Find companies:
THE MILLENNIUM GROUP
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
30 reviews

THE MILLENNIUM GROUP Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
disfunctional workplace and upper management
Copy Center Lead (Current Employee), Miami, FLApril 2, 2014
Pros: opportunity to be creative and help provide assist clients w/projects
Cons: no structure very unorganized
A typical day at work is chaotic, starts with checking emails and completing jobs that come in through email, with very strict print on demand deadlines an rush jobs while assisting clients who walk into the copy center.
management Is very isolated from the copy center and co-workers, poor communication, not proactive in problem solving.
Co- workers – more... are not team oriented, very distractive, not motivated and divided.
Most enjoying part of my job is that I have creative freedom.
The hardest part of mu job is responding copier issues with they need servicing and are not working. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honestly TERRIBLE!
Office Services (Former Employee), Ofallon, moMarch 18, 2014
Pros: free gym, scheduled breaks, cafeteria
Cons: all the people, lack of knowledge
When I returned from lunch on my first day everyone was surprised I had returned. They said most people walk out on their first day. I thought they were just over exaggerating but after sticking it out a while, I realized how miserable all of us were. My manager was the most negative ignorant SOB I've ever met! Complained about everything he had to – more... do even tho it was his job. The job itself isn't too bad. No training, no direction at all, no one seems to be on the same page. Different answers from all management and not one of them the correct answer. Not organized, not nice people, not enough pay. They do have a free gym....so I've heard.....no one ever showed me around anywhere. Cafeteria food is expensive, but convinent and good. There are 3 different shifts so they do try to make it work for you. Best part was at the end of the day, no part of the job went home with me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the worst experiences of my career
Rather not say (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 25, 2014
Senior management will lie to your face while smiling and sticking you. An HR department that is probably the worst I have ever dealt with at any level. It amazed me everyday how clueless these people were. Staff work hard everyday, are promised raises and four months after management swore up and down that a raise was coming in a few weeks, FOUR months – more... later nothing. I couldnt get out of there faster. My direct boss was a great guy, tried hard, but when management is clueless about employee morale or just doesnt care, it is a lose for everyone. I would warn everyone to skip over any job posting for this third rate company. I only gave them one star because you are forced to choose one. I would have given no stars if possible. Probably the worst job I ever had in my life. Hated it every day. I am at a loss as to how any company could treat their employees this badly. Sad. Thats all I can say. Run. Run fast from this motley crew. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Temp for UNFCU (Former Employee), Queens, NYDecember 21, 2013
• Receive and verify invoices and requisitions for goods and services.
• Prepare batches of invoices for data entry.
• Data enter invoices for payment within specified timeframes mandated by terms and conditions
• Process backup reports after data entry
• Maintain general ledger.
• Maintain updated vendor files and file numbers.
• Resolve discrepancies – more... through direct contact with vendors.
• Review all corporate Visa Accounts and employee travel expense reports for accuracy; ensure that all journal entries contain thorough supporting documentation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible work experience
Office Service Associate (Former Employee), Jersey City, NJDecember 15, 2013
Pros: mon -fri schedule
Cons: management, pay, benefits, vacation
Very childish & unprofessional. Company is insensitive & uncaring, this is a go nowhere job with horrible management on all levels. it's a fairly simple job but management makes it impossible to deal with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Coworkers
Service Support Specialist (Current Employee), Chicago, ILNovember 21, 2013
Enjoy the people I work with. great Location and flexible with hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked at a company called Hoectst Corp in Somerset .NJ
Mailroom Supervisor (Former Employee), Edison, NJNovember 16, 2013
Pros: supervised a group of five young people out of school getting to know them was great.
Cons: full benefits
Maintained and stored records for clients and serviced the Lanier 7365 and 6755 copiers. After two years got promoted to Mail room Supervisor. The growth in the job was the most enjoyable thing to me and it was nothing hard about it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unorganized
Service Support Representative (Former Employee), Bethlehem, PANovember 13, 2013
Pros: not on the phone
Cons: everything else
Management is terrible. Processes are harder then they should be. Training is terrible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Atmosphere
Kevin Smith, Supervisor (Current Employee), Shelton, CTNovember 13, 2013
A typical day at work finds me receiving and distributing the daily mail and courier parcels to individual employees. I report directly to the Facilities Manager who oversees my day to day operations. I mostly work alone, and enjoy the people I work with indirectly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Talent Acquistion - Candidate Care (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZNovember 5, 2013
A typical day at work would be me working directly with our recruiters to make sure that our candidates have the smoothest, possible experience with applying for our company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay
Receptionist/Customer Service (Former Employee), los angelesOctober 23, 2013
A great place to learn about people skills and customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team Environment
Mailroom Clerk (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 1, 2013
Pros: great co-workers.
Cons: advancement
Scanned and documented all incoming packages from various couriers. Retrieved signatures from all expecting recipients, using hand-held palm pilots. Scanned and weighed all outgoing USPS mail, using Pitney Bowes DM100i Digital Desktop Mailing System.
Generated reports for internal and external assessment.
Enjoyed coming to work. Great team environment – more... with great co-workers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Office Facilities Services/ File Clerk (Former Employee), Dallas,TxSeptember 5, 2013
Pros: long lunch
Cons: short breaks
Management was great co-workers were helpful i enjoyed everything about the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent place to work until you get on your feet
Mail Clerk (Former Employee), Newark, NJAugust 27, 2013
Pros: you are moving throughout the day
Cons: being that it is a contract job, if you want new carts or back support materials, no one wants to pay for it.
Did this job for the money, for there really wasn't much in terms of advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If thats your last choice
Support Service Representative /Team Leader (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJune 22, 2013
Pros: christmas bonus at the end of the year
Cons: pier brown look out for her are him she is a micro
Do not work there bad place to work will never go back Theres nothing to tell just look out for pier brown
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job
Support Service Representative (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJune 4, 2013
The work is not difficult. There is no advancement. The most enjoyable part of my job is that I know what I am doing and do it well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MOST HORRIBLE AGENCY
CONFERENCE COORDINATOR (Former Employee), NEW YORK, NYMay 1, 2013
MANAGEMENT LEARLY CARES ONLY FOR THERE CLIENTS AND PAY NO ATTENTION TO THERE EMPLOYEES. THE EMPLOYEES ARE THE ONES THAT DO EVERYTHING AND KEEP THE CLIENTS HAPPY YET THEY ARE UNDER PAID AND OVER LOOKED BY BOTH CLIENTS AND MILLENNIUM GROUP. THE MANAGER ESPECIALLY WHO IS PHONEY TO BEGIN WITH ONLY CARES ABOUT HIM SELF. PLEASE WHATEVER YOU DO DON'T ACCEPT – more... THERE JOB EVEN IF ITS THE LAST JOB ON EARTH YOU BETTER OF PAN HANDEL ON THE STREETS OF NYC YOU WOULD MAKE MORE MONEY...NO JOKE! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mailroom Clerk
Mailroom Clerk (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 22, 2013
Pros: sometimes i get free lunch
Cons: i get like dental & medical insurance.
I enjoyed working in the Mailroom and I am a very good hardworker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice place to work
Corporate Receptionist / Assistant Office Manager (Current Employee), Burlington, MAApril 8, 2013
Pros: good environment
Cons: travel, benefits
Love the people that I work with and work for. The day goes by a lot faster if you enjoy your job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DO NOT TAKE A JOB WITH THIS COMPANY
SSR (Former Employee), CaliforniaMarch 26, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
This company is by far the worst place I have ever worked. The management brain washes the "Team Leads" and everyone is irrational. Trying to so much as explain yourself is impossible.. They will "prove you wrong." I would never even let an enemy work here.. I know and understand that the economy is rough and it is hard to find a job. Trust me when – more... I say it is not worth the hassle. Working for this company was by far the worst idea I have ever had. The Millennium Group runs things illegal. I am currently speaking to a lawyer to resolve my issues. And no I am not the only one at the office that is dealing with it.. Put it this way, I quit without even having another job because I was tired of being made out to be in the wrong when in reality TMG was always wrong... SEE YOU IN COURT! – less