Find companies:
The Nielsen Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
333 reviews

The Nielsen Company Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work/life balance
Senior Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Markham, ONJune 28, 2014
Pros: tech savvy
Cons: no opportunity for growth
Great company to work for, minimal opportunity for growth and advance in the career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, challenging and learning new thing everyday
Technical Analyst (Former Employee), Markham, ONMarch 1, 2014
Pros: apply new technology in the market
Cons: short contract
Staff are great, learn to build computer and test new software. Management are very friendly. Have a good lunch cafeteria.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Project Developer (Current Employee), São Paulo, SPJanuary 5, 2014
I love work at Nielsen. It's a company that brings about opportunity to growth as professional.

I always feel myself challenge to leave comfort zone and I'm fulled equipped with all I need to gain my goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to learn continuously
Analytic Consulting Executive (Current Employee), BogotaOctober 13, 2013
Nielsen is another university for me. Every day I have to learn about new companies, their market trends, understand their issues and figure out best solution for them.
It's a competitive environment in which you can find excellent professionals and analytical people. There is no room for laziness. At Nielsen we must move continuously and learn quickly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly environment
Part time Interviewer (Current Employee), BahrainJune 17, 2013
Opportunity to meet people with different experience and skills.
Daily we will get a chance to enhance our knowledge.
Friendly atmosphere and good management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Analyst (Former Employee), MarkhamMay 11, 2013
Pros
- Great place to learn
- Room for advancement

Cons
- Bureaucracy
- Pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and Relaxing..no pressure
Client Information Specialist (Former Employee), Markham, ONFebruary 22, 2013
It was great, but things changed once the company decided to re-structure and off-shore work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!! Easy to balance life and work.
Client Information Specialist (Former Employee), Markham, ONFebruary 7, 2013
Pros: fun enviroment
Cons: no training provided to move on to the next steps
It was great to work in a team of 9 people. We helped each other out and asked for help if any issues or questions.

It was easy to balance both life and work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Playing carom with co-workers
DA junior Programer (Current Employee), Vadodara, GJJanuary 30, 2013
Nice experience to work with Nielsen in US hours.
I learn many things at Nielsen.
enjoy the work environment at Nielsen and also go for a tour with all co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Fast paced; dynamic organisation with very strong values
Director - Regional Pricing & Portfolio (Current Employee), SingaporeJuly 27, 2012
Pros: global footprint; strong equity with clients; strong values and leadership development process
Cons: organisation scale (small fish in a big pond)
Nielsen; over the years has transformed itself into a cutting edge research and knowledge provider with strong company values.

The good part about the company values are that they are easy to decipher and can be lived in and demonstrated by every individual acrioss hierarchies in the organisation. This by itself blends everyone and all from different – more... functions into "One".

Nilesen; like my previous experiences has helped further shape up my professional and soft skills particularly on the strong leadership values that the company expects one to inherit and follow. It expects exployees to go the extra mile and take up new challenges on their own and drive it successfully; whcih is something that i cherish about my exposure at Nielsen. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot to learn, but slow to grow
Client Manager (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHJuly 30, 2014
Pros: market knowledge
Cons: underpaid, undervalued
Nielsen has the information needed to be the only Marketing Consulting company out there, but structural processes at times makes that possibility hard to achieve. Great talent is often underpaid and not encouraged and people often make more money at similar companies that are not that challenging or with more experience. You have to be really quick – more... on your feet to be a successful client consultant at Nielsen and that's why many other firms LOVE to steal from Nielsen their own talent that they don't appreciate. But in terms of what you can learn, the sky is the limit. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting fast paced encounters
Research Interviewer (Former Employee), Radcliff, KYJuly 29, 2014
Pros: pay; location
Cons: clients
If you can deal with being yelled at by the people that you are calling then you can easily do this job. It was hard to get people to stay on the line and not hang up on you. it was also hard to get people to comprehend that I was not selling anything. I just needed opinions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All About Transparency!
Senior Executive Administrator (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 28, 2014
Pros: salary is great
Cons: everything excluding salary!
I thought this role working for The Nielsen Company was my ticket to longevity and stability in corp america, but this is not a company I can see myself being in long term. They sold me ALOT of hopes and dreams and even though I'm stellar at the role, they have yet to meet their end of the bargain. I'm actively seeking and for all of my fellow Support – more... Professionals here int he tri-state: STAY AWAY FROM THE NIELSEN COMPANY!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Exposure with International Firm
Business Analyst (Former Employee), Vadodara, GJJuly 27, 2014
I had lot of fun working with great team @ Nielsen. Nice Clients and flexible hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Research Interviewer/ Team Ambassador (Former Employee), Radcliff, KYJuly 26, 2014
Pros: free lunch, flexible schedules
Cons: not enough hours
love this job as a research interviewer. everyday at work it was something different they made you feel the need and want to actually work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
inconsistant contract work
desktop support engineer (Former Employee), oldsmar floridaJuly 25, 2014
Pros: they have a clean facility, which has a relaxed atmosphere.
Cons: most of their workers are contractors, work can be rather inconsistant with their needs.
Nice people overall, sadly working within their desktop support division it was plain to see the severe lack of oversight. Nielsen as a whole would rather pay extreme amounts of money on substandard hardware solutions than hire an permanent staff with talent to create proper hardware solutions. Furthermore the company lacks any real asset tracking solution. – more... They really have no idea what they have or how much money it costs them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place (South region) to work
Manager, Client Service (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJuly 25, 2014
Pros: gid
Cons: long hours, no process documents, barriers to raise concerns, people running the show from past several years who are not ready for new ideas
Long days, manual works, typical government office environment, cannot check status quo, no support from management. Unsafe office
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Panel Relations Specialist (Former Employee), Columbia, MDJuly 15, 2014
Loved it. Was welcomed even as a new employee. Met a alot of people and great to see people wanting you to suceed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall nice place to work
Senior Visual Marketing Designer (Former Employee), Columbia, MDJuly 9, 2014
Worked in a busy marketing department. Typical day involved juggling multiple projects and team meetings. Was able to develop my skills in Adobe Creative Suite, MS Office and art direction. Co-workers were all very talented. Great team to work with. Hardest part of the job was managing the expectations of our internal clients when being part of a cross-functional – more... team. Most enjoyable was that we had a relaxed work environment and a variety of projects to keep the work interesting. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Nielsen Company is a marketing research company which handle research work particularly retail audit, customized research and media research.
Executive - Data Acquisition (Former Employee), Mandaluyong CityJuly 8, 2014
During my stint at Nielsen, I work as an Executive for retail audit. I supervise a team which conduct retail audit in various retail outlets in Greater Manila Area. I also, submits report on a monthly basis updates on retail trade such as sales status, promotions in trade and trade deals. Evaluates the team's performance on a monthly basis and do the – more... training and coaching on people if the need arises. My learning include; how to handle and manage people. report writing, to be patient on all types of people, to communicate with various people's classes. The management is fair as we have a documented process of employees' evaluation with corresponding salary increases base on performance. We are a happy company especially in our department as we always open to help. As a field people, the hardest part is when we are at the office doing paperwork, and the most enjoyable part is when we are on field doing our work and mingling with different types of people. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About The Nielsen Company

Do you know what consumers buy? What consumers watch? Nielsen Knows! Nielsen is the world’s leading marketing and media – Read more

The Nielsen Company Photos