The Mortgage Centre Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Work-Life BalancePay & BenefitsJob Security & AdvancementManagementCulture
Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Underwriting & fullfilment
Mortgage Agent / Underwriting & Fulfillment (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON9 February 2017
Underwriting & fullfilment.

I am working as a Mortgage agent & also as an underwriter & fullfilment officer................................................................
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Challenging work envoirment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Loan Officer - Collections - Customer Service (Current Employee) –  milton, on26 October 2014
 Act in the borrower’s best interest and needs.
 Send applications to lenders that really suit with their lending criteria.
 Protect lenders against fraud.
 Explain to the borrower the different types of loans that are available, as well as the terms.
 Explain the legal aspects of the loan to the borrower.
 Educate the customer in case of default consequences.
 Ensure all required documents are included in the application package.
 Review loan agreements to ensure that they are complete and accurate according to policy.
 Evaluate pay stubs, credit history, tax information and bank statements for financial status.
 Property evaluations to determine feasibility of granting loans.
 Follow through with lender and borrower during approval process.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This position was very exciting working with the toughest mortgage clients
Mortgage Agent Sub-Franchise Owner (Former Employee) –  Orangeville, Ontario7 August 2014
I thoroughly enjoyed this position as it gave me an opportunity to work with the worst possible credit scenarios and working cooperatively with my clients gaining them the mortgage that best suited their situation.

The position was very rewarding and I am happy to say I provided hundreds of clients with a mortgage who did not believe they would ever know the excitement of home ownership.

Management was extremely helpful and supportive within this company, and all other representatives were always there to give a helpful hand.
Pros
Great work environment
Cons
Strictly Commissioned Sales
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional training
Licensed Mortgage Agent (Current Employee) –  Bolton, ON18 June 2014
Enjoy my position , meet new clients and biuld relationships
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Mortgage Brokers
Broker (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC24 March 2014
Full learning of banking products, specifications, capabilities and unique and creative applications
Developing collaborative industry partners to generate leads, referrals and sales
Qualifying and processing customer and Company information into a client proposal
Pros
Learning Opportunity
Cons
Mangement restricted products and process
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The mortgage centre
Mortgage Agent (Current Employee) –  London, ON25 November 2013
I worked from home ,went to customers houses for all appointments.Not often but sometimes they came to my house.A very ecconicaly satisfy job.
Pros
Set your own hours and who you did bus. with.
Cons
No steady paycheck
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mortgage Assistant
Assistant/Secretary (Current Employee) –  9078 Leslie6 August 2013
As a typical Assistant/ Secretary, I do paperworks and underwrite every given documents of client for different deals. I contact clients, lenders and lawyers on a day to day basis. Will submit clients documents on a system called Filogix and to lenders as well.
My co-workers are very nice and very easy to approach. But only this is that my "boss" is not giving me a fixed hours to work.
Pros
Can work at home
Cons
no fix hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commissioned self employed Mortgage Broker
Mortgage Broker (Former Employee) –  Parksville, BC14 November 2012
This career offered challanges in the real estate market by processing mortgages for all types of home buyers
Pros
independant
Cons
commission based
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more The Mortgage Centre reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Mortgage Centre. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.8

The Mortgage Centre Reviews by Location