Find companies:
The Nielsen Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
388 reviews

The Nielsen Company Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very pleasant place of work
Market Research Interviewer (Current Employee), MontrealOctober 21, 2014
the hours are flexible, the staff understanding and helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Client information support specialist (Current Employee), MontrĂ©al, QCSeptember 17, 2014
There is a good balance between working hard, learning and having fun while you are working. As we work in the CPG industry it is very interesting to learn about the different categories in the Market. Hair care, deli-meat, Yogurt, Beer. There is always something to learn
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work/life balance
Senior Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Markham, ONJune 28, 2014
Pros: tech savvy
Cons: no opportunity for growth
Great company to work for, minimal opportunity for growth and advance in the career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, challenging and learning new thing everyday
Technical Analyst (Former Employee), Markham, ONMarch 1, 2014
Pros: apply new technology in the market
Cons: short contract
Staff are great, learn to build computer and test new software. Management are very friendly. Have a good lunch cafeteria.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly environment
Part time Interviewer (Current Employee), BahrainJune 17, 2013
Opportunity to meet people with different experience and skills.
Daily we will get a chance to enhance our knowledge.
Friendly atmosphere and good management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Analyst (Former Employee), MarkhamMay 11, 2013
Pros
- Great place to learn
- Room for advancement

Cons
- Bureaucracy
- Pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and Relaxing..no pressure
Client Information Specialist (Former Employee), Markham, ONFebruary 22, 2013
It was great, but things changed once the company decided to re-structure and off-shore work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!! Easy to balance life and work.
Client Information Specialist (Former Employee), Markham, ONFebruary 7, 2013
Pros: fun enviroment
Cons: no training provided to move on to the next steps
It was great to work in a team of 9 people. We helped each other out and asked for help if any issues or questions.

It was easy to balance both life and work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun work place.
Research Interviewer (Current Employee), Dallas, TXDecember 13, 2014
Job is very easy going, you meet alot of great people, managers are all so nice and they have lots of fun creative things to do at work to make the day go by. The only bad thing about the job is during the winter and summer it is very slow so they might encourage you to get a part time job durning the slow months.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace ,
Interviewer (Former Employee), Tampa, flDecember 11, 2014
A typical day at work would be going straight to my desk, clocking into my computer and getting straight to work. Conducting interviews and entering data into my computer
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool work - smart people
Analyst (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHDecember 9, 2014
Pros: learn a lot, laid back culture
Nielsen is a great place to start your career. You work with some big name clients and have a lot of responsibility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, good people, easy work
Research Interviewer (Former Employee), tampa, flDecember 8, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule, great people, good enviroment
Cons: seasonal
very easy job, pretty repetitive but the people are great. i enjoyed my time there but it was a seasonal position and it was about time i moved on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Multicultural Growth & Strategy Analyst (Current Employee), New York, NYDecember 1, 2014
I learned a lot of how the corporate world sets itself apart from other professions. Nielsen has a good company culture. My employees and supervisor were sure to demonstrate a 100% team-oriented approach.
Definitely enjoyed watching the world cup with my colleagues and being embraced by such a balanced company culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sr. Auditor (Former Employee), Oldmar, FLNovember 26, 2014
I thoroughly enjoyed my time at The Nielsen Company. After being laid off after 10 years of service, it is hard to obtain another position since Nielsen is a specialized company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive , competitive enviroment
Interviewer (Former Employee), Petaling, M10November 24, 2014
Pros: free lunch(coupon)
Cons: short breaks, long hours of working
Interviewing selected candidates participating in phone survey to collect their opinions and their outlook towards the company is my job responsibility.I aquired a lot communication skills and also learned how to be a organized worker in fulfilling the project given.The management of the company is result oriented and well organized in terms credibility – more... and efficiency.My co-workers are people with quite substantial knowledge about the company vision and job nature.The hardest part of this job is we have to deal with a situation where there a lot of miscommunication and misunderstanding, maybe with a diverse group of people in explaining our products.Eventhough it is a setback when we have to deal with a misunderstanding about the compay products but all of us able to be a efficent intermediate in giving a solid knowledge about the product and deriving the misunderstanding.This job nature of being intermediate is the most enjoyable part in my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced outbound calling.
Research Interviewer (Former Employee), Oldsmar, FLNovember 21, 2014
Pros: free lunch when placing tv diaries.
Cons: getting 15 minute lunch break in 5 hour shift..
Over 900 employees in Research Interviewer department.
Fast paced environment on placing TV Research Diaries.
Remainig neutral when coversing with respondent.
Enjoyable part of the job was getting to know co-workers of
differnt cultures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good plateform to improve your skill and caliber
Auditor (Current Employee), Nagpur, MHNovember 17, 2014
I learnt the management how to manage time and work before the dead line.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Project Analyst (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHNovember 14, 2014
Flexible work schedule with ability to be mobile

High level of client interaction with high level of exposure into one of the largest consumer packaged good companies in the world

Very competent and intelligent co-workers

Intense project delivery timeline
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Sr. Account Executive/Supervisor (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CANovember 11, 2014
Pros: fun work atmosphere
Cons: heavy phone hours
Great place for media related sales opportunities in the los angeles area
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun enviroment to work in
Research Interviewer (Former Employee), Radcliff, KYNovember 7, 2014
Sad my branch closed down, from the supervisors to fellow employees I loved it

1 2 3 4 5

About The Nielsen Company

Do you know what consumers buy? What consumers watch? Nielsen Knows! Nielsen is the world’s leading marketing and media – Read more

The Nielsen Company Photos