008 (Former Employee), APApril 1, 2014
I learned in Nielsen so many things.
How to deal with retailers and consumers,
How to convene the retailer and opposite person...like this issues
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Delivery Specialist (Former Employee), Green Bay, WIMarch 26, 2014
Spent day entering and processing reports for clients. Researched any differences there were between my data and the clients.

About The Nielsen Company

Do you know what consumers buy? What consumers watch? Nielsen Knows! Nielsen is the world’s leading marketing and media – Read more

The Nielsen Company Photos