Find companies:
The Nielsen Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
356 reviews

The Nielsen Company Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Market Research
DA Executive (Former Employee), Amravati, MHMay 7, 2014
LAST 10 YEAR I HAVE HANDLING P & G WORK WITH LOCAL TEAM AT AMRAVATI FOR MARKET RESEARCH.

HARD WORK NEVER KILLS ANYONE BUT IT BUILT YOU STORNGER.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun place to work.
Migration Technician (Former Employee), Columbia, MDMay 1, 2014
Pros: very great team at the it dept.
Cons: the job was a short contract.
I was working as a contractor and had a wonderful time there. My Direct supervisors were very willing to teach and never busy to answer questions no matter how shallow they seemed to them.
We interacted very well and was awesome on Fridays evenings after work.
What a wonderful place to be while we did the Migration.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Remote Position
Senior Manager of Consumer Shopper Practice (Former Employee), RemoteApril 28, 2014
Pros: remote position, high paying position
Cons: tough environment to learn position, co-workers are not openly willing to help teach
Position was very difficult to learn working remotely. People say that I could contact them any time if I had questions, but when I did this, they complained I didn't know my job. The Nielsen culture is built towards competing with co-workers, instead as a team. Even the yearly reviews are ratings against each other. Advancements are nice, but not when – more... its the expectation to move around every 2 years. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Learn
GBS Emerging Leaders Operations Associate (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 23, 2014
Nielsen is an academic company that does a great job of growing their employees professionally. There are a lot of opportunities for growth and to gain new skills. However, the diversity and work/life balance needs to improve. Most associates are on call all day; there is no definitive end to the work day. Nielsen should promote a better since of work – more... life balance. Although there is improvement needed in diversity, I'm confident that the new CEO will make those changes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Project Coordinator (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAApril 22, 2014
Pros: great work environmet, amazing people.
great work environment, located in a great city with the best people, from managers to interns, every single person was nice and looked out for each other. Hardest part was to learn to work with different cultures around the world which made it the most enjoyable part of the job once learned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A world of knowledge with a friendly environment
Account Executive/Market Analyst (Current Employee), Hato Rey, PRApril 20, 2014
Pros: job culture
Cons: compensation
I love work in Nielsen, is a great place to learn about the market, consumer trends and how to interact with business partners. My only concern since the begging is the compensation and the benefits. I think our team works a lot, most of the time we are doing the job of two or three executives. Our team deserve more because the commitment is huge and – more... the capacity to make analysis and bring actionable opportunities to our clients is great. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it wasnt bad
Research Interviewer (Former Employee), Dunedin, FLApril 11, 2014
THIS was a telemarketing company, we called homes about the tv ratings
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place
Research Manager, Shopper& Consumer Research (Former Employee), Dubai, DUApril 6, 2014
Fun young place to work. Nice people. Work life balance is not top of their list of priorities though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall i had best experience in TCS
Production Support Executive (Current Employee), Chennai, TNApril 2, 2014
I have learnt lot in TCS.Each and every day the new issues would arise and the new experience would be gained by resolving the issues
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warangal
I Got promoted as a operation coordinator in 2008 (Former Employee), APApril 1, 2014
I learned in Nielsen so many things.
How to deal with retailers and consumers,
How to convene the retailer and opposite person...like this issues
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Delivery Specialist (Former Employee), Green Bay, WIMarch 26, 2014
Spent day entering and processing reports for clients. Researched any differences there were between my data and the clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sr. Analyst (Current Employee), new yorkMarch 19, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cooperative and driven workplace
Research Analyst (Current Employee), Oxford, ENGMarch 13, 2014
My typical day consists of liaising with both clients and global projects coordinators to develop consultative market research and help our client optimize their new launches. My co-workers are extremely knowledgeable and helpful. The hardest part of the job is also the most fun: working with different clients under constant time pressure can be a great – more... challenge. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Former Employee (Former Employee), Oldsmar, FLMarch 13, 2014
Cons: benefits were non existent
Teammates were always positive and there were a lot of opportunities for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly Technical Position with Flexible Work Schedule
Senior Field Representative (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAMarch 3, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule, meeting new people, strong team environment
Cons: lots of driving, late hours
Your weekly schedule will be loosly laid out for you by Nielsens scheldulers based on customer requests and assistance to other representatives in your market. The rest of the week will be scheduled by you in responce to analysis of daily reports of research sample faults as well as periodic audits of Nielsen software and household demografic data. – more... Patience and attention to detail is required with the ability to efficiantly respond to company needs while providing customer service to Nielsens sample households. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nielsen Company
Research Interviewer (Former Employee), Dunedin, FLFebruary 28, 2014
Would have liked to work in a more positive work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nielsen Media Research
Mailroom/Control Daily /Data (Former Employee), Oldsmar, FLFebruary 27, 2014
• Completed data entry of postal return code information.
• Sorted non-deliverable or refused mail for data entry.
• Sorted mail using mail machine. Assisted other employees in the completed these duties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging at times but great learning experience
Data Analysis Administrator (Former Employee), Benicia, CAFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: advancement and you learned a lot
Typical day was task oriented but fun. You felt productive and accomplished. Management would go to bat for you and often buy you lunch. There was advancement opportunities and peer recognition. If they had not downsized I would have been there for many more years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TV ratings
Research Interviewer (Former Employee), oldsmar floridaFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: coworkers, team leaders, food surprises, benefits, different people we spoke to on the phone.
Cons: the people who did not want to participate would have to be the saddest part .
I would always find my booth for that day because we always had a different booth and got to meet different people. after i would find out the study that we would be doing for that day. start my day by doing calls all day. personally I loved it because of all the fun people we would speak to on the phone and the people working there were so friendly – more... and willing to help. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Academically and technically oriented company that encourages innovation
Director-PM&D, Global Shopper Insights (Current Employee), Schaumburg, ILFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: work atmosphere
Cons: too big
Typical Day: execute projects on hand, seek out integration opportunities with various Nielsen assets, learn something new about MR every day
What I learned: professionalism pays, MR is exciting, there is tremendous innovation required for new researching techniques as the world changes and advances
Management: Simple, Open, Integrated
Co-worker: Great – more... team players, academically and analytically oriented
Hardest part of job: Keeping up-to-date with what all the Nielsen services are offering
Most enjoyable part: Keeping up-to-date with what all the Nielsen services are offering – less

About The Nielsen Company

Do you know what consumers buy? What consumers watch? Nielsen Knows! Nielsen is the world’s leading marketing and media – Read more

The Nielsen Company Photos